Falmouth Dunns River Falls and River Tubing

life long memories
July 13, 2022
we thought we would see a river fall besides a beach and do not expect much since it is only a few hundred feet. and then we realized that we need to climb to the top of the fall from the feet. We have a 6 years old in the party but it is not difficult at all since the rocks are not slippery at all. It is so much fun to climb the rocks in the fall. it will be a life long memory. the river tubing is not impressive but it is relaxing for the whole family.
Reviewer: ZAIPENG LIU
5 Stars
Three children and grandson
November 08, 2019
We had an amazing time. It was strange at first looking for the tent but easy. We ally had a safe, fun, time, single mom with three kids.
Reviewer: Romana Urrutia
5 Stars
Wild wet fun!!
October 10, 2019
this is the one for you if you like to immersed in nature and getting wet while having a blast! Our time in Jamaica was short but we packed a lot of fun in that short amount of time. The falls are beautiful! The water is cold and so clean. The guides are experienced and very careful and mindful of your safety. The river tubing was fun, relaxing and very much recommended!!
Reviewer: Lynette Zaunbrecher
5 Stars
SUMMER 2018
September 17, 2018
Fantastic experience
Reviewer: Franca Esiri
5 Stars
Good but too long
September 10, 2018
the Falls and River Tubing experiences were both first rate and I would recommend them. Lunch at the Jerk Chicken shop was excellent. But there is too much travel time involved from Falmouth to each event; really should not try to do both in one tour.
Reviewer: Van Baxter
4 Stars
Breathtakingly beautiful
June 11, 2018
This was beyond our expectations. When we got onto the river, it was absolutely heavenly. The clear waters, the funny guides, everything was amazing. Would definitely do again.
Reviewer: Jasmine
5 Stars
Dunn's River Falls and River Tubing
April 30, 2018
Absolutely awesome tour with the best tour guide, Earl. We had an elderly person with us and he took great care of her while we climbed the falls. Afterwards, he took us to the best souvenir shops and places to buy authentic Jamaican items. Worth every minute...a once in a life time thing to do and see!
Reviewer: Rose Clarke
5 Stars
Dunn's river falls/River tubing
April 16, 2018
loved the small group and attentive guide/van driver I managed to climb the falls with the help of my 2 sons, my grandson did it too !! definitely would not recommend climbing the falls for folks with back or joint issues- my husband kept ny young granddaughter and went up the adjacent path to play in one of pools half way up the fall. The lazy river tubing was great ! my granddaughter (4) rode with her mother and my grandson ( 6 1/2)rode in his own inner tube-- we brought their life vests to wear for for my peace of mind but they were not in the water. The guides kept us all moving. One of the best excursions we took.
Reviewer: Judith A. Sherman
5 Stars
excursion
September 02, 2017
I couldn't recommend any excursion more highly! Climbing the falls was the most exile- rating excursion I have had. The river rafting was equally good and our guide was great!
Reviewer: Nancy Smith
5 Stars
Great time in Jamaica!!!
January 28, 2017
This one one of the highlights of the cruise. Rarely, as an adult do I get to play in water with others and be surprised in the midst as children do. It was challenging and a bit scary, which made it exhilarating. Our tour guide and the guides at The Fall were too. I have No complaints.
Reviewer: Byron Johns
5 Stars
Outstanding time
December 15, 2016
Everything thing from the staff to the transportation was top notch. Would book with them again without hesitation.
Reviewer: Mark S.
5 Stars
falls
December 14, 2016
having already been there but my family had not I really wanted them to experience it. the falls were awesome and our guide was really good. would definately recommend to anyone going to Jamaica. ya man
Reviewer: Mary Bernhard
5 Stars
Dunns River Falls & River Tubing
November 15, 2016
Took 2 adults and 4 teenagers. Teenagers brought Go Pro camera for the falls and were OK if strapped tightly. Liked the order of doing the falls first then relaxing with the river tubing! Guides for both were exceptional and very helpful. Bring tip $ for guides and be ready for some crowds at Dunns River. Fun day all around. Probably liked the river tubing best as a parent - got to relax and have fun!
Reviewer: Pat Blakemore
5 Stars
Jamaica excursion
September 28, 2016
Jamaica excursion was introduced by a delightful Jamaican woman who rode in the van with us from the shore to the falls and subsequently to the rafting. She taught us Jamaican lingo -- end it was evident she enjoyed her job. The hike up the falls was harder than I anticipated ñ the leader on the excursion was certainly attentive and encouraging though I had to bail out a little past halfway. The river rafting was relaxing and fun.
Reviewer: L slager
4 Stars
Fun
April 29, 2016
This was fun but super busy and they were backed up.
Reviewer: Sam
5 Stars
Awesome experience
January 19, 2016
It's awesome experience. Girls said they would like to go again.
Reviewer: Stella
5 Stars
Dunns River Falls & River Tubing -- Fabulous Exper
December 17, 2015
The excursion was FANTASTIC... our guide was outstanding and very funny. Made our kids feel very relaxed.
Reviewer: AnikaBrady
5 Stars
Good family fun!
June 17, 2015
Our family of six had a great time. We also met some interesting travelers. The experience was as described. Our guide gave us valuable information.
Reviewer: Grandmother
5 Stars
Awesome experience!
June 08, 2015
This was a once in a life-time event that was amazing! Fun-filled day.
Reviewer: MooMoo Wages
4 Stars
Our favorite excursion
May 27, 2015
We were starving!! Our group chose not to go shopping, but to stop and get Jerk Chicken instead. Great decision!! I wish we would have taken more cash to tip the river inner-tube guides, they were young locals that made the trip extra special.
Reviewer: Family Fun
5 Stars
AMAZING!!!!! Will go back and do again!
May 07, 2015
AMAZING! Yardie Tours were great, friendly, knowledgeable, prompt, just all around great. The falls were beautiful! However the tour seemed too rushed to truly enjoy and it was slightly busy..the small shopping ""Gauntlet"" was a bit unnerving to walk through at the end. Then we moved on to Calypso River tubing with guides Vivian and Shawn. LOVED those guys. They made it fun!!! We even were able to find a small cliff to jump off of, they sang the whole trip down river, very friendly. We passed Reggae Park where Bob Marley performed it was all around an AMAZING time and will most certainly go back.
Reviewer: Traveling Family
5 Stars
Loved the people
April 09, 2015
The people were very nice and our guide and driver took very good care of us.
Reviewer: First time cruise excursion
4 Stars
Wonderful day!
January 20, 2015
Guide was punctual. We were a group of four and the only ones on the tour. Did not have to contend with a bus full of people talking over the guide! Tour was much more personalized. We arrived Dunn's River Falls in the morning, when crowds are lighter. Tubing was fun. Be sure to try the jerk chicken at the mid-point stop as it's quite tasty.
Reviewer: Karma
4 Stars
Loved the falls!
November 20, 2014
We loved the falls but the river tubing was ok.. Would of liked to done something closer to the falls. The tour guide Denise was great!
Reviewer: Tilley anniversary
5 Stars
Amazing and exhilarating!
November 05, 2014
A mixture of strenuous and relaxation. The climb up the falls is definitely a strenuous activity, but definitely worth it. Then to be followed up with the river tubing, you are simply relaxing in the tube while floating down the river.
Reviewer: Saltcay
5 Stars
Great Combo for a full day's fun!
October 22, 2014
The River Falls climb was fun but slightly difficult for 60 year old. Exciting and exhausting but well worth doing it at least once in your lifetime! The River rafting was thoroughly relaxing, the guide was funny and kept us happy and singing while we drifted in sunshine and very very mild rapids and smooth warm water. A great time.
Reviewer: Preyou
4 Stars
Our FAVORITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
October 16, 2013
Great family fun for all ages! The tubing was relaxing! Got to drink a ""red stripe"" while floating! Guides were fun and nice, very accommodating!
Reviewer: Claudia the cruise coordinator!
5 Stars
Wonderful experience
September 09, 2013
This is a wonderful excursion. However, people should be advised that there are two stops at eateries which serve excellent local foods - just make sure you bring some extra cash to sample the treats (jerk, paradise bread, beef patties & more.) Also, you will encounter many wonderful guides along this trip as well as local markets - so we would suggest you bring along a bit more cash than you normally would. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Reviewer: DebbieTheCruiser
5 Stars
Get ready for an adventure
July 01, 2013
My family, including my 2 teens, loved this trip. Shaw and Alecia were very professional and took great care of us. We were another family of 5, so we received very personal service, unlike the herds of boat people on their tour. Be sure to take small bills, so you can purchase Red Stripe along the way.
Reviewer: Deena B.
4 Stars
Great Excursion for Our Group
March 31, 2013
The falls are beautiful and the climb exhilerating. The river float was fun, fun, fun! We had a private group of 15 people, mixed ages, and everyone had a blast. Guides were amazing and informative. The only thing that would have improved our experience would be if the guides would have been on hand to meet us at the pier rather than us going to them. Don't miss the pulled chicken & pork on the ""rest stop"" after the trip. Real local fare and it's amazing!
Reviewer: Pattilu
5 Stars
Very nice tour!
March 26, 2013
Guide met us at the port. The road trip was made fun by guide who gave information and points of interest. The tour stopped a couple of times so guests could see some local sights. I had two small children who really enjoyed the tour we were very well taken care of. Both the climb up the falls and the inter tubes down the river were very fun. When you add the small group size, friendly guide and stops to enjoy the local flavor made it the best excursion on the trip.
Reviewer: Jaybird
5 Stars
Highlight of the day
March 11, 2013
This was the highlight of our day. Super fun and very experienced guides. Knew all about the island history and people also very fun and entertaining. Participated in activities including river jumping and diving at some of the most deep and blue spots I have ever seen in any rivers in the world
Reviewer: Riverman
5 Stars
great trip
February 21, 2013
great trip one must be ready for strenuous exercise and a little risk...b uyt, it made our jamaica trip memorable.
Reviewer: BOB
5 Stars
This is the way to see Dunns River Falls
January 10, 2013
Although our ship docked late, we were greeted by our guide, Radcliff, and one other couple that were traveling on the same ship. It was awesome to have a semi-private excursion and knowledgable guide to take us to the most popular in port destination. We arrived at Dunns River Falls and Radcliff took us right to the front of the line and made sure that we were with one of the best ""falls"" guide team. Our ""falls"" climb was so much fun. Radcliff gave us pointers on how to negotiate with the local vendors and told us, ""whatever you do, do not let a vendor put something in your hands... once they do, it is YOURS and they expect you to buy it."" This was very good advice since everyone wanted to ""give us"" items as we had to walk through the maze that was their straw-market in order to exit the Falls. After the excursion to the Falls, we went to the second location to complete our River Tubing experience. This, too, was very fun. Unlike the Falls which required a bit of agility, concentration and a lot of balance, we lazily floated down a river with our guides and had a lot of fun when we went through the ""mini"" rapids along the way. It was a great way to finish our excursion. Unfortunately, because of the ship's late arrival, we had to quickly go back to the ship and were unable to stop for any meals, drinks or snacks during this excursion. So I would recommend bringing a snack just in case. We were promptly delivered back to the cruise terminal and were able to board the ship before the final cut-off for boarding. As with being able to stop for a snack or drink, we were unable to do any shopping or other sightseeing upon returning to the port. However, this is in no way a reflection on the excursion offered. It was the ship's fault for the delayed docking. I would do this again and would certainly use your services again!
Reviewer: Janette T
5 Stars
Beautiful location--Too Crowded
January 10, 2013
Dunn's River Falls is a beautiful location. The hike up the Falls is manageable by most individuals with good balance, capable of walking uphill on uneven surfaces, and who do not mind getting fully emersed in the cold river water! A major downside to the experience is the very large crowd allowed simultaneously on the Falls. Human traffic jam throughout. The mandatory exit through a ""craft village"" upon exiting the Falls is a horrible experience, as you wind through endless turns filled with cheap knock-off tourist trinkets and very aggressive sellers. Lose the hustlers and lose the crowds--and this place is remarkable.
Reviewer: KenUtah
4 Stars
I made it once again!!!
January 09, 2013
The excursion was a great time, and a great value! Much fun, smaller group made it better!!!
Reviewer: msmarykate
5 Stars
River Tubing Lots of Fun!
May 05, 2012
River Tubing was tons of fun! Met a lot of nice people. The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable of Jamaica and went out of their way to make our trip worth every penny. The only problem was that the Falls closed due to weather so we drove all the way there and never made it in. The company refunded our money for that part of the excursion, but we had to call to get the refund.
Reviewer: JoJo
4 Stars
Worth every cent!!
September 13, 2011
I want to live in Jamaica after this tour excursion. Beautiful place, people, and the food was great! Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Well worth the money!!
Reviewer: Thadd
5 Stars
Fun Day...bring food and water
August 12, 2011
Excellent tour guide and driver!
Reviewer: karate kid
4 Stars
Great guides from beginning to end
May 06, 2011
The guides did a nice job in the van and hooked us up with professionals at each stop (falls and river); then because it was small, personalized it on the way back with some scenic sidetrips and amazing jerk.
Reviewer: RC Cruisers spring 11
5 Stars