Island Tour & Ship Wreck Snorkel Adventure

Enjoyable
February 24, 2020
The driver/guide was terrific. The visit to the monkey, sloths, and parrots was enjoyable. The snorkeling is very well done. You dive around a ship wreck as advertised. The water is not too deep. The congregating beach area was enjoyable as well.
Reviewer: Robert
4 Stars
Wonderful tour and customer service
December 29, 2019
We would recommend everyone to take this tour and Carlos C as a guide. Thanks a lot Carlos, we made our day! Eugene and Olga
Reviewer: Eugene Bodyakin
5 Stars
Island tour/ ship wreck snorkel
August 28, 2019
Lonnie was are tour guide, is was excellent! Lonnie took us to a local island spot that was awesome. We could walk down in the water and was a beautiful place. The animal sanctuary we went to was the coolest, the guys told us all about the animals gave us plenty of time with the animals. We never felt rushed, and the where very friendly and funny we REALLY enjoyed that part of the excursion. The second part which was the snorkeling was also good the guide made sure everyone was safe and they took the time to make sure everyone had a great experience!!!! I would highly recommend this excursion!!!!! I am not a big animal person my two daughters picked this excursion. We all really enjoyed it!!!!!!! We would definitely do it again!!!!!
Reviewer: Tracy
5 Stars
One of the best ever!
May 21, 2019
There were only 4 of us on this tour so we got a lot of extra time with the animals and out in the water. This does not go to the big park, but a small rescue which is intimate and great fun. Got to hold a sloth, monkeys, parrots and more. The guides were awesome on all parts of this. The snorkeling was fantastic at each spot they took us too. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: Esther
5 Stars
Our favorite excursion!!
April 03, 2019
We took a 7-day cruise that stopped in Cozumel, Belize, and Roatan; this was by far our favorite excursion of the whole trip! Our driver took us on a lovely drive to the other side of the island. We stopped at a beautiful resort midway for drinks, restrooms, and to take in the view from hammocks. Then we continued on to a wildlife preserve where we each got to hold a sloth, have capuchin monkeys climb all over us, and hold parrots and macaws. From there we drove to a private beach location where we launched for snorkeling. The boat ride was very short, as we were already so close to the reef and shipwreck location. The snorkeling was excellent! Then we relaxed at the private beach for an hour or so. Our driver worked some serious magic to get us back to the cruise ship because there was terrible construction on the only road to get back. We still had time for shopping at the port! All around, highly recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Arwen
5 Stars
A great time! Good value!
August 31, 2018
This excursion will definitely fill your day in Roatan! The staff at Christopher Tours are very friendly and work very hard to please their clients. Our guide Lonnie was excellent! Driving around the island was very interesting Lonnie was very knowledgeable and a great communicator. The tour makes several stops including a beautiful development for people looking to relocate to Roatan, as well as a stop at a gorgeous beachfront bar, and a wildlife sanctuary that was educational and lots of fun. The snorkel trip was short but Roatan's reefs are still in amazing condition... at least for now, see them while they are still healthy! Definitely recommend!
Reviewer: James P Brauner
5 Stars
Fan-FREAKING-tastic!
July 09, 2018
We had a large group of 12 and somehow we all fit into this little bitty van. The drive was interesting and seeing a 2nd world country was eye opening for most. The drive was a little long w/o AC, but we made the best of it. Once we got there, we got settled in and we went straight to snorkeling. What an amazing set of guides we had, 2 young men and young lady. They really let us run the show and we thanked them for it. The young lady took some fantastic photos, which we bartered and then bought and split the cost between us all. The food was excellent. The beach was really cool. The drinks were dang good. The animals were fun for some. This being our first stop, we thought we needed to be back earlier than we did, and being a lake guy, I wish we could have stayed there the entire trip. I also got married on our trip, and we did an impromptu wedding, which we all really enjoyed. Only sketchy part was finding the van in the commons area. They probably have this fixed by now.
Reviewer: Paul Hodges
5 Stars
Monkeys/Sloths Great Snorkeling
April 30, 2018
Company we went through was Christopher Tours. Highly recommend them for a small personal tour feel (only the 4 of us). Our tour guide Lohhney let us set the pace. Animal Sanctuary was awesome. Got to hold a sloth and monkeys. Island tour was good, but the snorkeling was GREAT! We were then able to relax, eat and drink at their waterfront resort. Highly recommend it
Reviewer: Jon Martin
5 Stars
Island tour and ship wreck snorkel
April 23, 2018
We met our guide after a short walk from the dock and went by van on an island tour. It was fun and interesting. We got to go to an iguana sanctuary. Then to the snorkel boat ride. The crew were great and fun. The water was so incredibly clear and beautiful. They were very aware of weather conditions and making sure we were safe. We never saw a ship wreck and that way okay because what we did see was amazing.
Reviewer: Beckie
5 Stars
The best excursion
April 23, 2018
The entire excursion was excellent. We got a tour of the island, they took us early by 2 hours, then went to the animal preserve. Held the sloth and monkeys and birds. Lot of fun. Great pictures. They took us up the hill to see a great view of the area, there they had some huts where you could buy some great items, tourist trap but at great prices. Got all my shopping done at this location. Then went to this building with a beach over looking a fantastic view. We had a lobster lunch EXCELLENT food. Then took a boat ride out to the wreck, and reef. Saw lots of fish. The guide was great. Fast not like the snorkeling from the ship he moved so if you are new to snorkeling may not want to take this tour. Although they did keep an eye out for the two that were not as fast. There was lots of very pretty purple fan coral, fish and the wreck was very neat. Excellent relaxing day. They got us back to the ship with 1 hour to spare. LOVED all of this tour, The guides were great.
Reviewer: Cathy Hadad
5 Stars
Enjoyed it!
March 08, 2018
The tour guide was very nice, friendly, and knowledgeable, and worked hard to make it a great day! Enjoyed seeing the island of Roatan, and greatly enjoyed the iguana farm. The snorkeling place was beautiful and clean, with nice facilities, but that part of the excursion wasn't real well planned. We were kind of left on our own. The guys who helped with the snorkeling were nice, but didn't get too involved with assisting people who are a little timid about getting into the water from the boat. All in all, enjoyed the day. Not the best excursion ever, but was good.
Reviewer: Barbara Horwitz
4 Stars
Island Tour & Ship Wreck Snorkel Adventure
November 06, 2017
This adventure was wonderful. Very helpful guide. Lots to see at the monkeys. Island tour was wonderful. Shipwreck Snorkel was amazing. Lots to see in the water. Very helpful guides as well. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to have fun!! Back to the ship in plenty of time. No worries.
Reviewer: Deborah Flores
5 Stars
Snorkeling adventure
October 16, 2017
This was a great tour at a great price. I will continue to use shore excursions group for all my needs as they save you a lot of money.
Reviewer: Ronald Gardner
5 Stars
Snorkel Adventure
September 07, 2017
I trusted the Costco Brand. I still worried a little. Carnival reminds people they will be left if they return late to the ship unless of course you book through Carnival. The Caribbean attitude was don't worry you will be fine and people move at their own relaxed pace. We were in the end just fine and on time. They have it planned out. We were picked up with other excursions and drove around dropping people off and lastly arrived at a neat little waterfront restaurant bar. They had sloths and monkeys in a cage we were allowed to hold. We ate lunch at the restaurant a few drinks at the bar and boat took us out to a small wreck for a snorkel trip. They provided all the gear. We were there with another couple from the ship all in all a good experience.
Reviewer: James Passeretti
4 Stars
Fantastic day in Roatan
May 19, 2017
This was our best day on our Cuban cruise and stay. We booked the island tour and shipwreck snorkel adventure with your ex and everything was fantastic. We were meant right of the pier with our driver who took us on a Drive through the island where we stopped at an iguana sanctuary! We were then taken to a lovely beach and went snorkelling and had a fantastic lunch and played with Poncho the Capuchin monkey, The beach resort was lovely and ran by a family that took care of her every need and want. I would highly recommend this excursion to anybody that wants to enjoy the sun and sand in Roatan!
Reviewer: Jane Zappone
5 Stars
Awesome excursion
April 13, 2017
We were very happy with our excursion. We are a family of 5 and this excursion was perfect for us. We only had our family and another couple with us in a van instead of a big charter bus. It was easier to do the things we wanted because we were bumping into people everywhere if we would have booked through cruise line. I will definitely book through here again.
Reviewer: Chester E Carter II
5 Stars
Nice and relaxing
March 31, 2017
Nice relaxing location. Water is beautiful and clear. Ship wreck is nice, but not as big or impressive as you might expect.
Reviewer: Angel Gutierrez
4 Stars
Is. tour & wreck snorkel
March 23, 2017
Nice relaxing tour. We went to a small beach with a restaurant where the boats took you out to the reef for the snorkeling. Water was nice & good fish & coral. Lunch was very tasty - not included in tour but well worth the price.
Reviewer: Tony Troche
4 Stars
Lovely
January 17, 2017
We enjoyed the view, the snorkeling, the staff. Don't expect a beach type setting. We had lovely chairs and lounges but it was on a protected ledge. No sandy beach. But the trip was amazing. Very nice staff.
Reviewer: Lisa Giebel Bjelland
5 Stars
Awesome tour!
January 03, 2017
Great tour around island. I had the opportunity to hold a monkey and a sloth. It was awesome. The snorkeling was great too!
Reviewer: Julianne hoy
5 Stars
Favorite excursion ever!
January 02, 2017
The trip to the animal sanctuary was a highlight of my trip! Being able to interact with the white-faced capuchin monkeys, the Macaws and to hold a sloth was awesome. The island itself is beautiful and the snorkeling was so much fun! The only issue was the extremely high food prices at the beach bar, but we were a captive audience so it's what it was!!
Reviewer: Sheila Kerr
5 Stars
Excellent
December 01, 2016
This tour was awesome! The animal sanctuary was the highlight and the snorkeling was great!
Reviewer: Cindy
5 Stars