Horse Back Riding & Snorkel Combo Tour

Highly recommended
July 05, 2019
We loved this excursion! My daughter just turned 7 so we did this as a birthday present and she really enjoyed it. We had a long horse back ride and a lovely spot on a quiet beach. The snorkeling was fun too. Everyone was very friendly.
Reviewer: Christina Buckler
5 Stars
Greatest
May 12, 2019
Awesome job! Snorkeling was the best !
Reviewer: Clifton Singleton
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion!
May 07, 2019
This excursion was well worth it! We booked it for my daughter's 7th birthday present and she loved it! There is a nice quiet area to sit in the shade by the water. The horseback ride was probably close to an hour and slow paced which was perfect since none of us are experienced riders. Everyone was friendly! I highly recommend!
Reviewer: Christina
5 Stars
horseback/snorkel tour
May 04, 2019
This tour started off with a bit of a ride to the horseback site. Once we arrived we were sent to some lounge chairs to sit and wait for our horses. This took about an hour. Our horses were finally ready and we set off on our ride. This consisted of traveling down a dusty road and then an area of grass that had goats, other horses and some garbage on it. We went into the ocean for a few minutes then headed back. Horseback ride was not a highlight though our girls loved it. We then sat and waited in our lounge chairs for about another hour. Our boat arrived to go out for snorkeling. Our guide was wonderful. We went to 2 different spots and saw the coral reef, a variety of fish, a shipwrecked boat, and a drop off on the ocean floor. We came back and had a wonderful lunch of red snapper and shrimp and local beers. Lunch was included and beers were very reasonable. This was our favorite stop on the cruise and we loved hanging out at the lunch spot!
Reviewer: kim chamberlain
4 Stars
Horseback riding and snorkeling
April 18, 2019
The snorkeling was really nice. We went on a boat and stopped at a few different locations including snorkeling around a shipwreck. The horseback riding staff were awesome and the horses were great. I would have liked to gone the beach with the horses instead of just on the road. It was a beautiful location.
Reviewer: Carrie Errer
4 Stars
Fabulous time
April 15, 2019
We had an amazing time on the excursion. Place is beautiful
Reviewer: Lumi Anderson
5 Stars
Highlight of our Cruise!!!
September 27, 2018
I cannot say enough great things about this excursion and Christopher's Tours. Everyone was kind and welcoming. I was petrified on the horse and a gentleman walked with me the whole time. I never felt I was in danger at all. The property is clean and beautiful. The horses are well kept. The lunch that came with our excursion was SO GOOD! Even my picky 12 yr old daughter was licking her fingers (she had fried chicken) and saying that this was the best meal she has ever had (ummm...I cook all of the time soo...lol). I absolutely recommend this excursion and would do it again in a heartbeat.
Reviewer: Stephanie Bair
5 Stars
We had a blast!
March 20, 2018
My wife and I had a wonderful time on the excursion. The Horseback riding was something different. There was one other couple along with us so it was not a huge crowd. The driver as well as all the Employees were very friendly and helpful. It was a great experience! I just wish we had longer, I could have rode horseback for another hour.
Reviewer: Jason Grimm
5 Stars
Great location!
March 01, 2018
We went during rainy season— an added adventure was just making it to their property, filled with lounge chairs set out, private restaurant, private dock, two bathrooms, and the horse ranch was just on the other side of the property. The only thing that needs improvement is their communication of agenda while we’re there. Everything was “island time”, but with the food taking over an hour after ordering (and not being told that) the staff were sitting on the boat waiting for us while we waited on food. We would have preferred them just saying: we’re going to put your food order in now, so when you come back from your horseback ride it is ready, and after lunch we’ll go out for our snorkel. You’ll still have time to relax here after you snorkel. By the way, the horseback ride goes through a little rain forest, a little ocean, and a little taste of residences too. And the snorkel is out to where you can see some fish around the corals, but primarily it’s to see the GIANT starfish.
Reviewer: Melanie
4 Stars
Fantastic
February 08, 2018
It is a little hike from the ship to the departure site. Guides meet you and hook you up with your personal excursion where we met our driver. We loved this excursion. A small well kept beach with a nice little restaurant and snorkel shack, and of course a little horse stable.. Thatch huts and lounge chairs. Very nice and serene. A truly beautiful setting. The people who ran this place were extremely friendly and accommodating. We felt safe and were well cared for. A nice little ride through trails along the beach and through the trees. They then outfitted us with our snorkeling gear and took us by boat (5 minute ride) to our snorkeling spot where we saw amazing starfish and sand dollars as well as a few fish and a little coral reef. Back to the beach and restaurant for a nice lunch. I can't say enough about our driver and beach crew. So a big thank you to Alonzo and the boys for an outstanding excursion.
Reviewer: Charlie LaDuca
5 Stars
Really fun combo excursion!
January 17, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our horseback riding and snorkeling excursion. Our guide was friendly, informative and showed us the beauty of Roatan. We would have liked a little more free riding on the horses, especially on the water rather than a slow trail walk, but the snorkeling was perfect, especially for first timers. The food was delicious as well.
Reviewer: Julie
5 Stars
Amazing
January 19, 2017
Loved the individual attention and the amazing property. My very favorite excursion ever! Playing with the monkey was an excellent added bonus.
Reviewer: Julie Crandell
5 Stars
Horse Back Riding & Snorkek Combo Tour
January 02, 2017
Yes, this one needs to be continued. They were very organized. They had the horses ready to ride and had the snorkel gear ready also. Lunch was delicious, and the service was great. The place was very clean. I rate it excellent.
Reviewer: Barbara Coleman
5 Stars
Worth it
January 02, 2017
Horses were great. People were awesome. Snorkeling was over the top fun
Reviewer: FMS
5 Stars
Absolutely worthy every penny
December 11, 2016
As I sit here on my couch in Minnesota looking at the cold and snow outside my window I long for being back on Roatan island and reliving this excursion. I can't say enough positive things about booking this. I didn't book through our carnival cruise line which made me a little nervous but it turned out to be the best thing I have ever done. The horses, the snorkeling, the lunch, the people were all extraordinary! DONT MISS THIS TROPICAL PARADISE!!
Reviewer: Carleen
5 Stars
Loved it! loved everything about it!
August 24, 2016
This was a really well put together a package! Great driver and guide. Really nice and long horseback ride. Beautiful snorkeling! Very good food. My children got to play with little monkey while waiting between the parts of our excursion. All of the local guides and employees of the company were very nice. As we had a little bit of extra time, our driver drove us around the beautiful island too.
Reviewer: Marla Alpizar
5 Stars
Fantastic
June 08, 2016
This was the most wonderful trip ever. We are still talking about it. It started when we were met by our driver Shem. He was great. We were early for our excursion so he drove us around the island to show us around. He was knowledgeable and polite and answered all of our many questions. When we reached our excursion area everyone was very friendly. The horse guide was very friendly and answered all of our questions. He pointed out the various fruits and nut trees growing along our route. When he pointed out the cashew tree which has a fruit that grows around the nut. My son mentioned that he had seen on some cooking show that there was a drink made from the fruit of the cashew nut. Well we return to the beach area to go snorkeling after the horseback ride. The snorkeling was great. The beach was white powder sand. The water turquoise blue. We snorkled around a ship wreck. It was great. After we finished snorkeling and returned to the beach it was time to eat. We had our choice of island fish or island chicken. Both were delicious. The food was great. The best treat of all is that one of the ladies had made a pitcher of the cashew drink for my son. This is a family run excursion. The young man Johnny who took our order and chatted with us was so friendly. I highly recommend this excursion to everyone. You will not be sorry.
Reviewer: Debra
5 Stars
What a blast
June 08, 2016
The guides were very friendly. The horses were healthy. We really enjoyed this trip. I would highly recommend this excursion. We were a small group.
Reviewer: Debra
5 Stars
A memorable experience highly recommended
March 16, 2016
Our guides were all great and you should not pass up this chance to go horseback riding plus snorkeling and more.
Reviewer: Scooter
5 Stars
Nice combo
January 27, 2016
The hosts did all they could to insure we had a good time. We are very glad we went.
Reviewer: Randy and Kathie
4 Stars