Dolphin Swim Adventure at Chankanaab National Marine Park

So much fun.
March 21, 2020
Short of the long line to get a cab to get there this was an excellent excursion. We snorkeled before our dolphin swim and they even let you go see the manatees after the dolphins. We were extra lucky that both our mom dolphins had babies we were able to see up close. This was definitely a once in a lifetime day.
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
Amazing Adventure
December 28, 2019
I can not believe how awesome this excursion was, it allowed my son and I to check off a bucket list item. I have always wanted to swim, touch, experience dolphins and this was the perfect way. I would highly recommend this to anyone that loves and want to experience dolphins.
Reviewer: Sonseray Neufeld
5 Stars
Amazing
December 05, 2019
We really enjoyed our dolphin swim. It’s something I’ve always wanted to do. Everyone was wonderful which made for a wonderful experience.
Reviewer: Nicole simmons
5 Stars
Great experience
November 26, 2019
Very good and educational experience. We had a good time.
Reviewer: Robert gray
5 Stars
Great Excursion
August 02, 2019
This excursion was the best. We were educated about the dolphins and they were precious. Chankanaab National Marine Park has a lot of other stuff to do while there so plan your day there. They have mayan ruins, snorkeling, scuba diving, pools, hammocks and a beach to relax on. Beautiful there and I would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Gina White
5 Stars
Wonderful family experience
July 24, 2019
I purchased the swimming with dolphins excursions which is an amazing time with my family. We were able to do so much with the dolphins, we swam, danced, kissed and was given a kiss back, amd was even put on top of a boggie board while they pushed us. We also got to get up close and personal with and feed a manatee. I didnt even expect that. The only reason I am giving them 4 stars is because the price of pictures was outrageous. My family of four they wanted to charge me $260. They were not the best pictures seeing that we were completely exposed to the sun and it was so bright in almost every picture our eyes were all closed. So i only purchased 2 pictures of my kids only for $40 each. I have friends who have done this same excursion in other countries and not even paid half of that. It was kind of disappointing. I expected to pay for the photos but I felt like that was robbery.
Reviewer: Heather Beeman
4 Stars
Loved it!
April 06, 2019
My daughter and grandson did this and LOVED IT! It was the highlight of the trip.
Reviewer: Diane
5 Stars
A beautiful , peaceful day
April 04, 2019
A perfect day at Chankanaab. The park is like lovely, amenities are numerous and well maintained. The dolphin swim was exciting and fun. I did not notice an extreme push to sell the pictures. The service was offered But sales pitch was not invasive. Loved the opportunity to relax in the pool area and the lagoon. It was a great and very memorable Experience! Thank you
Reviewer: Amy R Dillon
5 Stars
Awesomeeeeee !!!!!!
March 19, 2019
It was very awesome ride as heard from friends. Enjoyed a lot.
Reviewer: Santosh Kumar
5 Stars
Wonderful time!
March 08, 2019
This is the second time I have gone on a dolphin swim and I was not disappointed. Our dolphin had a six month old baby beside her (we couldn't touch the baby) that was just adorable.
Reviewer: Martha Kobliska
5 Stars
A MUST!
March 06, 2019
We had so much fun doing this. Was the hightlight of our trip.
Reviewer: Dina
5 Stars
Great facility, easily accessible
January 25, 2019
Our kids had a blast with the dolphins. We also went on a scuba dive, unplanned, at the facility and it was very good as well.
Reviewer: Anantha
5 Stars
THE BEST OF COZUMEL
July 30, 2018
I know Cozumel well and have been to this gorgeous park over 15 times easily if not more. take a taxi to this park.pay entrance fee of 22 pp.enjoy park for the day. They have small lagoon place to swim.have beautiful huge pool to swim w great mini bar Sea lion show- the workers, trainers, are the nicest people. u can buy lunch there.ice cream Dolphin swim is extra$ booked that on ship trainers are great a shock to you but honestly $$$ but worth it. Pictures dolphins.you may not take pictures THEY have great photographer's that take 50-70 pictures..each one of you doing all w dolphins.. The price seems high you get 1-8x10 the DVD OF ALL FOR ? 75$ each this once in a lifetime and all your pics u get made cheap home. They give a deal.its worth it! they have showers change rooms lockers great gift shop. they have a great long walk with flowers etc great park..best place to go!!! Annie I'll be back this Dec 3..2018 Love this place!!
Reviewer: Annie
5 Stars
Choose Royal
July 09, 2018
Be very careful when choosing which swimming with Dolphins you are purchasing. There is the 2 Dolphin Royal swim and 1 Dolphin swim. Both are great but you get that little extra with the Royal
Reviewer: Candy
4 Stars
Shore Excursion
June 25, 2018
Everything was great, son had a very good time, was some confusion after getting off boat on transportation, to park, but it worked out ok
Reviewer: William Huber
5 Stars
What an experience!
April 16, 2018
This is a great place to spend the day. My only heads up is that the local taxi's will try and tell you that it's too busy and that if you don't have a reservation you shouldn't go. They get paid to bring you to other areas to hang out... just go right to the National Park when you get off the ship. We didn't, and wish that we would have.
Reviewer: Heather Brazee
5 Stars
What A Memory
March 15, 2018
It was an excellent resort, not far from the ship and a really great experience. It was the highlight of our trip, and as a Dad with 3 happy kids, I would have paid twice as much.
Reviewer: David Taylor
5 Stars
Bucket list
February 15, 2018
Swimming with dolphins was on my husbands bucket list & this certainly did not disappoint!! We loved everything about it & being able to capture it all in pictures was priceless!! Would definitely recommend!
Reviewer: Christie S
5 Stars
Dolphin swim
February 07, 2018
It was a great experience. When we got there we got a special deal to swim with the manatee's. That was even more one on one time with them and was a blast. Glad we did this and checked it off our bucket list!!!
Reviewer: Jenny
5 Stars
Great Fun (Don't forget to negotiate)
January 08, 2018
Had to take a cab to the park, which was very simple and I beat the cruise line crowd. Once there it was easy to check in. When they introduce the picture package, do not forget to negotiate. With little effort they reduced and added a cab voucher and the sea lion swim adventure, which I enjoyed more than the dolphin swim. Food was edible, but I was not there for the food.
Reviewer: Joe
5 Stars
Dolphin Swim Adventure at Chankanaab National Mari
January 08, 2018
This was an excellent adventure the dolphin's, manatee's and staff were very friendly and enthusiastic. Taxi ride from the port and return was no problem.
Reviewer: David Henderson
5 Stars
day swimming with a dolphin
December 31, 2017
Taxi to the park. Confusion at first after we signed in on where we were supposed to meet the guide. Once we got started it was good. Very knowledgeable, very interesting. In a group of 12 so not a lot of time swimming with the dolphin but did everything we were told we would, petting, kissing , swimming back with dolphin and then the dolphin pushing us back to the side. Then we went over to see the sea cow and learned about it. A day I will not forget. Then of course we had the beach and went swimming for a while. No problem getting back to town on time.
Reviewer: Peggy Bowers
4 Stars
AWESOME!
September 25, 2017
Loved this. My granddaughter was in heaven. So much fun. Thought the pictures were a little pricey and sad we had to leave them behind, would have loved a picture memory of this great event. The whole park was fun we ending up spending the day here and taking our own taxi back to the ship.
Reviewer: Linda Kirby
5 Stars
Dolphin Swim Adventure at Chankanaab National Mari
September 07, 2017
Exciting, fun, educational and well managed
Reviewer: Jerry Frazier
5 Stars
Dolphin Swim
August 21, 2017
We absolutely loved this tour. Instructors were patient and explained everything very well. A wonderful experience for all ages. We combined this tour with the manatee tour at the same park. Made for a full day, but lots of fun!
Reviewer: Judith Ware
5 Stars
Great Experience
August 19, 2017
This was a wonderful experience. There was a baby dolphin that had just been born that swam beside the mother. We were not allowed to interact with it or the mother would not interact with us...but it was so cute and such a cool experience!
Reviewer: KTull
5 Stars
Dolphin Swim Adventure
August 01, 2017
We selected this excursion for our 12 year old granddaughter. It was wonderful, worth the cost of the excursion and beyond. The animals appeared well cared for and well trained. The fact she was also able to interact with a manatee was a plus. Her experience with the sea lion was such fun. Her delight in the excursion was the high point of our trip. Also, the Park was great, personnel were more than accommodating. She was also able to snorkel, and anything water she loves. We chose this excursion over the cruise lines and it was an excellent choice. We had to get there by taxi, but that was not expensive and no problem at all. It kind of worried me initially, but very easy. Great excursion!!!
Reviewer: Edith Reed
5 Stars
Really Fun Time
July 19, 2017
We ended up having a really small group so we got alot of time with the dolphin. The instructor made sure everybody got a good swim with the dolphin. He was very nice!
Reviewer: Sara Hartsfield
5 Stars
Awesome Experience!
April 26, 2017
We had people of all ages here. From Grandma to a 1 1/2 year old. Fun was had by all. The trainers were knowledgeable and the dolphins were amazing! Loved the park to, we spent the whole day here and friends that did not sign up for this excursion were able to still spend the day with us.
Reviewer: lindak
5 Stars
Best Excursion Yet
February 07, 2017
My sister and I were able to book this excursion together. The instructor was very knowledgeable about the dolphins and make us feel very at ease with the dolphins. Love, loved, loved it! Best Excursion Yet.
Reviewer: Debbie Roy
5 Stars
Definitely something you need to do!
February 03, 2017
The ONE thing our daughter wanted to do on our cruise was the dolphin swim. It was a fabulous time. The don't let you take in your camera, so you have to buy their pictures. In reading other reviews I was nervous about the cost of that. Our pictures were only $140, which may still seem high but I got like 92 pictures. Our dolphin and trainer were fantastic! We were even allowed to go in and "pet" the manatee at the end of our dolphin encounter for free. It is something we would definitely do again!
Reviewer: Jennifer Wick
5 Stars
Dolphim Swim
January 20, 2017
We had such a great time and I would have to say this was our favorite part of out trip. The gal who led the event was wonderful and she made sure that everyone got their time with the dolphins and had their pictures taken. i think her name was Barbara and she was excellent; she knew so much and it was delightful.
Reviewer: Joy A Spry
5 Stars
Great experience
January 10, 2017
A great experience with the Dolphins. Hands on with the trainer. Beautiful and gentle! Would recommend for young and old. Should be able to swim and be comfortable in the water. Awesome time. Many thanks. Now for the next item on the ol bucket list. Happy adventures!
Reviewer: Kendall
4 Stars
Dolphin swim
December 12, 2016
Was a lot better than I thought.
Reviewer: Patrick mitchell
5 Stars
Fun Time
December 09, 2016
This dolphin swim is amazing and the interaction with the animals is amazing. The park is so fun with great snorkeling and the buffet lunch was included in our tickets which was a nice surprise. Great way to spend the day in Cozumel and will definitely return.
Reviewer: Lisa Riley
5 Stars
Dolphin Swim at Chankanaaeb
December 07, 2016
Wonderful experience. Dolphins are such amazing creatures. I could have spent the entire day playing with these dolphins. Wonderful experience.
Reviewer: Bettsye Rose
5 Stars
Well worth it
December 07, 2016
Lots of things to see and do. Plenty of time in the water interacting with the dolphins.
Reviewer: Lin Shapka
5 Stars
Dolphins
December 03, 2016
Both my daughters and I had an awesome time swimming with the Dolphins. It was an experience of a life time. The park was beautiful and everyone was great. I would recommend this to everyone. Loved it.😍
Reviewer: Sandra tucker
5 Stars
Great experience but left disappointed.
November 21, 2016
We took 4 teens on this excursion. We reserved the best dolphin experience offered and even upgraded the kids to swim with the sea lions & manatee. We all loved every second. The lunch buffet was very good. For our family we spent about $1000 for the day. We had purchased an underwater camera but they do not allow you to take photos. Ok, I get that, so we expected to purchase some photos before we left. The photos turned out amazing. I don't think I have ever seen such genuine smiles on teens before. Then they told us it would be over $700 for the photos! We attempted to bargain them down but their only concession was to not include everyone in our family. We left without any photos of this amazing day. Super disappointed. We were willing to spend some money for photos but not $700!! I really wish that the photos would have been priced fairly. We most likely would have spent a couple hundred to get them. We all left feeling a little cheated and disappointed.
Reviewer: Jenice Dickey
4 Stars
Swim with the Dolphins
November 14, 2016
This was really a cool thing to do. A little pricey but fun. There were things I didn't like: (1) you can't take your camera cuz they want you to buy their pictures which were $40/ea or $690 for the disk RIDICULOUS and (2) they offered us to swim with the Manatees before for $20 extra which was fun but then when we swam with the dolphins, they took us over to swim with the Manatees too. Don't pay the extra.
Reviewer: Kelli Bidinger
4 Stars
Wonderful place
August 18, 2016
This is a very enjoyable marine park. Enjoyed swimming with the dolphin.
Reviewer: Amanda Trammel
5 Stars
Dolphin Swim
August 02, 2016
Our whole family had an outstanding time with the dolphins. It was really hands on and the instructors were very friendly. A must do!!
Reviewer: Brett Clayton
5 Stars
BUCKET LIST: CHECK CHECK
June 09, 2016
I have always wanted to swim with dolphins, and I got my chance in Cozumel. Compared to similar opportunities in the US, this was a great value for the dollar. The group of patrons was small, and we each got to play with the dolphins and participate in several swim activities. It was amazing. I am so happy to have had the experience. As a bonus, when we were done swimming with the dolphins we moved to another enclosure and got to feed the manatees! They were so gentle, yet huge, and I really learned a few things!
Reviewer: MammaNah
5 Stars
Great experience
May 01, 2016
Loved every minute. Dolphins were so gentle. Loved the manatees, the gentle giants
Reviewer: Den
5 Stars
Can't wait to go back!
April 28, 2016
What a awesome place to learn and relax! Wish we would have had more time at this wonderful park! A ten minute cab ride from the ship to the park. Our girls did the dolphin adventure and loved it. They took a lot of time with the group and it was educational and fun. The beach was beautiful with many places to sit and relax. Food was good and the service perfect. We felt catered to and welcomed. Would recommend this highly to cruisers. Enjoy!
Reviewer: Robyn
5 Stars
Highly recommend
April 15, 2016
The interaction with the Dolphins was excellent. The trainers were very good and patient with the guests.
Reviewer: Out of bounds
5 Stars
Wonderful experience...We loved swimming with the
March 26, 2016
Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!
Reviewer: Judy
5 Stars
I would do this again in a heart beat!!!
February 04, 2016
I would do this excursion again in a heart beat. The guides were patient & entertaining, but not as entertaining as the dolphins. We got to touch them, kiss them & have them kiss us back, push us on mini surf board, give us rides while we hung on to their fins, shake hands with them & even got to do a dance with them. I can now cross this off my bucket list. I would recommend this excursion to young & old.
Reviewer: JDU
5 Stars
I would swim witht he dolphins every day if I coul
January 13, 2016
The only issue was that our boat was late getting into port so we did not get to enjoy the marine park like we wanted.
Reviewer: Mom Michele
5 Stars
Really fun
January 12, 2016
The trainer we had was very good. Was knowledgeable , soft spoken, and patient.
Reviewer: janine
4 Stars
Well worth the money!!
October 23, 2015
Awesome experience!! Would do it again!!!
Reviewer: Pam
5 Stars
What a wonderful once in a lifetime experience!!!!
September 01, 2015
I purchased this for all six of our family members as a gift while we were visiting Mexico on a cruise. It was a once in a lifetime experience for all of us and I am so glad we were able to experience it together. The photos we purchased will keep the experience in our lives forever.
Reviewer: Dawn Walls
5 Stars
super fun!!!!
August 19, 2015
We had such a great time!! We well do this again!!!
Reviewer: bugs
5 Stars
Had a Blast!
July 30, 2015
Once in a lifetime experience!
Reviewer: Gail
5 Stars
Best Time Ever
June 20, 2015
My husband and I had the BEST time on this adventure. Our guide was amazing and very educated. I would do it again and again. Nala, our dolphin was truly the most wonderful animal I've ever come across. And, so gentle...Thank You
Reviewer: Kelly the Nurse
5 Stars
A ""Don't Miss"" Experience
April 09, 2015
Chankanaab Marine Park was large and clean. Lots to see and do. The employees were all fluent in English. The Dolphin Adventure was one of the most memorable experiences of our lives.
Reviewer: Mr. DEFE
5 Stars
Another Check Off My Bucket List!
March 27, 2015
Definitely worth doing. A great all you can eat buffett. Pool, bar, gift shops, etc. I was expecting something a little different. I thought it would be swimming in the open ocean with many dolphins. What it actually is, is a group of people, inside a fenced in area taking turns with one dolphin. It still was a great experience, nontheless and I got to kiss a dolphin and touch her. I felt like a little kid. Awesome!
Reviewer: Laurie
5 Stars
GREAT!!!
February 12, 2015
I don't ever remember having this much fun!! I'd do it again & again. Fun for all ages!!
Reviewer: Kathy
5 Stars
Great experience
October 02, 2014
It was my lifelong dream to swim with the dolphins.
Reviewer: Marika
5 Stars
Incredible experience
March 26, 2013
Take a taxi the short drive to the Marine Park. There are other shows to see and refreshments. The Dolphin encounter is something neither you nor your children will ever forget. Again with this company you get a small group size which makes any excursion better and more friendly and personal. I have two small children who both were thrilled with this and the pictures prove it - BIG smiles!
Reviewer: Jaybird
5 Stars
Lifetime Memory!
December 25, 2012
We were delayed getting off the cruise ship, but we were allowed to take a later session, thank goodness!
Reviewer: Mommy Cruiser
4 Stars
Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park
July 23, 2012
This was such an exciting time. Our kids absolutely LOVED it!! I would recommend this excursion for everyone, young and old. We also bought the pictures -- they were worth the price because it is something we'll have for years to come.
Reviewer: Rosa
5 Stars
Swimming with the dolphins
July 12, 2012
I took my ten year old granddaughter on this excursion and we still talk about it beery time we see each other
Reviewer: Grandma Baer
5 Stars
Well worth it!
July 03, 2012
I was a little concerned about buying my excursion over the internet, but this was definitely the way to buy! It was cheaper than on site sales or sales through our cruise line. The process was easy and was well organized upon our arrival at the Park/Excursion location. The Dolphin Swim is a definite must if you have never done it before. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I had originally bought the package just for the kids, but at the last minute added my wife and I to the Dolphin swim. The experience was unforgetable and well worth the money!
Reviewer: reluctant mike
5 Stars
Awesome time with the Dolphins
April 30, 2012
Swimming with a dolphin is a definite life event. The trainer was great with the dolphin and encouraged much interaction between each individual in the group and the dolphin. Thumbs up.
Reviewer: Pittyp
5 Stars
Chankanaab Park was Amazing!!!
April 27, 2012
We had an amazing day at this park. I only wish the shore excursions group would have accepted the two for one coupon for the dolphin swim. If you are traveling to Cozumel on Norwegian, find the coupon and use it at the gate.
Reviewer: KK the man
5 Stars
Wonderful experience
April 05, 2012
I felt that swimming with the dolphins at Cozumel Chankanaab Park, right in the ocean was the best, I was with the dolphins in their own habitat not some enclosed tank. Fantastic.
Reviewer: Gayle
5 Stars
Lots of fun and worth every penny
February 27, 2012
My kids loved swimming with the dolphins. Shore Excursions were cheaper than purchasing the excursion on the boat. Definitely would do it again. I would go back to Chankanaab Park again.
Reviewer: Happy Hour Girl
4 Stars
Dolphin Swim Adventure in Cozumel
December 14, 2011
Swimming with the Dolphins was amazing. My daughter and I had a great time.
Reviewer: Laura
5 Stars
Best Excursion Ever
October 10, 2011
This excursion was worth every penny we paid! The park is absolutely beautiful! Great snorkling. Our group for the dolphin swim was small-7 people. Lots of time with our dolphin. She even had a baby with her!! Ok to take waterproof camera with you. Best deal on pictures is to buy CD. We got 100+ pictures on a CD for $120. No need to bring cash as they take credit cards! FUN
Reviewer: Cyndimom75
5 Stars
The best excursion ever!
September 20, 2011
This was a great excursion for me and my 75 year old aunt! The guides were great! I totally recommend it!
Reviewer: wag4free
5 Stars
Nice Place
August 13, 2011
The park itself was very nice. Many activities available, but everything cost extra. Snorkeling was great before our scheduled dolphin swim, but again, an extra cost applied. Swimming with the dolphins was amazing and unforgetable! The only downfall to me was the price of the pictures. The pictures taken were amazing but rediculessly expensive! Definatley bring your own camera and lots of cash!
Reviewer: Sea Life Lover
4 Stars
Very intelligent creatures
July 14, 2011
The dolphins are amazing. The tour thru your company was better and less expensive than when I had took the excurion thru Carnival. Will definately do again and I will be recommending to all my friends.
Reviewer: Antdero
5 Stars
Wonderful marine park
July 06, 2011
The park was very clean and neat. Bathrooms and dressing rooms were modern and very clean. Dolphin trainers was excellent with those taking the Dolphin swim. He remembered the names of each participant with each activity and was very personal with them and at making the children to feel at vease with the dophins. The pool was great and the beach and swimming areas were neat and maintained. I would recommend it to anyone even if they were not doing the dolphin aspect of the excursion.
Reviewer: Jack
5 Stars
Awesome experience!!
June 30, 2011
The experience was great. Very professional dolphin trainer. My family love the dolphin ride and kiss. I don't think the picture CD should have been [$]. We had already spent [$] on the dolphin excursion and the CD should have been 50.00 to 75.00 dollars (A CD cost 10 cents) Overall a good experience.
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Would take this excursion again!!
May 27, 2011
!
Reviewer: Don & Joann
5 Stars
Beatiful Park..Amazing Dolphin Adventure
May 25, 2011
This park would be amazing just to go stay at the beach and snorkle. The water was so beatiful. Food and drink was brought to you. The only bad thing I could say is we only took 100.00 in cash with us(trying to beware of pick pockets at dock) and after the wonderful time with the dolphins they hit you with 135.00 for pictures. We had heard 50.00 for the cd of pic's So after paying 305.00 to do this we thought 135.00 for pic's was outrageous. It was still JUST AMAZING..
Reviewer: Lgonehuntn
4 Stars
Amazing experience
May 24, 2011
This was very fun and exciting but bring your own camera the pictures they offer you are very pricey.
Reviewer: nic
5 Stars
This was awsome!!!!
May 22, 2011
This was a great thing to do with or without your kids. I was surprised at the other things that were at this park. My daughter and I had a blast!!!
Reviewer: Mom and daughter
5 Stars
100% Worth It!
May 06, 2011
Pictures are [$] for aprox 10 shots. Eeeech!
Reviewer: Kandace Frank
5 Stars
This was a great experience!!!
April 07, 2011
This was very professionally organized and executed. We choose the late time and felt a little rushed to get back to the cruise ship. Take a water proof camera so you can get your own pics. We felt their pictures were good, but expensive.
Reviewer: Sue the Swimmer.
5 Stars