Minisub Dive Tour

Great experience!
September 08, 2022
Our guides were amazingly helpful and went the extra mile to help us have a truly great time. The underwater experience was easy and our guides made it safe and fun. We both had a great time. The experience is safe and easy to do!
Reviewer: Nick Braker
5 Stars
very cool
August 10, 2022
This was a fun excursion and actually a great value. It was only about $30 more for this excursion than a day at a Cozumel resort. Before and after our adventure we were allowed to use the pool at the resort, which was wonderful as there were not many other guests. This allowed us to relax and have a peaceful day. The guides on the underwater part were very nice, patient. They took great pics and we got the SD with tons of pics for $65. Great excursion!
Reviewer: Kristi
5 Stars
AMAZING!
May 23, 2022
We were a little apprehensive about booking this excursion, but we had the most amazing time. The guides were informative on what to expect and kept checking on us every few minutes to make sure we were ok. They were very concerned with our safety. I will do this excursion over and over! There is nothing like it!
Reviewer: Lauri
5 Stars
Best Tour Ever
April 07, 2022
My Family and I did this tour and it was so awesome!!! Everything from the briefing before the tour to the divers, the pictures, videos, holding the different fish... It was top notch! Can't wait to do it gain!
Reviewer: Rahstamond Blair
5 Stars
Awesome Experience!!!!!
April 04, 2022
Both joaquin and Alonso were the best guides we could ask for. One of the best if not the best excursion I could ask for. My wife and I loved every minute of it. We wer apprehensive at first but we got used to it and loved it.
Reviewer: Jackie Moles
5 Stars
EXCELLENT ADVENTURE!
January 11, 2020
We would highly recommend doing this excursion! It is extremely easy to locate. Once off the cruise ship, take a taxi to Hotel Cozumel and once you go inside the front lobby, to your right is the desk for the mini sub check in. In all taxi there and back cost us $18. The 2 gentleman that we had during our excursion were excellent and made it thoroughly enjoyable. We will be going back to do this again!
Reviewer: Lindsay Steele
5 Stars
Tour review
September 09, 2019
Excellent tour for snorkeling experience for the people who doesn’t know swimming and snorkeling. This tour would seem average for people who know snorkeling
Reviewer: Manoj M
4 Stars
Amazing experience
June 25, 2019
Loved it guides check on you frequently and I felt super comfortable because of that. I do have asthma and it wasn't recommend you do it with that I spoke to a scuba instructor and my Dr who all said it would be fine and it was. We got to hold and touch numerous sea creatures like a baby puffer fish, star fish, sea urchin, conch shells and they even gave me a shell to take home! Would highly recommend this excursion. They have a beach there and the hotel has a restaurant and a pool as well you could easily spend all day relaxing in peace there away from crowds. When we went my husband and I were the only ones to go and only a few people at the pool area.
Reviewer: Hollie Collins
5 Stars
A Must Do
June 15, 2019
We did this excursion on May 2nd and LOVED it! There was another couple that booked the same time as us, so only 4 people. No lines, crowds or any of the usual things you get when you book thru the cruise line. We had to take a taxi to the resort. I believe it was $8. Got to wait at a beautiful resort pool then were walked over to our excursion. There were large lockers we rented for $5 with a $20 deposit. We put a backpack and a crossbody bag in and had plenty of room. We were given excellent instructions and the guys made sure we all understood exactly what to do. Walked to the water and down the ladder into the ocean. This is the coolest thing you will do! After our time underwater we hung out on the private beach and swam in the small lagoon and enjoyed the morning. There was a restaurant with restrooms on site. When we were ready to go we reviewed our pictures, bought our cd for a very reasonable $30 and left to explore downtown. Highly recommend this excursion!!!
Reviewer: Trish Leachman
5 Stars
Awesome time
June 11, 2019
This was so much fun. I would highly suggest it. The guys who ran it (I don't remember their names) were very professional and made it wonderful. It was very easy. Myself, my wife, 12 and 14 year old kids did it with no issues.
Reviewer: Bill Kline
5 Stars
NEAT
June 11, 2019
The minisub tour is something I think everyone can enjoy. It is super easy to navigate and the workers were really nice and helpful. You get to hold all kinds of sea life (blowfish, sea urchin, sea spider, and a starfish). It is something definitely worth seeing! It lasts about 20 minutes and after we were offered any other excursion they offered for a cheaper price! We went snorkeling around their resort for 20 dollars total. THAT WAS A SIGHT TO SEE TOO. SO beautiful! There is also a beach with hammocks to hang out on. It really is so much fun!
Reviewer: BRITTANY GIBSON
5 Stars
Excellent Adventure
May 06, 2019
The excursion was Excellent! I am NOT a Swimmer at all let me tell you that now! The crew helped me get into the sub and it was a very pleasant experience! Even when getting out of the Sub, it was a smooth transition back onto the pier. Highly recommended from a seriously cautious non Swimmer!!
Reviewer: Pedro
5 Stars
It was awesome
May 03, 2019
My sister and I went on this excursion in April and it was really great. The tour operators were excellent. Instruction was very clear and the minisubs are very easy to operate. Loved seeing and holding all the sea life, especially the blow fish. The beach and hammocks afterwards were delightful. cannot recommend it enough!!!
Reviewer: Joanna Paul
5 Stars
Great experience
April 11, 2019
Worth every penny and the photos they took were fairly reasonable. $30 for the entire package
Reviewer: James cornes
5 Stars
wonderful!
March 16, 2019
enjoyed thus excursion. I was nervous at first but the guide was very patient with me. glad we went.
Reviewer: Laura Bass
5 Stars
Amazing!
March 15, 2019
This is one of the Best things I have ever done in my life. I don’t like water in my face and not much of a swimmer so being able to ride a scooter in the ocean was just amazing. When the divers started bringing me see creatures to hold it just made my trip! I’ve heard other people have done the many subs before but they didn’t have sea life brought to them to hold. I am now having a picture painted of a blowfish because seeing it up close I saw how cute they were. I definitely recommend this excursion. It was absolutely amazing!
Reviewer: Shannon
5 Stars
Minisub Dive Tour
March 06, 2019
We had a blast on the minisub dive tour! The amount of time we had was perfect. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable about the minisubs and the underwater wildlife.
Reviewer: Katie N Pennartz
5 Stars
Mini sub tour
January 18, 2019
Excellent run event
Reviewer: Brian SOONTIENS
5 Stars
Minisub
October 07, 2018
Had a good time with my family in the minisub
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
A must do in Cozumel
August 13, 2018
A super fun experience. The guides did a great job explaining everything and going over all of the safety protocols before hand. So cool to be able to explore under water and basically breathe normally.
Reviewer: Kamaka Kan-Hai
5 Stars
Mini sub
July 16, 2018
The kids loved it! I did not go but they were very excited about it.
Reviewer: Deborah Pietrantozzi
5 Stars
Sub
May 24, 2018
This was a blast, After a short 6 minute cab ride $8+$2 tip, we were greeted at a hotel/resort where we signed up. They allowed us to use the facilities until our time was up, we were early. We walked approx 200 yards to the beach, involving approximately 40 stair steps and a tunnel under the busy street. At the beach we signed releases and had a 10 minute lesson. Then we went to the dock where we climbed down a 6' ladder to the waiting sub. You hold your breath and swim under the hood. A diver takes you 50 yards out and wait for the other people. The fun begins, 40 minutes under the sea, feeding fish, holding different species. Can't say enough. If you can't scuba, try it. Very fun
Reviewer: Jim
5 Stars
Excellent
April 30, 2018
My mom and I did this excursion. If you are a very large person and concerned about doing the minisub, don't be. I did it and it was great! I would do it again! The team you'll work with will take really good care of you and very clear instructions. You should do it! The picture and video package they offer is worth it too.
Reviewer: Sherrie Nusum
5 Stars
Minisub Tour
April 16, 2018
The tour was great, they were so good about showing different sea creatures. We were so happy to be able to purchase the CD of the pictures they took of us. We would highly recommend this tour and the tour guides.
Reviewer: john Howard
5 Stars
Sub tour
March 17, 2018
Unfortunately, I only got so far and began breathing too fast. However, my daughter loved it and I accomplished things that I never though I would be able to do. Many Thanks.
Reviewer: Mary Henninge
5 Stars
Amazing
March 16, 2018
I cannot rate this excursion more highly, the guys were amazing, I got to see so much and the video and pictures were a definite bonus to show my husband who felt too claustrophobic in the mini sub.
Reviewer: Theresa
5 Stars
Amazing, fun, and safe!
March 12, 2018
I don't swim or snorkel and need glasses to see 6 inches beyond my face. This tour gave me the rare and extraordinary opportunity to experience (and actually see) what goes on under the water. Joaquin was excellent in watching over us to make sure we were safe and comfortable. He assisted me both in and out of the helmet. I liked that we were close to the shore but still able to have an abundance of tropical fish swim around us. They brought over a puffer fish and little stingray for us to hold. Personally, I think that 30 minutes was more than ample time under the water and we did get to "drive" our little subs for most of the time. From the Carnival pier it's an $8 cab ride each way (we gave drivers $10). Afterwards we were invited to spend as much time as we wanted afterwards on the little beach area. I HIGHLY recommend this tour for those who will never scuba dive but want a taste of that experience.
Reviewer: Ellice
5 Stars
this was great
March 11, 2018
It was just me and my husband, just wish it could have been a little longer (like 15-20 min) but we really enjoyed ourselves :)
Reviewer: bccbsmith
5 Stars
Fun minisubs
March 01, 2018
It was fun and definitely a different experience. Being able to touch a nd handle the different sea creatures was fun. We bought the picture and video CD as well. Good value excursion.
Reviewer: Mark W
5 Stars
An Awesome Experience
February 14, 2018
I have to admit, I was a little skeptic at first. The scariest part was just getting in the sub. It was not as bad as I thought. Just hold you breath and they help guide your head into the head piece. It was an awesome ride and a beautiful experience. I loved every bit of it. The machines were easy to control and the guides were with you all the way, constantly checking to make sure you are ok. Not recommended if you are claustrophobic. Otherwise I highly recommend this ride. The guides were very helpful, kind and showed us all kinds of aquatic life. For me it was a ride of a life time.
Reviewer: Toni
5 Stars
Mini Sub Dive
December 31, 2017
The Excursion was awesome and the crew were awesome highly recommend the Excursion !
Reviewer: Bobby
5 Stars
Amazing Experience
December 25, 2017
My wife and I were looking forward to this excursion and we are so happy to have done it. The experience is nothing short of amazing! It's not claustrophobic at all. The guides gave us a thorough briefing beforehand and were always close by underwater. It certainly was one of the highlights of our cruise and a unique experience that I would highly recommend to anyone.
Reviewer: Neshav Nirmal
5 Stars
Minisub Dive @ Cozumul
October 07, 2017
What a blast! We thoroughly enjoyed this activity. The instructors were great. They went all out to make sure we had a great time. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Steve and Karen W
5 Stars
You will not regret it !
August 26, 2017
My 3 children and I are avid swimmers. We can snorkel for hours, but not my wife. She does not swim that well, and afraid of depth. Thus it took a lot of coaxing to get her into that mini-sub. The guides were phenomenal. They coached her through and through. She got in w/o freaking out. Once she settled in her seat, it was a joy to watch her enjoying herself tremendously. We went down to a depth of 20 feet. The guides placed a star fish, a sea urchin, a puffer fish in our hands. Inside our helmet, it is not claustrophobic at all. We watched the seascape all around us. It was an experience of a life time. The guides took pictures and video my family, too.
Reviewer: Duc Vu
5 Stars
It was awesome!
June 28, 2017
I had a great time it was such an amazing experience but one thing I was upset about is the fact that they didn't take pictures of my interaction underwater. I went on the excursion by myself just me an the instructor which was great because all the attention was on me! But after my excursion they told me the memory card was not working an I wouldn't be able to purchase videos 😔
Reviewer: Tiff
4 Stars
Very Awesome
May 22, 2017
Seriously, this was the highlight of our cruise! It's very easy, very fun, and was worth every penny! They brought sea life to us to hold, took pics and video, and all I can say is wow! Highly recommend this!
Reviewer: Timur Wilson
5 Stars
Everyone should do this once!
April 20, 2017
This was a weird & wonderful 30 minutes. The guys did a great job making sure we were comfortable & safe underwater, and of course took a lot of pictures of us so we could have souvenirs of the experience.
Reviewer: Kristin Fish
5 Stars
Incredible!
April 19, 2017
I went with my grandson and he said, it was an incredible experience. We were able to touch and hold sea creatures. It was so amazing. Pictures and a short video are professionally done and inexpensive ($30). I would do again but there is an age limit of 65.
Reviewer: Debra Dubord
5 Stars
Must do!
February 16, 2017
Not scary at all! The guides bring you cool sea life and take lots of underwater pictures and a short video. Would do again!
Reviewer: Kristin Larson
5 Stars
Mini Sub dive
January 21, 2017
My two daughters were a little concerned at the start about entering the mini sub. The people helping us made us all feel very comfortable and were very patient. This was one of the highlights of our cruise. Both, of my daughters ages, 13 and 15 said it was one of the best things they have ever done. We were all so glad we had this great experience.
Reviewer: todd kroll
5 Stars
Mini Sub Dive
January 14, 2017
this was so much fun, wish it was a little longer
Reviewer: Beth
5 Stars
EXCELLENT
January 10, 2017
My husband & I went with another couple & all 4 of us loved it! The divers were very good & easy to follow along with. They brought us starfish, stingrays, puffer fish, sea spiders to touch & hold. We would highly recommend this tour to everyone!
Reviewer: Judy
5 Stars
Minisubs - Excellent Time!
December 28, 2016
This was such a fun excursion! Joaquin and Raphael were great guides. Very patient, explained everything and made sure we all understood what we needed to do. I only wished it lasted longer! The sea life that they put in our hands was a great experience! I definitely recommend this!
Reviewer: Pat Meyer
5 Stars
Fun!
November 29, 2016
It was really fun. I wish that these went faster (these feel like the snails are going faster than you so dont expect to race) but it was a great experience either way
Reviewer: Chris Rogers
5 Stars
Awesome excursion!
November 10, 2016
My husband and I brought our 12 year old son with us and we all loved it! It's totally worth the short taxi ride down the main street. There are affordable lockers available. They explain everything and have a unit on land that you can check out before you're in the water. Divers find wildlife to show you and record/photograph everything. You can buy a reasonably priced cd of your trip. We had so much fun and the pictures and videos are a great keepsake! I definitely recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Jennifer W.
5 Stars
Minisub Dive tour
November 09, 2016
This was excellent tour. Enjoyed every minute of it.
Reviewer: Carmen Baggett
5 Stars
Minisub Dive Tour - Excellent
November 04, 2016
This tour was truly a challenge for me - in the sense that I have a fear of water. However, I wanted to do something with my family that everyone would all enjoy, it would be different, and I would challenge myself to face that fear. I have to say we picked the right tour. Our guides Jaquin and Rafeal were the best! We started out with about a half our or so of instruction on how to work the minisubs. Once in the water we followed our tours on the ocean floor - driving around. It was so much fun! After exploring, we were tied to a safety line and that is when they brought the sea life to us. We held out our hands and they put a sting ray in our hand, a blow fish, and many other things. It was one of the best excursions we went on. My only negative would be that is was only 1/2 hour in the water - that is how much oxygen the tanks had. Would have loved to stay in the water longer. If you have the chance to do this -- DO IT! You won't regret it.
Reviewer: Bonnie Rockhill
5 Stars
Great Time
November 02, 2016
Booked this with a good friend and my 14 y/o son and I must say this was one of the highlights of our cruise. You meet at a hotel ($8 cab ride from port) and check in with a friendly young lady who will guide you to rent a locker ($3 and $20 deposit). She then walks you across the street to meet Joaquin and Raphael. They were two of the nicest guys and true gentlemen. They were very concerned about our safety and made us feel very comfortable. After a quick orientation, you are climbing in to the water and off you go. You are under for about 30 minutes and you get to see some truly amazing underwater life. As a bonus we brought our own underwater cameras and took our own pics. As a bonus the pics/video the crew take are available for purchase on a CD after for only $30. Best deal around. Nice people and fun time. I can't say enough good thing about this tour.
Reviewer: mlowie
5 Stars
It's ok to be afraid
July 31, 2016
This was way out of my comfort zone at 69 years old. I am so glad I tried the mini sub. What an adventure. Loved every minute and so wished it had lasted longer. Go for it. You won't regret it.
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Amazing Experience
May 22, 2016
My wife was glad that we took this tour vice the other tours being offered by Royal C. Took a cab from the pier ($8) to Cozumel Hotel and Resort where we checked in for the tour. Lockers are available from the front desk ( free/$20 refundable deposit). Crossed the street where we have our safety briefing then to the water. At first my wife was hesitant because she is not a swimmer but the guide assured her that he will assist her every step of the way which he did. The water was very clear, lots of colorful fish. They tied the ""mini-sub"" to a rope and the divers brought us starfish, stingray, etc. This was an excellent tour for non-divers/non-swimmers and be up close to sea creatures. It definitely beat snorkeling. At the end of the dive we stayed on the beach area just admiring the views. We also bought the CD with pictures and videos ($30) well worth it and posted on Facebook for all our friends to see. Note: the term mini-sub is a misnomer, you are actually riding more or less on a scooter with an attached diving helmet with air supplied.
Reviewer: Raindrop
5 Stars
Loved it!
May 06, 2016
They went out of their way to make this a great experience. Took time to explain safety and operation, helped us get into the mini subs and then led us around the area. Once we got to the area the guides went and found sea animals for us. We got to hold a puffer fish and more. Would/will do this next time I am in Cozumel!
Reviewer: Green
5 Stars
Fun excursion
April 10, 2016
Cozumel location Had to cross busy road twice trying to find check in location & then were told about an underground walkway!
Reviewer: Mom & daughter travellers
4 Stars
So Amazing, I would do this again in a heartbeat!
March 22, 2016
This was so amazing... the entire time I just kept saying over and over ""this is so cool"". It was an experience of a lifetime for me. I have always wanted to scuba dive and even though this was scuba diving it was a chance to be under water and close to the fish and coral. I loved the experience.
Reviewer: Zipflip
5 Stars
Unbelievable Experience
March 08, 2016
It was a great experience. I've never dived before and it totally opened up a world I've never seen before. The guides were very good at checking to make sure everything was ok and that we were staying calm and having a good time. We saw so many different species of sea life it was truly a great time.
Reviewer: Simple
5 Stars
my teens and i loved it on a scale of 1to10 my boy
January 30, 2016
was so mutch fun being set up at à hotel resort, food and drink should be provide in the price of the excursion
Reviewer: cricri
5 Stars
Minisub
January 19, 2016
I dive and my wife doesn't, this gave her a glimpse into why I enjoy diving as much as I do. Definitely a great value. She enjoyed it after an apprehensive start! There was a problem between boat time and land time. Boat time was an hour later so we pulled into port about the time we were supposed to meet, making us about an hour late by the time we got there. Fortunately it is a small group thing and it turned into a non event.
Reviewer: Bruce
4 Stars
Yes Yes Yes - must do this one!!!
January 14, 2016
My wife is a very poor swimmer and we were still able to do this one. Its a great adventure that was way to short. While we did take the entire time, it goes so fast - because its so fun. I would have done it again after they brought us back - and paid full price. Only mistake I made was not represurising on my way back up. Otherwise perfect!!!
Reviewer: MJB
5 Stars
It was great!
January 11, 2016
We enjoyed this very much. I have recommended it to several friends!
Reviewer: Karen
5 Stars
You only live once!
January 11, 2016
I booked this excursion based on the reviews and I am soooo glad I did! It was awe inspiring and an adventure you should not miss. I generally shy away from things like this but as they say you only live once and I chose to enjoy this excursion! I'd suggest you do the same.
Reviewer: Stacey J
5 Stars
Still Speechless
January 08, 2016
I had never been to the ocean beforehand and the experience was outstanding. Nothing can prepare a firs timer for the beauty you'll see down there. It was breath taking.
Reviewer: Z the Sea Gal
5 Stars
I would buy this excursion again definitely.
December 11, 2015
They brought several different underwater wild life to hold. A spider crab, sea urchin, swarms of fish and a stingray.
Reviewer: Robin the travel agent
4 Stars
Very Easy Tour
September 14, 2015
This was a great tour. Beautiful sea life to see.
Reviewer: Fast and Furious
5 Stars
Best Close up undersea excursion
August 17, 2015
I was so scared of going underwater diving before I went on this excursion with my wife. The guides explained every detail to me as to what steps we would be taking, how safe the equipment was and how they were trained in this field. The guides assured me that if I wanted to stop at any time all I had to do was signal them and they would take me back to the surface. I must say, I did not know that the ocean sea life was so incredibly beautiful. Had the guides not alleviated my fears I would have never been able to enjoy such a wonderful excursion. I was even allowed to feed the fish with my bare hands. For me that is quite a feat. The fish swim right up to your mask and hands, something you can not experience on those submarine rides. I would definitely do this again.
Reviewer: Not so scared Anthony
5 Stars
good fun
August 13, 2015
The entire experience was wonderful with the exception of one thing. The vendor sold a disc with pictures and a video on it; however as we looked at the pictures the video would not load. The young lady assured me that she would send the file of the video to my email address and to date it hasn't been received yet. That leaves me a bad taste in my mouth. Because she got the money she charged for the product.
Reviewer: stan
5 Stars
Loved it!!
June 17, 2015
We absolutely loved this excursion! It was fun & exciting. The guides were very friendly & entertaining! I would definitely do this again & recommend it!
Reviewer: Mom
5 Stars
Good Excursion
June 08, 2015
Have to be prepared for a unique experience.
Reviewer: songwriter
4 Stars
Great afternoon in Cozumel
April 29, 2015
We LOVED this activity. The guides were very organized and safety was obviously their greatest concern. The only negative thing was that it was that it was too limited with activity and time. We would even consider doing it again if there was a little less structure and more ""freedom"". The CD that was offered was fabulous and not ridiculously expensive, so we bought it. The guides even used our personal camera and used it to take pictures. All-in-all, I would (and have)recommend this shore excursion to anyone.
Reviewer: Luci
4 Stars
Undersea Wonderland
April 08, 2015
The excursion was really fun and totally unique. The underwater scooters were simple to operate and fun. Being able to see the fish and other wildlife was quite an experience. I have already recommended it to others.
Reviewer: R. M. H.
4 Stars
Very Unique!
March 24, 2015
This excursion was pretty cool. I had to come back up to the surface early because I just couldn't get my ears to pop and it gave me a terrible headache. I didn't miss any of the ""driving"" part thought so I was happy. I only missed out on seeing the animals but my boyfriend said I didn't miss too much because I've been snorkling in the area several times and it was like the same thing. I would definitely recommend it though!
Reviewer: Alicia
5 Stars
Amazing Experience
January 06, 2015
What an amazing experience, the mini subs were great the guides were great and what fun we had, you are only in the water about 30 mins. so its not a longtime, and we found out that reason is that the tanks on the subs only hold about 45 min worth of air, so that was understandable, and you did really travel very far but it was a blast motoring around under water looking at everything, my wife is a bit hesitant but went for it and LOVED IT! We would love to go again it was Great!! Dont worry the guides are great and your only under about 15 feet...no worries be happy!
Reviewer: tomegot
5 Stars
Unique and Fun experience
October 16, 2014
The mini-subs were a great experience for someone who will never scuba dive. It was fun and unique. But not nearly long enough for the price. I would have liked to explore more of the area.
Reviewer: Pam
4 Stars
This was Awesome!!!
September 18, 2014
Mini subs kick snorkling's butt! This was amazing, my husband and I were VERY pleased with it. The guides were phenomonal. Yes it is short, and no you don't have much ""free time"" to do anything on your own, but I was much more happy being tied down and letting my guide catch a fish with his BARE HANDS and bring it to me to hold/touch/see....I know I can't do that in my little underwater scooter! Yes you're only 15ft underwater, and no not far from the beach-but keep in mind, these people are responsible for your safety and don't know you, your comfort levels, your experience or abilities with sea life and/or water. They don't know if you'll freak out or whatever. They see hundreds of different people each week. So I find value and think it is totally worth it. We have been wanting to get scuba certified but haven't had the chance-this was a good middleground until we do. Taxi ride $8 each way. Guide was very funny and knowledgeable and they DO check you frequently. I surprised myself (a frequent flier) that I had a big problem equalizing the pressure in my ears, the guide brought me up and progressively lower so I could equalize more slowly, and then he checked me frequently to make sure I was still OK-I'm normally good with everything LOL and we are an extremely adventerous and fearless couple so I am not used to requiring special attention. We fed fish from our hands-some nipped at your thighs/stomach/back. They brought us: a sea urchen, starfish, stingray, sea spider, conch, and the cutest little pufferfish. It was also just my husband and I so it was very very personalized. We bought the CD of pictures for $30-about 50 pictures and a short video of us driving. They even posed us to be holding hands next to each other in our mini subs. This is a DO NOT MISS excursion and left plenty of time for us to explore Cozumel afterwards.
Reviewer: B.B.
5 Stars
a new experience
August 20, 2014
area viewed in sub was nothing special considering your in the islands. however it was still worth the experience.
Reviewer: bill the cop
4 Stars
Fun Afternoon Under The Sea
May 09, 2014
Excellent adventure for any person willing to give it a try! All we had to do is relax and enjoy the world 'Under the Sea'. The guides are well qualified and take excellent care of each individual in the group. All participants were able to interact with fabulous sea creatures! Take a chance, take the adventure of a lifetime, signup for the Mini-sub tour. Minimal physical activity level required.
Reviewer: A. Dunlap (Not so active adventurer)
5 Stars
fl women
April 21, 2014
Wish it was more powerful and free time longer
Reviewer: waterlover
5 Stars
Not long enough!
March 26, 2014
My husband had a great time on this excursion but I was unable to complete it. As we got into deeper water I developed a terrible headache and had to go back up to the beach area. My husband had fun but would have liked it to be longer. Well organized.
Reviewer: ShastaWoman
4 Stars
Very Enjoyable
February 01, 2014
Although the actual marine life the safety divers can find during each dive can vary, they try hard to make this a very personal and enjoyable experience. During our dive, we were able to hold a puffer fish, starfish, stingray and sea or rock urchin. They also fed fish in our hands. One person in our group was very apprehensive about making the dive, and one safety diver stuck with her the entire time.
Reviewer: Balkan Cowboy
4 Stars
Good Time
January 24, 2014
Very Fun but would have liked a little more time to drive the mini sub free style
Reviewer: Brown Clan
4 Stars
Wonderful experience
January 09, 2014
My daughter and I enjoyed this experience very much. Upon our arrival at the site, we were advised that the water was to rough to safely enter and the tour provider offered a refund. We decided to wait and after an hour were told we could proceed. We appreciated the concern for our safety. A diver guided us and another took pictures. The briefing was thorough and professional. The experience was exciting, interesting and lots of fun.
Reviewer: Jim
5 Stars
Great Personalized Excursion
January 08, 2014
We got there early and since we were the only ones, they took us right away. They explained to us what we needed to do, how to work the mini subs, and what we would see. Once we were under water they brought many of the sea animals right to us or put stuff in our hands to attract them to us. We got a lot of great pictures and were sorry to see the time come to an end.
Reviewer: Just Cruisin'
5 Stars
One of the best days ever!
October 25, 2013
This was a once in a lifetime experience. It was soo much fun. We were scared to do an excursion not affiliated with Carnival, but the dive shop was a mile away. The taxi took us straight there for $8 and there were taxis available to take us back. We experienced a little nausea before returning to the surface and we weren't that deep but I would do it again and again! We were able to buy the picture and video on cd for $30. Don't miss this excursion!!!
Reviewer: Mack5200
5 Stars
Wet fun for all
October 14, 2013
We had two divers that braved the rain to give us safety instructions and listen to our options then proceeded to provide us with a great experience. We plan on doing this again and have already invited others to join us.
Reviewer: Cathy the traveler
5 Stars
Highlight of the whole vacation!
September 13, 2013
Being able to drive my own mini sub in the ocean and be able to hold and touch various sea life was amazing!
Reviewer: Kimster
5 Stars
Fantastic!!!
September 12, 2013
One of the best excursions ever - we've taken over 50 excursions in our family. Very reasonable. Pictures are extremely reasonable!!! Just $30 for the whole CD!!! Can't be beat! Staff helpful, experienced. Made the tour very exciting.
Reviewer: Chip
5 Stars
Exciting, up close and personal
August 24, 2013
We really enjoyed this excursion! It was worth it's value for us, just didn't last as long as we thought it would. Great for non swimmers.
Reviewer: gumboready
4 Stars
lots of fun
July 12, 2013
lots of fun, but short
Reviewer: acmike
4 Stars
Underwater and no mouthpiece
June 03, 2013
The experience was different than any others we have tried in tropical waters.
Reviewer: Bob
5 Stars
Awesome personalized experience
March 30, 2013
This excursion was great. The guides are knowledgeable and friendly and the experience was amazing. I just wish we could have stayed down there longer.
Reviewer: Jen
5 Stars
Total Blast!
February 15, 2013
This was a great excursion. So glad we booked this one. It was just my husband and I. We each had our own diver with us so felt real safe. It was amazing, all the fish swimming right with us. A great value. The guys were so helpful and made it a fun excursion. There was a CD to purchase at the end that was well worth the money, pictures and video. There was no way you could take your own pictures after you were in the machine so this was perfect.
Reviewer: gmamontana
5 Stars
Underwater Adventure
February 04, 2013
We loved our mini sub adventure and would highly recommend it. My husband and I aren't big swimmers. Snorkling seemed too strenuous for us. The mini sub's gave us all the adventure without the physical exursion. The divers were very experienced. They went out to find us the fish to hold and discover. The length of time underwater is just right! And.. we got the coolest pictures!
Reviewer: Miriam & David
5 Stars
A Must for the Family
January 08, 2013
We did this excursion as a family. We had to split into groups. We all found it to be a very fun and thrilling excursion. The guides were very knowledgeable and experienced and made us all feel very comfortable. We would highly recommend this excursion. They made sure you were taken very good care of and one even acted as your very own personal photographer. I would definintely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Vickie
5 Stars
Excellent excursion!
January 05, 2013
My teenage sons enjoyed the mini-subs. They got to see brightly colored fish and even fed a stingray! They were disappointed in not seeing larger fish and also not going very deep or very far out. The staff was great!! Very accommodating, nice small beach area! Would recommend it!!!
Reviewer: Wendy
4 Stars
Good for the less adventurous
December 27, 2012
The guides were very friendly and brought cool sea life to you to touch and feel. If you are even a little bit adventurous you are better off trying scuba!
Reviewer: Tom
4 Stars
You REALLY don't want to MISS this!!!
November 13, 2012
this is a must-do...so much that we are doing it again...different cruise but booked one that is going to Cozumel SO WE COULD SUB AGAIN!! The divers take great care of you...you don't really drive the subs much....divers pull you to where you want to be...bring fish and other very colorful and cool creatures to you. The large glass ""helmets"" give a GREAT view!! loved it!
Reviewer: GG
5 Stars
mini subs - a lazy way to see the ocean
July 11, 2012
I loved this excursion. You are fifteen feet under water and even though you are close to the shore you still get to see lots of fish. The divers stay with you and go find all kings of ocean life for you to feed and pet/hold. The only reason that I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 was because I came up too fast and got sick for a few minutes when I got out. In spite of this,I would do this tour again.
Reviewer: Captain Rance & Blonde Babe Amy
4 Stars
Minisub Aventure
June 19, 2012
This 50-foot beginner dive was great!
Reviewer: Belinda
5 Stars
Fantastic!
May 05, 2012
We took a taxi to the resort which was 7 USD. We easily found the surf shop and since we arrived early we were able to swim in their private ocean cove. When all of our group arrived we received a brief instruction session, signed waivers, the etc. I was nervous about the experience, but the guides were reassuring and constantly check on you while you're under the water. They also let us see and hold several different types of ocean life including a sting ray. They would place fish food in our hands and the fish would just swarm around you. It was incredible. Would highly recommmend this experience.
Reviewer: The Cruisers
5 Stars
Excellant Adventure
March 01, 2012
Great time. Next best thing to scuba diving. Highly recommended for all
Reviewer: Cold In Buffalo
5 Stars
Great Excursion
February 27, 2012
It was an excellant excursion would do it again if ever in Cozumel....
Reviewer: Lou
4 Stars
minisub dive
February 21, 2012
great time
Reviewer: HEY THERE
4 Stars
Great Experience
January 31, 2012
Guides were friendly and professional. Took the time to make sure we were enjoying the experience and individualize it to us.
Reviewer: Me
4 Stars
an experience of a lifetime!!! a MUST!!!
January 06, 2012
if I could give more than 5 stars I would!! the staff was super, entertaining and bringing us fish, giving us food to feed the fish,,,,the subs are super cool and comfortable, as you are breathing on your own....the underwater view is incredible, with beautiful fish swirling about.....a MUST do experience!!!
Reviewer: m&m
5 Stars
Don't miss this one
January 02, 2012
My wife and I went on the mini-submarine in Cozumel Mexico. People there were very courteous and accommodating. Two divers went down with us for safety. Lots of fun, and can be done at any age. Will go again!
Reviewer: Mick
5 Stars