Rose Hall Great House and Montego Bay

Loved the tour
September 25, 2022
Tour guide was great. Tour was great. All around it was a great experience
Reviewer: Tracy Owens
4 Stars
Rose Hall Great House and Montego Bay
November 11, 2019
Great tour, long enough
Reviewer: Dominique Beaulieu
5 Stars
FANTASTIC!
June 13, 2019
We got SO much more than we thought we were going to get on this tour. I figured we'd go to the house, do the tour, and go back to port. They took us all through Montego Bay and we visited a church and a boutique hotel with beautiful views of the Bay. Our driver and our guide were extremely gracious hosts - funny, engaging, knowledgeable. I really could not have been more pleased with this excursion...and for a great price too!
Reviewer: Coleen Kennedy
5 Stars
Super fun
February 27, 2019
We enjoyed the tour, it was informative and very exciting. There was so much to see and learn. We felt we had a good respentation of the area of Jamaica. Our guides were very informative. Highly encourage it.
Reviewer: Jane
5 Stars
Outstanding tour
February 13, 2019
Everything was great. There were some older folks on the tour and the driver and guide did an incredible job of helping these folks and making sure they had a good experience.
Reviewer: Charles Goodwin
5 Stars
Rose Hall Great House and Montego Bay
February 07, 2019
Jodi and Jerry were great on this tour! They were very informative, very friendly, very knowledgeable, and easy to talk to! The tour was good, and sights were wonderful!
Reviewer: Janice and Scott Withee
4 Stars
Wonderful tour
January 09, 2019
We were delighted with this tour! We learned so much and enjoyed see the beautiful overlooks to the water! The guides were informative and vey nice!
Reviewer: Kari Williams
5 Stars
Montero bay and Rose hall
January 05, 2019
Informative and fun tour guides!
Reviewer: Jared Archuleta
5 Stars
Great experience
November 13, 2018
This was a fun excursion. We enjoyed seeing the two "great houses" we got to visit. Was a bit surprised that we had to pay an entrance fee at the first one; usually ticket prices are all-inclusive. We had not been told differently. But it was not expensive, and we did enjoy the view of Montego Bay. Loved Rose Hall. Very interesting - and a bit ghoulish! Our tour guide was very nice and knowledgable.
Reviewer: Patsy Shero
5 Stars
Rose Hall Montego Bay
July 30, 2018
My husband and I really enjoyed the legend of Rose Hall mansion. The guide was very knowledgeable of the history and told the story with great pride. St the end of the tour by the tomb she song the Ballard that was written about the mistress of the manor. I recommend this tour to everyone. Hey
Reviewer: Lora Cotton
5 Stars
exclusion tour
May 24, 2018
I was just there and it was wonderful and like the Hospitalitee.bus diver and tour guy Carlos and juon are very helpful and on point on what they do
Reviewer: J,Ruiz
5 Stars
Rose Hall excursion
April 02, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Lunch was delicious.
Reviewer: Sherry Acevedo
5 Stars
Amazing Day
March 01, 2018
Aneke and J'Noe were the best tour guides we've had in ages. They took time to show us the sights in Montego Bay, took us to a local lunch spot when we asked if that were possible, made time for us to see one of the historic churches and of course, our visit to Rose Hall. They were helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, funny and simply delightful. Many thanks for an amazing tour.
Reviewer: Jim and Natasha Nichols
5 Stars
Personal attention and personable staff
February 28, 2018
Finding the tour was our only stumbling block as the meeting point is under the tent in the parking lot just outside the cruise area. Guide was interested in her work and in sharing Jamaica with us. Rose Hall is worth a visit and we have not previously had Montego Bay as well explained.
Reviewer: William Morgan
5 Stars
Scary place!
February 03, 2018
The story of Rose Hall is scary and I would never go on one of their night time tours. The reconstruction of the house was excellent since it was just a ruin when the current owners bought it. It does not have elevators so it is definitely not for disabled or those who can't go up stairs. The view from the evil owners bedroom is spectacular.
Reviewer: PAT GIBSON
5 Stars
Montgomery Bay & Rose Hall
January 11, 2018
An excellent tour. We were escorted in a small van to Sites in Montgomery Bay. The information and tour guide were great. They allowed time for some shopping, even made a special stop at the Harley-Davidson store for me. We were give a choice of where we wanted to eat, traditional Jamaican food, or American. We chose tradiontional jerk chicken, and had a wonderful lunch. Rose Hall was very interesting, make sure to pause for a drink at the bar in the basement. Back to the ship in plenty of time. Will book many more tours through this site in the future!
Reviewer: Bob Good
5 Stars
Great tour
July 05, 2017
Jody and our drive were great! We stopped for some jerk chicken instead of shopping thank goodness. Great old church and Rose Hall was great.
Reviewer: Debbie Northrup
5 Stars
Great Tour
June 26, 2017
Great tour! They picked us up in a small van and Jody was such a great guide! They took us where we wanted to go and were so accommodating when it rained on us. Loved Rose Hall and the history of it! Stopped and ate lunch at a Barbecue for jerk pork, smoked wing and a local beer. We felt very safe with them since I always heard not to venture out with out a tour in Jamaica and never would!
Reviewer: Debbie Northrup
5 Stars
Interesting and Informative Tour
April 06, 2017
We really enjoyed this tour. We had our own small tour van with a friendly English-speaking guide/driver. The Rose Hall Plantation was very interesting and the drive and stop-offs in Montego Bay very good. Our driving even took us to an outdoor BBQ pit restaurant for lunch. Take this tour instead of the large bus tours offered by the cruise line.
Reviewer: Nancy Strayer
5 Stars
Winter Escape
March 30, 2017
Our cruise ship docked near Montego Bay and our excursion took us to Rose Hall and a series of other stops. Rose Hall is very impressive and the on site guide was very informative and knowledable. Our tour guide was as well. I very much recommend such smaller non cruise ship tours- it is so much better to be on one's own in a small Van versu a gaint bus with a large crowd.
Reviewer: Westboro Gourmand
5 Stars
Rose Hall
February 28, 2017
My husband and I found it delightful. the tales of the murderous mistress of Rose Hall were exciting. We hope that some of the grounds will be restored so that we could wander through them. Would have enjoyed lunch there at the pub. We loved the guitar player who sang calypso songs. Our driver Sterling was attentive to our every need and took us to a great place for lunch. We also visited the Catholic Church and drove around Montego Bay which we had visited 40 years before. We especially enjoyed seeing the high school girls and boys in their school uniforms.
Reviewer: Charlotte Baker
5 Stars