Snorkel El Cielo and Colombia Reef with Playa Mia

Great experience!
November 18, 2022
The crew were very friendly and helpful! They gave great instructions! We had so much fun!
Reviewer: Denise
5 Stars
Snorkel tour
November 12, 2022
Excellent tour. Very well constructed with three stops at different depths and with different things to see, from coral, to starfish to beautiful fish and soft sand. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Paul Wuerdeman
5 Stars
Great Fun!!
October 22, 2022
Great fun!! The best thing I did while I was on the cruise. The crew was very helpful and fun. The snorkeling was good, the beautiful water was amazing, the drinks were yummy, and the food was good. I even jumped on the water slide at Playa Mia.
Reviewer: Sharon Kay Heckroth
5 Stars
Awesome excursion!
September 15, 2022
The ride to the coral reef was relaxing and very fun with the group that went with us. I was apprehensive about snorkeling but, the guides were so knowledgeable and I was able to relax and enjoy our time in the water. The stop at the waist deep clear water with beverage service was by far one of the most memorable experience of our entire cruise....the staff was incredible!!! Thank you
Reviewer: Amanda
5 Stars
Great time!
March 28, 2020
Highly recommend! The crew was great! Drinks were plentiful! The snorkeling spot they took us to was terrific, I have never seen so many kinds of fish. Playa Mia food and facilities were top notch.
Reviewer: art flokos
5 Stars
My favorite part of the trip
March 05, 2020
Snorkeling was by far my favorite part of my entire trip. There were lots of fish to see that came up close to us. Our guides were amazing. Would definitely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Elizabeth Vaughan
5 Stars
Great day on the water
March 04, 2020
Had a great time on the boat trip out. Saw a turtle and nurse sharks. First time seeing either of these animals in Cozumel. Thanks for the great day. We look forward to going to Playa Mia again.
Reviewer: Tom Sobkowicz
5 Stars
Snorkel El Cielo
February 06, 2020
Had a great Time. The Crew were very good in their help with the Equipment and off and on the Catamaran. The Excursion to and from the Reef was Exceptional. Highly Recommend!
Reviewer: John T Mohler
4 Stars
Super Fun!
December 30, 2019
I have never seen more beautiful waters. We were in excellent hands with plenty of dive masters who were very attentive and fun. It was a wonderful experience. After we went to two reefs, then we went to a resort that was wonderful. Everything was SO CLEAN and everyone very welcoming. It was a great time.
Reviewer: Janey Nieboer
5 Stars
A good experience.
December 17, 2019
The listed reefs are no longer available for tourists. We were taken to a few different reefs instead. The guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. The free drinks were plentiful. But you cannot enjoy them before entering the water. Playa Mia had lockers for rent.
Reviewer: Eric Hallett
4 Stars
Incredible Snorkel Excusion
December 04, 2019
We got off the MSC cruise, but the meeting point was at another cruise port (in which my husband and I walked really fast for 20 minutes), all the crew were really nice and made sure we met up with the correct group. Boat crew was fun and had music, and most of the passengers dancing around the lower deck of the boat and doing the YMCA dance on the top deck in front of boat. Boat crew very considerate in giving us large plastic bags to protect our belongings from the light rain/mist. We saw fish in the first spot but not many fish in the 2nd spot. Crew gave great instruction about their inflatable life jackets. Crew was good in having a leader in the front of our group in the water and one person at the end of our group in the water; the crew also had life rings for first time snorkelers. We loved Playa Mia's unlimited buffet, beverages, and surrounding. Shuttle service back to my cruise port was very nice (and unexpected), and was a great way to see the scenery & other cruise ports).
Reviewer: Kate Froemming
5 Stars
Snorkeling
November 22, 2019
The reefs had great clarity and a great array of different species of fish. The crew onboard was amazing, helpful, and fun!
Reviewer: JACQLEEN MARIN
5 Stars
Great experience
November 11, 2019
We enjoyed this snorkeling experience, especially the last stop. The water is so pretty that we felt like we were in an artificial swimming pool. The only disappointing thing is there was barely any time to try Mia facility.
Reviewer: Julia
4 Stars
Didn’t get to snorkel.
November 07, 2019
But they more than made up for it they treated us like royalty we got a cab to and from with no cost to us the food was excellent they kept the free drinks coming the place was beautiful two pools the beach all the play equipment it was something that I would do again!
Reviewer: Susan Schwartz
5 Stars
Snorkeling
November 06, 2019
Great excursion!
Reviewer: Diane Dowell
5 Stars
Fun, fun, fun!
November 02, 2019
Great time!! Beautiful fish, fun guides and easy to navigate. Take your time getting back on the boat if it's full. Would go again in a second. We were a group of 7 from age 11 to 70.
Reviewer: Shelly
5 Stars
Excellent snorkel trip
October 28, 2019
This was an amazing snorkeling trip. The description was perfect and the crew did an amazing job. We have gone to Cozumel many times but this is the first time that we visited El Cielo and we loved the clear shallow waters with the many large star fishes located there. We would definitely go back and take this shore excursion again.
Reviewer: Albert Li
5 Stars
Amazing experience!
October 19, 2019
We really had an amazing experience in Cozumel on this specific excursion. The boat crew was thorough, helpful, attentive and provided us with refreshments and even alcohol. My sister (16 yrs old) cut her finger when trying to grab a conch shell in Playa Mia and the crew immediately wrapped her finger with gauze and when we were back on shore they notified the medical team who disinfected it and re-wrapped it. Really well done and great customer experience.
Reviewer: Iroda Abdujabborova
5 Stars
Amazing!
September 21, 2019
What a wonderful time we had. Snorkeling was everything we could ask for. Just beautiful. And well guided in case you are a beginner. Playa Mia was crowded, but only down on the beach. The buffet area had plenty of seats. Food was very satisfying after all the snorkeling!
Reviewer: Todd Hallstrom
5 Stars
Enjoyable
August 29, 2019
The boat ride was great, the guides were very friendly, energetic. They stop at two locations for snorkeling, one is a deep area which is the best place to view corals and fish, but you need to be a good swimmer to enjoy this. Then they stop at a shallow location and every one can enjoy this location. The buffet was decent and there was also a small waterpark to enjoy.
Reviewer: vah
5 Stars
Great Time, Worth the Adventure
August 28, 2019
We had a great time on this excursion! We wanted a better experience than just going to a random beach and snorkeling. The boat ride was fun and comfortable to the reef. The snorkeling was fun and the reef was very pretty. The second stop on the sandbar was more of playing than snorkeling but that is where we had the most fun. There was unlimited beer and margaritas as well as non-alcoholic drinks. The buffet at the resort at the end was good too! The guides were very friendly and we highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Robert Moore
5 Stars
Snorkel El Cielo and Colombia Reef with Playa Mia
August 26, 2019
The snorkeling and crew were terrific. They were very knowledgeable about the area and helpful with the snorkeling. Great trip! The food at the beach was the only downside.
Reviewer: Dianne Asher
5 Stars
Amazing experience!
August 24, 2019
Carlos and his team were wonderful! We went to 2 different snorkeling locations and the sand bar for just swimming. At every location Carlos and his crew were sping everything they could to make sure we were safe and enjoyed the experience. One major takeaway make sure to wear UV protective clothing!!!!! You really cant wear sunscreen because it kills the coral and if you're anything like me no sunscreen for 5 hours is like a death wish. I'm still peeling! Would do this excursion again and definitely recommend!
Reviewer: Jessie Kelsey
5 Stars
really fun
August 23, 2019
I had not been snorkeling in years and my husband had never been, we thought the description sounded fun. The trip itself was so much better then described all the people were great. The company who did the pictures was even kind enough to resend the pictures when there was a small mix up getting them.
Reviewer: joyce Hatzidakis
5 Stars
The best excursion we took on the cruise
August 14, 2019
Snorkeling was ok but we went to a sand bar which was a blast. The guides were awesome and then ate a ton of food at the end. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: AM
5 Stars
Very best
August 03, 2019
Wow, it was a wonderful time on the snorkel tour. We had a group of 9 between two families. We had two teenagers and two younger children and they were completely amazed. None of the children have ever been snorkeling before. They were thrilled when so many fish came up to swim with them.
Reviewer: Teresa j dodge
5 Stars
Great trip!
July 26, 2019
This was a great trip! The snorkeling was amazing and we saw many animals. The boat captain and crew were very friendly and made excellent maragaritas! I would love to go again and would definitely recommend!
Reviewer: Michelle Brooks
5 Stars
Drift snorkeling was fun
July 24, 2019
The snorkeling was very good. But the trip took too long and we had very little time to enjoy Playa Mia
Reviewer: Michael Theis
4 Stars
Snorkel El Cielo and Colombia Reef with Playa Mia
July 23, 2019
This was a very fun trip. Colombia Reef is very beautiful. The water was perfect. The crew was amazing. El Cielo, I could of just stayed there the rest of my trip. Better yet, if there were lounge chairs or floats, I would of had a great nap. We did get a bit sunburned, actually a lot. I recommend long sleeve and a hat as additional protection other than sunscreen.
Reviewer: Tracy Romero
5 Stars
A magical experience
July 22, 2019
This excursion was amazing and relatively cheap for all that it offered. We went snorkeling with free equipment to the protected coral reef. Then they took us to a private beach were we could stand and the water was the most beautiful blue you could ever imagine. All throughout, we were offered free margaritas, punch and water. We were then taken to another private beach where we ate delicious food, all included. The private beach had a floating obstacle course for entertainment. The crew, the boat and the equipment were up to standards and very safe. Lastly, we were sent back to the pier on taxi, also included in the fee. This was by far the most affordable and worth doing tour of this cruise vacation. I wish that we left earlier in the day to have more time at the private beaches.
Reviewer: Myriam Quinones
5 Stars
Snorkel El Cielo and Colombia Reef with Playa Mia
July 18, 2019
We enjoyed every bit of our time while on this excursion. The snorkeling was fantastic, got to see some amazing coral reef in its naturally environment. We were taken to the shallow water after the snorkeling for a swim. The water was crystal blue (like swimming pool water) where we saw a baby sting ray swimming nearby us. This was the highlight of the tour and afterwards we were taken to shore for our lunch buffet. Excellent tour, I would recommend this to everyone
Reviewer: Tim P.
5 Stars
Snorkel Trip
July 13, 2019
Great Trip..Crew really made this excursion one of the best. Water was a little rough and there were some beginners however the crew made it happen.. They also made some really good drinks to consume after the swim. The crew was awesome
Reviewer: Richard Moyer
5 Stars
Great Day
July 13, 2019
A lot of time is spent getting to the boat, waiting on the boat, and traveling to the reef, but once you are there it is great. The beach stop is awesome, you will not see more beautiful water. Playa Mia is great, but you have a really short amount of time due the cruise ship leaving. Be very aware of the time because they do not take you back as a group. They provide the taxi, but it is your responsibility to catch it.
Reviewer: Mike
5 Stars
Amazing Experience
July 06, 2019
Carlos and the other crew were AMAZING!! The locations were beautiful and the crew made the trip so much fun! The most beautiful water I’ve ever seen. Even our hard to impress teenagers loves it.
Reviewer: Ashley Wilson
5 Stars
Great snorkeling trip
July 02, 2019
We really enjoyed this snorkeling excursion. The tour company was very professional and the guides were personable and a lot of fun. Highly recommend this trip.
Reviewer: Kristen Thornton
5 Stars
The BEST I have even been on
June 29, 2019
If I had to live one day over and over, this would be it. First class all the way. We took three teens- 12, 14 and 16. The guide was easy to find in front of the Hard Rock, the boat ride was great, the reef was great, el Cielo was the most beautiful place we have ever seen. We were only at Playa Mia 90 minutes but the food was good for a buffet. I loved that there were not vendors bugging us on the beach. I would do this excursion every time I could. This is the best value I've ever had for an excursion. We tipped the boat staff well- they were fantastic and earned it.
Reviewer: Dawn
5 Stars
The best excursion!
May 30, 2019
My family had so much fun on this excursion! The guides were great. I was worried that my 9 y/o wouldn’t be able to keep up but it wasn’t a problem. The drinks flowed freely after snorkeling and the food was great!
Reviewer: Annabelle Graham
5 Stars
Lots of fun
May 23, 2019
The team was very fun and always concerned about our safety. We saw a manta ray, barracuda, starfish, even Nemo and Dory! :-) Lots of drinks and the buffet was pretty good. Just wish we had more time at the end to enjoy the beach and the water park.
Reviewer: Tania Garcia
5 Stars
Very nice
May 17, 2019
Very nice
Reviewer: MN
5 Stars
Best Time Ever
May 14, 2019
This was the best excursion we have ever been on. Much better than the 2-3 hour excursions available through the cruise line. Although the snorkeling wasn't the best due to choppy water and very little sea life, the sandbar stop and beach were great. Plenty of drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) and food!~ . I would highly recommend this trip. Crew was awesome!
Reviewer: Natalie Alarcon
5 Stars
Great day in the waves!
May 10, 2019
Wonderful crew took us to several stops in deep ocean water where we got life preservers and snorkel equipment. The water was rough that day and the guides took great care of us in the water, keeping track of everyone and taking photos. Later, we got a delicious Mexican buffet in a popular, modern beach resort. Highly recommended excursion!
Reviewer: Chris
4 Stars
Snorkel and Playa Mia
May 10, 2019
We had a great time, the tour guides were excellent! It was a safe and fun day, great food and drinks!
Reviewer: Art
5 Stars
Snorkel
May 08, 2019
I loved everything! The staff was exceptional...proffesional and friendly. We saw colorfish and a stingray! I would do this again and again.
Reviewer: Yolanda N Gomez
5 Stars
Awesome experience!
May 04, 2019
This experience was a highlight on our visit to Cozumel. It was easy to locate the kiosk just outside of the pier. Our group had 20 people, and there were 4 crew members. We cruised 30 minutes along the beautiful Cozumel coastline to our first snorkel site, while our guide Carlos distributed snorkel gear. Our first location was a natural reef, swarming with colorful fish, turtles, and coral. We then boarded the boat and headed to another location, a beautiful turquoise sandy bottom area, where the waters were crystal clear and warm. The crew served margaritas, rum runners and non-alcoholic beverages, even delivering them to us while we swam! We finished up the day with a visit to Playa Mia Resort where there was a buffet and open bar. There were several pools and areas to enjoy the beach and sun. Transfers, food & beverages included in your fees. I would not hesitate to book another excursion with this company! The staff was absolutely wonderful! Do it, you will not be disappointed.
Reviewer: Kim Walker
5 Stars
Snorkel El Cielo and columbia Reef with playa mia
April 25, 2019
Fabulous excursion with a very fun friendly guides!
Reviewer: LYNN Yates
5 Stars
very good tour
April 19, 2019
This was an awesome excursion. We just have the trip on Roatan, but this trip is excellent. The trip is well organized, the boat was clean and well equipped, the staff were very helpful and kind. Sitting in the boat under the sunshine with the crystal-clear water was best time I have and unforgettable! The Cozumel sea water is the clearest sea water I ever see, and the crystal-clear water is like the swimming pool water. The snorkeling is good, and we see lots of fish, although only a few sea stars. The food and drink is good, and the on-shore part is like a water park, but we do not have time to try all the activities. I wish I could have one or two days to enjoy the trip!
Reviewer: David
5 Stars
Good snorkeling
April 16, 2019
The day we went, the water was very choppy. At the first stop, it was very difficult to keep up with the group due to choppy waters and tide. The second stop was very good. You could stand in the sand bar (waist deep) water. The crew served us cocktails and beer right in the sand bar. This was more enjoyable.
Reviewer: S Boae
4 Stars
Fantastic tour for adults and kids
April 16, 2019
Great tour with 3 distinct stops; drift snorkeling in deep water (lots of fish, tour guides were very focused on safety and there were 2 in the water with us), sandbar with big starfish (they served cocktails in on trays in the water and played music - so fun and decadent), and 3rd stop at a private beach (food was marginal, stop had a lot to do but we were there such a short time all we did was grab a quick bite before heading back).
Reviewer: Bonnie
4 Stars
The best part of our trip!
April 14, 2019
Our family of 4 had an amazing time on this excursion! The snorkeling is great and they are very well organized! The people on the boat take good care of you and the drinks flow freely! The food was just so-so at the buffet but plenty of delicious drinks! We wish we could have stayed longer at Playa Mia! Great deal for the price. We would definitely do this excursion again! Our boys (ages 8 and 9) did not want to leave! NOTE: kids must be at least 8 to snorkel!
Reviewer: Bridget S Zimmermann
5 Stars
Snorkeling
April 12, 2019
My entire family loved this excursion! It was such a relaxing day and our guides Juan and Pedro were the best!!
Reviewer: Melissa Khorana
5 Stars
Awesome!
April 08, 2019
This was a perfect excursion. We saw a sea turtle and tons of fish while snorkeling. The boat was clean and well equipped. The staff were very helpful and kind. We (four adults) all loved this. Drinking margaritas while standing in the shallow water under the sunshine with that crystal clear aquamarine water was a time we'll never forget. We would all do it again and highly recommend it. The snorkeling portion may be better suited to those with a little experience but they will help you and let you hang onto a float if your a beginner.
Reviewer: Connie
5 Stars
Greatest experience of my life
April 08, 2019
This was my first time going on a cruise ever and this Shore Excursion in itself was the highlight of the whole cruise for me! It will forever be etched in my mind because I left my go pro camera in the taxi that I took all the video footage with. Out there in that reef it was so beautiful and it was like time stood still. Greatest experience of my life ... honestly and I hope to do it again very soon! P.S. I don't drink but they offer you free alcohol on the ferry and at the buffet so for most people that should be a closed sale in itself. This is the Excursion you want to do!
Reviewer: Michael Abernethy
5 Stars
Snorkel El Cielo and Colombia Reef with Playa Mia
April 07, 2019
This was a short but very good snorkel. Our family has snorkeled quite a bit and thought this was worth while. We snorkeled reefs and saw very large turtles; we had not seen turtles this big and this close. We went out on a fairly rough day but snorkel location was protected by a reef farther out breaking the waves. The duration was shorter and the price was less (than our other stops) so I thought it was great. Nice people/crew at excursion. From our cruise ship, we had to catch a cab going to and coming from the excursion but it was very easy and $8 each way, about 7-10 minute ride. There is a shopping area at Tequila Beach and we wish we would have had a bit more time there but our boat was in the port for a short amount of time and we had to get back.
Reviewer: Kris M.
5 Stars
Clear water, good visibility
April 05, 2019
Good snorkeling experience. Water was nice and clear. Great visibility. Unfortunately, the reef is dying and the wild life is greatly reduced. Still an enjoyable day. Group was quite large, almost boat capacity (39 on a 40 seats boat).
Reviewer: Francois Burton
4 Stars
Great experience
April 02, 2019
Ocean was beautiful and boat crews were awesome. They were very helpful to made us to swim in^^ the ocean especial us who didn't have any experience about snorkeling before. They had a great young energy and spread to the people. My kids had a great time and wonderful experiences..
Reviewer: mikyung stokes
5 Stars
Best excursion ever!
March 31, 2019
It was hands down the best time ever they are very informative and entertaining. The reefs are so beautiful and the instructors point everything out and make sure you dont miss anything. I definitely want to go back again.
Reviewer: Kari Short
5 Stars
March 4, 2019 Snorkeling
March 26, 2019
This was a great excursion we had a great time we went to different places to snorkel. The first area we went to the water was a little rough which was unforeseen circumstances 20 ft water but we saw beautiful fish our guides were great. Served drinks in the boat. The second area we were in more shallow water saw starfish and other types of fish water was more calm. The guides also got in the water and served us drinks in the water. I thought this is the life. Playa mia was good also there was a buffet and free drinks there was a beach, swimming pool play area for kids. Only thing it took us a few minutes to find where we had to meet for this excursion. We had a great time. Worth more money than we paid.
Reviewer: lisa goodwyne
5 Stars
Very fun
March 24, 2019
At first I was a little bummed because the boat ride to the reef was an hour, but the day we went, lots of other snorkel tours were canceled due to rough weather and jelly fish. Since we were in the marine park, it was more protected and still good for a first time 9-year old snorkeler. The second sandy area was good for a few starfish, and just a quick stop which was fine. Playa Mia beach was really nice. Lots to do - more time would be great but a lot packed into the tour. Service of crew was great. Do this tour if you want a little of everything.
Reviewer: Jill
5 Stars
Itinerary Changed
March 18, 2019
Windy weather caused a change to the snorkel locations which was outside the control of the company obviously. Safety first. Overall we were happy although we had to take a taxi to a different boat because we were told they had too many people. Company paid for the taxi, but it was a bit of a scramble. Would use this company again.
Reviewer: Chris Stephan
4 Stars
A perfect day!
March 16, 2019
This excursion exceeded our expectations and and the description! We were taught & guided on 2 40-min snorkeling tours off of a boat and saw brightly colored fish at 2 beautiful reefs. Then on our boat ride to the beach they played music, people were dancing and they brought us delicious margaritas! We were dropped off at Playa Mia resort and beach for a free buffet and open bar. The food was delicious. We definitely would do this tour again. Thank you!!
Reviewer: Joanna Hirvela
5 Stars
Fantastic time
March 14, 2019
The day were were to snorkel at above reefs the weather didn't cooperate. We had thought about cancelling since we had taken out the trip insurance.The ocean was very, very rough. But we are certainly glad we didn't. They took us to a different location and went above care to make sure we had a fantastic time. Playa Mia was lovely.. Great especially if you have children. We really enjoyed our day, Not what we expected because we had our hearts set on snorkeling El Cielo and Colombia Reef but it was great none the less. Glad we went!!!!!
Reviewer: Susan VanVickle
5 Stars
Snorkeling excursion
March 13, 2019
We were unable to go out to the reefs as it was too choppy. However, my first time snorkeling at 61, and being a little nervous at that, was amazing. The crew aboard Aqua Dream III were very helpful and right there asking if we needed help. Even though we stayed close to shore, it was beautiful to see the underwater world. I would highly recommend this excursion! The lunch at Playa Mia was also very good.
Reviewer: Laurie Sharpe
5 Stars
Great trip!
March 06, 2019
My wife and I had such a great time with the boat ride and snorkeling. Everyone on the boat was super professional and nice to us. We had a lot drinks on the boat and the snorkeling was phenomenal. We will definitely come back to do it again when we book our next cruise to Carribbean!
Reviewer: Victor Chou
5 Stars
Shore Excursion - Snorkel and lunch
March 02, 2019
We had a wonderful time on the catamaran the morning that we went snorkelling. We were impressed with the attention to detail and safety during the demonstration and the actual snorkelling. There were 3 catamarans anchored within close proximity at the same reef and we were impressed with the way that the guides were able to ensure that everyone on our boat was kept together and knew where the guides were. The only thing that we would suggest is that the catamaran take off at a pier closer to the reef as we were on the boat for 90 minutes before we got there. The peer where the cruise ships docked were much closer. The lunch venue was terrific and it was a perfect day. We got back to the ship in plenty of time by the taxi and it was great that the tour company organized this and ensured we were in the cabs and on our way back in time for embarkation. Very enjoyable experience.
Reviewer: Greg Freeman
4 Stars
Snorkeling tour
February 28, 2019
The snorkeling tour was excellent. The tour guide Juan was fun and informative. My mike and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole day. Would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Rick
5 Stars
Snorkel El Cielo
February 22, 2019
Nice expedition. Ery friendly crew
Reviewer: Jon
4 Stars
fun
January 26, 2019
from start to finish crew did a great job snorkeling was FUN only problem was about 45 minutes late for leaving the meeting area still not sure why
Reviewer: CLARENCE m Lynn
4 Stars
Beautiful Cozumel
January 24, 2019
We have been on many cruises, and were apprehensive about using an outside tour group for an excursion. Our travel agent recommended Shore Excursions Group and we were very pleased how organized and efficient our snorkeling tour was in Cozumel. The boat crew was entertaining and informative, especially specifying to only look at the starfish and shells, not handle them. We look forward to booking another excursion, as they are less expensive and offer other options than cruise ships.
Reviewer: Beth G
5 Stars
Awesome!
January 24, 2019
Really enjoyed the Snorkel and the free time at Playa Mia.
Reviewer: Jason
5 Stars
ok tour
January 22, 2019
The snorkeling area they took us to was bereft of fish and other marine life. There was tons of alcohol but I do not drink and the playa mia part was very short. Just enough time to eat quickly and then back to the cruise.
Reviewer: charlie
3 Stars
Snokling
January 21, 2019
Our tour guided were excellent very informative and went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time
Reviewer: Wendy lewis
5 Stars
very nice excursion arranged
January 18, 2019
snorkel place is decent, able to see tropical fishes and star fish, not superb, but enough fun. playa mia is really nice, wish we had more time though (too short to play more than one activity). included buffet.
Reviewer: lhyl
5 Stars
The guides were friendly and knowledgable
January 17, 2019
The water colors were amazing! We had a great time swimming the reef but there were too many in our group. It was a bit difficult snorkeling w/ so many people around, it was a dodge and weave game most of the time.
Reviewer: Cindy Richardson
5 Stars
Second Time Doing This Excursion, Just as Awesome
January 16, 2019
We did this excursion last year and made a point of doing it again this year. It really is a great time. It is the right amount of snorkeling, the whole thing is very well organized and the crew is great. It’s so nice to be on the water and the reefs are beautiful. We are beginning snorkelers and they do a great job of getting you up to speed. When you are done, they drop you off at Playa Mia which has free food and drinks plus a lot of things to do (we tried the water obstacle course we had eyed last year but didn’t try and it was so much fun. )
Reviewer: Jeremy
5 Stars
Great Excursion
January 14, 2019
It was a great one with good coverage within the stipulated time. I would recommend this without a doubt for anyone looking for a day long activity at Cozumel.
Reviewer: Ramlok
5 Stars
Outstanding Tour
January 04, 2019
The snorkeling and boat ride to/from were excellent. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: David
5 Stars
Beautiful views
December 16, 2018
It was a lovely boat ride and my kids enjoyed their first time snorkeling.
Reviewer: Lori
4 Stars
Snorkelling beach and lunch
December 13, 2018
This was by far one of the best trips my husband and i have taken .The crew on the snorkel trip were amazing and went out of there way to make our day pefect,happy from start to finish great job.
Reviewer: Elaine McQueen
5 Stars
Amazing, All Around Great Day
December 12, 2018
This snorkeling trip was amazing. While the Colombia Reef snorkel was a little more challenging than expected, given the current, El Cielo was a blast, as it is a glorified sand bar, but no less fun. While some firms may nickel and dime customers when it comes to drinks, this team was anything but. The were constantly coming around with soda and water (prior to the snorkeling) and after, had beer, margaritas and Bahama Mamas, and were extremely liberal in making sure everyone had a good time. Only at the end were you asked to tip, and by then, with that level of service, you were more than happy to. Probably the best excursion on this trip. Always felt well taken care of. If there was one surprise, it was that this was not exactly a 'small-group' tour. But, that did not detract from anything. I mostly despised Cozumel on past trips, as it is tourist trap. However, this makes me reconsider and shows you that you need to dig deeper than the surface!
Reviewer: Peter Belesiotis
5 Stars
Good snorkeling + lunch
December 06, 2018
Took us to a 20-25ft reef , plenty of fish to see and broken bottom. The second shallow reef was 10ft or so and had HUGE starfish 10-12" in diameter. Then off to their personal beach / pool and had a buffet style lunch w/drinks.
Reviewer: Tim Davis
5 Stars
Absolutely a must go for this price!
December 05, 2018
This was the best snorkel trip i have every purchased. Very laid back and organized for Mexico. the amigos were very friendly. swimming with sea turtles along the coral reef was so amazing. They include free Cold Cerveza and margaritas which was perfect when they bring it to you while your stand on white sand looking down at sting rays! amazing and sooo coool! would definitely do this over again and again. best part of my whole cruise experience was sitting on a catamaran in mexico having cold cervezas and snorkeling with sea turtles FTW!
Reviewer: Bryce B
5 Stars
Snorkel
December 03, 2018
Staff very friendly and very attentive to the safety of all visitors.
Reviewer: Debbie Moore
5 Stars
Great fun, wish that it had been longer
November 16, 2018
Absolutely one of the best excursions that we have experienced. The crew were very attentive and professional, made the trip fun and entertaining. The snorkeling at El Cielo was good and lasted about the right amount of time. Colombia Reef was gorgeous and we got to see manta rays and starfish and received great refreshments. Playa Mia was OK, the food was just average and the stay was too short to afford us any time to enjoy the beautiful facilities. We were provided taxi service (good) from/to the terminal and enjoyed shopping before the excursion. My wife loved it and we highly recommend this fun activity.
Reviewer: Oscar Gutierrez
5 Stars
Great Job
November 07, 2018
Had the best time, the instructors were great and very professional and attentive. Our safety was their #1 priority. I would definitely book again!
Reviewer: Debbie Cerda
5 Stars
Snorkel
November 05, 2018
The guys provided the best service ever
Reviewer: Canisha myers
5 Stars
Snorkel El Cielo and Colombia Reef with Playa Mia
October 23, 2018
This was a great excursion. The snorkeling was OK but not as many variety of fish, etc. as I have seen on other excursions. The provider was fantastic and the trip was better than billed.
Reviewer: Lynn Samsel
5 Stars
Great experience
October 19, 2018
This trip was simply amazing. Lots of fun with the guys, good drinks on board, beautiful underwater world and in the end a nice buffet ashore. I would highly recomment this tour
Reviewer: Evelyn
5 Stars
Great value and great time
October 09, 2018
Professionally ran outfit. Very courteous staff. The snorkeling was great and the sandbar relax and have a drink spot was excellent.
Reviewer: David
5 Stars
Great tour but started too late.
September 28, 2018
We couldn’t get the full time there for fear of missing the cruise. The first snorkle spot had nice reef but few fish. The second, El Cielo was a beautiful shallow sandbar with some stars, super enjoyable to be in the water with your drinks, which they kept bringing to you at the back of the boat. Great atmosphere & service.
Reviewer: Tomas Hernandez
4 Stars
Snorkeling and Fun in the Sun!
September 28, 2018
We started out the day with a relaxing 1 hour cruise out to the reefs. The boat was very clean and comfortable with a very helpful and friendly crew. The reef was beautiful and we had plenty of time to explore. We then continued on to gorgeous Playa Mia with it's pure white sand and crystal clear dazzling blue water! There were thousands of starfish and goofy pelicans. On the ride back we were served drinks and snacks. Overall a great day and fantastic value.
Reviewer: Darryl Mrockowski
5 Stars
Amazing
September 17, 2018
Most amazing excursion I have been on. On time, friendly, great service, and they really care about you! Would recommend 100% to anyone, wanting to go back
Reviewer: Emily
5 Stars
SUMMER 2018
September 17, 2018
Fantastic experience
Reviewer: Franca Esiri
5 Stars
A perfect excursion!!!
August 30, 2018
I very highly recommend this excursion. The operators of this tour are extremely organized and professional. The tour stopped at two different snorkel spots. The second one, El Cielo, was like heaven on earth. Absolutely beautiful, crystal clear water! The crew of the boat were unbelievable. They worked hard to make sure everyone had a great time. They really kept the drinks coming! Recommend this tour!!
Reviewer: Lucy Elizondo
5 Stars
Great deal
August 27, 2018
Everything was great, the place, the staff. Definitely more than I expected
Reviewer: Natália Baptistella
5 Stars
Snorkeling
August 20, 2018
Great fun!
Reviewer: Rk
5 Stars
Best excursion ever!
August 20, 2018
Found this excursion online and read all the great reviews and they were definitely right! The staff was absolutely amazing and so friendly. We were taken by boat to two different snorkel spots where the crew gets in the water to help you and then we were taken to a little island to enjoy food, drinks, and water fun. They also provide you with alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks on the boat! This is a great deal and I don’t think you can beat it. I would book this excursion again if I ever went back! Had an amazing time! Water was absolutely gorgeous. We didn’t want to go back to our cruise ship!
Reviewer: Brandi Adams
5 Stars
It's for kids 10 or above
August 13, 2018
We've 2 adults and 1, 8 year old thinking that's a minimum age as mentioned under Shore Excursion restriction section. However, Playa Mia's rep at the booth said it's for kids with minimum age of 10, a bit of conflicting information. We signed a wavier form anyway and got on-board to a catamaran heading to Colombia Reef the first deep sea snorkeling. The currents were very strong and possibly too much for our 8-year-old who knew how to swim. I was worrying the whole time but Emamuel who was our guide did a great job guiding us along in the sea to spot beautiful reefs. We survived our fist deep sea snorkeling! The 2nd snorkeling site, El Cielo was beautiful with turquoise water like a swimpool. Water was at our waist level. Our 8 year-old really enjoy this shallow area and we got to see starfishes very beautiful. Our bartender came into the water and served us Margarita drinks. We didn't have much time at Playa Mia (45 ins left) but GREAT all-inclusive tour & highly recommended.
Reviewer: Zally
5 Stars
Snorkeling
August 06, 2018
This excursion was awesome! The guides were extremely entertaining, friendly, and professional. Snorkels by was amazing, the drinks after wee great, and Playa De Mia was perfect for kids and adults; not too crowded. But most of all, the staff was wonderful! They took great care of us, made sure we made it back to the ship on time, and never pressured us for additional gratuity.
Reviewer: Tiffany
5 Stars
Snorkel El Cielo and Colombia Reef With Playa Mia
July 30, 2018
Great adventure. Got very sick after the first part & could not enjoy the sandy beach. The guides were very friendly & energetic & made it a lot of fun. They knew their jobs & kept everyone safe & enjoyable.
Reviewer: Lorraine
4 Stars
Best Excursion!
July 16, 2018
Very knowledgeable crew; great for those new at snorkeling. Very good value for the money. Endless supply of yummy margaritas and good food. Great place at the end of the excursion for the kids (and adults) to play.
Reviewer: Amy
5 Stars
Cruise Shore Excursion
July 02, 2018
Reef, El Cielo, and Playa Mia. Great combination at the great price. Recommend this for all.
Reviewer: Song Kim
5 Stars
Wow!!
July 02, 2018
This excursion was top notch!! It was actually better than advertised!!
Reviewer: Shelly Guy
5 Stars
Favorite Excursion! 1st time snorkeling
June 25, 2018
Transportation, gear and drinks included. Buffet at Playa Mia included (average food but we were hungry). Deep water snorkeling was too scary for my wife but my kids and I LOVED it. Water was amazing. Felt safe and guides were ready to help you if needed. Practicing snorkel in a pool will certainly help, water is very salty. Saw a barracuda and lots of fish at Columbia Reef and 3 starfish at El Cielo (alcohol brought to you while you swim). Boat has shade or you cano goto 2nd deck and cruise. Dancing and drinks (alcohol) after 1st stop @ Columbia Reef .
Reviewer: Mike Grimaldo
5 Stars
Wonderful Experience!
June 18, 2018
This excursion was a fantastic experience. Everyone was so nice and professional. They gave wonderful instruction for first time snorkelers like myself. The two spots we went to were beautiful and very unique from each other. Once the snorkeling was finished they were very generous with the margaritas, rum punch and beer! They even took orders from the boat and served us in the water at the sandbar they took us to! Playa Mia was nice with a very diverse buffet and open bar. I'd liked to have had more time there but we had to get back to the boat. I would highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Kathy Kelley
5 Stars
Top Notch Customer Service!
June 18, 2018
Our Dive master Julio was amazing the whole crew wAs really! We had the best time as a family! They threw in an extra stop at a sand bar to wade in the water have a few drinks and watch stingrays swim by! Best $ I’ve spent I. A long time!
Reviewer: Laura Fritz
5 Stars
Fun
June 11, 2018
The excursion directions were easy to follow off the cruise ship. The guides gave clear directions as well. The divers were fun and interactive. Lots of beautiful fish and starfish.
Reviewer: Janel
5 Stars
Perfect day!
June 02, 2018
We weren't really sure what we we're going to see on this excursion, but it turned out wonderful. Staff was very nice and attentive. If I could post pictures on this review I would have. The water was crystal clear and warm. We only saw one star fish but shortly after finding the starfish a sting ray swam by. (BONUS!). We stopped.and two places to snorkel.and we really liked both. Would definitely do this one again.
Reviewer: Kim
5 Stars
Great other than time management
May 30, 2018
This excursion was really fun and the tour guides were really entertaining. The snorkeling was great and the sand bar was gorgeous. The reason I am only giving 4 stars is because we showed up on time but had to wait around for an hour before they even loaded us on the boat. This made it so when we got to Playa Mia we didn't have any time and had to rush to get back to the cruise ship on time. We were really excited about spending time at Playa Mia and the Mexican food buffet that was described, but due to poor time management on the crew's part we were not able to enjoy this part of the excursion.
Reviewer: Morgan
4 Stars
So much fun!
May 27, 2018
The boat ride was so relaxing nd fun. Crew was friendly and knowledgeable. I will do this excursion again
Reviewer: Kent Folsom
5 Stars
Experience
May 26, 2018
We were supposed to snorkel at two locations. At the first location, the water was kind of rough for me because it was my first time snorkeling and I am not a very good swimmer. But the staff stayed with me patiently so I really appreciated it. However, we were taken to a second location where the water was only knee deep and all we could see was a couple of star fish. That was disappointing.
Reviewer: Lina Kulikowski
4 Stars
Snorkel
May 23, 2018
Nice excursion! Very friendly people and enjoyed the snorkel experience. Beautiful blue water!
Reviewer: Sandra Morton
5 Stars
Fun snorkeling day
May 21, 2018
Great boat ride. Wonderful weather. Fun snorkeling especially for my 8 year old who has never been before. Great guides. Very entertaining.
Reviewer: Geoff
4 Stars
Snorkeling 5 Stars 0 Playa Mia
May 14, 2018
I can't review Playa Mia because the company decided to wait for other cruise ship folks to arrive that we did not have time for Playa Mia. We were rushed off the boat back to our ship. We had arrived really early, so they could have taken us to Playa Mia and then picked us up for snorkeling. The snorkeling was awesome. I just wish we had more time at each site. The free drinks on the boat after snorkeling was awesome. It's all you can drink. They have soda for the kids. The crew members were very attentive. Again, I just wish we actually got to utilize Playa Mia. You don't have to jump in-they have steps on the rear of the boat that allow you to step-in.
Reviewer: Nicole Lochansky
4 Stars
Fabulous
May 07, 2018
Fantastic activity. The best activity we have in the specific cruise.
Reviewer: Alon
5 Stars
Great service and amazing water!
May 01, 2018
We were extremely pleased with the high level of service and completely enjoyed the whole trip. Amazing water, lots of great photos and the tour company went above and beyond what was listed as included.
Reviewer: Just Sharon
5 Stars
Snorkel El Cielo AMD Columbia Reef
May 01, 2018
This was a fantastic excursion. Best snorkeling we have experienced and a great time on the boat. The crew was so much fun. Everything went so well and it was quite a value.
Reviewer: Sandra McMenomay
5 Stars
Fantastic!
April 30, 2018
My husband and I had a great time on this excursion. We snorkeled at two locations, and I felt like it was just the right amount of time in the water. I wouldn't have minded having a longer time at Playa Mia - I believe we had 1-2 hours there. The crew on the boat were very entertaining and laid back, but also concerned for our safety. They did a great job. I would definitely recommend this excursion if you wanted what we did: a mixture of snorkeling and beach time!
Reviewer: Adri Lee
5 Stars
Excellent excursion
April 30, 2018
Amazing time. Wonderful staff on the ship. Beautiful waters. Playa Mia was relaxing for the adults and fun for the kids. Great value.
Reviewer: Sean McIntyre
5 Stars
Snorkeling
April 30, 2018
The staff was the best, the snorkeling the best! I've been to Cozumel at least 15 times and this snorkeling trip was by far the best with so much fun!
Reviewer: Dana Cardwelll
5 Stars
GREAT
April 30, 2018
Everything was great! The guides were wonderful, and made sure you had a good time. They were good to make sure and keep everyone together while snorkeling. Afterwards the beach area was wonderful with great drinks. The only negative was the guides decided not to go to the original destination (El Cielo & Columbia Reef) because they said it was too windy and not good to see in the water.
Reviewer: Justin Runnels
5 Stars
Great experience
April 23, 2018
A well organized excursion. Easy to find tour guide group. Boat was clean and equipment in good condition. Staff were very professional and friendly. We were a family of 4 with varying experiences in snorkeling (including first time) and we all enjoyed it. Snorkeling was very good and a good day all around. Only issue was the taxi driver tried to insist we owed him for the fare back to the pier despite this being included - not excursion company issue but beware.
Reviewer: Lori
5 Stars
Well done!
April 23, 2018
I took this tour with my 14 year old twins. Everything went smoothly. The guides did a good job. You can leave your bags on the boat while you snorkel and after they drop you off for lunch at the beach you can return to your ship whenever you want (they pay for the cab.)
Reviewer: laura
5 Stars
A Perfect Day!
April 16, 2018
My family had a blast the entire day. The boat ride was beautiful, relaxing and fun, the two snorkeling stops were so different from each other (the first stop was a bit rough, but we saw many schools of fish, and the second was very shallow and the water was as clear as a pool), the staff had our safety as their #1 priority, followed closely with making sure we felt like we were at a 4 hour carrinean party, and there was a lot to do at Playa Mia. The only downside of the entire day was we only had 45 minutes at Playa Mia, so we didn’t have enough time enjoy it to the fullest. This excursion is one I highly recommend, and the biggest highlight of our trip.
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
El Cielo and Colombia Reef Snorkeling
April 16, 2018
This snorkeling trip was breathtaking. The fish were everywhere we looked. The beauty of the sand and clarity and color of the water was magical. One downside, we did have to wait about an hour before boarding the boat for the trip to the reef. The departure time on the itinerary is not accurate. We had just enough time to eat at Playa Mia. There was no time to relax on the beach. But we went for the snorkeling. Everything else was wonderful.
Reviewer: Michelle Miller
5 Stars
Great Excursion
April 09, 2018
The guide/dive instructor was wonderful! Very clear directions for newbies. Catamaran was spacious, drinks were plentiful, snorkeling was beautiful. Plentiful buffet at Playa Mia and lots to do there, but not a lot of time spent there. Our family had a great time!
Reviewer: Kara
5 Stars
Had a great time
April 02, 2018
Our family had a wonderful time on this excursion, the crew that took us out was fun and made the experience wonderful, we went snorkeling, then they took us to a great place with crystal clear blue water to swim, my 13 year old daughter had a great time too... I'd for sure tell my friends and family about this experience.
Reviewer: Sheila Bonn
5 Stars
Snorkeling excursion
March 22, 2018
Excellent excursion. Snorkeling guides were great, very helpful in demonstrating use of snorkeling equipment for beginners. First stop at reef, lots of fish to see. Second stop at sandbar only saw a few starfish but beautiful shallow water for just relaxing in. Lots of margueritas and rum punch.
Reviewer: ken ito
5 Stars
Great Tour and Guides
March 13, 2018
Decided to use Shore Excursions Group rather than use the cruise ship. Boy, I was NOT disappointed. This was a great snorkel tour and the guides were fun and made you feel like family. The two snorkel stops were awesome and the food at Play Mia was great. Would do this again.
Reviewer: Mark Meintel
5 Stars
Enjoyable but too short
March 09, 2018
The boat staff were great. They clearly cared for the condition of the boat and the safety and enjoyment of the guests. The ride on the boat to Columbia Reef was long, but of course wonderful being out in the sun on the water. Snorkeling was OK. Lots of colorful fish and one eagle(?) ray – but very crowded with people from the boat. We were constantly being told to stay so close to the flag. Their equipment: mask, snorkel & fins were actually pretty nice. El Cielo was very relaxing & beautiful – only two starfish though. We quickly downed a few of the drinks being served – initially thinking there was not much alcohol in them. Be careful! They do sneak up on you! The time at Playa Mia was way too short and most of us were too inebriated to take advantage of the activities and food there. My suggestion: temper your drinking on the boat so you can enjoy Playa Mia – and get your drinks there after you have eaten!
Reviewer: Patti Sue
4 Stars
Great time!
March 03, 2018
Crew was fantastic and the snorkeling was great. On the sandbar our crew served drinks to us in the water. Couldn't ask for better service! Food at Playa Mia was average and an hour to relax was about right.
Reviewer: Daniel Stewart
5 Stars
Good snorkeling trip
March 02, 2018
The tour leader(s) and crew of the boat were very professional, organized, informative and helpful especially with snorkel equipment and safety. Boat was nice, free drinks, music was too loud. Time at Playa Mia was limited but overall a great excursion and recommended.
Reviewer: Aimee Dallob
4 Stars
Beautiful Water and Great Staff
February 25, 2018
The staff of Playa Mia do get 5 stars from me. They were easy to find once we disembarked from the ship. They watched us like hawks to make sure no one was struggling with the snorkeling and came to help when needed. After the snorkeling they were very generous with the beverages. Why I rated this average was the snorkeling site itself. If the wind is blowing like it was the day we went , the snorkeling is more difficult. We were all confused about the “drift” part of it. Once you totally relaxed and drifted it helped some. Also you had to not be shy and do the sign for help to get back to the boat. They come and help you and bring the boat over. Playa MIA itself was nice. Just don’t expect much from the buffet lunch, it won’t compare to the cruise ship. I was disappointed with the lack of Mexican food as we were in Mexico after all. The beach was nice and the pool looked good too.
Reviewer: Senga
3 Stars
Great excursion!
February 23, 2018
This excursion was actually the best day of our vacation. It was easy to locate the company with their placard....walking distance to port. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. While snorkeling, the staff was very attentive to everyone's needs. The boat that took us to the reefs was very clean including the washrooms. Equipment for snorkeling in very good condition. Instructions how to wear the equipment were clear. The ride back to the port was on time, which was one of my worries since this excursion is a 5 hr excursion. They were waiting for us at Playa Mia Beach and ready to drive us to port whenever we were ready.
Reviewer: Colette Roy
5 Stars
highlight of our trip!
February 01, 2018
Not only was the crew knowledgeable and very safety oriented , but they were so fun. The boat was not crowded at all. After snorkeling the drinks were flowing! My favorite part was actually the star fish sanctuary. Lunch provided was good. nothing fancy. The beach was fun at the end too. a guaranteed good time!
Reviewer: Jesslin
5 Stars
Wow!
January 25, 2018
We signed up for the snorkel tour but saw the water was VERY choppy. So we asked to just go to the Playa Mia beach. They changed for us instantly and we gracious to change it. WE had a fantastic time at the Playa Mia beach and would consider going back again.
Reviewer: Jeff
5 Stars
Great Trip
January 18, 2018
This Snorkel trip was the best we have ever been on. We have cruised on 9 Cruises, and going to the shallow water was the icing on the cake!! Saw great sea life on both stops. Lunch was very good and would like to do the same one again with our kids
Reviewer: Tim Anderson
5 Stars
Fun ride
January 13, 2018
The boat was fun and the staff were fabulous but the snorkelling seemed too short.
Reviewer: Sue
4 Stars
Snorkeling, Drinks, and great food!
January 09, 2018
The excursion started with travelling to the reef. It was a very nice boat, great crew and with music blasting it was hard not to even enjoy the time to just getting to the reef. Gear was clean and in good condition. I have not never snorkeled so perhaps I have little to compare it to but the sight truly took my breath away. So much in fact that I gasped at how beautiful the underwater scene was that I ended up swallowing salt water! We visited two reefs and were served MANY drinks. The boat ride back was very enjoyable, music playing and people breaking out to dance on the decks. We arrived at a resort beach to eat a very delicious meal and got a taxi back to the port. The price included taxi, food, gear, and drinks. Unbelievable value and would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Daniela Boger
5 Stars
Wonderful excursion!
January 08, 2018
Highly recommend this excursion. Excellent staff and scenery.
Reviewer: Karen sirls
4 Stars
Incredible Experience
January 08, 2018
This excursion was an absolutely amazing experience. Even though the weather wasn't great at first, the crew was kind, accommodating and so HAPPY! They were genuinely invested in making sure we had a great time. The snorkel equipment was clean, the drinks were great and the crew was very knowledgeable about the fish and coral we encountered. I would book this again and again!
Reviewer: Albert Barber
5 Stars
Great barrier reef snorkling with tacos at the end
December 29, 2017
Good variety of fish swimming very close to you while snorkeling viewing the reef. Plenty of free drinks after the first dive on boat and at their resort after the snorkeling. At the end at their beach resort, you will attend a free food buffet with tacos, salad, beans, and rice. Tacos were delicious.
Reviewer: Don
5 Stars
Great Day on the sea
December 28, 2017
We snorkeled in a few places, the water was calm and warm we saw a lot of fish. Crew made sure we felt safe and had a good time in the water and out. Ship had just the right amount of people. Stopped at a resort and had a buffet lunch, there was plenty of food for all. You could also get drinks from the bar. It was a nice excursion
Reviewer: Cindy
5 Stars
Playa Mia Snorkel trip
December 26, 2017
Excellent crew and a fun excursion! Could’ve stayed out on the water all day! Price for 2 was far better than purchasing on-board too.
Reviewer: Greg
5 Stars
Lots of fun
November 29, 2017
We had a lot of fun on this excursion. Beautiful water lots of fish. The food was good as well. The kids had a lot of fun playing in Playa Mia. My only knock on it was the small number of starfish in the starfish location. Good drink. Definitely worth it.
Reviewer: Daniel Hunt
4 Stars
Awesome trip
November 27, 2017
We had a great time on this excursion. The boat was clean and well equipped. We did two stops for Snorkeling, both sites we great with the second one having the bluest water i've ever seen.
Reviewer: James Selleh
5 Stars
Saw many fish
November 24, 2017
We really enjoyed this snorkel excursion. Boat was large and crew were very friendly. Saw many fish and at the second snorkel site the water was the clearest I have ever experienced. Beautiful white sand on the bottom.
Reviewer: Karen Folsom
5 Stars
Fun time.
November 04, 2017
The boat crew was great. Would do it again.
Reviewer: Bob
5 Stars
Super!
October 14, 2017
We were really happy with this final Excursion of our cruise. The crew on our boat were extremely kind and accommodating. The snorkeling was one of the coolest things I've ever done. It would have been nice had it not rained the night before and if there was more colors in the water, but there's not much that I imagine the crew could have done to change that. :-) food at the end was really good and a welcome change from other food that we had eaten that week.
Reviewer: Logan Sheen
5 Stars
Worth the money
October 13, 2017
Excellent excursion. These guys are awesome.The snorkeling was great. The service was wonderful. Only wish we could have stayed at Playa Mia a little longer. Food & drinks were also very good!!!
Reviewer: Angie DeShong
5 Stars
Starfish!!!
October 02, 2017
I've been on several snorkeling excursions in the past but, I've never seen starfish. After we snorkeled close to a reef, the crew took us to a huge sand bar that was full of starfish and large shells. It was a beautiful site I will always treasure!
Reviewer: Arleen Kinser
5 Stars
Snorkel Review
August 21, 2017
It was a blast. The crew on the boat were lots of fun. They were also very informative during snorkeling showing us to look for items. I would definitely take this same excursion again.
Reviewer: Latricia Allison
5 Stars
A lot of fun!
August 21, 2017
Everyone that worked there was really nice and helpful and all spoke English which made it a lot easier to understand. The spots we went snorkeling were gorgeous! We saw a lot of fish, starfish, and even a stingray!
Reviewer: Katelyn Campbell
5 Stars
WONDRFUL
June 30, 2017
We arrived a day late after a tropical storm and the very professional staff had already redirected our tour so we would get the most out of our snorkeling excursion. We were also snorkeling for the first time with 11 & 14 year old autistic children and everyone on the tour was terrific and the kids loved it!!! I can't say enough about how blue the waters were and how many amazing fish we saw. Every part of the excursion was fantastic! The entire staff from the ladies at the front desk to the dive master were awesome!
Reviewer: P. Martin
5 Stars
Great Value Buuut...
June 01, 2017
My wife and I had a great time snorkeling. The only issues with this trip was true amount of people on the boat snorkeling. I realize that group sizes are listed by I had hoped for a smaller size group. The food at the beach was great and again the crew was phenomenal. Their knowledge and guidance was fun and insightful.
Reviewer: Cameron
4 Stars