Cultural & Colonial Antigua Tour

Review of Antigua Tour
March 16, 2020
We found this excursion to be quite interesting and enjoyable. We weren't sure what some of the food was that we had in the restaurant, however. The beef portion was quite good. The coaches were comfortable and new. The guide was very good, and he gave us great additional information about the country.
Reviewer: Linda Holm
4 Stars
Good Tour but long drive
January 20, 2020
This excursion involved a very long drive (1.5 - 2 hours each way) to get to Antigua where we walked around and saw some interesting historic buildings from the outside. There was a museum that might have been interesting, but we did not visit it. We spent a lot of time at a jade factory and then went to the center of town where we could not visit the cathedral because a service was going on, but could experience the open-air market that was fun. At that time, we were left for about an hour to shop before lunch. The lunch was excellent with a variety of local foods available in a tasting menu. We would have preferred to be offered an option to either go to a museum on our own or shop on our own during the hour or so break before lunch. We didn't feel like we learned much about Antigua.
Reviewer: Christina Jones
4 Stars
Cultural & Colonial Antigua Walking Tour
October 28, 2019
Overall the Antigua walking tour was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgeable and professional on the tour. Lunch was excellent as well. The only complaint would be the bus ride back to the ship. During our ride we experienced heavy rain showers, gravel was washing onto the roadway. Our bus driver was passing trucks, larger buses and other vehicles during the storm in deplorable road conditions.
Reviewer: Kevin Croke
5 Stars
Wonderful tour
December 18, 2018
We had a great time during this tour in Antigua. We really enjoyed being on a tour with a small group (there were about 20 people). Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and very entertaining. I highly recommend Shore Excursion Group to anyone wanting a smaller more personalized tour.
Reviewer: Julia Smith
5 Stars
Beautiful city
December 18, 2018
A long drive to get to Antiqua but a lot of information was given on the way there. The colonial city was amazing still alive and vibrant.
Reviewer: Michael Imming
5 Stars
Walking through Colonial Antigua
June 01, 2018
WOW....our guide and Colonial Antigua were amazing! There were 11 of us and it was a perfect size group. Our lunch together was a really nice touch to the walking tour. We have never been disappointed with any SEG tour. Thank you.
Reviewer: Diane
5 Stars
Best way to see Antigua
March 19, 2018
With the expert knowledge of our guide and a small group walking is a wonderful way to see the architecture and beautiful old buildings and the market. Guide also gave the group time to explore on our own. Would love to go back.
Reviewer: Valerie Millen
4 Stars
Excellent Guide
May 19, 2017
Got of to a slightly late start due to a "no show". Juan Pablo was an excellent tour guide, very enthusiastic and very informative. Could have done without the Artisan bazaar but the tour of the town was excellent. The jade factory was interesting and the lunch was very good and at a nice restaurant. Drinks were apparently not included but the Gallo beer was quite good. We paid in USD using the bills we had and were not offered any change. Glad we didn't only have a 20.
Reviewer: James Skinner
5 Stars
Small van, great guide
January 21, 2016
We were on our feet for hours in Antigua. So the tour should have had a few sit down breaks. Really too long a period walking through the town. Could have been 2 hrs. shorter.
Reviewer: Beverly J
4 Stars
It was great
December 29, 2014
great
Reviewer: Dk
4 Stars