Exclusive Dunn's River Falls

Nice excursion
November 15, 2022
We had fun doing that excursion. You need some good water shoe, because it can be dangerous climbing the rocks since some of them are slippery. Everybody help each other and it's fun.
Reviewer: Mindy
4 Stars
Senior
November 02, 2022
Our little group that joined in with a bigger group for the Dunn’s River Falls climb consisted of four seniors (67 and older). We all had a wonderful time. Our guide was so helpful when we were at a difficult step in the climb (and there were a few). Such a fun experience! By far the most exciting excursion of my cruise!
Reviewer: Jessie
5 Stars
Great adventure
September 05, 2022
This was a really fun activity. Our guide Adrian was awesome. He saw my husband needed a little extra help & provided it without even being asked. The little pools along the way were so refreshing.
Reviewer: Martina Cartwright
5 Stars
The Falls Ocho Rios
April 18, 2022
One the best time I've had In years. The tour guides were very helpful and knowledgeable. Made sure we were safe while claiming at all times. I can call this excursion magnificent and marvelous experience. I ❤️ traveled around the 🌎 world. This is at the top of the list. Family safe.
Reviewer: Marilyn Lewis
5 Stars
Beautiful falls!
March 08, 2020
Unfortunately, I had a hurt foot and couldn’t climb the falls. It looked like great fun. I didn’t realize the hike up was completely in the falls for about an hour. There are exits along the way if you want to duck out. I enjoyed watching and viewing the falls.
Reviewer: Catharine Lawhorn
4 Stars
Dunn River Falls
March 03, 2020
This was the highlight of our cruise! Great guides and lots of fun. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Eric Jones
5 Stars
So much fun!
February 08, 2020
I was worried that I might not be able to do this excursion. It was not too steep and the hardest part is actually at the bottom even though the top looks hard. It was so much fun and the guides help you along the way. We were able to leave our items on the bus so there was no need for a locker. If you have a phone with a water proof case, you will be fine. We were encouraged to not take them because we might lose it. Also, don't buy the video at the end--we did and it is pretty cheesy. I would recommend this adventure.
Reviewer: Doris Grisham
5 Stars
Amazing!!
February 05, 2020
Our guide, Denise, made our beautiful excursion to Dunn’s River Falls all the more better!!! We had a great time climbing the waterfalls, our guides made sure we climbed them correctly while having lots of fun. Denise took us in to town where we could shop and recommended the best restaurant to grab lunch. If we go back, I will definitely make sure we get her tour again. We had an amazing tour!!!
Reviewer: Sarah Cooper
5 Stars
Best Time Ever
January 17, 2020
Our family of five ranging in age from 57 to 11 years old. We had a blast! The guide and videographer were the BEST. We enjoyed this event most of all during our family vacation.
Reviewer: Yolanda R. White
5 Stars
Dunns River Falls
January 16, 2020
This excursion was perfect. The guides were outstanding and very personable. They meet each of our individual needs. We thoroughly enjoyed Dunns River Falls.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Fun Experience!
September 19, 2019
The instructions to meet the tour guide was very precise and so we had no problem meeting at the designated point. The driver and guides were very informative and helpful. There were some slippery areas but the guide was careful. We had no safety issues. We had a great time at Dunn's River Falls.
Reviewer: Kai
5 Stars
Great Excursion
September 13, 2019
This excursion was a great excursion that allowed you the ability to get to know your fellow excursion team members. This excursion was a great way to learn if you're able to follow instructions. The climb up the river falls was wonderful!!!! I would do this excursion again.
Reviewer: Linda Rowe
5 Stars
Enjoyable excursion
September 04, 2019
My family enjoyed this excursion. The tour guides were friendly. I would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: francine Bent
5 Stars
good experience
July 26, 2019
very worth to take this activity
Reviewer: Amy Lam
5 Stars
Dunn's River Falls
April 25, 2019
Amazing time and experience
Reviewer: Emma Gachau
5 Stars
The picture was misleading
March 02, 2019
The climb up the falls was much more difficult than I could do. I was perfectly happy walking along the falls down to the beach. It was beautiful,
Reviewer: Nancy
5 Stars
Dunn's River Falls
February 14, 2019
The falls was fun to hike but it would have been more fun without the "guides." Be prepared to get fully wet. The guides try to get everyone to pose for pictures against the falls and to get fully wet. Do not take a phone unless you have a good water proof carrier for it. It is fun and beautiful and there was no moss to slip on. Easy climb and friendly "guides".
Reviewer: Kevin E Hill
4 Stars
Exclusive Dunn's River Falls
January 31, 2019
My boyfriend and I had an awesome time. The waterfalls were beautiful, will do again.
Reviewer: Marissa
5 Stars
Excursion
January 17, 2019
Fun! Fun! Fun! Guides were friendly, helpful and informative. Must experience this beautiful treasure on this island! Great price!
Reviewer: Pat jackson
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
January 12, 2019
Great personnel & customer center attention.
Reviewer: Antonio Sisco Jr
5 Stars
Absolutely Awesome
January 03, 2019
This was Awesome! Floyd was a great guide. We had very young kids as well as elderly in our group. He made sure that everyone in our group made the climb safely. He explained the history of the falls as he guided our group up through the rushing waters, that felt so good on my arthritic back and joints. This was the best tour I have ever participated in! We would definitely do it again. We highly recommend this tour for anyone that can stand and walk without an assistive device.
Reviewer: MA Oliver
5 Stars
Good experience because of our guides
September 17, 2018
First, props to our driver Nakan, who went beyond his duties (after the Falls he took us to Jerk Center, Juicy Patties, and to a local market for souvenirs!!). He prepped us before the Falls (lockers, required shoes, pick up time, ect.) and warned us about the aggressive vendors. Dunn's Falls is really are majestic. Our guide kept us safe, was extremely friendly, funny, and help us in a jiffy if we got stuck. Here's why this excursion didn't get 5 stars: I though this would be a small group excursion. But ratio of tourist to guide was about 25 to 1. The climb got extremely crowded as the groups behind us caught up.There was a bottleneck at many points and I found myself standing on a small rock trying not to fall, waiting for the person in front to move. I personally felt hurried and felt like I had to pay more attention to my feet than taking in the beauty of the falls. Overall, I'm very happy I did it and do recommend it. But you should know what to expect.
Reviewer: Carmen
4 Stars
Extremely fun
August 20, 2018
Dunn’s river falls is beautiful place, bathing suit defiantly required you will get soaked from the waist down. Tour guides are great, just be careful some rocks are slippery.
Reviewer: Jasmine Palmer
5 Stars
Wonderful time
July 02, 2018
From all the different places visited by my wife and I, this was one of the most memorable to remember for the rest of our memories. We have to thank from the transportation to the guidance at the river for such a great dedication to make sure we enjoy and keep us safe during the tour.
Reviewer: Francisco A Olio
5 Stars
Best bang for your buck
May 30, 2018
This excursion was so fun. It was a group of 30 and they made sure that we all were safe and got the most out of the Falls. Our tour guide was very nice and took us Into town to eat and shop. I definitely would do this again!
Reviewer: Jessica Bell
5 Stars
fun trip
May 14, 2018
We had a lot of fun with this trip. My wife and I are not real water people but the guides really helped us. There are a couple of things to note though.....be prepared to get wet, you are in the river. If you wear glasses bring a teather for them because they will fall off. Bring dry clothes and a lot of money for the video and tips. There are many people that expect a tip.
Reviewer: ray
4 Stars
Above and beyond
April 09, 2018
Our trip was run by an excellent guide who went above and beyond to make our trip easy. He gave us a lot of good information prior to starting the trip, and provided a safe place to keep our valuables while we were in the waterfall. He also took us to a good restaurant and shopping area after Dunn's River Falls, and then back to the boat. This wasn't expected but was greatly appreciated.
Reviewer: Dave Crooks
5 Stars
Shore Excursion
March 01, 2018
I actually thought it was very nice. I did not finish the walk thru the water bc I slipped and fell on a rock and scrapped the skin off my knee so I got out of the water. My friends really enjoyed it!
Reviewer: Anita Bacon
4 Stars
Dunn's River Falls
January 16, 2018
Great excursion. Our family had an amazing time. The tour guides made it so much fun for everyone.
Reviewer: Jason Wein
5 Stars
Excursion to Nature's Paradise
January 08, 2018
This should be one of the highlights in your visit to OchoRios, Jamaica. Dunn's Falls were flowing quite strong because the rain in days prior. You had the choice of walking the trail alongside, which we did, or walking up against the current like many who were having the best time. The beach at the bottom was very picturesque. The taxi company was so welcoming and provided lots of information to the group about life in Jamaica, a fun place to live and visit.
Reviewer: Juan A Fernandez
5 Stars
talking
November 02, 2017
It was a great experience but wish we had more time to relax. I wanted to go on the beach and get into the ocean water at the bottom of the falls but we were instructed to the falls only.I feel a couple of times and bruised my leg not knowing where to step but got back up to finish.
Reviewer: RAYMOND YOUNG
4 Stars
it was fun
September 18, 2017
we been to Jamaica 4 times before but trip to Dunn's river was always put to "next time" this time went with family and had so much fun! you do get soaked and wet, but it is fun, and yes, shoes are needed and you can purchase it for $10
Reviewer: Mika
5 Stars
A must do!
July 19, 2017
The falls was just an amazing experience..the kids and I enjoyed it. Water is extremely cold but worth it!!
Reviewer: Vianka Bacener
5 Stars
Dunns River Falls
July 15, 2017
25 in our party and all were completely thrilled with the experience. Our guide, bus driver and river guides were wonderful and the video has brought many smiles on our faces....thank you
Reviewer: Christine Gamber-McLenon
5 Stars
belle journée
February 23, 2017
Nous étions seul avec le guide (4 personnes) Léon, fut très agréable. A l'heure et très gentil. Prendre le 1er départ si possible, car pas trop de monde aux chutes! Nous a même amener a une plage après et nous a suggère un très bon resto , Mama Marley c'était très bon!
Reviewer: Caroline Turcotte
4 Stars
Pretty
May 21, 2016
We have done this before and it was fun and so pretty
Reviewer: Lrusslet
4 Stars
I would buy this product again
April 20, 2016
Did the Dunn's River Falls on Wednesday April 30th. I forget the name of the fellow that picked us up at the cruise port in Ocho Rios, but he was very friendly, polite, organized and gave us a history lesson about the area...He even dropped us off to do some shopping and came back 45 minutes later to bring us back to the cruise ship.... He picked us up at 10 am with another couple who live in the Toronto as well.. Really enjoyed the falls...My husband was a little apprehensive about booking an excursion that wasn't through Celebrity Cruise Lines... But as you say in Jamaica, "" no problem"". Would book an excursion again when we do another cruise. Dan & Mary Riddell
Reviewer: Dan
5 Stars
Yo man!
April 02, 2016
Too much fun! Definitely an arduous workout and was very famished ready for a good meal on the ship. The guide very helpful and fun.
Reviewer: Kim flaig
5 Stars
Enjoyable Excursion
March 17, 2016
This was a great family experience. Fairly easy climb that looked more intimidating than it really was.
Reviewer: Brad
4 Stars
Get Wet!
December 30, 2015
Once the bus arrived the tour was great. Climbing the falls was difficult as the rock steps were rather high and, of course, slippery. We were able to exit and walk along the route for the remainder of the climb. Was a fun experience and we were told later that the hardest part was the first part. Glad we did it.
Reviewer: Barb
4 Stars
Definitely a MUST SEE
March 27, 2015
Was a great experience and thrilling. Yes,you DO need to bring water shoes and a bathing suit as you WILL get wet. You are actually climbing through the waterfall itself. I will say it's physically challenging. The rocks are slippery and I lost my balance and fell many times in the water. Although quite embarrassing, it was refreshing and thankfully, I wasn't hurt. It was gratifying to be able to climb up all the way to the top.
Reviewer: Laurie
5 Stars
a great day at the Falls!
March 18, 2015
Our driver was very courteous and personable. It was easy to find our group when we disembarked.
Reviewer: Terry
5 Stars
Great Falls Tour
January 08, 2015
I really enjoyed the falls. The rain for 5 days made it more adventerous. The flowers along the way were very pretty.
Reviewer: humnbird
4 Stars
great small groups
January 08, 2014
The falls were great the group was small when we got at the falls we chose no guide, highly recommend this we were able to go up twice including a little swimming at the bottom while the groups with the tours were not up yet, they had to wait for the whole group to walk up and take pics at every step, boring at the end we had no guides to tip so we were able to a couple dollars to the older ones hanging around playing there music, the excursion director was great they dropped us offd down the road so we could do some shopping and then walk back to the terminal.
Reviewer: db
5 Stars
Lots of Fun
December 09, 2013
It was fun. Guides were helpful and the group had a good time.
Reviewer: Denik
4 Stars
Exciting tour
November 08, 2013
Once a lifetime experience. A must go activity. Wear water shoes to enjoy the waterfall. Wet and lots of fun. Best tour of all ports.
Reviewer: sch992001
5 Stars
Seeking fun
March 21, 2013
This was a first for the family and everyone enjoy the falls. Even if someone can't climb it they have walking paths for those that maybe limited put can still enjoy the sights and sounds of the dunn river fall. I enjoy telling friends and family that I climb the famous dunn's river falls.
Reviewer: The Thrill Seekers
5 Stars
What a day!
February 19, 2013
Dunns River Falls is a unique cool place. It was a really fun climb, which is unique for a variety of
Reviewer: Cruise Lover
4 Stars
I would do this again
December 12, 2012
We were taken care of right off the ship. Our Tour guide was amazing. Her name is Pedal Scott. She was a joy to listen to and very knowledgeable and funny. She helped get us through the market, it was kind of stressful with vendors screaming at us. The guides on the falls were also very fun and seemed to have pactience with us all. The falls were amazing. we would do it again.
Reviewer: cruiselover
4 Stars
Exclusive Dunn's River Falls
September 13, 2012
very fun excursion
Reviewer: mark
5 Stars
just right for us
September 04, 2012
Fun with a good price tag, the driver was friendly and he had some really good tips for us.
Reviewer: Simon
5 Stars
Fantastic!!!!
June 07, 2012
The Dunn's River Adventure was awesome!! We enjoyed every minute of it. Best part of our cruise.
Reviewer: Paz and TJ
5 Stars
A very unique experience
April 11, 2012
I want to make it clear to anyone considering this tour that this is a VERY wet tour. We were not prepared for this, and we saw several other people not prepared for this. Wear a bathing suit, wear water shoes that have good traction and can get soaked, and bring a towel! The guide will lock the bus you are driven in, so you can leave some personal items safely there. On this tour, you are wading through water and climbing rocks up a waterfall. It takes awhile. You start down on the beach in groups. The picture shown for this tour is misleading--that is just the top of the waterfall, and you have a lot of wading before you get to that point. There are a lot of folks participating, so you sometimes get a bit backed up. The water can get up to waist level, and there are opportunities to slide into pools so you will get head-to-toe soaked. There are really nice observation decks. My husband did the climb in his clothes (we bought some nice water shoes at the shop after being scolded for wearing sandals); I stayed dry and just watched. It probably took between 1-1.5 hours for him to finish the trip. I was able to follow along on the observation decks and get lots of pictures. I was entertained the whole time. The guides film the group as you all make the climb and they sing and cheer, and of course then try to sell you the DVD. They do expect tips at the end and can be a bit rude if you don't give money. You also have to walk through the shops area to get to the exit, where you are bombarded by folks trying to get you to buy things--this was a bit annoying. But overall, this was a fun excursion and we got the water shoes as souvenirs.
Reviewer: BittyCat
4 Stars
Great Time
April 05, 2012
Good Time we had.
Reviewer: darlene
5 Stars
Love Shore Excursions Group!
February 23, 2012
We've used Shore Excursions for Egypt (Pyramids), for Holy Land Cruise (Jerusalem, Palestine), for Turkey (Ephasus), Because of their knowledgable guides, small groups, and good pricing, we always check their website after we have booked a trip.
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome...
February 12, 2012
It was a little bit of a mad house when we got into the ""excursion"" area. While not the fault of our tour operator, the guides inside the tour area had us wait around instead of directing us to our tour guide from Yardie Tours. We only waited about 15 minutes, but we told them 3 or 4 times that we were waiting for Yardie. Come to find out he was also waiting for us! This was not the booking tour agency problem. It was a port entry problem. Just make sure to pester the people at the excursion entry point if you are cooling your heels. The tour was waiting for us to join so we took off shortly after and headed for the falls. It's a quick 5-7 minute ride and the bus was nice and air conditioned (which was good since it was 90.) Our guide, Jerome, took good care of us and explained what we were going to do and see before we got off the bus. It was reassuring when he told us that it can get very aggressive in the straw market area and that you don't have to walk out that way and showed us the way around it. He walked us into the Falls park and to our hiking guides. You can do this tour dry or wet. There is a small walking path along the outside of the falls that a few people in our tour group took advantage of. But we wanted to climb and get wet!! We were able to store our items in a locker ($5.00 fee additional) and then we walked down to the beach and started up the falls. Shoes are a MUST for this tour. I would even say a good water repelling full shoe or hiking shoe is better then a ""water shoe"". The rocks are slippery and it is easy to become unbalanced. The tour guides help out and watch you every step of the way. The nice thing about this tour was it met shortly after we got into port, so we were one of the first few groups up the falls. It started to get pretty crowded on the falls which is great because someone is always around watching and helping you up. We hung towards the back of our group and were able to get some great pictures of us playing and climbing the falls. The guides will also carry your camera if yours is not water proof. (tip is encouraged). I did fall pretty hard on my foot (nice bruise and a small cut) and after climbing the falls went to the first aid station. The nurse, cleaned the cut and treated it for me for free. It was a nice sanitary facility so if you do get a little banged up on the falls, the first aid station is very clean and easy to use. They were very helpful. We strolled back through the park and met Jerome to head back to the pier. The entire climb took about an hour and 30 minutes, but we had over two hours in the actual park. More then enough time to stroll around and take in the beauty of the park. It was a wonderful experience and I would do it again (even the falling part) in a heartbeat!!
Reviewer: DaZee
5 Stars
I would do this excursion again & again!
January 05, 2012
The excursion was extremely simple to book. Also, when we arrived in port we had no difficulty in finding where we were to go. The advantage was that it was a small group and not a huge bus full of people. It was great personalized service and our driver was very attentive and helpful. He pointed out bits of information and points of interest along our short ride to the Falls. I would do this excursion again and again (we've already been to Dunn's River Falls twice in one year!)
Reviewer: Falls-girl
5 Stars
Fabulous service and Friendly guides
October 22, 2011
The tour director met us at the gate and was attentive and helpful all day. He even took us to a great beach after our dunn's River adventure was finished. Fabulous Day in Jamaica!
Reviewer: Sandy Beach Girls
5 Stars
dunn's river fall
June 14, 2011
the guide was on time, and very nice
Reviewer: tm
5 Stars