Buggy Island Overview and Snorkel

Excellent excursion
November 04, 2022
We had a great time no complaints, would recommend.
Reviewer: Tisa Perkins
5 Stars
Fun in the sun!
October 23, 2022
Had a great time seeing the "real" area of Cozumel. Beautiful landscape during buggy ride. Enjoyed seeing and driving ourselves around the island. Helps I'd you know how to drive a stick shift. Also enjoyed tequila tasting and a chance to shop.
Reviewer: Stefanie Sckomp
5 Stars
Very enjoyable!
October 19, 2022
We had a great time on this excursion! Staff was helpful as well.
Reviewer: Tina Perdue
5 Stars
Pink Buggy
June 24, 2022
We had such an awesome time on our Buggy Island Overview and Snorkel with our guide Jose!!! From the beginning to the very end Jose made us feel at ease by driving the buggy ( none of us knew how to drive manual) to taking us snorkeling as well as stopping off for an authentic meal!!! Would definitely recommend this excursion for anyone looking to tour Cozumel! Thank you Jose for an absolutely wonderful time!!!
Reviewer: Jean Kryca
5 Stars
Lots of fun
March 31, 2022
We had such a great time on this excursion. We were lucky to have Roy Medina as our driver & he explained things as we went along the beautiful island....Tony was also with our group & he was just as wonderful. The only down fall was we didn't have time to eat lunch as we had to be back on the ship by 3:30 & we arrived at our last stop before lunch at 2:50. Roy called ahead & ordered our food & we stopped to pick it up. Thank you for doing that. Would I recommend this excursion? YES!!! Do not forget your sunscreen as the buggies are open air.
Reviewer: Debbie Ward
4 Stars
Ernie and Pepe were the best hosts
March 17, 2022
We loved this excursion. From the fun of driving and riding in the buggies they took us to a beach to snorkel, another beautiful beach where they served us with fresh Ceviche and nachos. Then on again to Tequila tasting and finally to a restaurant for beef or chicken fajitas. This excursion was such good value for money but the best thing was the hosts. Pepe and Ernie were outstanding and even took us all the way back to our ship when we had to get a taxi in the morning to meet them. I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Jules Lewis
5 Stars
Best excursion
February 10, 2022
This was the best excursion ever. We had a great guide Edison and he was so nice and made the whole day so fun. It was wonderful driving the buggy through Cozumel and the snorkeling was beautiful. I definitely would recommend this excursion you won’t be disappointed!!!
Reviewer: Katherine Johannessen
5 Stars
Best Tour Guide Ever
October 21, 2021
We had Rene as our tour guide. We started with the sting rays (which was not mentioned in the description but was a lot of fun). The snorkeling was not great. It was a roped off area with 5 nurse sharks nestled in one corner, many sting rays and some fish. We then drove to lunch which was also very good. The last stop was a small town with the tequila factory. The tequila was very good but the town itself was a little dicey. It was my wife, our son, daughter and two other girls. We were the only tourists in this very small town and all of the vendors were berating us to come visit their shops. After the tequila tasting, we made a quick exit as we did not feel safe. Rene was absolutely the best tour guide we could ask for. He was very conversational, had a lot of interesting information to share about the tour locations. He was absolutely accommodating and willing to stay as long or as short at the spots as we wanted to.
Reviewer: Nathan
5 Stars
Amazing
March 20, 2020
This was an amazing tour, from the time we met up through the snorkeling lunch on the island tour our guys did an amazing job! I highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoy this was an amazing tour, from the time we met up through the snorkeling lunch and the island tour our guides did an amazing job! I highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Butch
5 Stars
Buggy island overview
March 09, 2020
The tour guides were considerate, informative and very entertaining, it was a great day
Reviewer: Dennis
5 Stars
Buggy Island
February 27, 2020
Had a blast! A fun ride and interesting stops. Would have loved more time to enjoy the snorkeling but it was the water or lunch and we were hungry!
Reviewer: jan weiss
5 Stars
Very fun!
February 22, 2020
The tour guides were really fun and the restaurant the lunch was at was very nice and we really enjoyed the food. We really enjoyed this tour!!!
Reviewer: Gay Stenquist
5 Stars
Remember to bring your cash
January 21, 2020
Buggies are manual shift. Fun to drive but understand you stay on roads the whole time. Nice tour of the island. You'll need cash if you want to snorkel (you need to have a cash deposit for the locker) and the restaurant you stop at for lunch only takes cash (so we drank water) Tequila tasting was interesting small group
Reviewer: angelo Butera
4 Stars
Buggy Island tour
January 21, 2020
The guides were very nice and the lunch was very good. The tour of the ancient town and ruins was very informative.
Reviewer: Pam Poff
5 Stars
Buggy Island overview
January 11, 2020
It was Fabulous! The gentlemen who led the excision were wonderful. My husband has some health issues and they bent over backwards to accommodate him. We appreciated all the special attention we, and he especially, received. Thank you so much for making our day spectacular!
Reviewer: Sandra Weller
5 Stars
Full day of fun!
January 01, 2020
Hernan (I think I'm remembering right) and Jose were our tour guides and couldn't have been better! They were fun, knowledgeable, and just pleasant to spend the day with! We saw a lot of fish on the guided snorkel. We enjoyed the authentic Mayan village with history and food cooked over a fire. Driving the dune buggy was a blast and we covered much of the island! I'd recommend this excursion to anyone up for an adventurous day in Cozumel!
Reviewer: Lauren
5 Stars
Best Excursion of our Cruise
December 20, 2019
Jose and Rodolpho were our guides with the G.T. Riviera staff for this trip. Jose was so personable and patiently ensured every question was answered. He and Rodolpho went out of their way to please us. The weather was perfect and the views were amazing. My adult son, grandson and I had a blast riding in the buggy. It was a little hard for me to get in and out of the buggy as a grandma, but worth it. We stopped at a beach bar which had beautiful views but there were annoying vendors wanting to sell us stuff. My son overpaid for a selfie of a bird and iguana. I overheard Jose fusing at the vendor for taking advantage of the Americans. There were photographers at the snorkel place who took great pictures but wanted too much money ($35) for a cheap, framed picture. We ended up buying just one picture without a frame for $10 just before we left. Jose and Rodolpho were our snorkel guides and were exceptionally safe and patient. Thank you, gentlemen!
Reviewer: Nancy H.
5 Stars
Super Fun
December 05, 2019
This tour is amazing. Everything was as described and we had a great time. All the tour guides [Hernan,Jose,Rodolfo,Omar] were very nice and helpful.The cars are so cool and colorful with open window concept so you can soak in cozumel, you get a driver if you do not know how to drive standard so no worries. We all drove in a line formation to stay together so there is no chance of you getting lost if you will be the driver.Also, I am not a swimmer and we had three kids that could not swim well either so for the snorkel part of the trip, Hernan was kind enough to stay behind with us in the shallow end and show us the marine life there while the others swam towards the deeper area. All snorkel gear and life jackets are provided at no cost and they give you the option to opt out and just relax if you want. This was my first excursion and it was relaxing, fun and a 10/10 would recommend!!
Reviewer: Lorena Herrera
5 Stars
Was super great!
November 30, 2019
We got to meet our tour guide and ended up being a private tour for us! We got to drive the buggy to the beach where we were left alone for a bit, next off to our Tequila tour! And the tequila was amazing way better then anything we’ve ever had at home!! Then off to snorkel in the ocean which was also amazing! The water was great we seen coral reefs and pretty fish had a great lunch! Our tour guid was amazing and Patient with us and super helpful with everything! It was well worth the trip!!
Reviewer: Tylyn creed
5 Stars
Buggy Island Overview and Snorkel
November 02, 2019
This was a fun way to see the island. We did a girls trip and enjoyed driving in the buggy. We are older and tour guides try to make it easier for us by giving us a buggy with doors. Our buggy had an issue so Omar gave us his buggy to drive , which had no doors. It was actually much easier to get in and out of. The buggies have no power steering! The gears were hard to find until you got use to finding them. We decided not to change drivers even though we can all drive a stick shift. The lunch by the water was very nice. Great spot to sit and enjoy. We chose not to snorkel. Our ship cut our time on island and we ended up with only 20 minutes to snorkel. Omar and Jose were very nice and helpful to make our outing the best it could be.
Reviewer: Gale
4 Stars
Buggy Ride and Snorkel
July 01, 2019
We had a great time exploring the island. The tour guides were attentive and professional. My 6 year old was thrilled with the entire experience. Would definitely do it again!
Reviewer: Helen
4 Stars
Carnival Cruise Cozumel May 2019
June 17, 2019
Jose' was great! It was the first time my daughter and I had been to Mexico and we had a great tour. Jose' showed us the coastal areas, snorkeling and the local as well as historical areas. The only disappointing things were (1) the ancient Mayan ruins they talked about was a small hill and the food at the little roadside bar was not as good as the Mexican food I get at home in Georgia. The waiter actually tried to make us pay for a bottle of water we didn't even open. He brought water over to us, we said we didn't want it a little later when he came back to the table, he took it back to the bar and then came back with a bottle that had been opened and accused us of drinking it...but I didn't pay for it! Other than that, it was all good!
Reviewer: Tabatha Stillwell-Georgia
4 Stars
Fun Day
June 13, 2019
We had a great time driving around in the Buggy! I haven't been to Cozumel for a number of years, and it was nice to drive around and see the countryside. The beach were we snorkeled was fine - wish I would've seen more of the beautiful sealife I remember from before. The luncheon was delish! We were back in plenty of time to still do some shopping near the docks. Carol & Tom
Reviewer: CAROL BUECHNER
4 Stars
Great memories!
June 08, 2019
My mom and I did a girls trip. This is the excursion we chose as it gave us a variety of things to do. The tour directors were top notch. For the life of me I can’t remember their names. Which is too bad as they were amazing. Loved the whole day. From snorkeling to exploring the island, tequila tasting, and just siting on the beach drinking a cold corona...just typing this makes me want to go back.
Reviewer: Laurie
5 Stars
Amazing Excursion - A MUST DO!
May 25, 2019
Hi, I was on a Carnival cruise and booked this half day excursion. Jose, my guide, was great and very helpful. Jose even took me out for snorkeling with a boogie board to the deep parts of the water so I could get the best view (I am a weak swimmer). The ride around the island was beautiful. Thanks Jose, he went above what a tour guide does!!
Reviewer: Andrew Francis
5 Stars
Amazing Tour!! A must do!
May 13, 2019
Hello, Jose my tour guide was amazing. I was the only participant (slow season) and Jose took me out personally to snorkel (helping me with my fear of swimming). Lunch of fish tacos was excellent and then we did a buggy tour of the island. Oh, almost forgot the start of the excursion had a stop at a "Discover Mexico" museum. Fun times!
Reviewer: Andrew
5 Stars
FUN!
April 15, 2019
Kick but buggies, tour of tequila in El Cedral and snorkeling, lunch included. We got to see a whole lot of the island plus the guides were great. Will go again for sure.
Reviewer: Diane Arms
5 Stars
Pics of the tour
April 10, 2019
Pics of the tour
Reviewer: Jade banks
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion
March 15, 2019
Hernan and Omar were wonderful guides. Our family had so much fun that day. We got to drive the Buggys, went snorkeling on a gorgeous beach and ate a delicious Mexican lunch. We then hopped back in our buggy and drove to a small Mayan village where we got to taste test different versions of Tequila. We then got a treat from one of the residents who make us tortillas, sauce and homemade tortilla chips over a fire. After our adventure there we went back to our buggy and drove around the island. It was awesome to enjoy the wind in your hair, the sun on your face and the beautiful sites. I would highly recommend this excursion to everyone. Just make sure you plan to spend most of your day on this excursion. We had vacationers in our group who had to go back early and were really ticked off but it was their own fault. They didn't give themselves enough time.
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
Wonderful Experience!
February 25, 2019
The tour was amazing. Probably one of the best I've been on. The gentleman took great care of us. Such a pleasurable experience!!
Reviewer: Charlene Wheeler
5 Stars
Great time and tour guides
February 02, 2019
Great time and tour guides. We had great time and it was a small tour when we went. Guides were great.
Reviewer: Quang
5 Stars
What a great adventure
January 27, 2019
We had a blast! Got to see so much of the island and enjoy driving the dune buggies. The beach area was beautiful and the Mayan house and tequila tasting was an unexpected bonus. The snorkeling could have been longer and they should allow experienced snorkelers the chance to go out on their own.
Reviewer: Katherine Andrews
5 Stars
Great Fun
January 26, 2019
This was a fantastic excursion. Very well-planned. We got to see a lot of the coast line on our drive in the buggys. The staff was very helpful. While pressed a bit for time, the excursion gave us a great feeling for what Cozumel had to offer.
Reviewer: Mark Hardiman
5 Stars
Buggy Island Overview and Snorke
January 06, 2019
Great tour excellent guide Omar. Highly recommend
Reviewer: Dwight Clemons
5 Stars
Love the Buggy!
January 01, 2019
This was one of the highlights of our cruise. A quick walk into town and the guys got us into our buggy and we headed off for a leisurely lap of the island. Apart from the beach stops, we visited El Cedral, a traditional Mayan town and sampled a traditional Mayan snack. As well as the culture there were opportunities to shop at the local market plus a stop at the tequila factory. This was followed by a drive to the Skyreef Beach Club for snorkelling and a tasty lunch. The best part, though, was driving the buggy! Great to be driving a standard. Be aware it is a buggy and there are no doors. Our guides were flexible with the day and basically made sure we went where we wanted but still got back to the ship in plenty of time.
Reviewer: Greg Smith
5 Stars
Fantastic Tour
December 27, 2018
This was an awesome tour. The weather was perfect! No one showed up but me, my wife, and the tour guide. If you take this tour, ask for Omar. Since it was just us three Omar was very flexible with the schedule and let us choose what we wanted to do and how long we wanted to stay at locations, within the overall time frame. I could not drive a manual transmission, so Omar drove. We had a fantastic trip around the island with a very informative guide who was born and raised on the island. The snorkeling was refreshing and the lunch spot and food on the beach is unforgettable. We are doing it again in January 2019.
Reviewer: Thomas
5 Stars
Fun times in Cozamel
November 30, 2018
Fun adventure with other couples! Snorkel water was surprisingly warm, cars were fun to drive, and tour of local tequila distillery very interesting. The best part was driving around the island and getting away from the crowds. Tour guide was flexible with our preferences. We would do it again.
Reviewer: Stacey and Thomas Smith
5 Stars
Fun times in Cozamel
November 30, 2018
Fun adventure with other couples! Snorkel water was surprisingly warm, cars were fun to drive, and tour of local tequila distillery very interesting. The best part was driving around the island and getting away from the crowds. Tour guide was flexible with our preferences. We would do it again.
Reviewer: Stacey and Thomas Smith
4 Stars
Buggy riding around the island
November 07, 2018
This was an awesome tour. The weather was perfect! I enjoyed Sky Reef and hiked around to see the grounds including a Church altar and beautiful flowers. Our guide, Jose, was very knowledgeable and funny. Had to buy some of the blue agave tequila we tasted at the tequila museum.
Reviewer: Liz
5 Stars
Excellent Tour Guide
October 30, 2018
We had an excellent tour with the owner or manager of the tour. He was very informative, helpful with the snorkeling experience and the place he took us was great. Not very many people and the lunch was delicious. We arrived 3 hours early for our tour and he changed things around so we could go right then.
Reviewer: Marilyn Hanley
5 Stars
Fun excursion, great guides,
October 26, 2018
This excursion is exactly as advertised. Our guides were very attentive. A lot packed into this excursion. We enjoyed the snorkeling, but it is short due to time. Some in our group had difficulty shifting gears..the manual transmissions are worn and finicky. This is part if the fun if you don't take everything too seriously. This is definitely better than the cruise offerings.
Reviewer: Scott CAMPBELL
4 Stars
Wonderful Excursion, Highly Recommended
October 04, 2018
The ride was super awesome, the guide was very kind, they made sure we had a wonderful experience, very friendly, very impressive!! Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Shawn Xu
5 Stars
Wonderful Excursion
September 27, 2018
Best excursion we had!!! The buggies were a blast and stopping and experiencing the Mayan culture (even tasting their food) then Tequila tasting was a wonderful experience. Yum.. Lunch and snorkeling was very fun as the fish would almost swim into your hands. Would even do it again... Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Debbie
5 Stars
Amazing experience with Omar !!
September 27, 2018
The tour was amazing from the sites we visited (Mayan ruin/snorkeling,etc..) to the tequila we tasted to the employees. Omar & Jose were both informational, funny, and great tour guides .. Would definitely book again.
Reviewer: Brian Fleming
5 Stars
Great!
September 26, 2018
Such a great way to see the island! It is a relaxing, professional and complete tour.
Reviewer: Jason
5 Stars
Great excursion!
September 18, 2018
Had a lot of fun on this excursion. If you're looking for a way to see and do a lot of stuff in Cozumel over a short period of time, this is definitely the tour to book!
Reviewer: Michelle Gershon
5 Stars
Awesome Tour
September 10, 2018
This was an AWESOME tour - so much fun and we were able to drive all over the Island. It was an action packed fun filled day. Our tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly. I would take this tour again next year!
Reviewer: LuAnn Brehm
5 Stars
Fantastic Tour
August 13, 2018
Cons: 1. You will have to walk through the cruise port to get outside. Once outside you're less than a 5 minute walk to the pick-up spot. (not too bad) 2. The buggies are manual, not automatic. If you have leg problems this might not be for you as the driver. 3. You must be able to climb in and out of the buggy, no doors. I'm 68 with back problems. I made it but it was struggle. Pros: Omar was our tour guild and he has to be one of the best. He was patient with me getting in/out of the buggy. He explained everything we needed to know at each stop. Being of Mayan heritage he was able to explain and tell of the Mayan culture with passion and authenticity. He also got in the water and gilded us snorkeling. If you take this tour ask for Omar.
Reviewer: Thomas
5 Stars
Had a wonderful time!
July 16, 2018
Loved the snorkeling, lunch, driving around Cozumel & tour of the Mayan home, etc. Best excursion I’ve ever done!
Reviewer: Liz Hodge
5 Stars
Great time
July 16, 2018
All tour guides were fabulous-Omar, Ronnie, Jose, Hernie-were all so nice and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed the buggy ride and Mayan house, but, since we are not alcohol-drinkers, we personally did not appreciate the tequila tasting/lesson. Really enjoyed the snorkeling-so beautiful. Wish we could rate the food at the restaurant because it looked great, but we felt the need to return to our ship before the rest on the tour group (who were from another ship leaving later), fearing we would not get back in time, but Omar was kind enough to guide us back to where we started ahead of schedule. Would highly recommend this excursion. While other reviews referenced climbing through the windows, our buggy actually had doors others didn't. We were provided a bottle of water after the first stop and then we had the snack at the house, which included either soft drink or water. So, no other money was needed - except to tip your excellent tour guides!!
Reviewer: Kim Hayes
5 Stars
Just what we were looking for
June 11, 2018
The guys were a lot of fun and driving around the island was a blast. would defiantly recommend and do it again.
Reviewer: Victor Dume
5 Stars
Fun Day
April 09, 2018
Yeah, ok, there weren't any doors on the buggies, but at 69, 63, 53 and 34 we 4 girls managed to pile in and out multiple times. It wasn't pretty. Omar, Ronny and Juan were very professional hosts and very concerned for our safety. They were funny and fun, very proud of their Mayan culture; lunch was really good, driving was a blast, snorkeling and beaches were beautiful.. Thanks for a great day!
Reviewer: Laverne Varian
5 Stars
Fun ride!
March 19, 2018
Leave time to get out of the port! Even though we were docked close by, getting out is a bit of a maze. The dune buggies were great, but 3 in our group had some operating issues! The tour guides took care of everything though. I don't know where the beverages (max 4/person) were. We were offered a soda or water at El Cedral, but that was all. Soda was $2.50/can during lunch (cash only). The kids said there wasn't much to see during the snorkeling and it was "follow the leader". They couldn't adventure off alone to look....had to stay in the group. Lunch was good. Excursion guides were very nice.
Reviewer: Vicki
4 Stars
Buggy Island Overview & Snorkel
March 17, 2018
What looks like a converted VW Beetle with a split open roof, no doors, it was pretty tough for oldsters to maneuver getting out of the back seat. A real workout, but fun ride. One interesting brief beach stop to walk around, grab a drink. Snorkeling location was wonderful...I saw my first sea turtle. Lunch was included after snorkeling.
Reviewer: Bonnie G.
4 Stars
Buggy Island Overview and Snorkel
March 11, 2018
This was an exciting scenic and interesting excursion. The people who ran this GT Riviera staff were so professional and really nice. the buggies were fun the food was great the mayan village was awesome. I would highly recommend!
Reviewer: Dawn M Carandang
5 Stars
Buggy Island & snorkel Review
February 20, 2018
We had a great time on this excursion, the guides were friendly and helpful, we saw the entire island, stopped at 2 beautiful beaches, lunch was good, nice history of myan ruins. would highly recommend
Reviewer: marilee lucassen
5 Stars
Buggy part fabulous, snorkel cancelled
February 16, 2018
We loved the buggy drives - but if you are a very large or frail person you might find it challenging to get in/extract yourself from the buggy! They were brightly colored and a blast to drive across the island enjoying ocean views and a couple of stops. Ronny was our guide - attentive, informative, and entertaining. The Mayan village stop included a brief language lesson and tasting of Mayan food plus opportunity to shop. The snorkel piece had to be cancelled due to high winds but clearly was the right, if disappointing, decision. You had to take a cab to the site (price for that seemed to vary considerably!) but Ronny let us drive the buggies back to the ship which was very cool and saved the cab fare.
Reviewer: Gretchen McDaniel
5 Stars
Buggy Island Overview and Snorkle
February 13, 2018
This was a great excursion! The staff was friendly and very informative. We were taken to wonderful places. It was a true taste of Cozumel. The thing that made it more enjoyable and fun for us was the interactive part for us to drive the buggies and caravan; much better than just sitting on a tour bus/van.
Reviewer: Cindy Wilson
5 Stars
Great time !!
February 13, 2018
This tour was a lot of fun. The cars were really cool! They took us along the coast which was beautiful? We stopped at a beach and were able to enjoy the water and scarcer for a while before heading to the next stop. At the second stop we did some snorkeling which was really great! Had some excellent fish tacos and drinks before heading Back. The guides were really great and made the tour enjoyable.
Reviewer: Joe
5 Stars
Great day in Cozumel
January 23, 2018
This was a wonderful adventure for our group of 11. The buggy's are fun to drive even with no power steering and being a stick shift. The guides were fun as well. The stops were beautiful and the scenery as we drove along the island was beautiful. I really enjoyed the day. The only downfall was the amount of time we waited for everyone to get there to get started. There were several people that were 30 minutes late.
Reviewer: Kelli Kirch
5 Stars
Great excursion
January 23, 2018
Fun excursion with great guides! We got to see a lot of the island, see the original Mayan settlement and go to the beach. It was very windy, so we were unable to snorkel. While this was disappointing, the guides were upfront and honest about the situation and this was completely out of their control. This excursion was the highlight of the cruise for the 8 of us who booked this trip.
Reviewer: J WHITE
5 Stars
Worth the time
January 08, 2018
We booked this excursion through Costco. We had a very good time. It was educational as well as enjoyable. Omar the guide was excellent. Though Cozumel is an island you still get a flavor of Mexico. Though the excursion was to last about 4 hours it went over 5. I would do it again. I really enjoyed sampling the different kinds of Tequila at the Tequila factory in the Mayan village. You can pick up a bottle or two while you are there. The dune buggies were Volkswagen with standard 4-speed transmission. We visited a Mayan village, two beached and snorkeled at the last one. We were back to the ship well on time.
Reviewer: Roger Mace
5 Stars
Awesome ride!
January 01, 2018
We absolutely loved this excursion! We had our own Volkswagen Buggy standard shift and my husband was like a kid again driving around the island. We had a great snorkeling trip and enjoyed seeing all the beautiful fish. We had a great lunch included with our excursion also. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: R Gonzales
5 Stars
Open Buggy Awesome!!
September 09, 2017
We got to the meeting area and we did have to wait for other families to arrive. Looking at the reviews everyone needs to understand that over a thousand passengers are getting off a ship and it takes time. You do have to enter through the open windows (Dukes of Hazard style). Not recommended for frail elderly or pregnant women. The ride was a blast. We followed our group leader to the first stop where we did some great snorkeling by a restaurant. You go right off a small pier and it is rocky so be careful. Bring soap and shampoo, they have shower facilities at the restaurant. the included lunch was great. My wife had the fish tacos and I had the quesadilla. The kids had the regular chicken fingers and burgers. Alcoholic drinks for purchase as well. Afterwards we went to a quiet Mayan town (great for history buffs)m and then a beautiful coastline ride. The dune buggy's are great and have nice speed. Remember these vehicles are stick shift only, no automatics.
Reviewer: Wilbert Elias
5 Stars
excursion
September 02, 2017
This was a great excursion! The buggies were a laugh a minute because no one knew how to drive a stick shift. The guides were great - couldn't have been more helpful - particularly with the snorkeling. I would recommend this excursion to anyone wanting an exciting experience.
Reviewer: Nancy Smith
5 Stars
Great time
September 01, 2017
Wonderful experience.
Reviewer: Amela Agic
5 Stars
Great guides
August 26, 2017
The guides made this excursion. All of the guys were super friendly, helpful and made it awesome. The buggies were totally great and fast. The three stops we made were also very nice. Definitely worth trying.
Reviewer: Simuel Sippial III
5 Stars
A must excursion if vising Cozumel
August 14, 2017
This excursion was simply awesome and It's what made our vacation. The buggy ride around the island while enjoying the scenery of the ocean was spectacular! A visit to the Mayan village along with a few stops at secluded beaches---and an authentic Mexican lunch topped off the experience....Omar and the boys worked very hard at making this an enjoyable excursion..
Reviewer: Ron R.
5 Stars
Awesome family fun event
August 14, 2017
We had a great time on this excursion. There were 11 of us from our group. The Buggy's were a little rough but that is to be expected when they are used by all different levels of drivers etc. Ronny, Jose and Hernon were awesome. I would do this tour again.
Reviewer: Jennifer Beck
5 Stars
Awesome time!
July 12, 2017
The Buggy Island Overview and Snorkel trip was great! Our tour guides did an excellent job explaining the island and the snorkeling was good. Lunch was provided and very tasty, the Mayan home tour was unexpected and added a person touch. The tour/tasting of the tequila was an added bonus. Jose' and his partner were fun!
Reviewer: Teresa Herzog
5 Stars
Awesome Adventure
July 08, 2017
The island buggy excursion was the highlight of our time in Cozumel. We toured the entire island and drove along the coast of Cozumel. We stopped at a really cool ocean cabana bar to snorkel and eat lunch. Then we headed to a Mayan village where we got to learn about their culture and sample some authentic Mayan food. There was also bonus tequila tasting tour. We would highly recommend this tour. The tour guides were excellent!
Reviewer: Alyssa Bowser
5 Stars
Great tour
July 04, 2017
We had lots of fun, great beach area to swim, very nice and clean! lunch and snorkeling place was fabulous too! Very attentive and knowledgeable guides and loved the Mayan village tour and the tequila tasting! I only wish the Snorkeling equipments were more clean! Great memories!
Reviewer: Mamak
5 Stars
Go for the Buggies, not the snorkeling.
May 08, 2017
We had a good time with the Buggies. The manual transmissions are a little temperamental but certainly functional. The Buggy trip is certainly the highlight of the tour. The snorkeling is nothing special... but is a chance to take a dip in the water and cool off.
Reviewer: Steven Powers
4 Stars
Cozumel Buggy Island Overview
January 01, 2017
Have been to Cozumel many times but this was the first time we got to see the whole island. Didn't snorkel but got to see some nice beaches. Would recommend this tour. Our tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Beryl Booker
5 Stars
The best excursion we have ever been on.
December 21, 2016
This was the last port on our cruise and was the best port. My family has four people so we had a buggy to ourselves. My daughters are both teenagers and they thought this was by far the best excursion. Omar and Jose went out of their way to make us feel at home. We went around the whole island and saw some amazing views and stopped at a Mayan ladies house and had a snack. It would have been even better if it didn't rain. We decided to skip the snorkel cause we were already soaked and wanted out of the rain but I'm sure it would have been awesome too if we did it. You will not regret this excursion.
Reviewer: Nicole Crum
5 Stars
Great Guides
December 19, 2016
We had a ball on this excursion....the guides were great and the ride along the water was wonderful.. Beautiful beach and great food...will be headed that way again in a few weeks with friends and we will be sure to go again.
Reviewer: JUDY MARTIN
5 Stars
Highlight of our Trip!
December 19, 2016
This excursion was the best part of our entire 7 day cruise! Omar and Ronnie were fantastic guides who really went out of their way to ensure everyone had a great time. Each part of the excursion was amazing - touring the island in cool buggy's while viewing the beautiful shoreline, stopping at a gorgeous beach for a quick dip in the ocean, learning about the culture and tasting authentic Mayan food, and finishing with an amazing snorkeling adventure and delicious lunch at a beautiful Cozumel resort. In all my previous trip excursions, this one ranks #1!!
Reviewer: Shay Deery
5 Stars
Dune Buggy & Snorkeling
December 05, 2016
Not real far from the port. Nice, clean facility. The buggys are standard shift, not automatics and the first part of the trip is in heavy downtown traffic with numerous stops. Just give that some thought if you don't have any stick shift experience. The ride was fun. They don't know what speed limits are so be ready once you get out of town! There were a couple of nice stops along the trip. One included an authentic Mayan prepared meal. Very interesting. Snorkeling and meal after was also very nice. They cater well to non-swimmers in the snorkeling portion of this adventure. Guides were very personable, knowledgeable, and good hosts.
Reviewer: Tim & Barb Kotesovec
5 Stars
A must trip
September 28, 2016
Great time!!!!!
Reviewer: Tony Niehay
5 Stars
The Pink Buggy is the Fastest!
June 03, 2016
Great tour! I really enjoyed driving the buggy. My wife chose the pink buggy because it was FABULOUS! HAHAHAHA - We had a great time! Toured Cozumel along the coast, stopped a beautiful resort to play in the water, met a couple iguanas, visited the ruins of a small Mayan temple and the first Catholic Church in the first little settlement on Cozumel, tasted Mayan food after learning how to ask for it in Mayan, took a quick snorkel and then had tacos for lunch! An exciting adventure to end our cruise!
Reviewer: Awesome CJ
5 Stars
Great experience - lots of fun
March 14, 2016
Hernan and Omar made us feel really special. It was a lot of fun and we learned about the culture of the island. Well worth the money.
Reviewer: Lonnie
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion!!!
March 13, 2016
Great excursion and lots of fun driving/riding in the buggies. There were only four of us in our group and the guides didn't cancel even though we were a small group. Guides were very knowledgable about the island and the excursion was a good value for the money.
Reviewer: CyberTag
5 Stars
This excursion was a blast.
February 17, 2016
The tour guides were great. They were so much fun.
Reviewer: NA
5 Stars
Wonderful time!!
February 16, 2016
Our guides were wonderful and very helpful. Omar, Ronny and Jose were very helpful. Enjoyed their company. Would definitely recommend this for families that want to see the island. We did seem to run a little short of time...but to their defense it was probably us that slowed them down with my husband negotiating prices with the vendors! Would definitely do Again! Lots of photo opps.
Reviewer: Patty
5 Stars
Fantastic Trip - Lots of Fun
February 09, 2016
This was so much fun - it was the highlight of our cruise. We took a taxi (~$8) from the docks to the resort, and met up with Hernan and Jose for our tour. The buggies were fun to drive - ours had a little trouble getting into second gear, but that's part of the fun. We drove all around the island, stopping first at a beautiful white sandy beach. There were jellyfish on the beach, so we didn't wade in much, but the water was perfect. Then we drove to a little town where we learned a little about traditional Mayan culture, saw some ruins, and had a tequila tasting (we don't drink, but it was still fun to learn about). Then we headed back to the resort, where we donned our masks and flippers and saw some really cool fish: eels, blow fish, sting rays, etc. Then we dried off and had traditional Mexican food - as much as we wanted. Let me tell you, that was heaven. This was an awesome tour, and Hernan and Jose made it worth it. They were great guides, and made this such a fun trip for us.
Reviewer: Adam B
5 Stars
Fun time!
January 26, 2016
The tour guides were excellent!!! They really worked hard to make sure everyone was having a fun time. The only negative was I specifically chose this group because they did not list the Tequila Factory. I was disappointed when we had to waste time listening to a sales pitch for Tequila.
Reviewer: Valerie and Ryan
4 Stars
Excellent!!
January 16, 2016
What a great experience! The family enjoyed the fun of being in the buggy as we did fun, relaxing and educational stops! It is a must-do!
Reviewer: Gr8kidzmom
5 Stars
Great Adventure
January 12, 2016
Driving the Buggy was awesome. The scenery and coastline we drove was breath taking. The small beach we stopped to swim was very private and the people accommodating. We could have skipped the small Mayan temple and spent more time swimming. The snorkel time was brief, but incredible. The guides were so friendly and wanted to make sure we had a great time.
Reviewer: Russell
4 Stars
Best Excursion Ever!!!!!
January 09, 2016
This had a little of everything leaving all of us completely satisfied. It is the best way to see Coz! My husband, myself and two adult children all thoroughly enjoyed this very unique excursion.
Reviewer: Anderson Family
5 Stars
What a blast! Fun and memorable way to explore Coz
January 09, 2016
Truly a fun experience which we plan to do again. Note: buggies do not have power steering. People with long legs may be cramped if 4 riders are in the buggy. Also, we had to forego the snorkeling portion of the trip because of our cruise departure time. Next time I will skip the lunch in order to snorkel, if necessary!
Reviewer: Two Happy Travelers
5 Stars
Great Excursion: Fun & Different
January 08, 2016
Cozumel was our 3rd port on a 7 day cruise. Knowing that we would have a lot of ""pool time"" on the ship and ""beach time"" at the other 2 ports, we wanted to do something a little different AND still stay within our budget. For just the 2 of us, this was a great deal and a lot of fun! The staff was great! They immediately made us feel comfortable, learned our names and treated us like friends. Throughout the trip they would take our cameras and snap photos of us, calling themselves our ""paparazzi"". They do keep a cooler of drinks with the caravan, which was definitely appreciated in the heat and humidity. The buggies were definitely cute and fun to drive (see photos). Open air (no roof), so be prepared with sunglasses, cap and sunscreen. There's also no doors on the buggies, so be prepared to hoist yourself up to get out. They do have a step-stool tucked away in case you need it to get in and out. Four people fit in each buggy... perfect for a family of 4, but if you are a couple of 2 you might be in a buggy with another couple. There's multiple stops on the tour. We visited a nice beach on the other side of the island. There's beachy areas and rocky areas (see photos). We also stopped for a cultural/historical tour which was very interesting if you are into that kind of thing. I thought it was great, but not everyone in our group interested. At the end of the tour, we returned to the resort where we started and headed out to go snorkeling. This wasn't a beachy area like we hoped. We didn't go snorkeling. The rest of the group who snorkeled had a great time and saw some magnificent sea life! Lunch was delicious! Being from Texas, we are big fans of Mexican food, so this was a real plus for us. Overall, we were pleased with this excursion and would definitely recommend it to friends!
Reviewer: KirstenNB
5 Stars
Very fun
December 25, 2015
Had a good time, a little disappointed in the snorkeling
Reviewer: Corey
4 Stars
Great Cozumel Sampler
December 22, 2015
The perfect way to get to know Cozumel when your time (or budget) is limited. Guides were great. Fun for the entire family. Walkable from cruise ship dock. We drove, we played in the waves, we spoke/ate Mayan, we sampled tequila, we snorkeled (awesome fish, sting ray, sea stars), we ate Mexican, and we shared quality time with our awesome guides.
Reviewer: Kristin
5 Stars
I liked this product
December 19, 2015
Good
Reviewer: Pat
4 Stars
Buggy Island Overview and Snorkel
December 03, 2015
This is a fun way to see Cozamel! It's a beautiful place and our guide, Omar, took such good care of us!
Reviewer: Columbus couple
4 Stars
I would do this again!
October 23, 2015
This trip started off so bad for my husband and myself as I realized I left my new camera with nearly 200 photos in the taxi. The first thing we were asked by the staff was the taxi number-so learn from us and keep track just in case. Didn't have the taxi number and figured our camera with all the photos was gone for good but the staff kept calling and before our excursion was over, got our camera back! Cannot tell you how grateful we were for their diligence and they refused a $10 tip. But we were able to give it to them anyway by including it in the tip for the excursion. I mention this because I was so impressed with their integrity and feel that I can confidently recommend this shore excursion to you. It was a great way to see the island and we got so much for our money!
Reviewer: Mike and Linda
5 Stars
best excursion!!
September 10, 2015
Best tour guides!! We had a great time!
Reviewer: Haley & ben
5 Stars
Great Experience
July 28, 2015
My family took a cruise and this was one of the ports we stopped at. This was one of the best excursions we have ever had. I have children ranging in age from 14-22 and every one of them had a wonderful time. The three guides we had were fabulous. Their knowledge and interaction with all of us were wonderful. Omar, jose and Hernman were great. Thank you for such a great experience.
Reviewer: The Hein Family
5 Stars
The most fun of all excursions!
July 23, 2015
Driving an open air VW buggy stick-shift around the island was great and the combination of activities-snack on the beach, getting a tattoo, going snorkeling, eating mangoes and Mayan tortillas, with a lunch to top everything off made it the best excursion of our cruise. Our guide Hernan was exceptional.
Reviewer: Wubbly
5 Stars
AWESOME EXCURSION!!!
July 21, 2015
The guides were AWESOME!! This excursion was the perfect one for my family! A fun variety of things to do! The snorkeling had to be my favorite part of the trip!
Reviewer: Wendy
5 Stars
I highly recommend this excursion
April 10, 2015
This excursion was perfect for my 30 year old daughter and I. We had a blast. Perfect length of time. It was nice seeing the other side of the island and also how the locals live. It allowed us to spend sometime having a drink and shopping before getting back on ship.
Reviewer: Jill
5 Stars
Great way to see Cozumel
March 24, 2015
Great guides, fun driving tour of Cozumel. Tequila tasting was a nice added bonus but the bottles to purchase were way overpriced. The snorkeling was reserved for the end of the tour and we were short on time so it only lasted about 30 minutes but it was still worth it.
Reviewer: ELB
4 Stars
One of the best excursions we have done.
January 28, 2015
The tour guides made this excursion. They made sure we were having a good time and checked with us often. They kept the tour going with just the right amount of time at each locations. There was plenty of variety and felt we got to see more of the island that we had in the past. This was our 6th cruise and we always do excursions. Never have we had tour guides that cared as much as these guys do about their customers. From the time we arrived to them walking us to a cab when we left. We felt more like family than tourists. Would recommend this excursions.
Reviewer: Minnesota Family
5 Stars
Great Excursion!
January 28, 2015
Alot of fun. We got to see the island and go in the water at two different places. The snokeling was great. They also fed us after. The staff was very aware of ship departure times.
Reviewer: Bek
5 Stars
The Best Excursion Ever!
January 27, 2015
Of the 16 cruises I have been on, this is the best excursion of them all!
Reviewer: Chesli Tonka
5 Stars
LOTS OF FUN!
January 14, 2015
Great way to see the island and learn some history.
Reviewer: TK
4 Stars
Great time. Lots of fun. Would do it aga
January 07, 2015
The buggies are fun to drive. Hernan, the guide, was lots of fun, worked hard to see that we had a great time. Really enjoyed the Mayan village and the sample of Mayan food. It was exhilarating driving along the coast. Would definitely do this again when we're in Cozumel.
Reviewer: Media Coordinator
5 Stars
A Fun Day
December 10, 2014
Never having driven a (dune) buggy before, my wife and I found this excursion quite exhilarating even though there were no dunes involved. We were disappointed that the sea conditions prevented the snorkelling, but enjoyed the tequila experience and Mayan village as an acceptable substitute. Some actual dunes, even just one or two, and getting to snorkel would have made the day perfect.
Reviewer: Keith P
4 Stars
A fun tour!
December 07, 2014
The best part was driving around in the buggies. We had a pretty big group and we were paired with another couple. We stopped at a pretty beach and were able to buy drinks/food if you wanted but didn't have to. We also stopped at a village for a Tequila tasting and we toured around with our guides. Trying some local food was a highlight. Our guides were great. Something to know is that the pictures they're taking is available to buy in a package only. They did take some pics of us with our camera. The snorkeling is at the end and probably not the best location if that's what you're really interested in. Most of us chose to eat instead. The buffet was okay and it included 2 non-alcoholic drinks.
Reviewer: albean99
4 Stars
Amazing Excursion. A must do!!
December 03, 2014
This was a great excursion and one of the best that I have been on. The tour guide (Hernan, with 5 R's as he explains it) and his team were excellent, and they always appreciated our business, and we were always treated like we were long time friends, not tourists. We never once felt like we were the typical tourist group...""Rush them in, and then rush them out"", or being moved around like cattle. It was myself, my wife, and two friends of ours that we travelled with. The four of us shared a buggy and we had a lot of fun and laughs being in our own buggy. If we had any questions, concerns, or needs it seemed like the guides were always there to help out. At one point the group of all of the buggy's stopped along side of the water, the guides then took pictures of all of us in our buggy's using our own cameras, so at the end of the day they weren't trying to sell you pictures of the days enjoyment, you already had them on your own camera. Throughout the day they would also offer to take pictures of you at different places, again on your own camera. Some of the other reviews give the details of the stops and activities, and this was well worth the experience and the money. We were a little sceptical about booking with a company that wasn't a part of the cruise line, but I'm so glad we did as this was better than the excursion that we had been on the day before, which was booked trough the cruise line. I would recommend this for anyone, couples, friends, or family's. Thanks again to Hernan and his team, I hope to see you again!
Reviewer: Punch Buugy Yellow
5 Stars
Great time
November 06, 2014
Over all, very well done. Wish we could have driven off road, but overall was a very good time. The village was very nice with decent activities. The snorkel was OK, but it was just off the hotel. The lunch was a bit underwhelming, but it was very edible. The guides were great.
Reviewer: ex-yosar
4 Stars
Great day
October 28, 2014
I had a group of 10 and we all had a great time the guides were fun and very informative. We took lots of great pictures and it was really fun driving the buggys. I had a little trouble getting in but the guys were right there to help me in and out. I learned so much about the culture. As a TA this is one of the better excursion I have been on. Thanks to Francisco for grabbing that extra picture for me.
Reviewer: JuliaT
5 Stars
Fantastic don't miss it.!
September 17, 2014
The only spot that I was a bit dissapointed in was the Mayan Village. It was really only a couple of houses. Otherwise was a great time for both adults and kids. The guides were SUPER!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewer: Cheri's crew
5 Stars
Awesome Experience!
September 10, 2014
The guides are awesome and absolutely make this a great experience for everyone. It takes a few minutes to get used to driving the buggies, but once you're out on the open road, driving right next to the sea, it is a true experience. You can make this as exciting or relaxing as you want. If you want to snorkel or lounge on the beach or pool, the choice is yours. Worth every penny.
Reviewer: Jason
5 Stars
Hands-on Fun Activities
August 19, 2014
Easy to find meeting place and guides. Loved being able to drive our own vehicles. We just followed the lead vehicle out to a nice beach for 45 min. free time then drove to a small tourist community for history and culture lesson with a tour of a tequila museum with samples to try. Then we got in our vehicles for the last time to drive back to our starting resort and snorkeling a bit along the shoreline. Fajitas and other sides were provided buffet style at the end. The description suggests small ruins, but it's just one little old stone building. Overall my wife and I really liked this excursion.
Reviewer: Kiev
5 Stars
One of the best excursions we've been on
August 10, 2014
This, by far, was one of the best excursions we've been on! We took a taxi from the port where our ship docked to Hotel Cozumel and Resort where we met our tour guide, Hernan. We hopped in a buggy (with him in the lead) and started our scenic drive around the beautiful island. A short time later, we made a surprise stop at Restaurante El Pescador on the beach. This place was great! There was, obviously, the restaurant (which had great food), live music, hammocks, massage tables, sand volleyball, beach to swim, etc. We hung out here for about an hour before we continued on in our buggies. Much to our surprise, Hernan had another stop on our schedule. This time, El Cedral, an old Mayan ruins village which was once the center of Mayan life in Cozumel. On this stop, we met a Mayan lady who cooked a small Mayan snack for us, we learned a couple of words in the Mayan language, and saw a Mayan home and how they lived. Hernan, being part Mayan and speaking/knowing the language and culture very well, was very knowledgeable and fed us full of interesting information! Once we left the Mayan home, we walked a very short distance to an old Mayan temple to take pictures. A few minutes later, we took a short walk down the road to the tequila museum. Here, we were taught the process of making tequila and had a tasting. Be sure to pack a little extra cash if you would like to purchase some (I am not a big drinker, but, it tasted amazing and I ended up buying some). Once the tequila tasting was over, we headed back out in our buggies to finish the ride around the island. We ended up back at the Hotel Cozumel and Resort where we parked the buggy and walked thru the underground tunnel to the water (there is also a restaurant right out of the tunnel, but we did not eat). We got our snorkel gear on and took to the water. The water is very deep here along the ""seawall"" where the reef is, so you will not be wading out off of a beach. Overall, the excursion and our tour guide, Hernan, was AMAZING!!! I would definitely recommend booking this excursion and tour guide if you will be in Cozumel! *Oh, I forgot to note that everyone (non-local) loved our buggies and would give us a big wave when they would pass by! It was fun seeing their reaction like ""that's so cool, we should've rented one of those"". :)
Reviewer: Sam Houston Bearkat
5 Stars
Fun Buggy & Snorkel
July 03, 2014
This is a nice combination of driving a buggy, lunch and snorkel. The day we did this it was windy and the water was alittle choppy for snorkeling, but otherwise it was a fun excursion.
Reviewer: Jeannie the traveler
4 Stars
Fabulous Day
June 19, 2014
This was a great day. We had a blast! The buggies were really fun, the variety of activities was great, and our guides good not have been better. They took very good care of my family including my elderly mother. We had a group of seven, ages 10-86, and everyone had a great time.
Reviewer: Lori
5 Stars
Love it!!!!!!!
May 14, 2014
I had an amazing time in this excursion!!! I went with my husband and we enjoyed everything, we departed from the Hotel Cozumel & Resort in our buggy( Pink Buggy) and drove to the beach, the ride was amazing loved the view, our first stop was at a restaurant right on the beach where you can take beautiful pictures, relax, eat, and drink! after the 45 minutes break we went to small town to a Mayan decedent house and we had tortillas (pretty good)and learn a few words in Mayan, then we went to the Tequila Tasting, after the tasting we drove back to the hotel and went snorkeling, Clemente and the others guys deserve a 10 out of 10!!! they are just the best in Cozumel :-)The Cubans jajaja
Reviewer: Yoly & Sergui
5 Stars
Great day!!
April 29, 2014
Trip was great. The guides were very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommended this tour to all.
Reviewer: mommatsix
5 Stars
Great way to experience Cozumel
April 11, 2014
We ended up being the only tour of the day so we had the undivided attention of two wonderful guides. Since we were the only ones, and we were early, we got off to an early start. After a brief tutorial on driving the buggy we were off. We drove along the coast to a beautiful beach where we stopped and played in the water. Then we drove to an internal village where we learned about the Mayan culture and looked at how the villiagers would have lived (took lots of pictures, expected to leave tips). Then we drove back to the resort where we started for an amazing snorkling experience and lunch. The only negative comment I could make is that the lunch was unimpressive. Hamburgers and nachos. The only thing that would have made it better would have been an authentic Mexican lunch.
Reviewer: Betsy
5 Stars
GREAT TIME!
March 09, 2014
Had a great time doing this Buggy ride even though we had a breakdown Emil, Omar and Climente were extremely quick to get the mama and the rest of us out and on our way Thanks so much for a great adventure 3/1/14!
Reviewer: Missie
5 Stars
Awesome!
January 25, 2014
Daniel and Juan were awesome! They were very responsible and caring for nobody to be left behind. They accommodated our concerns of being back to the ship on time and encouraged us to relax and let them worry about the details. They are very respectful and kind and showed knowledge and team work at all times. I would love to do this trip again! Fun!
Reviewer: IRS
5 Stars
This was AWESOME!!!!!
December 31, 2013
They were awesome guides and this was a GREAT excursion!!!!
Reviewer: Tanya2
5 Stars
Unique and joyful experience!!
December 27, 2013
This was more fun and exciting then I had imagined. would definitely do it again..
Reviewer: crazy Sue
5 Stars
Fun!
November 19, 2013
We took this excursion during our honeymoon cruise. We were impressed with the organization of the whole experience. We made our reservations online at the last minute but we got all paperwork very quickly. Directions to the meeting place were clear. Everything was on time. AND the guides were very friendly. We enjoyed our excursion and thank Shore Excursions Group for a great time.
Reviewer: Newlyweds
5 Stars
Buggy and Snorkel
October 16, 2013
We had a problem with the dunebuggy and while we were at lunch, they guys fixed it. Being on a cruise we had limited time. With their going above and beyond, we never missed a beat! The dune buggy ride was fun and different. We got to see more of the island and stopped at some cultural sites. Very nice! Snorkeling was ""ok"" - in line for what we were expecting. If you want better snorkeling, you have to take the day trips out to the reef. We wanted a little bit of snorkeling and some sightseeing and this excursion was perfect!
Reviewer: JourneyChris
4 Stars
A great time was had by all!
June 28, 2013
We were a group of 8 from the ages of 7 to 59. Everyone had a great time. Guides Daniel and Juan were very helpful and informative. The tour included so much to see and do. We had a blast!
Reviewer: Florida Home
5 Stars
You have to select this tour!!!!!!!!!
June 03, 2013
This was the best tour. Highly recommend. The guides were the best. Very organized. We really enjoyed the dune buggies. It was a beautiful trip. You will not get this type of service booking through the cruise line. I hope to go back to Cozemel and book the same tour. Thanks for making a lifetime memory.
Reviewer: The crazy four ladies.
5 Stars