Exclusive Grand Turk Experience

Relaxe
March 25, 2020
I really enjoyed our tour such a beautiful island,the best sand I’ve ever seen or felt.it was my best tour.
Reviewer: Janet McGeein
5 Stars
4stars
March 13, 2020
Was organized. Bus was clean & comfortable. Driver/guide was knowledgeable. Small town easily seen in a short time. Donkeys/mules are seen in some places of interest. Best is looking at the omnipresent, clear turquoise blue water of the beaches- amazingly wonderful!
Reviewer: Jose Bacaling
4 Stars
tour
March 06, 2020
The island tour was very interesting and informative. The guide answered our questions. Since I booked with Spirit, we had to walk almost a mile from the ship to meet our tour guide. Had I booked it with the cruise line, we could have boarded the bus at the duty free shop, a short distance from the ship
Reviewer: dorothy wolfe
4 Stars
Experience
March 01, 2020
Very informative
Reviewer: Larry Bresselsmith, Jr
4 Stars
Exclusive Grand Turk Experience
January 30, 2020
This excursion was excellent. The driver was very informative and helpful. She accommodated anyone who wanted to stop for photos and was happy to answer any questions. Love the small tour.
Reviewer: Lucille Ryan
5 Stars
Touring the Turks
January 20, 2020
Had a pleasant journey with Juline around the island.
Reviewer: Mark Danielson
5 Stars
Great Tour
January 20, 2020
We were picked up near our ship by a lovely lady who drove our van and was our tour guide. She explained a great deal about the salt trade and its history. Very interesting. The short stops were interesting and highlights were well explained. A visit to the Historic Lighthouse with the donkeys was a great stop. We were made aware of the beverages we were entitled to and appreciated that. A drive through the island was interesting as well as a stop to see the flamingos before returning to the port. A worthwhile tour.
Reviewer: Evelyn Markin
5 Stars
Grand Turk
January 06, 2020
Holland America ship docked and there was a short walk to meet the excursion. They took us all over the island and we could do a little shopping, and told us about the horses and donkeys having the run of the island,(very entertaining)
Reviewer: Jane K Polivka
5 Stars
Friendly guide
December 24, 2019
The city tour was short but the guide was nice and professional. Wishes the tour was longer but I enjoyed the sights
Reviewer: mariama
5 Stars
Good tour but a little expensive
December 18, 2019
We had a little hicup when the van didn't have enough space for all 5 of us at first. I was a little concerned until we had another van that gave us a private tour! It was good but due to the overlapping, we did get left a little longer in the beginning tour place than we expected. For the price it seemed like we paid as much as puerto plata but it was half the overall time, places and attention. I do still recommend this tour because you do get to see the area and it's beauty outside of the ship area.
Reviewer: Janna
4 Stars
Wonderful tour guide
November 13, 2019
Although it was VERY hot the day of our tour, we were on a clean, air conditioned bus with a friendly, knowledgeable tour guide. She supplied us with cold water and even brought along bread so we could feed the wild donkeys!!
Reviewer: Kathy
5 Stars
Turk excursion
November 04, 2019
It was wonderful and enjoyed that it was air condition on the tour van.
Reviewer: Michelle
5 Stars
IT WAS GRAND!
October 29, 2019
MY WIFE AND I BOOKED A TOUR WITH PAPA J TOURS AND IT WAS FANTASTIC. THE ISLAND IS VERY SMALL AND IT DIDN'T TAKE VERY LONG TO TRAVEL ITS LENGTH ; BUT DWIGHT, OUR TOUR GUIDE, TOOK THE EXTRA TIME TO SHOW MY WIFE AND I OFF THE BEATEN PATH PLACES ON THE ISLAND AND SEE THE REAL NATIVE PEOPLES AND THEIR HOMES. STILL REBUILDING TWO YEARS AFTER A HURRICANE, THESE PEOPLE ARE RESILIENT AND POSITIVE ABOUT THEIR ISLAND PARADISE! GRAND TURK AND ITS PEOPLE ARE TRULY A PLEASURE TO VISIT! PAPA J TOURS IS A MUST!
Reviewer: JOHN 7 DEBRA FROEHLICH
5 Stars
Very nice tour
October 28, 2019
We had a great time on this tour !!! Well worth it
Reviewer: Kevin
5 Stars
Grand Turk
October 08, 2019
Our guide was very informative and had lived there all her life. A great way to see what the island in a few hours, history of the island and the people who live there. If have not been there before I would recommend taking this tour first
Reviewer: Richard Krois
5 Stars
Mamma J is the best
September 30, 2019
If you really want to get to meet the local people and understand their way of life, this is the excursion to go on. Our tour guide Mamma J was fantastic, she knew everything there was to know about the island. Also, the jerk chicken off the truck was the best i have ever eaten.
Reviewer: Leone DeMartino
5 Stars
Tour driver & guide
August 30, 2019
Our driver was excellent, gave us alot of history of island. Nice small group. My wife and I and a family of 4. Showed us plenty of sites and never rushed us. Would highly recommend.
Reviewer: John Hennessey
5 Stars
Grand Turk
May 21, 2019
Really great tour of the island with a great guide.
Reviewer: Lorie Lerner
5 Stars
Essential tour to experience Island
May 09, 2019
While quite small, Grand Turk does have some interesting characteristics that can only be experienced on a comprehensive tour. This tour reveals all the hidden gems of the island and is a great alternative to just sitting on the beach.
Reviewer: Steve Lyczak
4 Stars
EXCLUSIVE GRAND TURK EXPERIENCE
May 08, 2019
We enjoyed the tour although we were the only couple who showed up for this tour, the lady that escorted us tried to make it pleasent. she took us to the downtown area to shop for some suveniers and then drove us all around the little island to see different things, she was also nice enough to drop us off at another excursion we purchased and then picked us up and took us back to the boat so we wouldnt have to pay cab fare.
Reviewer: ANGELA CHRISTINE TREMINO
5 Stars
Not too excited about this excursion
April 04, 2019
I personally didn't find this excursion being value for money. However we had a very nice tour guide who explained us everything about Grand Turks. Grand Turks being so small there wasn't much to see for the price we paid. But Grand Turks in general is very beautiful.
Reviewer: Preethi Moraes
2 Stars
Loved it
March 26, 2019
Awesome. I learned so much about the Island. Our tour guide was just so knowledgeable. I want to come back right now.
Reviewer: Mollie Beckham-Rolle
5 Stars
Grand Turk Experience
March 19, 2019
It was an interesting island. This was one of our better tours.
Reviewer: Helen DiLoreto
3 Stars
Excellent tour!
March 15, 2019
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to get more details and history about this island. Our tour guide was great, we had a nice air conditioned van, we got to see the whole island and take pictures. We got to see the donkeys. It was a great experience!
Reviewer: Kylie
5 Stars
Grand Turk Experience
March 15, 2019
We utilized a 2 hour tour of Grand Turk through Shore Excursions Group on a recent cruise stop in Turks and Caicos. The experience was excellent and we were happy with the overall tour, van and our guide.
Reviewer: Rick MacKay
5 Stars
Tour
March 13, 2019
interesting tour and good guide
Reviewer: Martin Sexton
4 Stars
Exclusive Grand Turk Experience
March 12, 2019
Our tour guide was fabulous! She was so knowledgeable of the history and everything else about the island. We had lots of stops to actually get out of the bus and see all the interesting areas of the island. I had many photo ops!!
Reviewer: Elizabeth Biggs
5 Stars
Nice little tour
March 12, 2019
We had a really good experience on this tour. We took an air-conditioned bus around the island. We saw different communities, shopped at some local booths, had an opportunity to purchase local food and drinks, toured the lighthouse (it's not very large), saw some old salt fields, and pink flamingos! Very glad we took this tour. Thanks!
Reviewer: Michele
4 Stars
bus tour
March 04, 2019
This was an informative and scenic tour of the island with many good stops.
Reviewer: Sharon Blain
4 Stars
Grand Turk experience
February 27, 2019
Was a tour of the island and somewhat informative but not sure I could recommend
Reviewer: Brenda
3 Stars
It was okay.
February 26, 2019
Glad I got a chance to see it once. Don't need to go back again. People very nice, polite etc.
Reviewer: Maria Zerante
2 Stars
Tour of the Island
February 14, 2019
This was a great introduction to the island. I would highly recommend it. Guide was courteous, knowledgeable and gave us a great opportunity to see many things.
Reviewer: Leigh Hart
5 Stars
Excellent guide
December 17, 2018
Very nice tour guide. Got to see the lighthouse which was very important for me. The cruise port was beautiful.
Reviewer: Robin Scott
5 Stars
Exclusive Grand Turk Experience
December 10, 2018
the guide was very knowledgeable and nice! We had good time. Thanks!
Reviewer: Lihua Xue
5 Stars
Comfortable and enjoyable
September 23, 2018
Even though the island is small, we thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the area in a comfortable van. The guide and driver and her young son helped us learn about the history and culture of their hometown.
Reviewer: Marina King
4 Stars
Grand experience
July 23, 2018
Simply an excellent experience!! Our group of 7 were the only family in the van. Our driver gave us a wonderful tour and shared with us the history of the island. Thank you so much!
Reviewer: Stephania Felicia Mayes
5 Stars
Shore Excursion + Grand Turk
July 09, 2018
The tour we took was excellent. The person who drove for us was very informative and gave a lot of information concerning the island. Would certainly use her again.
Reviewer: Elizabeth Eubank
5 Stars
Great Tour
May 07, 2018
It gave us an overview of the island. Great tour. Thanks
Reviewer: M. Odette Arsenault
5 Stars
This was a very informative tour.
March 26, 2018
This was a very enjoyable tour. The tour guide was very good at her job as guide and driver. She had a good knowledge base and we enjoyed her tour very much.
Reviewer: Yvonne Mulrooney
5 Stars
A Great overview of the Grand Turk Island
March 01, 2018
This was a great way to see all of the island in a relaxed manner. The guide pointed out many of the historic homes, a stop to have a local beer and conch fritters. Up to the lighthouse with commentary about life on this island. We were able to see some of the hurricane devastation to the local homes and the effect the hurricane had on this beautiful island.
Reviewer: Jean Kimak
5 Stars
Nice tour
January 30, 2018
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and went the extra mile to show us around after he had his flat tire fixed. We spent a little more time than we would have liked shopping while the tire was being fixed but it was better than waiting at the tire place. Saw the lighthouse and some donkeys. Rode around the nicer homes neighborhood and saw some flamingos from afar. We had just one other couple with us so we had plenty of room in the van. It was worth the money we paid and I would recommend it.
Reviewer: Donna
4 Stars
Great tour and tour guide
January 15, 2018
We had a great experience, apart from having to find the tour guide. That was a bit of a chaotic mess, but there was a lady there helping us and all the other people looking for taxis. Our tour guide was amazing and came from the area, so she knew exactly what she was talking about. We got to see a little part of the town, shop, and she answered all our questions. I do recommend this if you want to see Grand Turks and some back areas. But if you like water, then pick one of those excursions instead because we did not get to see much of the water.
Reviewer: Diana Ritter
5 Stars
Not worth the cost; do this on your own!
January 09, 2018
Brief tour of a very small island where we saw the devastation from the hurricane 3 months ago. The small town was a place to buy trinkets from China and India as well as VERY expensive sea salt from the island. The lighthouse area was gated in and set up for admission; you even had to pay to go into the gift shop!
Reviewer: Cher
4 Stars
Interesting
January 08, 2018
This was a good excursion; we enjoyed learning a little bit about the culture of the island.
Reviewer: Jaque Peterson
5 Stars
Tour of Grand Turk
July 18, 2017
Our excursion began in the afternoon, which gave us sometime to spend on the beach. The city tour was great and we even had a chance to buy food, which was delicious.
Reviewer: Marie
4 Stars
Exclusive Grand Turk Experience
April 25, 2017
Excellent. Wonderful driver. Best ever! Knowledgeable and cordial. We saw the highlights and appreciated the commentary.
Reviewer: Norbert Hanson
5 Stars
Good tour
April 17, 2017
Was a very good tour. Driver was Dwight (the owner with his wife). He was knowledgeable and well-spoken. Van was comfortable and air-conditioned and he had a mike so we could all hear. The tour saw most of the island with a stop in Cocksburn (very nice small and picturesque town) and a stop at the Historic Lighthouse.
Reviewer: Deb
4 Stars
Beautiful Grand Turks!
March 30, 2017
We had a wonderful tour of Grand Turks, seeing the highlights of the island and learning some of its history. Our tour guide was very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. They were very prompt in picking us up at the designated spot. The van was in excellent condition and very clean. We highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Becky Survant
5 Stars
Overview of Grand Turk
March 23, 2017
This was a very informative overview of the Island. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Reviewer: Lynnette Guthrie
5 Stars
Turks and Caicos tour
March 17, 2017
The ship was late, but the tour guide knew the schedule and was waiting for us at the scheduled place. Great tour with 7 people. Very pleased.
Reviewer: Beth Draminski
5 Stars
Great Excursion
March 17, 2017
Our ship was later than scheduled, so with the help of the ship's customer service center, we tried to phone the touring service to see if we could still make the excursion. We had 3 different phone numbers, one of which was Cruise One's Emergency number, and none of the phone numbers were answered. But as it turned out, our guide was there to pick us up and we had an enjoyable excursion. The guide was friendly and informative, showing us the island and giving the history of different areas we visited. It was a delightful day.
Reviewer: Jan Varney
4 Stars
Grand Turk
February 27, 2017
The trip was short not too exiting as to what is to see. Driver was nice but only one problem she should not have been on her cellphone talking and texting while she was driving. Easy pick up from the ship
Reviewer: Theresia Skoberne
4 Stars
Grand Turk Experience
January 22, 2017
Guide was very friendly, easy to find, very knowledgable about the history of the island. We appreciated her sharing some of her Christmas Day taking us around
Reviewer: ELAINE PROCTOR
5 Stars
great tour guide - tiny island
January 19, 2017
lovely charming tour guide... Island is very tiny and really the only thing worth seeing is the NASA display and donkeys...
Reviewer: Jane Gentile-Youd
5 Stars
Great guide
January 17, 2017
Juline was our driver/guide and she was terrific. While she took us around Grand Turk she told us about lots including the climate and the life of the inhabitants. I appreciated that she was straight forward and open about life on Grand Turk.
Reviewer: Geraldine
5 Stars
Grand Turk Old and New
January 13, 2017
We loved this excursion! The historical knowledge of our tour guide was excellent and he had a wonderful love for this area that was reflected in his tour delivery. The tour bus was comfortable and very clean. The sights were lovely and we would suggest this tour to all of the travelers to this lovely area!
Reviewer: Glenda O'Banion
5 Stars
NICE TOUR
December 10, 2016
The tour guide took us around Grand Turk but we were not informed before arriving at Lighthouse that there would be an additional fee.
Reviewer: CMLLOYD
4 Stars
Nice van
August 24, 2016
Very small group of 6 people with us. The van was nice and our tour guide was okay. I thought she could of been more talkative when we were traveling from place to place.
Reviewer: Elaine
4 Stars
Grand Turk Tour
April 24, 2016
We had a wonderful tour of the island with an excellent historical and cultural overview.
Reviewer: TNTraveler
4 Stars
Yes, I would purchase this again.
April 10, 2016
Great guide
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Great!!!
April 08, 2016
Great staff and information about the island.
Reviewer: TOM
5 Stars
Enjoyable Trip Around Grand Turk
April 04, 2016
We were fortunate to have an excellent tour guide, who was also the air conditioned van driver. She took her time and showed us the highlights of Grand Turk. We never felt rushed and particularly enjoyed seeing the wild donkeys at the historic lighthouse.
Reviewer: Laurelbeach
4 Stars
Nice Tour
March 19, 2016
Was a fun tour, but we had to wait 30 minutes for our tour guide even though our ship as late getting into port.
Reviewer: Jane
4 Stars
Fun Excursion
March 17, 2016
We liked this excursion very much. Our tour guide, Dwight, was excellent. He was very informative and fun to be with. He explained everything we saw very well. We had a good time with him and would recommend this excursion to others.
Reviewer: Janlenn
5 Stars
I would suggest this tour to travelers
March 14, 2016
Good to get away from the tourist trap shops found in ports to see and learn about the local culture and architecture.
Reviewer: n/a
4 Stars
It was a great excursion.
March 14, 2016
Tour guide was very knowledgable.
Reviewer: The Adventure
5 Stars
Great Tour
February 29, 2016
Very informative guide.
Reviewer: Ban
5 Stars
Grand Turk
February 17, 2016
Our driver-guide was very proud of his island and took us all around with frequent photo stops.
Reviewer: Jo
4 Stars
Great way to be introduced to Grand Turk
February 16, 2016
We had a great time with a small group guided by a very experienced citizen of Grand Turk. In fact she and her husband owned the tour company. She gave us a great overview of the island. The length of the tour was perfect - we never felt rushed. In fact she even gave us several options along the way which allowed us to feel like we were on a custom tour.
Reviewer: pbrimer
5 Stars
Good island tour
February 10, 2016
Very small island but very good restaurant and pool area (by Jimmy Buffets). Super.
Reviewer: Alan&Deanna
5 Stars
Great way to see the small island of Grand Turk
January 20, 2016
Good trip to see this small island. Guide very knowledge and friendly. Would have liked a little more time downtown.
Reviewer: Dee
4 Stars
Great tour!
January 20, 2016
Unfortunately I cannot remember the tour guide's name but she was excellent. We got a great history of the island and of specific buildings. We also got a great description of the salt industry. Saw almost all of the island. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting Grand Turk
Reviewer: Sallie
5 Stars
Exploring Grand Turk
January 14, 2016
The guide was prompt, friendly, and made an enthusiastic effort to enhance the experience. Her personal courtesy is to be commended !
Reviewer: Toyking
4 Stars
Great Experience, a must do
November 23, 2015
Very good driver
Reviewer: Old Dude
5 Stars
GREAT TOUR HAD FUN.WOULD DO AGAIN
November 12, 2015
ALL GOOD
Reviewer: GB
5 Stars
We Really Enjoyed This Tour!
September 09, 2015
Our Tour Guide was very knowledgeable, so we had a great trip around the island. There was even time to shop at the end.
Reviewer: VBires
5 Stars
Highly recommended!
April 18, 2015
Okay, there isn't a whole lot to do in Turks and Caicos. But this tour makes the most of what there is to see and do. Our guide was a woman who drove the mini-van. It was comfortable and air-conditioned. We did see the highlights, which include a church and small salt museum. The guide also pointed out colonial architecture as well as modern-day homes on the island. Definitely worth the money.
Reviewer: Jaime
5 Stars
The best guide ever!
March 29, 2015
Our guide, Robert Hall, was absolutely one of the best we have ever had for ANY tour. He spoke better English than we do, and knew everything there was to know about Grand Turk Island specifically and the Turks & Caicos in general. He kept the tour very interesting, and we learned a lot about the local history and culture as well. He did an excellent job of showing us all there was to see on the island as well.
Reviewer: abitaman
5 Stars
Excellent tour and guide !
November 28, 2014
We especially enjoyed learning about harvesting salt and the lighthouse tour and history of all the ship wrecks at that point on the island. Even Christopher Columbus lost the Pina there!!
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars
very informative and not much walking
October 20, 2014
We learned alot about the history of Grand Turk. The van was very cool and confortable and the walking was minimal We enjoyed it alot and wish each island had a compareable tour. Really an excellent value for the money.
Reviewer: John and Donna
5 Stars
Very Nice Tour
September 27, 2014
Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Great! There were only 4 of us on the tour. The van was air conditioned and very cool. The tour was just the right mix of stops and sight seeing.
Reviewer: John L.
4 Stars
Best guide ever!!!
September 25, 2014
This was a great trip because of our guide, Clemente. He was very knowledgeable about all things in the Dominican Republic, present and past and projected future. He was well educated, well spoken and a natural speaker. He told us about different horticulture and its uses now & when he was a child. The Dancers on the river boat were the best dancers I have ever seen. The fresh cut coconuts, milk & meat we were given as they were cut open were a great experience, and were delicious!!
Reviewer: Denise the Equestrian
5 Stars
A pleasant tour around the island
July 11, 2014
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave fun little tidbits about the island and it's recent history. She was friendly and even helped take photos of single tourists so we'd have a picture of us at the locations.
Reviewer: Trisha
4 Stars
Truly remarkable tour!
May 22, 2014
Truly enjoyed the private tour. The driver/guide was extremely polite, knowledgeable, and safe. The air-conditioned van was a plus! Highly recommend this tour to anyone!
Reviewer: Lizzie
5 Stars
Great Tour and Guide
December 01, 2013
Great tour of great island - Can't wait to return. Guide was interesting, knowledgeable, friendly and genuine. ""Shopping"" stops were not overly long.
Reviewer: none
5 Stars
An excellent tour of Grand Turk
October 10, 2013
Our tour guide was excellent. We saw all the historic sites of the island and learned about its history. It was the best tour I had on this trip.
Reviewer: Gigi
5 Stars
Great times
August 22, 2013
Local food opportunity, and secret shopping area the real high light of the trip. Local handmade items at reduced prices compared to downtown area.
Reviewer: Goldie
4 Stars
Quaint Island
June 29, 2013
Our guide was so friendly and knew so much about the island. All local people are so great!
Reviewer: bp0903
4 Stars
Family Fun
June 27, 2013
Julienne and her son made this a great tour. My wife and I were the only ones in the vehicle so we got exceptional service. The guides were making sure we got all the information with the son often adding interesting comments to Julienne's descriptions of the island attractions. With just the two of us all our questions were answered and often we stopped for unique picture opportunities
Reviewer: Bill
4 Stars
GREATTT!!!!!
February 01, 2013
Nice complete tour of Island.
Reviewer: Rich
4 Stars
Excellent Grand Turk Excursion
January 01, 2013
An entertaining and enjoyable morning excursion with great detail about the island.
Reviewer: Joe
5 Stars
would do it again
December 06, 2012
It was nice to see around. Very educational. Tour guide had lots to say. I would do it again
Reviewer: Ash
4 Stars
Nice
October 25, 2012
The guide was very nice. It would have been helpful if there would have been a larger sign directing the way to the van. There just isn't much to see on Grand Turk. The best thing there was probably the beach.
Reviewer: retired
4 Stars