Eco Walk and Suspension Bridges

Great Experience!
January 09, 2020
This was a great excursion. To begin, it was very easy to find the meeting point at the port. The helpful team directed us to the correct van and guide. We met a nice couple from another ship and it was just the 4 of us for the ride. My mom and I had a guide to ourselves who was very informative and sensitive to the fact that my mom has two artificial knees. It was a great challenge and we loved how beautiful the jungle was. Our guide was lovely and hospitable and ensured we got back in the correct van. Our van driver then took us the long way back to the ship so we could see more of the beautiful island. I would recommend this excursion 100%!
Reviewer: Karen Suter
5 Stars
Eco Walk and Suspension Bridges
December 02, 2019
Our driver and guide were wonderful. The only downfall was that the provided transportation was for several different groups. We ended up waiting a lot for the other groups to finish their excursions.
Reviewer: Lori A Kedrie
4 Stars
Super fun guide
March 03, 2019
Walk was very picturesque, the guide was very informative on the different plants and the uses for them. Only draw back was the walk was a little shorter than I would have liked. The bus driver as also very knowledgeable as he guided us through Roatan
Reviewer: Lisa Klages
4 Stars
1 1/2 hour easy walk
February 18, 2019
Same point of destination as the zip line. Same company. We were a small group and enjoyed the 7 well made suspension bridge tour through the jungle with a local guide who spoke English well. A sunny day in the shaded trees where we saw lots of termite nests and a few small lizards. Not rushed. Plenty of time to take photos. Overhead zip liners could be seen and heard. Priced appropriately. I would have added a beach break or zip line to extend our visit next time.
Reviewer: Debra Russell
5 Stars
Jungle Walk
August 20, 2018
We were expecting this to be more of a tree-top walk but, at just above ground level, it was probably better as none of us really like heights. It turned out that our family of three were the only ones who booked this tour so we had a very personal service. Our guide, Ovania, was very knowledgable about the flora and fauna of the area. We were very well looked after. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Juliet Grainger
5 Stars
Nature with a bounce in your step!
May 30, 2018
The meeting instructions were easy to follow. Ride to where the tour started not too far away. Enjoyed the nature walk with a local guide who shared some local customs about the animals and plants we saw so I definitely learned some new things. Walking or bouncing across the bridges, each with a different name was out of the ordinary and added some fun to a pretty good nature walk. We also caught a couple views of the zip lines nearby. I'd like to do it again sometime!
Reviewer: Kim Taylor
5 Stars
Eco Walk
March 21, 2018
Rather a long drive from the dock to the site but that gave us a chance to see different areas of the island. The walk was very interesting and our guide was very knowledgeable. She explained the medical uses for many of the plants. Knew the history of the area, the plant, animals, and was able to answer all of our questions. Enjoyable.
Reviewer: J. Eastland
4 Stars
very cool
March 16, 2018
Our guide was wonderful on explaining the different trees we came across and what medicines they get from them and how they use them. She was great at letting us know at each bridge why it was named what it was. Very fun way to trek through the jungle.
Reviewer: RT
5 Stars
Good tour
March 06, 2018
Knowledgeable guide. Interesting area. Many suspension bridges over the forest. As a bonus, the bus driver gave us a driving tour on the way back to the ship.
Reviewer: Chris
4 Stars
Eco Walk and Suspension Bridges
March 05, 2018
Really enjoyed the tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and the tour gave us the opportunity to see wildlife and the rainforest from up high. The driver also took time to explain the island's culture and showed us more of the island than I expected
Reviewer: camille
5 Stars
Excursion
March 03, 2018
Enjoyed the tour and our guide.
Reviewer: Mark Lindsay
4 Stars
Very Interesting and well organized trip
January 31, 2018
We enjoyed the excursion. It was well organized and interesting to see the lush jungle. The guide was well informed and took good care of the participants. Good choice.
Reviewer: Margaret M.
5 Stars
Wonderful walk on the wild side
December 30, 2017
The guide for the Eco Walk was delightful and full of many tidbits of information. We had wished for more birds, but no one can predict when and where they might be. The monkeys at the bus stop were quite entertaining. A worthwhile excursion
Reviewer: Gary Weier
4 Stars
Oct 2017 cruise
November 22, 2017
The eco walk was a good choice for our middle aged group of four. Tour guide was knowledgeable and let us take our time.
Reviewer: Kelli
4 Stars
Beautiful
October 28, 2017
This was a must do...tour people were nice and went beyond themselves to help and explain. The rainforest and bridges were extraordinary. Our guide was knowledgeable and clear about the elements of the jungle.. It was easy to navigate the bridges . The only thing I would say was slightly challenging would be the amount of stairs require good balance and endurance
Reviewer: Pamela arias
4 Stars
Great time
May 01, 2017
A lot of fun. Our guide was very knowledgeable and explained the medicinal properties of many of the plants. Only negative was the noise from the zip lines overhead.
Reviewer: Michael Bessette
5 Stars
Our day in Rostand, Honduras
February 14, 2017
We had the most informative guide(olvania) she knew so much about the jungle and was so nice to share her knowledge with us! Our driver( Dennis) also was very nice and gave us info about Roatan and pointed out lots of interesting trees, plants etc! We loved this excursion!
Reviewer: Cindy and warren stewart
5 Stars
Great Experience
February 08, 2017
We were in a group of 4 so it goes without saying that we had the attention of our guide. She was very informative and interesting to listen to throughout the tour. For me 2 hours was all the time I wanted to be away from the ship but I also wanted to do something different. This fit my criteria and I'd do the tour again.
Reviewer: Fred Anderson
5 Stars
Eco walk
February 03, 2017
Breathtaking and more than expected! Would definitely recommend
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
Nice easy walk
January 18, 2017
Took a van to the Eco walk, the roads were terrible. Got to the Echo walk and met our guide, she was wonderful! There was only 3 of us on the tour so it was very nice and enjoyable. We enjoyed the easy walk and the information our guide told us. We enjoyed it because we had actually done the zip lining on our previous trip and was interesting to be below that and see where we had been. Not super exciting but just what we needed instead of large crowds. Very relaxing and peaceful.
Reviewer: Schaefer
4 Stars
Good
January 06, 2017
It was great when we walked in the jungle.
Reviewer: Fong her Huang
4 Stars
Beautiful and relaxing
December 29, 2016
Nice relaxing tour. Loved our guide. It was raining the day we went however the ""rainforest"" did not let most of jt in. I would do this tour again.
Reviewer: Jason Sloop
5 Stars
A Fun Walk Through the Jungle
September 28, 2016
We had a great guide who pointed out the medicinal uses of the plants we were surrounded by. There weren't tons of animals to see, other than exotic insects and a monkey lala lizard. A fun, short walk with lots of stairs and bridges. The only reason I took off a star is because we had to wait an hour for a ride back to the ship.
Reviewer: Laura
4 Stars
Highly recommend this tour!
May 25, 2016
Just what I like! Suspension bridges, hiking, educational, well organized, excellent guide and great value. There's nothing I would change.
Reviewer: jc
5 Stars
great
May 16, 2016
Not sure of what to expect when i was told to walk here and there to meet your group. Did meet them without any problems and we were off. The guide we had was great .Lived in the area all her life and gave us a great teaching on some of the plant life that they use for medical purposes The walk through the jungle on suspension bridges was cool. Did see some wild life and just a great trip. There is some stairs that you have to go down but if you take your time you will be fine.
Reviewer: whalerjohn
5 Stars
This excursion was great.
April 22, 2016
The bridges are very safe & the jungle is beautiful. It was fun watching the zip liners going overhead.
Reviewer: MB
5 Stars
I would do this every time !!!
April 09, 2016
The ride to the excursion was beautiful would have liked to have learned more about the surroundings while on the way to the excursuon.
Reviewer: Traveker
5 Stars
Good Excursion
April 08, 2016
Our guide knew all the flowers and trees and insects and birds. She was very pleasant. We saw some of the countryside on the way up and down the mountain to get to where the tour started. There was a little store at the stop for refreshments and souveniers.
Reviewer: Susan
4 Stars
Definitely would do it again
April 06, 2016
Enjoyed the excursion
Reviewer: PM
5 Stars
Eco walk
March 25, 2016
improve return trip time. Were 81 & 82 and had to crawl to the back of the van to get a seat back to the boat! one and a half hour wait. Great tour but stupid return.
Reviewer: Dick
4 Stars
Had fun
March 14, 2016
Was fun and interesting
Reviewer: Chuck the cruiser
4 Stars
Beautiful scenery, knowledgeable guide
February 02, 2016
The bridge walk was fun and not too strenuous. Our guide pointed out lots of the local flora and fauna. Next time we'll definitely try the zip lining.
Reviewer: Newbie Cruiser
5 Stars
My favorite excursion of the trip.
January 27, 2016
Beautiful scenery and loved our guide
Reviewer: Shelley
5 Stars
Eco Walk Review
January 01, 2016
Guide was knowledgeable and patient.
Reviewer: Bear
5 Stars
Loved the nature!
December 29, 2015
We enjoyed the walk and I thought it was very educational. If you are in a wheelchair or use a cane and have trouble walking, I wouldn't recommend it, due to the steps & etc.... but we loved it! I was hoping to see some birds but she said the zipline keeps them away.
Reviewer: Ready for fun!
5 Stars
An Educational Hike
December 04, 2015
The Eco-Walk is at the same location as the zip line excursion and on the same bus from the pier. I did the zip-line and walk, my wife chose the Eco-walk only, and we did the walk together. There is a scenic overlook with tables, shade and refreshments available for purchase at the start/end point. This is a good value considering you also get a half hour bus ride where you get to see and learn about the island. The guide on the walk tells you about the various plants and the native medicinal uses for them, and points out animals that you may or may not see (we saw iguanas, an active ant trail, and a vine snake). You need to be in relatively good shape as there are stairs and hills involved in a hot humid climate, including a long walk from the pier over a hill outside the shopping complex to the bus. I liked the suspension bridges thru the jungle and we are both glad we booked the excursions.
Reviewer: 1nwmike
4 Stars
Private tour
January 30, 2015
My wife and I were the only people that signed up for this tour. We felt like it was a private tour just for us. The guide was great very knowledgeable. Great site seeing of the jungle and the zip line people overhead.
Reviewer: Mr-Pete
5 Stars
A walk in time
December 06, 2014
This is more than a walk across bridges, stairs, and paths ways. But some how, when you are through, you seen to have a better understanding of the people. Yes the plants and how they are used by the people is amazing. The beauty of all that's around you, wild life, trees, plant, and the view, make this well worth doing. Be sure to slow down and enjoy the moment. Enjoy the screams of those riding the zip line through the trees above you. But remember they will never know and feel what you do, for having been there.
Reviewer: smokem
5 Stars
So much to see
August 28, 2014
We were the only ones to take the tour and we loved it. Our guide explained bushes and plants and their many health uses. Offered to use our camera to take pictures of us. Didn't rush...it was so nice!
Reviewer: Kathy from NYS
5 Stars
Educational and Informative
April 04, 2014
A good jungle experience. Educational. Guide was knowledgeable about the the wildlife and the trees, sharing information about the country. Next time we will add Zip-lining to the trip, too.
Reviewer: CC
4 Stars
Great Value - Relaxing Day
February 22, 2014
For the price you pay, it is definitely a great trip. Your tour guide drives you all over the island and provides were interesting information about what it is like to live there. When we got to the jungle in which the bridges are, I was sad that I didn't chose the zipline adventure park trip. While you walk through the jungle you can see people ziplining through the trees. It looked awesome and I wish there would have been a chance to upgrade at the location. The guide that walked with us through the jungle was very sweet and knowledgable. We were 6 people between the ages of 5 and 60. It is a nice and easy going trip. I wish it would have been a bit longer though.
Reviewer: Kristina
4 Stars
Very educational and beautiful walk
June 24, 2013
Loved learning about the culture of the area.
Reviewer: connie o
4 Stars
Swinging adventure
April 17, 2013
A fantastic tour for the price! There were about 15 bridges at various heights above the rain forest floor, but the best part of the whole thing was leaning about the plants and the people who live here. Our guide was fantastic and we literaly went from one thing to another, learning an extroidnary amout of info about life in the rain forest. The only thing I would give fair warning about, is that a lot of people would make this a very adventurous tour because these bridges REALLY swing and the more feet on them, the harder they sway. :)
Reviewer: Rebeccaatthewell
5 Stars