Exclusive Dunns River Falls

March 24, 2020
Awesome excursion not to be missed!
Reviewer: Lois
5 Stars
Dunn’s River
March 17, 2020
We had a fabulous time in this excursion - it was so much fun & our tour guide Andrew McMillan was amazing- highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Jamaica
Reviewer: Laurie Aglor
5 Stars
Dunn’s River Falls
March 04, 2020
We had a great time with our family of 12 on this excursion. Our travel guide was fun, informative, and interacted with all who were on the tour. She guided us upon arrival and was there when we were finished. I would recommend your excursion company to others. We enjoyed being with a smaller group than we would have had from the cruise ship.
Reviewer: Barbara Crockett
5 Stars
Dunns River Falls
March 04, 2020
We had a great time with our family of 12 on this excursion. Our travel guide was fun, informative, and interacted with all who were on the tour. She guided us upon arrival and was there when we were finished. I would recommend your excursion company to others. We enjoyed being with a smaller group than we would have had from the cruise ship.
Reviewer: Barbara Crockett
5 Stars
Great excursion
March 03, 2020
We have had a great time. Reasonably short excursion but really fun.
Reviewer: Evgeny Melyushchuk
5 Stars
It was fun!
January 03, 2020
Highly recommended and you don’t get this exciting outing any other places that I know of. Do get a water sealed camera though since you will be soaked.
Reviewer: Yiping Cai
5 Stars
Very Fun Excursion!
December 10, 2019
The meetup site was close to the ship with helpful directions on the ticket. Our group tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our group was not too big, the van was comfortable, and the ride was relatively pleasant. The falls themselves were so cool!! I opted to go ahead of the group because 1. It was a very large group at the falls 2. I don’t like holding hands woh strangers and 3. The falls are open to the public so you can technically go on your own. I had so much fun climbing all over the falls, exploring each level, and challenging myself to find new paths. The tour took us shopping afterwards where we could get souvenirs and food. Always try to negotiate prices. They got us back in plenty of time to shop by the boat and make it back comfortably before departure. I really enjoyed this excursion.
Reviewer: Lexie
4 Stars
Amazing!!
November 30, 2019
So many people told us to do the falls and I thought I want to do something different, not what everyone else has done. Well I was impress with the guide that got us there and the guide who toke us up the falls was full of happiness, fun to be around, but best of all safety came first, which is important to me. I would definitely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Joe Perez
5 Stars
Love it
July 25, 2019
It was fun! The video dvd wasn’t worth the money. Bring a waterproof case and try getting your own pics. It’s hard unless you want to lose the group Bc we hold hands the entire time and there are so many other groups chained together hiking the waterfall. But it was a great experience.
Reviewer: Lace
5 Stars
Awesome excursion!
June 23, 2019
Our tour guide, Denise, was friendly, extremely knowledgeable and so funny. Best tour guide we know. This was an awesome excursion!
Reviewer: Charles Hooper
5 Stars
Dunns River
February 28, 2019
We sincerely enjoyed our excursion. The guide was great and there was plenty of fun climbing the falls. I highly recommend it!
Reviewer: Margaret
5 Stars
Dunn's River Falls/reen Groto Caves
February 23, 2019
Amazing excursion! Myself and 2 teenage sons went on this excursion and it was tops on our list. The guides were great and added extra fun to the already amazing climb. We slid down a small fall, Fell backwards into a pool of water and stood under another fall where the water went around you. At the end you wanted to tip them they made it so memorable. $40 video which I love watching, better than just still photos. Also enjoyed the caves. The guide was very informative and made it fun. Unlike in the states where you have to stay on the paths we were able and encouraged to explore. Loved the Green Grotto Caves. I would definitely recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Kristina
5 Stars
Recommended
February 09, 2019
Fun family time. Fairly long ride from where we were staying though. Did not enjoy the drop-off in the shopping district on the way back - but overall I would recommend it.
Reviewer: Harry Hoff
4 Stars
Dunns River
December 30, 2018
This is a must do. We loved it.
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
My Rrip to Dunns River, Jamaica
December 18, 2018
I recently took a cruise to Jamaica and choose to visit the Dunns River Falls Once I located the tour operator, the rest of the trip was great. The tour operator was friendly, professional and well informed. They provided a safe transfer and give very good descriptions of the sights along the way. Everything was done in a timely fashion and included a stop for a restroom break and the opportunity to purchase refreshments. All and all. the service was excellent.
Reviewer: Morrisia Nicholas
5 Stars
Just a Wow!!
November 09, 2018
Amazing experience going up the falls. Thankfully, we had water shoes. Be sure to wear your bathing suite. After the adventure, a woman in the group said, "You can't do this in Western countries. Too dangerous!" I agree. We in the U.S. would take much more safety precautions - but it wouldn't be that much fun!
Reviewer: Simply Joy
5 Stars
Great day
September 17, 2018
Rad and Sassy were great tour guides. They were very informative and free to answer any questions. They made us feel like welcome guests to their country.
Reviewer: Wendy
5 Stars
Dunn’s river falls
August 16, 2018
Too many groups were booked at same time. Climbed the falls without the guide.
Reviewer: Rk
3 Stars
Experience
May 26, 2018
It was a nice and refreshing experience. We were glad to have the support and help from our fellow climbers.
Reviewer: John Kulikowski
4 Stars
Small group, Excellent tour
May 21, 2018
About 10 of us in a small group minivan/bus - although was not booked as a private tour, ended up as one - at a lower cost than the cruiselines. Did not have to wait with the masses at the entrance of Dunns river falls.Enjoyable, tour guide was very good.
Reviewer: Ram Venkat
5 Stars
Great time, great tour guide
May 21, 2018
While Dunns River was crowded due to its popularity, the Shore Excursion tour guide had us well prepared to enjoy our journey. He helped locate an experienced, friendly guide to take us up the falls and prepped us with information prior to insure no monies were lost after. The tour guide was friendly and filled the time between the port to the falls with a lot of local detail and historical facts on the area.
Reviewer: Gary Blandino
5 Stars
Dunns River
April 30, 2018
This was such a fun excursion. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Lisa Schuren
5 Stars
Fun adventure
April 23, 2018
This was a great adventure especially for our 2 teenage boys. Tour guide and bus driver were very friendly and informative. Bus was clean and very comfortable. The falls are a busy destination but a great experience.
Reviewer: Lori
5 Stars
Wonderful
April 16, 2018
Wonderful experience, my kids had so much fun.
Reviewer: Oma
5 Stars
Dunn,s river fall
February 14, 2018
Best excursion and the guide was ex. A must do if you are there
Reviewer: CaptChuck
5 Stars
Yardie tours
December 20, 2017
Denise was a very informative and friendly guide.We really enjoyed the trip to the falls and the climb.
Reviewer: Joe Meloni and Grace Dawson
5 Stars
A fun climb through the falls
May 02, 2017
The tour group was easy to find with all of the helpful people at the port facility. The bus driver and guide were polite, friendly, and informative. The activity at the Falls was very enjoyable. I would recommend this tour company.
Reviewer: Richard Brady
5 Stars
Dunno River Falls Yardie Tours
April 06, 2017
We had a great time with Yardie Tours. It was nice doing the Falls with a smaller group. Our tour guide made sure we were taken care of and they were very accommodating for any unplanned stops along the way. We like to soak in as much as we can. I would definitely recommend this excursion
Reviewer: Stephanie Bohannon
5 Stars
good and interesting
March 17, 2017
very good tour. she (forget her name) make us love JAMAIKA.
Reviewer: RACHEL KORENVASSER
5 Stars
Dunno Falls River
February 08, 2017
This was a great excursion. There was a tent set up on the parking lot to meet up. We were taking a small passenger van to the falls. The guide in the van told us all about Jamaica. When we arrive at the falls, they got us through the lines very quickly and we met our guide for the falls. The guide was great. High energy and helped everyone climb the falls. There was even a 75 year old couple that he help finish the climb. Highly recommend this excursion
Reviewer: Lori
5 Stars
Falls
December 24, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Reviewer: andrea
5 Stars
Exciting Adventure!
December 23, 2016
We had a blast at Dunns river Falls. The guides were awesome and very careful as we climbed up. Alicia (?) was a great tour guide in the van and pointed out several interesting Jamaican sights.
Reviewer: Karen Edwards
5 Stars
Fun!
December 14, 2016
This was a great excursion. It just went to the falls and that is what we wanted - no other places or shopping - just the falls. This was perfect. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Francia Lubell
5 Stars
Exclusive Dunns River Falls
November 28, 2016
Clients really enjoyed this excursion. Highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Sylvia Uy
5 Stars
Great outting
November 13, 2016
We had climbed the falls about 12 years ago when our sons were in their early teens. The second time around did not disappoint - we had a blast! The tour guide was really organized and told us exactly what to expect, where to meet, etc. I highly recommend this ShoreEx excursion - the falls are beautiful, very cold and refreshing, and something fun and unusual.
Reviewer: Susan Hutchens
5 Stars
Director and guide for the tour were GREAT
November 05, 2016
Very informative guide on the way to the falls and the guide up the falls was GREAT. All were very nice and at 72 years old I made it all the way up the falls. The only negative was the directions on how to find the excursion at the port--there was no one actually near the port. Asked someone and they said in a blue tent--there were many blue tents. We walked all around and kept asking; finally found them in the parking lot. They said they were not allowed up in the area where you get off ship. Directions need a serious overhaul, but not the guides fault so I still gave excellent.
Reviewer: Judy White
5 Stars
Dunns River
August 04, 2016
Great Guide on the tour and great river guide on the climb. Video is not great quality but it shows the fun stuff.
Reviewer: Tom DeScioli
5 Stars
Had a blast!
July 19, 2016
We had such a great time on the Dunns River Falls tour! Our driver was so nice and entertaining. Our tour guide on the hike was a blast. We had a group of 18, and we all had a good time. The hike was gorgeous, and we got some awesome photos and memories to last a lifetime.
Reviewer: Kimberly
5 Stars
OK
May 26, 2016
I expected something different. I thought you would climb I mountain to see a water fall. Didn't expect to climb the waterfall straight up. At least you were cool the whole time.
Reviewer: TM
4 Stars
Great excursion at Dunn's River Falls!
May 11, 2016
We really enjoyed the express excursion to Dunn's River Falls! It took about 45 minutes to get there. Our tour guide was very informative. It was very busy since there were 5 other ships in port that day, however it kept moving! I am really glad we decided to do this.
Reviewer: Megan loves to Travel
5 Stars
Excellent choice!
May 09, 2016
We had so much fun doing this excursion. I was a little hesitant at first with the holding hands deal, but once acclimated, it became a huge help and sense of security. Our guides were great.
Reviewer: Tee
5 Stars
Must do
April 29, 2016
Great trip with fantastic guides. So much fun for our family who ranged in age from 9-70. Would highly recommend. There is no food offered on this trip though so plan accordingly!!
Reviewer: Cruiser
5 Stars
great experience
April 20, 2016
Our kids and grandkids loved it!! It was a bit of a struggle for us close to 70! Wish you had offered grotto caves too! Our guide was excellent and gave us history on way to falls! The guide on falls was so kind and helped everyone that struggled! People were very friendly! Our extra items which you can't take we're very safe on the bus! We did stop on way back at a shopping area and also to eat! Food was was excellent and cheap! We ate what locals would eat and people there talked to us!
Reviewer: Luv2kayak
5 Stars
Fun Times, Cool Runnings
April 09, 2016
Cool water, cool excursion!
Reviewer: Steve
4 Stars
Great value and very nice excursion
March 30, 2016
Great
Reviewer: S
5 Stars
Excellent
March 17, 2016
The entire excursion was well planned and well executed
Reviewer: Barbara
5 Stars
Fun Day at Dunns River Falls
March 03, 2016
It was a fun day to Dunns River Falls...the staff was meeting us and transferring us were great and very professional. The trip was a bit long and it rained during the whole day but overall it was fun to experience. We were a group of 5 and only 2 of the 5 decided to climb because of the weather but the other 3 enjoyed watching from the sideline.
Reviewer: Wet but wild
4 Stars
I would not but this product again
February 17, 2016
The river guides were poor. Too many people in each group. We kept getting separated at the back. We had to yell to him which way to go because they were already around the next bend.
Reviewer: George
5 Stars
Dunns River Falls Excursion
February 11, 2016
Dunns River Falls was so much fun -- the best excursion we took on our cruise. Our guide at the falls was wonderful -- very happy and fun to be with. Our van driver was also very nice and very informative on our drive to and from the falls.
Reviewer: Nancy from Illinois
5 Stars
Enjoyed the trip
February 01, 2016
Our guides, Cowboy and Tricia, were great and kept us informed of all activities. Good narrator's of Jamaica life and events. Would recommend them to anyone desiring excursions on the island.
Reviewer: Wayne
5 Stars
Great Adventure!
January 27, 2016
Our guide to the falls was great! Pointed out all the culture and gave the history about the area the entire drive! She also taught us several phrases to ""speak the language!"" She answered all our questions and was a lot of fun!!!!
Reviewer: Jenny
5 Stars
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
January 08, 2016
The walk thru the falls was a once in a lifetime experience. Be careful of the tour bus guide (the driver was great). She tends to take you to shop at the most expensive place on the island. We also had to eat on the run (order to go/ate on the bus). I will say the jerk chicken was GREAT and inexpensive. The driver of the tour was fantastic.
Reviewer: DC and SL from Houston
5 Stars
Wonderful Time
December 30, 2015
The guides were great and they made it very fun! What a great experience.
Reviewer: Roz
5 Stars
Must Do
November 21, 2015
Our guide from the port was Amazing her name was Alisia she was sweet, friendly, fun, funny and very informative of the falls and Jamaica. I honestly could have hung out with her all day and listened to her. Dunns Falls was Beautiful or guide was Awesome very fun and friendly, he was very helpful. I don't think there was any turning back he was determined to help each and every person didn't matter was size or age he was helping. So glade we did this excursion Thank You
Reviewer: Shanny
5 Stars
Not too long, duration just right.
February 25, 2015
River guides were terrific. So good with people, and so understanding.
Reviewer: PT
5 Stars
A great experience for all ages
January 07, 2015
It is an experience every one should try- the guides up are helpful and make the experince fun
Reviewer: Judy
5 Stars
Great experience, unique
April 02, 2014
This was a very unique experience and one we will not forget. climbing through the waterfall was really exciting and our kids loved it. Afterwards there is a lot of pressure to buy the video (not from the excursion company). We bought the video and had to go through the craft market to get it. In the craft market many of the locals are trying to sell you everything and they got very pushy even after we had purchased something. My daughter was actually a little scared since they wouldn't leave us alone. It was not enough to ruin our day however, and I would recommend this excursion to others.
Reviewer: Krazycanuck
4 Stars
Adventure Excellence
February 12, 2014
This excursion was great from start to finish. The tour company met us at the expected time and were very friendly and helpful. During the hour-long air conditioned van ride from Falmouth to Dunn's River Falls in Ocho Rios, our tour guide entertained us with information about Jamaica, things we were passing along the road, and with lessons on how to speak the language. It honestly made an hour fly by and was an unexpected fun part of the exursion. Upon arrival and the falls, our guide walked us in, gave us wristbands, and got us to where we met our guides for the falls, who were all very experienced. Throughout the climb, they helped us when needed, and gave advice about where to step and not to step. We also had a videographer with us, who filmed the group of 20 we were climbing with. Along the way he would talk and joke with us. During the climb there were a few different spots to stop and take photos (the guides helped with this), slide down rocks into pools, fall backwards into pools, and so forth. It really was a very entertaining journey to the top. Once our climb was completed, we had the opportunity to purchase photos taken by the guides as well as a DVD of the video. We met back up with our guide from the van and headed back to Falmouth. While this part of the trip wasn't as entertaining as the way there, we were still riding in comfort. Overall a really great experience, and one we would definitely do again.
Reviewer: CruiseCat
5 Stars
Out of this world
March 28, 2013
Will go again
Reviewer: BAM
5 Stars
Great FUN, Beautiful Day!
March 28, 2013
Good family excursion. Follow the guides and enjoy the beauty! Wear beach shoes or sneakers!
Reviewer: Jeannie
5 Stars
A must side trip
March 01, 2013
We were concerned that this would be an exhausting trip, but it turned out to be exhilarating climbing up the falls. Driver was very nice and stopped the van frequently for picture taking.
Reviewer: Chix Flix
4 Stars
Personalized excursion
January 26, 2013
Bring water shoes. There are lockers for rent
Reviewer: CMG
5 Stars
Yardie Tours are the BEST!
December 30, 2012
Yardie tours was very accomodating. Dunn's River Falls were beautiful. Due to health issues we were unable to climb the Falls and were hesitant about going on this excursion. Yardie Tours provided personalized one on one tour guide. Walked the Falls instead of climbing the Falls. Knowledgable and attentive guide. Definitely would book again with them. GREAT EXCURSION! Glad we booked it.
Reviewer: Kim & Ted
5 Stars
Loved it!
June 27, 2012
Our guide was wonderful, energetic & educational. Loved her giggling personality!
Reviewer: Sorrentino family
5 Stars
Wow!!! what a beautful waterfall.
December 12, 2011
Yardie tours and guide Christopher English were fantastic,Loved very small tour group. Our 2.5 hr tour lasted 3.5 hrs. He informed us of island history,stopped @a few historical sites, showed us several scenic views of the ocean, He took care of entry into waterfall,informed us of what to expect on walk to and from waterfall Stopped to sample island meat pies before returning to port.Our excursion was truely memorable Ended tour knowing we had received more than we paid for in entertainment, Thank You Mr. English for a great excursion we will surely talk about for a very long time.
Reviewer: Saints Fan 49
5 Stars
Walking through water
November 04, 2011
The only thing that was frustrating was that we didn't know we had to have water shoes to participate in the walking up the falls. Needs to be clearly stated within the information.
Reviewer: sharonandbarry
4 Stars
Fun Time
September 16, 2011
Very fun -- you definitely get wet and should be prepared with swim shoes. You can rent them there, but found the Jamaican people very friendly, but very assertive in trying to sell things. Too much so....very uncomfortable. When walking by shops -- avoid eye contact -- they are very aggressive. Climbing the falls was fun!
Reviewer: matalextom
4 Stars
Great Time
August 10, 2011
our tour guide Christopher was excellent, make the trip worth while and educational. Two thumbs up!!!!
Reviewer: snunes
4 Stars