Island Tour and Glass Bottom Boat Combo

Beautiful
March 28, 2020
Magnificent tour with great views of the coral reef.
Reviewer: dp
5 Stars
Glass Bottom Boat combo
February 19, 2020
The tour was most excellent. We sat in the bottom of the boat which had large glass windows and were able to see all the underwater life, fish turtles, reefs etc. It was like snorkeling without getting wet!
Reviewer: Paul Kelly
5 Stars
Beautiful fish & coral
January 17, 2020
We saw more on this trip than when we did a submarine tour. The benches let you look at things from all directions not just a porthole right in front of you. Well worth the money.
Reviewer: Anna Marie Holdforth
5 Stars
Great tour
March 28, 2019
Our guide was very informative and courteous. He took us to a local shop for souvenirs, a chocolate shop and of course the glass boat. The guide on the boat was very informative about the fish and the coral reef. We really had a good understanding of the reef and could see it well. Even the ecological impact on the reef was discussed. Would highly recommend this trip. Following their directions it was easy to find the driver, but it is a bit of a hike to get there. He did drop us off much closer to the ship on the return. I had a cane and was able to make the whole trip.
Reviewer: Linda Kemper
5 Stars
Feels like diving
January 31, 2019
We enjoyed our tour and the Glass Bottom Boat Combo. I have always wanted to be in a glass bottom boat but never tried it, until now! The experience was fun. My husband is disabled. He has a very hard time with steps. The crew helped him down under safely & we were able to enjoy the boat ride & see all of the things underwater. Our tour guides also took us to the Rum Factory and the Chocolate Factory. They happily took us to eat and to see the mini zoo that has the sloth, monkeys and birds that you can hold. We did so many things on this tour and we were all extremely happy. Our guides were terriffice. I even got an injury at the Rum Factory. The lock on the bathroom door bounced back and took a chunk out of my arm. It bled profusely. I used a lot of tissue and paper towels and was worried about infection. Our tour guides saved the day and had a first aid kit. They kindly doctored me up with medication and bandages.
Reviewer: Renea Samples
5 Stars
Island tour and glass bottom boat combo
September 26, 2018
This tour was awesome. Our tour guide, William, was wonderful. He was born and raised on Roatan Island, so he was very knowledgeable and worked hard to accommodate our group. The only negative was we had to walk a long way to find the tour from where our ship docked.
Reviewer: Ellen Bumgarner
5 Stars
Highly Recommended Excursion and Tour Guide
July 30, 2018
Highly recommended Roatan Shore excursion if you were to debate on one. Tour guide (William E.) was really friendly, and with a small group, became our personal guide of the island. Glass bottom boat was fascinating. William drove us to the beach to enjoy the clear Carribean water, visit the chocolate factory, plus a drive around of the island.
Reviewer: J Chan
5 Stars
Island Tour and Glass Bottom Boat Combo
March 21, 2018
It was fantastic. Great tour guide and the glass bottom boat was fantastic. We loved it.
Reviewer: Jeff Lieberman
5 Stars
Great experience
March 06, 2018
Our guide Introduced this beautiful island and also shared how he loved this island. The view of the bay from the mountain market was memorable. The views in the Glass Bottom Boat were equally magnificent and the guide identified a great variety of fish and even turtles. Easy to find the tour booth which was near the pier.
Reviewer: Bill Korte
5 Stars
Island Tour and Glass Bottom Boat Combo
March 02, 2018
Enjoyed the Glass Bottom Boat..Riding around in the van dodging all the pot holes was a little much. Our tour guide "William" was just OK.
Reviewer: Donna Jacques
5 Stars
Island tour and glass bottom boat
January 16, 2017
Our guide was very pleasant and showed us the Island Roatan. We also went to the monkey zoo. Would suggest the this be included in your overall tour and the tour price reflects this inclusion. This was an extra charge but was would it. Would suggest the tour would include seeing a beach on the island. Really enjoyed the glass bottom boat.
Reviewer: Dave & Julie Wilhelm
4 Stars