Taste of Nassau Cuisine and Walking Tour

Great Guide, wonderful food, fun morning.
November 14, 2022
The meeting place was easy to get to from my ship. My guide was right on time and easy to recognize. The four other people on my tour we’re staying on the island and seem to enjoy the tour as much as I did. Matt gave us great history of all the places we visited as well as how their food related to the area. The tour was well organized we were not rushed but we’re never in a situation where we had to wait long. Any special needs were accommodated at every stop. None of these were places I was likely to have tried on my own and the whole tour seemed to flow together very well with moderate walking between each stop. I highly recommend this tour. tour.
Reviewer: Dianna Lynn Hickman
5 Stars
Walking Good Your Nassau
November 09, 2022
This tour was amazing. It was a drizzling day but we still went and the guide gave us all ponchos. He was very informative of the culture, the history, the food, and even recipes. You could tell he was know in the community as the merchant shop employees all chatted with him and the rest of us. There is some uphill part of the walk but it isn't bad at all. I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Regina R
5 Stars
Delicious Tour!
November 03, 2022
This is a great combination of a walking tour, combined with some really awesome Bahamian food. Our guide was great, and gave us a very interesting history of the flavors of the Bahamas, and how they evolved with the various crops, wildlife and seafood on and off the islands. Be prepared to do some walking uphill, though, and some steps, but highly recommended if you're able!
Reviewer: Don Faust
5 Stars
A great Stroll with Captain Ron
September 27, 2022
This is a great way to see Nassau, and Capt. Ron is an excellent guide, with facts and stories about both the food / restaurants and the Bahamas. This is a great mix of pace, snacking and seeing Nassau. Capt. Ron will also help you plan the rest of your time in Nassau! This was a great time and one of the best excursions we have done
Reviewer: Greg Green
5 Stars
Great tour
August 24, 2022
Great tour Captain Ron was great and the food was delicious.
Reviewer: Chris Mercer
5 Stars
Walking/Food Tour Nassau
March 05, 2022
I have never booked from this company before, but they were reasonably priced and had favorable reviews. They were prompt in sending me my e-ticket and other information. Our tour guide was Lisa, and she was AMAZING. 10/10. If I ever get to come back to Nassau, I would do this same tour over again just because she had the best personality. Lisa kept saying “it’s a vibe”, and my boyfriend and I loved it so much, we have been saying it since we’ve been home (ha ha). I learned a lot about the cuisine in the Bahamas, and she made it so much fun! The walking portion was not bad at all (only had to go up a slight hill), and we got to take a lot of pictures while walking. We tried so many neat foods and cocktails, and it was definitely worth the money. We had a small group of only 6 people, so it made it more intimate. You will not regret booking this tour!
Reviewer: Shelby Mills
5 Stars
Taste of Nassau
February 24, 2022
This was one of the best excursions we have taken. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating to all. We loved that there were 6 different eating establishments. We were warmly welcomed by each of the owners and served with care. We enjoyed learning about the food and culture surrounding the various Bahamian delicacies and then enjoying them at both inside and outdoor tables. My family and I highly recommend this excursion. Thank you!
Reviewer: Terry Graney
5 Stars
Captain Ron is the best!
August 26, 2021
My boyfriend and I took this tour on Aug 25th,2021. Captain Ron is the best asset of this tour. So knowledgeable about Bahamas history. From his personal story to the history of the island, the different restaurants and buildings downtown Nassau. The food was delicious too. We learned a lot about Nassau and the Bahamas. Captain Ron made it fun, interesting and made us forget it rained a few times during the tour. Highly recommend this tour if only for Captian Ron! Five stars and more! Thank your Captain Ron!
Reviewer: Barbara Mesiano
5 Stars
Great Tour
March 24, 2020
This was a fun Tour and our guide Lisa was awesome. She was very personable and knowledgeable about everything!!!! The food we got to try was the best and it was fun to see the city.
Reviewer: RaNae Taylor
5 Stars
Nice walk, great food
February 25, 2020
We really enjoyed our walking tour and cruise. I learned a lot about the history of the Bahamas and our guide was personable. Everything we tasted was delicious. I wish we had a little more time at the chocolate shop so I could have had time to buy some treats to bring back with me. I would absolutely recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Sarah
5 Stars
Wonderful Excursion
February 15, 2020
Captain Ron was great. Highly recommend this tour!!
Reviewer: LaDona Miller
5 Stars
Fun
January 18, 2020
Fun! Guide was knowledgeable. Food was great. Especially the chocolate.
Reviewer: Jennifer RICKS
5 Stars
Awesome tour
July 24, 2019
All I can say is that this excursion was awesome, would do it over and over again also the tour guide was awesome, one of a kind!
Reviewer: Melissa Hill
5 Stars
Wonderful
April 24, 2019
This tour was better than I ever imagined. Our guide Will was super knowledgable, very charismatic, and made everything so much fun. Would definitely do this again on our next trip!
Reviewer: Marcella
5 Stars
AMAZING!
April 19, 2019
We loved every single thing about this excursion! So much fun and more food than we thought it would be. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Susan Christmas
5 Stars
Fun tour - well worth the cost and time
April 12, 2019
My husband and I enjoyed our Taste of Nassau Cuisine Walking Tour. Our Tour was led by a young man named Will who was professional and fun and full of interesting tidbits of historical knowledge about Nassau and many of the businesses we visited.
Reviewer: Kari MacQueen
5 Stars
One of the best experiences in my lifetime!
March 30, 2019
My wife and I had the an awesome experience. All I can say is wow! Check it out for yourself 😃
Reviewer: Thomas Martinage
5 Stars
Very fun and tasty
March 07, 2019
The guide did a great job, she knew a lot about the area, and learning about the history of the islands and the history of the foods was a lot of fun. We enjoyed being in a small group, only about 12 people.
Reviewer: John Mills
5 Stars
RC Jan 31--wonderful experience!
February 23, 2019
Like many others who had been in Nassau before, we decided not to go in our own, but see something special, so we signed up for this Taste of Nassau , etc. The guide self-proclaimed as "Capt Ron" (Ronelle) showed us around as we experienced various conch tastes...n got up n down local hills n resorts esp the Graycliff n the Presidential Residence.. .A most enjoyable n worthwhile experience!
Reviewer: Marylyn Dewey Adams
5 Stars
Nassau Cuisine and Walking Tour
February 21, 2019
A wonderful tour with Captain Ron. So informative and interesting. The food tastings along the way were delicious. Gave us a quick overall view of Nassau, its food and culture. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Norman and Katherine Marks
5 Stars
Taste of Nassau Cuisine and Walking Tour
February 18, 2019
The tour was wonderful. Food was great. We especially appreciated Captain Ron whose knowledge of the food and culture made it a totally enjoyable experience.
Reviewer: Andrew Jetter
5 Stars
taste of nassau
February 13, 2019
this was my first visit to nassau. the tour was everything i had hoped it would be. besides getting to taste some of the staples of the bahamas, our guide provided us with many interesting insights into the history and culture of the island. i would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting nassau.
Reviewer: manny a
5 Stars
Taste of Nassau Walking Tour:
January 09, 2019
Captain Ron our tour guide did a wonderful job of providing history and stops at restaurants to sample the food in Nassau. I would highly recommend to members. One note: Not a tour for limited mobility – due to the stairs involved and the uneven streets of Nassau itself.
Reviewer: Dale Adcock
5 Stars
Discover "hidden gems" of Nassau
November 28, 2018
An awesome way to experience the cuisine and history of the island! Our tour guide Mark was very friendly and knowledgeable about the culture and history of the island. The time flew by as the group interacted and enjoyed the experience. Wear your sneakers, there is some uneven terrain, not too terrible. Would definitely recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: A Royster
5 Stars
Customer review
June 03, 2018
This is a walking tour and i enjoy it. the tour guide let us try all popular place and foods in Bahamas. The tour guide actually go inside to get a piece of fresh rum cake for us to try. I love it, the taste is so good, juicy and warm. The only thing you gotta to watch for time. I gotta come back the ship around 3:30, but the tour end at 3:30. It is a good experience.
Reviewer: Anna Vuong
4 Stars
Well worth the time and cost
May 29, 2018
Very pleasant experience Tour guide was top notch. Very knowledgable, pleasant and engaging. The experience of tasting different local food and learning about Nassau would not have been possible without this guided tour. Would definitely recommend it.
Reviewer: Laura Lim
5 Stars
Excellent
May 29, 2018
One of the best tours for food and history I have ever taken. I'm sorry I forgot the ladies name that was the guide but she was fabulous!
Reviewer: Tammie
5 Stars
Walking food tour
May 14, 2018
Food tour was great. Our guide, captain Ron, was extremely knowledgeable of the island. He was energetic and passionate and shared a lot of info during the tour. We saw many different landmarks and hit some popular local spots, some with food, some with drinks. The first stop is the only full meal though so don’t come expecting to be stuffed. It’s a walking tour so pack lightly and be ready to stop and go. Great way to get a feel for the island, get a few drinks and some local food in, and learn some history
Reviewer: Mwenda
5 Stars
Delightful small-group tour
March 16, 2018
Great way to experience Nassau and avoid the crowds. Our guide, Joy, took us to 4-5 food locations, giving us background about the Bahamas and the buildings along the way. Great sampling of local food and culture, without tourist crowds. Our kids (10 and 7) enjoyed it as much as we did.
Reviewer: David Simons
5 Stars
Outstanding tour
March 07, 2018
Wonderful food as well as nice tour of Nassau. Joy, our tour guide was excellent. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone spending time in Nassau
Reviewer: Walter Warnock
5 Stars
Great food! Excellent tour!
February 25, 2018
Captain Ron was our tour guide, and he couldn't have done a better job! We got to sample great cuisine and learned a lot about the local history and culture! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Nassau!
Reviewer: Emily
5 Stars
Captain Ron is great!
February 11, 2018
Got to sample great food + hear the history of the area & each individual stop. Absolutely loved it! Couldn't recommend this more. A must do for anyone who enjoys food, culture and history!
Reviewer: Richard Balfour
5 Stars
Great walking tour
December 11, 2017
We had a great time on this tour. We learned a lot about Nassau, got to see some interesting locations, and tasted a wide variety of local food. Loved being in a small group of 12 rather than in a large group often found when booking excursions through the cruiseline.
Reviewer: Amy Suyama
5 Stars
Amazing Time!
November 22, 2017
This shore excursion was Amazing! We were unsure what to do while in Nassau, this tour gives you a fantastic overview of the city plus some spectacular food! Our guide Captain Ron was full of information about Nassau plus he was entertaining. He kept us laughing as we went on our way. I highly suggest this excursion for anyone who is spending time in Nassau.
Reviewer: Kristen Teall
5 Stars
Walking Tour & Taste of Nassau
June 06, 2017
Really nice tour. The guide was professional, pleasant and informative. Enjoyed the tasty foods and beverages provided. The walking occasionally involved a few stairs and brief inclines, but was not too difficult to navigate even though at the time I used an assistive device. The history and the area toured was fairly interesting.
Reviewer: Marion
4 Stars
Excellent
May 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time on this tour. It was nice to see the local places and try the food. Our guide was very personable. The only suggestion I have is to have water available. He said that he would have a lot for us, but that didn't seem to be the case.
Reviewer: Natalie
5 Stars
Excellent
May 12, 2017
Great tour and well worth the price.
Reviewer: rjm
5 Stars
Great Food, Excellent Guide
May 03, 2017
We were very pleased with the Taste of Nassau Cuisine and Walking Tour! The variety of food that we sampled gave us a broad look at the local specialties, and a peek into the traditional Nassau family mealtime. The historical information that was shared along the way was entertaining and worth the tour itself. Our group was small (7) which gave us the opportunity to get to know the 2 couples a little over the 3 hours we spent together. Great pace, easy walking, excellent tour guide! Highly Recommend! Several folks on the ship expressed disappointment that they had not taken this tour too!
Reviewer: Robin Batts
5 Stars
Bahamian Taster's Delight
April 17, 2017
After we met our young college age guide, she proceeded to take us on a tasting tour which included a Bahamian lunch, chocolates, a Greek salad, and several other goodies, all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. Walking the hills and streets a little difficult for us older folks, but we managed. We also saw some typical buildings including a small hotel and the Government building and gardens.
Reviewer: Janice M Yasko
5 Stars
It's worth it!
November 06, 2016
Two well educated young ladies led the tour, offering cultural insights, architectural, and historical information throughout the tour. Whenever they noticed a participant taking an interest in a tree or building, they offered information without making it feel like a lecture. At the beginning of the tour, they asked it anyone had food allergies. Someone in our group did, so the ladies stepped away momentarily to coordinate alternate dishes at the upcoming food stops. I highly recommend this excursion to anyone, even if you have been to the island before!
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
My Day at Bahamas
July 22, 2016
The tour guide was awesome and I had a great time .
Reviewer: Astride
4 Stars
Definitely recommend this excursion!
May 05, 2016
really enjoyed this tour. Pace and distance were perfect. Food was great!
Reviewer: Sue Bee
5 Stars
BEST TOUR & WELL ORGANIZED
April 28, 2016
My husband and I were a little skeptical about signing up for this tour, but decided to go ahead and do it anyways and I must say, that it was the BEST thing we could've done! Our guide, that unfortunately was leaving the company that same weekend, was AWESOME!!! He was so very knowledgeable and very polite. There was a lot of walking but we didn't really notice it because our guide was telling us the history of the many things that we passed along the way, as well as, about the island itself. The locations that we visited were awesome as well. What we thought were going to be just small tastings of food, turned out to be way more because the food portions were way bigger. By the time we reached our final destination, we were full, so that tells you that the portions are not small. I'm so glad that we decided to do this tour instead of any other or just shopping and we would do it again if we were to ever go back.....well worth the money.
Reviewer: The Joseph's
5 Stars
Fantastic Tour
March 22, 2016
Vacations to Go Agent Review: We did this tour last week. Murray is a great guide and very knowledgeable about Bahamas' history, customs and culture. The tour included plenty of history notes that are not commonly known outside of the states. The local cuisine and history were fantastic, and I would highly recommend this tour to my customers. You should plan to arrive early to fully appreciate the church, while the history and importance of the church is discussed as part of the tour, no interior tour is done.
Reviewer: Milo-VTG
5 Stars
Awesome food!
March 20, 2016
Enjoyed this unique tour and the food was awesome! Tour guide very knowledgable of history and food.
Reviewer: Cindy
5 Stars
Tasty tour of Nassau
March 11, 2016
This walking tour was a perfect way to be introduced to Nassau. We learned, not only about the food of the Bahamas but its culture and history, too.
Reviewer: Barbara
5 Stars
Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Gr
January 23, 2016
Food was excellent! Tour was well organized and guide was knowledgeable. We were shown an interesting variety of sites.
Reviewer: Sharon
5 Stars
Excellent way to explore the city!
January 22, 2016
I really enjoyed the food tour. The food was AMAZING and I got a chance to explore parts of Nassau I probably would have never ventured. Our tour guide was a health of knowledge, very personable and outgoing. The amount of walking and food was just enough. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Mel.E
5 Stars
well worth the time!!
December 22, 2015
Alexis was wonderful! She made the trip exciting and her knowledge and experience was extraordinary. She set the bar very high for any future excursion we take when we visit the Bahamas again
Reviewer: KeithKeith
5 Stars
Surprisingly full of adventure
September 14, 2015
Lexi did an excellent job at showing us around town and getting us pleasantly full.
Reviewer: Angela
5 Stars
This tour/excursion was one of the highlights of o
June 24, 2015
This tour was fantastic. The food was terrific - 6 stops along with lots of educational and cultural information. There was a quite a bit of walking but it was very manageable. We got caught in a big rain storm but it didn't dampen the groups spirits at all. Super tour, super guide, one of the best things about our trip!
Reviewer: lori in PA
5 Stars
COME HUNGRY!!!!!
March 18, 2015
COME HUNGRY. LOTS OF STOPS AND LOTS OF FOOD AND DRINK. ALSO OVER A MILE IN WALKING WITH SOME HILLS AND UNEVEN PAVEMENT. WEAR GOOD SHOES AND SUN SCREEN. I WOULD DEFINITELY DO THIS TRIP AGAIN IT WAS SO FUN.
Reviewer: DLDVETTE
5 Stars