Stingray City, Barrier Reef and Starfish Beach

Great day
December 02, 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion and felt it was a great value for the money! 3 stops and friendly staff
Reviewer: Dawn
5 Stars
Crystal Clear Water
October 26, 2022
Snorkeling and Swimming with stingrays in the beautiful waters of Cayman Island was truly memorable. The color of the water invited you to jump in. It was warm and clear, Under water was a magical world of Caribbean fish and corals… it was amazing. The crew on our tour were knowledgeable and professional. Excellent tour to take.
Reviewer: Shakira Barbarossa
5 Stars
Stingray city, barrier reef and starfish beach
October 01, 2022
One of the best excursions I’ve been on. Enough time and exactly what they advertised. A wonderful day.
Reviewer: Karen Bird
5 Stars
Best Tour
September 13, 2022
On 8/16/2022: we were a group of 16 who booked this excursion. This was by far the best tour we took while on our cruise. We enjoyed it so much that we plan to do it again in November 2023 with our group of 11 adults. I definitely recommend it. Every member of the crew were extremely helpful and informative.
Reviewer: Louise Hebert
5 Stars
great ++++++++++++++
September 01, 2022
the crew was great and the snorkeling and sting ray stops were fantastic
Reviewer: Jeff Cutler
5 Stars
Great Day
July 14, 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. We had a small group which was so much better than the cruise packed excursion boats we saw. Staff was wonderful. No issues receiving our photos when we got home. Would definitely recommend!
Reviewer: Anne
5 Stars
Rays, snorkel and starfish
July 06, 2022
Ample time at each spot. Good snorkeling and loved the starfish up close. You have to get in the water here. Only negative is that we got to the check in on time but had to wait 30-40 min for others. That was time we could have spent in the water. We had 2 large groups. I say let the first group that arrives leave first. There was punch but in a cooler. Never really offered. All in all I would recommend and do it again!
Reviewer: Kelly
5 Stars
Great experience!
July 05, 2022
We had a wonderful time and the crew was excellent!
Reviewer: Jamie Fieber
5 Stars
Much Fun!
June 26, 2022
We were very happy with this excursion. The crew was very helpful. It was well worth the price!
Reviewer: Jeanie Wright
5 Stars
Amazing
June 22, 2022
We saw huge starfish at a beautiful white sand atoll! Then we enjoyed a sandbar with playful (who knew) stingrays that came right up to the crew! The reef had some interesting shapes of coral and fish.
Reviewer: Stephanie Trietsch
5 Stars
Underwater excursion
June 02, 2022
This was a great excursion - few people, seeing new sea life up close, guide gave wonderful information about starfish and stingrays, beautiful day to spend on a sailboat.
Reviewer: cross
5 Stars
Sting Ray City and Star Fish Beach
May 31, 2022
Had a great time. The crew were very friendly and helpful, they made it a great day for us! It was the best excursion we did at any of our ports of call on this cruise.
Reviewer: Brad Jones
5 Stars
Awesome experience
May 18, 2022
We had the best time. Sea star beach was amazing and standing on a sand bar in the middle of the ocean with sting rays was great. My 7 yr old daughter had the best time and loved the snorkel spot.
Reviewer: Nick Koskie
5 Stars
Capt Bryan
April 15, 2022
We loved our excursion with Captain Bryan on his sailboat and seeing the stingray city, barrier reef and starfish beach. It was a wonderful day and he was kind to answer all my husband's questions and conversation.
Reviewer: Shannon Gross
5 Stars
Amazing Tour!
September 05, 2020
You can't go wrong with this tour. It was on the only tour around that you went to three different locations. Each location was amazing. The captain and his mate were interactive with all guests. I can't say how much we enjoyed this trip.
Reviewer: Rose Sisilli
5 Stars
Nice day sailing
March 24, 2020
The boat was nice and we had a good time sailing. The reef where we snorkelled was ok, not many fish, mostly plants. The starfish beach was nothing like the picture, we could only find one star. Stingrays were fun
Reviewer: Jose cipriano
4 Stars
I wish it was more time in the water
February 11, 2020
Very nice and pleasant experience. Just wished it was not time in the water when snorkeling.
Reviewer: Denzel Quinones
5 Stars
Enjoyable
February 05, 2020
We happened to have a very rough day on the water, but the tour went on anyway (the ship tours were cancelled to Stingray City). Appreciated the tour even if the water was rough. Recommended
Reviewer: Laura DAnkner
5 Stars
My favorite part of Vacation!!
February 02, 2020
Swimming with the stingrays was EXTRAORDINARY!!! Though the water was rough on the surface due to the wind, it was so peaceful beneath the surface. Floating on top of the water with my snorkel gear covering my face, watching the stingrays, was so relaxing and I'm so glad I faced my fear and did it. Turned out to be my favorite part of my entire vacation. Seeing the starfish at the beach was also neat. I'm thankful for the opportunity! The staff on the excursion were excellent as well!!!
Reviewer: Kimberly Doth
5 Stars
Stingray city and Starfish Beach
February 02, 2020
Very cool excursion. The water was a bit rough and going by the Barrier Reef was not safe so we had to snorkel just outside the reef yet it was still very cool. Make sure to buy a quality waterproof cell phone case so you can take photos and video on your adventure!
Reviewer: Bryan Bishop
5 Stars
Great time!
February 02, 2020
The excursion was exactly as advertised, and we had a great time. The stingray stop was everyone’s favorite. The crew took plenty of time for everyone to hold and feed the stingrays. The starfish point was a shorter stop. You’re able to hold the starfish and look at them through very shallow water. I would definitely recommend this excursion. It does last several hours, so make sure to eat a good meal first. I wish I had brought snacks, too.
Reviewer: Melissa Fisch Wilson
5 Stars
must do
January 28, 2020
great excursion
Reviewer: mary laporta
5 Stars
Amazing!
January 23, 2020
My immediate and extended family all did this excursion. It was awesome! The boat ride to each stop was great and Grand Cayman is beautiful! We loved the snorkeling and stingray city. It was so cool. Everyone got to touch, kiss, and feed a stingray. The water was gorgeous. Starfish island fun, not as many as the photos show, but really neat. Highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Heather
5 Stars
Super relaxing, great crew
January 22, 2020
The captain and grew were very personable and helpful. When people struggled with snorkeling, the crew would show them how to do it right/a better way, and when they could they even fixed people's personal equipment (equipment they brought). They were very sincere in wanting people to enjoy everything the trip had to offer. After getting off the ship, it was a little chaotic knowing which bus/where to go to get back to the port. Leaving the port was very organized, people with signs, assigning you to buses--none of that existed coming back. There was also a lot of traffic on the way back so it limited the time you had to shop, in part because there was also a long line at the port to get through security to catch the tender back to the boat (there were 3 cruises in that day). If the return transportation had been as organized as the transportation earlier in the day, I would have given the excursion 5 stars.
Reviewer: N Carter
4 Stars
Singray city, etc.
January 21, 2020
This tour was very exciting. The boat and it's members were extremely friendly and helpful. They explained everything to make this day wonderful. They took pictures of us with the Stingrays which were fun and wonderful. The cost was very inexpensive and worth it. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.
Reviewer: Olga Burdier
5 Stars
Good day to see all
January 18, 2020
We party of five participated to this excursion to see stingray, beef and starfish. Even though we have done similar excursions before , we still enjoyed a lot . This time the guide of the boat was able to get us to have a closer look of the stingray which are nice . Timing of the tour are as planned . Nice job.
Reviewer: Daisy
4 Stars
Awesome Excursion
January 15, 2020
We had a fantastic time!! The boat captain and his deck hand were absolutely wonderful, they even stopped for 2 minute period to lend a hand to a boat that was having issues. Very nice, relaxing, informative and overall GREAT excursion. Highly recommend!!
Reviewer: Kim Groff
5 Stars
Thrill and Beauty!
January 10, 2020
I don't know if I like the activities or just being out on the beautiful blue-teal water more ;-) We did this excursion with our 3 kids ages 10, 9, and 4. The captain of the catamaran was awesome and very accommodating to our kiddos. He gave them each a chance to sit at the wheel and "drive the boat," let them go first at each stop, and more to make them feel welcome. The snorkeling was in calm water, but still a bit too much for my 4 year old that doesn't like salt water in her mouth, though we were only there for about 20 min so perfect amount of time for my husband and I to quickly get a turn to be out with our other 2. The stingray experience was awesome, my 9 year old is about 52" and could touch so we only had to hold the 4 yr old.The star fish stop was a bit underwhelming after the first two stops but maybe the most loved by my two girls (9 and 4).
Reviewer: Laura Hagedorn
5 Stars
Captain Jack and the Buccaneers
January 09, 2020
My family of 5 had a wonderful time on the Buccaneer with Captain Jack. The photo package offered by Fred was amazing. The stingrays were a highlight of our cruise.
Reviewer: Marci L Balogh
5 Stars
Stingray city
January 09, 2020
Enjoyed stingray city. Disappointed in starfish beach
Reviewer: DJ
4 Stars
Great trip!
January 02, 2020
The guides were excellent; informative and relaxed. The snorkelling was spectacular. Stingray City was really good and our guides were superb giving us so much to experience. The starfish beach was less exciting and we would have preferred more snorkelling. I definitely recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Greg Brennan
5 Stars
Amazing!!!
December 26, 2019
My husband and I had an AMAZING time! Must do.
Reviewer: Hope Johnson
5 Stars
A MUST DO!
December 20, 2019
This was a wonderful excursion. The captain and his mate was wonderful. This was the best part of our vacation by far. I would recommend in a heart beat!
Reviewer: Lin Shaleen
5 Stars
Stingrays city,starfish beach, barrier reef.
December 19, 2019
Lots of fun. The staff was excellent. Very helpful to our needs.very low keyed. Liquid refreshments supplied. Would recommend to all aged
Reviewer: Hilda Goldberg
5 Stars
Fun / Interesting
December 13, 2019
This was a great experience. Our guide was wonderful, very helpful, informative. I am not a big swimmer, and one lady in our group was larger, but he was excellent in helping both of us. The water was warm, the starfish/ stingrays/ fish were beautiful. We would do this again.
Reviewer: Patty
5 Stars
Great experience
December 11, 2019
Went in mid November, and had a blast! Took our parents as well. Family Friendly. Got some great photos with stingrays :-)
Reviewer: Chris
5 Stars
Great experience!
December 03, 2019
I could not say more amazing things about this excursion! The staff were knowledgeable and showed us an amazing time! I highly recommend this trip!
Reviewer: Brooke
5 Stars
Good tour
November 29, 2019
They had to put us with a different group doing the same thing due to the captain's boat being out of order. Starfish beach and the snorkeling were ok, the best part was stingray city, I would do that again just by itself.
Reviewer: Steve Boer
4 Stars
Educational and fun
November 13, 2019
This was a great excursion , the crew were very nice and helpful. They explained the biology of the star fish and rays. Very educational as well as a beautiful trip. I would do it again.
Reviewer: Vicki amidon
5 Stars
So fun and get to see a lot!
October 17, 2019
Loved this! You get to see a lot of different places. There’s a photographer at the stingray place, but probably expensive, so bring your own underwater camera. Stingrays are great though - you can touch and feed them. The barrier reef is about ~20 mins of snorkeling, but if you’ve ever snorkeled you’re probably aware that’s a pretty good amount of time. Personally, anything more than 40min I start getting a tad bored/ready to do something else.
Reviewer: Kaleigh
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion
October 04, 2019
This was an excellent excursion. Very nice boat and was not at all crowded. Some of the boats were very full..not ours! We had just 15 people on our large boat with plenty of room to spread out..other boats were packed wall to wall with 40+ people. The stops were great. Highly recommend..we did the excursion with 4 kids, including a toddler..so very family friendly.
Reviewer: Tara West
5 Stars
Great Experience
October 02, 2019
We had a very nice time. The snorkeling was excellent, saw many different varieties of fish, the stingray experience was awesome and starfish beach was very scenic. We saw and touch some very pretty starfish.
Reviewer: Howard Leong
5 Stars
Great time!
September 27, 2019
This is a really really good time to spend on an excursion. the captain and his crew were very friendly very friendly, knowledgeable and wanted to make sure everyone was safe. Although I felt that the time was too short to really be able to immerse yourself it was a very fun day. The only thing that I would change is the price package of the pictures. Their guy took a ton of pics and charged 20 for 1 but 40 for all. I would just liked to have only had a few different ones not all. but all in all it was a wonderful excursion and I would definitely recommend it.
Reviewer: Jamie
4 Stars
Amazing Tour
September 18, 2019
This tour was absolutely fantastic. It was worth the money. The tour was small. Captain Jake was amazing. He allowed all the children to have a turn "driving the boat". He supplied drinks and helped everyone. You can't go wrong on this tour!
Reviewer: Rose Sisilli
5 Stars
Great excursion
September 06, 2019
The only downside, trip started a few hours after our boat ported in town. This is a GREAT excursion, with a great company. The captain and deck hand, we excellent at the service they provided. At the sand bar, I was comparing other boats, and this one seemed to be the most interactive, engaged, and knowledgeable service provided. I would hands down do this one again.
Reviewer: Robert
5 Stars
Great Tour!
September 05, 2019
The staff was wonderful!!! Andrew was very friendly, helpful and seemed to care for the environment :) The captain was great and made the stingray time fun! We will do this again!!
Reviewer: Cathy O'Halloran
5 Stars
A must do
September 04, 2019
Captain and Staff were great, they helped calm my daughter down who was scared to go snorkeling...Being able to be around, touch and take pictures with the Rays in their natural habitat is nothing short of amazing. My family and I loved it so much we plan on visiting Grand Cayman again just for this excursion.
Reviewer: Matthew Suarez
5 Stars
Very Good Excursion
August 02, 2019
Captain Bryan's tour was phenomenal. The crew was very generous and we had a lot of fun. The stingrays were the highlight. Snorkeling was great and Starfish beach was relaxing while learning about them. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Gina White
5 Stars
Nice small excursion with a friendly crew.
July 23, 2019
We walked off of the tender from the MSC Seaside too the end of the dock and found our well-marked check-in location with ease. Once checked in, we had a 15 minute ride to our boat, which had both covered and exposed seating. After a 15 minute ride, we snorkeled as the crew "encouraged" fish to come our way in the coral garden for about a half-hour. Next, we visited the stingrays, where our crew took photos that we were able to purchase and have air dropped to my wife's phone. Next, we visited starfish point and held starfish (underwear, of course) before heading back to shore. A perfect visit on a beautiful day!
Reviewer: Gregory Holt
5 Stars
Great Excursion
July 13, 2019
Snorkeling was very good. Stingray City was very cool. The adults & kids will love the stingrays. Starfish beach was nice, but due to the time in port, we couldn't spend much time. I would very much recommend this just for the stingrays alone.
Reviewer: Mike
5 Stars
Great trip
July 12, 2019
The crew was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the sea life.
Reviewer: Anthony Defrancesco
5 Stars
Great time
July 08, 2019
We took this excursion in June 2019 and it was well worth it. We went with our kids (ages 13, 9, and 5) and they all loved it. The interaction with the stingrays was great and holding the starfish was fun. The guides were EXTREMELY knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Jason Spicer
5 Stars
Fantastic tour
June 27, 2019
We really enjoyed the tour. It was beautiful to see the reef and snorkeling there, liked the stingray, my mom took picture with it, and starfishes! Great tour guys, knowledgeable and professional, smooth traveling, beautiful places. Everything was good.
Reviewer: Erin
5 Stars
Great
June 26, 2019
This was one of the best trips we have ever went on. We would do it again and again with these guys. They are the greatest.
Reviewer: Nathan Marsh
5 Stars
Great excursion
June 26, 2019
Loved this excursion. Wish we had spent more time snorkeling. 20 minutes is not enough. Otherwise was great.
Reviewer: Carolyn
4 Stars
Stingray City, Barrier Reef & Starfish beach
June 22, 2019
Wonderful experience. The water was very rough for snorkeling, but the crew was great. Stingray City was awesome, so many stingrays to see. I would highly recommend this trip.
Reviewer: John Egnot
5 Stars
Best excursion ever
June 14, 2019
This was the best excursion experience that I've ever had. We all had a great time. My mother of 70 and teenaged nephews all enjoyed this excursion. Our Captain and his assistant were informative and engaging. There was a lot of hands in interaction with the animals and sea. Everything was wonderfully planned and respectful of visitors and the environment. I would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Wow, is all I can say.
June 13, 2019
Everything was awesome from the start. Smooth van trip to the boat. Crew was helpful every step of the way. The sting ray adventure was as cool as it could be.
Reviewer: Barb Dudzinski
5 Stars
Wonderful wonderful
June 12, 2019
One of the best excursions we have ever done. Only thing That wasn’t disclosed is that the boat isn’t shaded. The 1 hr long ride to and from was pretty sunny. Be sure to bring a towel to cover your shoulders. Other than that, it was perfect. Will definitely do it again
Reviewer: Jimmy Mora
5 Stars
Amazing!
June 10, 2019
Excellent day! Captain and crew are very knowledgeable, accommodating and attentive. They are very respective of the stingrays, starfish and the reef. Stingrays were probably the best part of trip because we interacted with them. Would recommend this package as you get to do it all
Reviewer: Karen O
5 Stars
Absolutely loved it
June 04, 2019
The group on Captain Bryan's boat were excellent, we were all able to interact with the stingrays, my 8 year old got scared and wanted to go back to the boat because the waves were making it hard for her to stand, the staff was very accommodating and let her go first so that she would have a chance to interact with the stingrays. There was water and fruit punch available on the boat, and we enjoyed the starfish as well. I would definitely do this again.
Reviewer: Annette
5 Stars
Amazing
May 29, 2019
This was the best excursion I’ve ever done. The crew was fantastic. They went out of their way to make sure everyone had a great experience. We saw, held and fed sting rays at the sand bar. We went snorkeling, and after we held a starfish. Great memories. Tip: apply sunscreen frequently
Reviewer: Gina Sheldon
5 Stars
We loved this excursion
May 29, 2019
Great excursion. Would do this one again in a minute.
Reviewer: Nikki T
5 Stars
Amazing experience!
May 28, 2019
We were so very happy that we did this excursion on our own and not through the cruise ship. We were picked up in a nice air conditioned bus and driven a short distance to the other side of the island. They made a stop and picked up some tourists from a resort and we made our way to the boat. A really small group of us, like 8 or 10. We were given our instructions and we made our way to the reef. We could see the other Boats, the ones the cruise ship uses. They were water taxis, and very crowded. We however, were not crowded or pressured at all. The sites are beautiful. So many colors of fish. When we got to the stingrays, amazing! We were all able to feed and touch and just hang out with them. Beautiful one-on-one experience. (Not what you get with the on board excursions) If any suggestion, it would be to make a cheaper packet for the pictures that you can purchase from the boat operators. A definite must do excursion!
Reviewer: Rhonda Villagomez
5 Stars
Stingray city,Barrier Reef and starfishBeach
May 23, 2019
Best ever tour leader who give pefect instruction and help & encourage even those who do not know how to swim to participate in the activities.
Reviewer: lie kwan
5 Stars
Super fun
May 22, 2019
I am 62 yo female and was worried at first that this would be too many things to do in one day and worried we wouldn't finish in time. However, the boat was very nice, I didn't have any sea sickness as it was very smooth. All 3 stops were great, but I really like touching the star fish, as I've never done it before. You won't regret taking this excursion.
Reviewer: Suzanne B. Hunter
5 Stars
stingray
May 05, 2019
That was really fun, we went first snorkeling and saw the corals, then we went to meet the stingrays and everyone had a chance to take pics with stingray, we all fed them, after that we went to the third place to take pics with starfish. Very nice and beautiful excursion, highly recommend!
Reviewer: zara
5 Stars
Stingray heaven
April 20, 2019
This excursion was great!!!! Everyone in our part was impressed. We all had snorkel time and saw fish and reefs, got ample time with the stingrays (which was unbelievable), and got to see the starfish and hold them. I believe everyone on our boat had fun. There was a family of some non swimmers and they also loved the trip! Our only downfall was camera malfunctions of those from the ship and we got no cards or as many photos as I would have liked.
Reviewer: Sheila Brunswick
5 Stars
Stingray city
April 17, 2019
thanks to all those who accompanied us .. kind / professional / the best excursion .. thank you
Reviewer: Raquel Vazquez Vila
5 Stars
Awesome day!
April 15, 2019
This was very organized from the Port out to the motorboat. The boat Captain and Guide were knowledgeable and fun. The snorkeling at the reef was perfect for our family (kids 13, 11 and 8). The equipment provided was clean and worked well. Stingray City was awesome and the guide and photographer made sure everyone got photos and plenty of interaction with the stingrays. Starfish beach allowed another unique opportunity for the kids to touch and actually pick up starfish. The only downfall in this last stop were some jellyfish. Overall a beautiful, interactive and fun filled excursion!
Reviewer: Heather
5 Stars
Stingray City, Barrier Reef and Starfish Beach
April 10, 2019
Our family thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Our girls are 8 & 9 years old and had a once in a lifetime experience. The crew were kind and attentive to our girls. We had a great time.
Reviewer: B. Lake
5 Stars
Captain Bryan’s
April 09, 2019
We had a fantastic time aboard Captain Bryan’s boat. On time, clean and well equipped- we snorkeled the reef for an hour or so and the went to sting ray city. It was very busy that day with many cruise ships being in port but our captain expertly maneuvered the boat so that we had room to swim as well as hold the stingrays. Then we went on to starfish and again had a wonderful time. I recommend this tour to everyone who asks.
Reviewer: Susan Schaffner
5 Stars
Great experience
April 06, 2019
They were very professional and fun not starchy professional but happy professional lol. Knew their information and would talk and share. Knowledgeable and let you know things to keep you safe. Great team
Reviewer: David mitchell
5 Stars
Great tour March 13
April 05, 2019
Excellent Captain and mate were awesome. They did a great job even with the "choppy" water that day.
Reviewer: Kevin Foley
5 Stars
Stingray City, Barrier Reef and Starfish Beach
April 04, 2019
This was an excellent tour that myself and my family really enjoyed. We were unable to make it all the way to the reef because of the weather, but we did not mind because the men on the boat made our experience worthwhile.
Reviewer: Kathy Prow
5 Stars
Great crew
March 29, 2019
The crew was helpful with getting the correct snorkeling gear and helping get in and out of the boat. Unfortunately, the weather was windy and the sea was choppy so we were unable to snorkel the reef like planned. We did snorkle at another place it was beautiful. Stingray beach was nice but very crowded with people and boats. Starfish beach was much quieter. Enjoyed this excursion.
Reviewer: Eva Gompers
5 Stars
Snuggling the Stingrays!
March 28, 2019
We departed the ship and boarded a bus to get to the boat. Nice sized boat that took us out to the Barrier Reef to snorkel. It was a really windy day so it was tough snorkeling. We then took a trip over to the Stingray area and truly snuggled with stingrays. Kissed them and petted them. Great and unique experience. There is a photographer with the boat so you have the option to buy pictures if you don't have a waterproof camera. We then cruised over to the Starfish Beach and held the starfish. Great way to spend on our day in the Caymans!
Reviewer: Lisa Kelly
5 Stars
March 13
March 27, 2019
Great time. A little choppy but that can't be helped. The captain and the mate were great!
Reviewer: Kevin Foley
5 Stars
Stingray and Starfish Beach
March 21, 2019
This excursion was so much fun and interesting! The staff was very personable and helped us to feel "comfortable" with doing what is usually out of comfort zones. A great day and a great memory!
Reviewer: Dottie Hess
5 Stars
Best guides, best experience
March 21, 2019
These guys were great; I have never snorkeled before; one of them stayed with me and gave me a great tour; an experience I will never forget; these folks love where they live and take great pride in it and they want to share it with you; its a beautiful experience.
Reviewer: April
5 Stars
Day in Cayman
March 20, 2019
Our day in Cayman was my third visit to Stingray City and the best! Weather perfect, catamaran Buccaneer, Captain Jack and crew were letter perfect. One of the crew very kindly taught one of my guests how to snorkel. Photographer caught the spirit of the day- everyone was smiling. My two guests had the time of their life and are still talking about it.
Reviewer: Carolyn Simmons
5 Stars
Snorkel
March 13, 2019
Good trip but was very windy and the boat broke down on the way back. The captain was excellent and got us back safely.
Reviewer: Kim Betker
4 Stars
Stingray city starfish beach
March 13, 2019
Loved this excursion! The guides were great! Loved the stingrays and the photos the guy took were awesome! Only down side was a little choppy for the snorkeling part
Reviewer: Chris maddock
5 Stars
Fun in the water
March 03, 2019
Super friendly crew. Loved the fact that they didn’t harass you to purchased the pictures they took with the stingrays. Lots of different fish at the reef, the stingrays were plentiful swimming all around your feet. Overall a very wonderful morning.
Reviewer: Lisa Klages
5 Stars
Stingray
February 27, 2019
Very, very good. The crew worked very hard to make certain all the people in our group got a chance to pet a stingray. They also took very good pictures.
Reviewer: Donna
5 Stars
Grand Cayman Island
February 25, 2019
We were very pleased with our excursion we picked. The Sting Rays are so friendly and are like puppies of the sea. At first I was a little scarred to pet them, but quickly found out there is nothing to be scarred about! It was my favorite excursion by far! Then we stopped to snorkel and we saw a turtle and beautiful coral! Next stop Starfish Beach where I got to touch a live Star Fish! Cannot wait to do it again whenever I make it back to Grand Cayman Island.
Reviewer: Darlene Altmann
5 Stars
Kissed by a Stingray
February 21, 2019
This trip was a once in a lifetime trip. We were fortunate to have the sun out and the water was so beautiful. The water was a little rough for snorkeling so that was shortened for our visit to the rays. Our guide insisted everyone in his group “kiss” the stingray and get a back massage from the rays. It was extremely crowded was the only downside. We were there with 14 other boats. But I’m glad we did it.
Reviewer: Cjneeds
5 Stars
Stingray, Snorkeling and Starfish
February 07, 2019
It was a great experience. Guides were friendly and attentive. A little bit of everything on this excursion. Would highly recommend.
Reviewer: KATHRYN WILLYARD
5 Stars
Great boating excursion
February 07, 2019
We had a great boating excursion -- crew was knowledgeable and accommodated everyone. Stingray experience was excellent! Reef snorkel had to be cut a bit short due to high waves (mother nature is to blame - no one else!)! Starfish beach was awesome! Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Anna A.
5 Stars
Beautiful Excursion!
February 04, 2019
This was a beautiful excursion on a beautiful day! Our captain and his crew where very nice. The stop to snorkel at the coral reef area was nice. The water was a bit too rough for me, so I returned to the catamaran boat. The stop at the Stringray reef was amazing! Loved interacting with the stingrays. Then we on our way to Starfish Point. This beach was beautiful, but we didn’t see many starfishes. Gorgeous and relaxing ride back to the dock. Definitely would recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Kathy Starkey
5 Stars
Fun Day
February 04, 2019
This was a great tour, pickup at pier was as arranged & easy. Boat trip was fun & the crew were so helpful in explaining everything. The snorkel part was the best, too see the stingray's up so close was amazing. Starfish beach was ok, expected a little more but still was worth it. All in All a great trip.
Reviewer: Raymond
5 Stars
Exciting and Fun Filled
January 31, 2019
The Stingray City, Barrier Reef, and Starfish Beach Excursion was a full day of excitement. The stingray was a true life experience. Our guide was well versed and had great experience with stingrays. He had everyone participate to interact with the stingray. We touched it, had it on our back and held the creature which was humongous. The Barrier Reef - I have never ever would have ever thought I would be snorkeling in my whole life, but I did it! It was the most exhilarating experience of my life. We saw colourful fish, yellow ones, white ones, blue ones, etc. There were corals in various shapes and sizes, it was beautiful! IT WAS AMAZING! Starfish Beach - was peaceful and the sand was so soft, starfish here and there. We held a starfish which felt coarse in our hand and yet so delicate.
Reviewer: Ann Weatherdon
5 Stars
Hands on excursion
January 28, 2019
The excursion started off with snorkeling, equipment included. It was ok. I've done better ones and seen more variety of fish in Hawaii on our own. We not only saw stingrays, we received kisses and massages from them. It was a hands on excursion for everyone that wanted to get in the water with them. The employees kept everything very safe. We even got 137 high quality photos taken of this of our family, all for only $60 (credit card payment), emailed in a drop account which was easy to download on our end. The starfish experience was hands-on as well. The boat ride was rocky, but for someone that gets seasick easily it didn't bother me at all. I would definitely recommend this excursion, well worth the money spent.
Reviewer: Sabina
5 Stars
Stingray city And starfish Beach
January 27, 2019
Excellent had lots of fun with my family and grandchildren The stingrays were awesomeWould definitely recommend this TourStarfish beach was also very nice beautiful beach and they were very interesting to see
Reviewer: Ken Yost
5 Stars
Starfish Beach
January 23, 2019
This was a beautiful Excursion. Many many starfish. All shapes sizes and colors. Beautiful and amazing.
Reviewer: DARLENE HIGHLAND
5 Stars
Wonderful experience
January 18, 2019
From the time we got to the tent at the pier, until we arrived back afterword, we had no complaints whatsoever! The bus drivers, boat crew, and the experience were all great!
Reviewer: Tim and Tina Mitcham
5 Stars
Beautiful water
January 17, 2019
The water was rough the day we tried to snorkle at the reef. The stingrays were a wonderful joy and the starfish were adorable. The boat itself was suitable, but no refreshments or snacks were offered. It was a long day and we were stranded for a bit waiting for our return to the ship. Through all that, we appreciated the professional photographer there to offer our family memories for a lifetime!
Reviewer: Cindy Richardson
4 Stars
Stingray City
January 04, 2019
It was a very pleasant, relaxing trip. We were provided with a lot of info about sea life.
Reviewer: Ewa Gradzi
5 Stars
Stingray City
January 03, 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. Excellent one.
Reviewer: Eui Park
5 Stars
Great service
December 27, 2018
Had a great day on this excursion as the staff was professional, on time and respected everyone safety. Very informative and fun.
Reviewer: Sara Hill
5 Stars
Great Stingrays
December 05, 2018
Was great experience swimming with Stingrays
Reviewer: Paulo Farias
4 Stars
FANTASTIC! Would do this again in a heartbeat!
November 28, 2018
My husband and I couldn't stop talking about the wonderful time we had! Getting up close and personal with the stingrays was AMAZING, and we never would have imagined that we would actually get to hold a beautiful starfish. The snorkeling part was pretty awesome too. The entire crew was not only professional but fun. We highly recommend this excursion; we were a bit apprehensive about "swimming" with the stingrays but any worries quickly disappeared once we were there.
Reviewer: Isabel
5 Stars
Very happy
November 27, 2018
This is well worth the money. Loved meeting the Stingrays and Starfish. Our guide was knowledgeable and we felt comfortable around the stingrays. Overall a great day out.
Reviewer: P. Wisniewski
5 Stars
Grand Cayman
November 22, 2018
Due to illness, missed this but was told that it was really great!
Reviewer: Aleta Smith
4 Stars
An amazing day
November 14, 2018
This was my favourite excursion by far! It was fun, exciting and you get to spend a whole day in clear water with animals :) recomending 100%.
Reviewer: Katja
5 Stars
caymon islands excursion
November 05, 2018
Absolutely fantastic, best excursion we went on, guides were excellent ,stingrays were friendly, all in their natural environment, starfish beach was beautiful. I cannot swim but was not a problem as stingrays and starfish island was in shallow waters.
Reviewer: simon Hoskins
5 Stars
Stingray city great. The rest so so
November 03, 2018
Had a great time at stingray city. These rays were big and impressive. It’s a little intimidating at first but it was definitely a great time. There were plenty of stingrays swimming around and only about 4 boats on the sandbar at the time we were there. I’ve heard it could get packed with boats which would make for a lesser experience so timing is everything. We love to snorkel which is why we chose this excursion. Snorkeling was below average. They took you to a reef which was pretty close to the stingrays. Not impressed with the reef or the amount of fish we saw. Starfish beach was ok. Got to see a few starfish but it was nice to just swim around in the water. You stayed approx 30 mins at each place. I recommend just doing the stingrays. Boat staff was excellent.
Reviewer: Ron Munster
4 Stars
Amazing!!!!
October 19, 2018
We had sooo much fun on this excursion. In Cayman Islands you have to take a boat to get off your cruise ship. Then we walked and took a bus ride to our boat that we stayed on for the entire time. The 3 men were soooo nice!!! The first one was snorkeling (they provide you with the gear or you can bring your own) second one was swimming with the stingrays and the last swimming with the starfish (my favorite) we went with our 3 and 6 year old kids. I highly recommend taking your own life jackets as the ones they give you are hard to swim in and also take snacks for them as you will not be able to get any food till you can back on land-at least 3 hours.
Reviewer: Carla
5 Stars
The Best Excursion on our cruise
October 16, 2018
We were a little after at string ray city, but the captain and his 1st mate were great. They made us feel at ease. One of the best excursion I have ever had.
Reviewer: Graciela Corona
5 Stars
Ray, Starfish, Reef trip
October 15, 2018
This was an excellent excursion that gave us time in 3 areas to enjoy at this port. The captain and staff were informative and friendly! They assisted in guiding us so we could get the most out of each stop. They stayed on time and got us back so we could have a late lunch before boarding our ship!!
Reviewer: Suzy Layton
5 Stars
AWSOME
October 09, 2018
This was a great tour . If I could give it a 10 I would. Best part of course was swimming with the stingrays. I would take it again and tell all my friends to as well.
Reviewer: cindy anderson
5 Stars
First Time Cruiser- AMAZING
September 26, 2018
Everything was amazing! The guy that drove the bus to the excursion was awesome, he gave us a tour of Cayman along the way! The 3 gentleman that took care of us on the excursion were AMAZING! They were patient, they explained everything to us! Swimming with the stingrays was awesome the water was so clear! We snorkeled at the reef and the water was beautiful! We saw many fish and sea life! We finished at star fish point, beautiful area we were able to hold star fish! I would just warn to be careful at Star Fish point because there were jellyfish.
Reviewer: Carrie Fowler
5 Stars
Great Tour!!
August 30, 2018
I highly recommend this tour. The locations that were chosen by the tour guides were perfect. Starfish beach… beautiful!
Reviewer: Lucy Elizondo
5 Stars
A fun day out!
August 27, 2018
We had a great time on this. Snorkeling was ok. Sting Ray part was awesome! Everyone got to feed, hold, and pet them! Even a back massage by them! Star fish beach was cute. Lots of starfish to hold and see. Drawback, the tour said 10:30 local time. we showed up at 10 and had to wait around until 11. Bus got us at 11:30 so the tour really started about 12 noon.
Reviewer: B&B
4 Stars
Excursion - Grand Caymans
August 13, 2018
It was a great time! Everyone loved it and the boat leaders made everyone comfortable. Snorkeling was fantastic, stringray city was by far the best, and starfish beach was okay, (there were jellyfish in the water and minor injuries) other wise, BEST excursion. Grand Caymans was one for the books!
Reviewer: Stephanie
5 Stars
Incredible experiences!
August 13, 2018
All 3 sites are awesome! I wish there would have been an option for not so skilled swimmers to experience the reef, because they miss a lot if the just float with the vest on. Stingrays were great, so were the starfish. This last beach could use a little more love in maintenance.
Reviewer: Manou Garcia
5 Stars
Awesome experience!
August 13, 2018
I was traveling with my family - a group of 13 people (7 adults + 6 children ages 3 - 13). All of us had a terrific time. There was something for everyone on this excursion and guys in charge of the boat did everything they could to make it a memorable experience. The only drawback - we wished we had just a little more time at each thing!
Reviewer: Carol
5 Stars
Great excursion
August 06, 2018
We had a great time and our 8 year old daughter enjoyed it all, too!
Reviewer: Meredith
5 Stars
first time cruise - first Excursion
July 09, 2018
It was wonderful. Captain Jake and Anthony were funny and made everyone have a great time. The stingrays are huge and so were the starfish. They had a photographer on board who took pictures plus we got great underwater pictures.
Reviewer: Becky
5 Stars
Most Enjoyable part of the trip
May 30, 2018
Captain Bob and his crew were great. Very informative and made sure everyone was taken care of. I would recommend this tour. Its was perfect.
Reviewer: Norma
5 Stars
Grand Cayman's Best Tour
May 21, 2018
Capt. Bob and crew were outstanding. They were attentive to everyone's physical ability and made sure all had a very good time while handling Sting Rays and Starfish. The photographer took excellent pictures which prove we held both. Highly recommended tour even if you can't snorkel..
Reviewer: M. William Aldridge
5 Stars
very informative/ beautiful
May 07, 2018
Captain Mike explained everything in detail to us. We knew exactly what was going to happen, we knew what we needed to do and how to do it. He even stopped and pulled over to a tree that had iguanas in it so we could take pictures of them. They took pictures of us With The Stingrays and received them right away.
Reviewer: nancy
5 Stars
Excellant
May 07, 2018
would do this again!
Reviewer: Diane Miller
5 Stars
Wonderful
May 07, 2018
The boat ride alone was great then you throw in swimming with the stingrays and snorkeling. What a great day. So much fun and the guys that ran the show were awesome.
Reviewer: Linda Rabine
5 Stars
Stingray City, Barrier Reef and Starfish Beach
April 23, 2018
We enjoyed our excursion very much. We had a nice warm sunny day. The boat ride was very enjoyable and Capt Jake and Andrew did a fine job. They also offered us water or juice, It was very interesting swimming with the stingrays and seeing the starfish. I would recommend this and I would do it again.
Reviewer: Richard Dotterer
5 Stars
Awesome Excursion!
April 23, 2018
My husband and I really enjoyed this excursion. They take you snorkeling at a reef first. Then they take you to stingray city. This was absolutely amazing. It isn't a place where the stingrays are kept captive - it is just a sand bar in the middle of the ocean where the stingrays visit on their own. They then take you to a beach with starfish which is super cool too. We would highly recommend this tour - one of the best shore excursions we have ever done. The boat we were on only had a handful of people. The other boats that were trips organized by the cruise line were completely loaded down with people. I am so glad we booked this trip instead. Two thumbs up!!
Reviewer: Shawn Richards
5 Stars
Stingray City, Barrier Reef and Starfish Beach
April 16, 2018
Lots of packed into 3-4 hrs.
Reviewer: Alok Kumar
4 Stars
Grand Cayman
April 16, 2018
We had a wonderful day on this excursion. From the amazing sites snorkeling to the crazy fun time playing with the stingrays then seeing all the starfish. The water was just breathtaking and we enjoyed being able to spend the day playing in it. Captain Danny and his crew made sure everyone had a great day.
Reviewer: Kathy Kukula
5 Stars
Very Fun
April 16, 2018
This was a great experience getting to handle the stingrays and starfish. The water is beautiful and the boat ride really nice. People manning the boat were very helpful and had their jobs down perfect and the boat was super clean! It was our favorite thing we did. They also take a ton of pictures of your party and somehow find them on laptop on your way riding back. All pics are $50 but no pressure to buy. The only problem was so many people at port we followed wrong group to van but fortunately they were going to same area and got us to the right boat.
Reviewer: Terri Mccullough
5 Stars
Snorkel Trip
April 16, 2018
The trip was good but the captain lacked. He took a very long time to get to the right place in stingray city (over half hour to anchor) which made our visit in stingray city very brief. Crew was great but captain seemed inexperienced. Starfish beach was very nice and we saw many variations of starfish - all sizes and colors. Would have liked more time in stingray city.
Reviewer: laurie
4 Stars
String Ray City, Barrier Reef, Starfish Beach
April 16, 2018
Totally enjoyed this beautiful trip. The Captain and his crew of two were pleasant and friendly. It’s a three hour trip with the most time spent with the String rays. The only down side is they leave late and left no time for shopping.
Reviewer: Jim & Linda B
4 Stars
Awesome Tour
April 02, 2018
Visiting the stingrays was an unbelievable experience. We never imagined we would play with them. The guides were professional and knowledgeable. The only downside to this tour was the contract shuttle boat service. They were almost an hour late shuttling us back to our cruise ship. Fortunately our ship waited for us before departing for our next port of call.
Reviewer: Gary Anderson
4 Stars
Stingray city, Barrier reef and Starfish beach
March 10, 2018
It seemed to take the boat captain forever to find a spot to anchor the boat at stingray city, and we felt we lost time in the water. However, once anchored, we were all able to feed, touch and hold stingrays. Snorkeling at barrier reef was great - saw a lot of fish and eels. Starfish beach stay was short. Other than a few starfish, not much to see or do. We enjoyed the excursion and would recommend it.
Reviewer: Laura Korzinski
5 Stars