West End Island Beach Tour

West End Island Beach Tour
February 20, 2020
We were easily shown where to meet and they helped us very well through the street to the right person to hook up with. Didn’t make us wait very long to get a driver. Our driver was very informative and showed up a lot!! It was awesome to see the country!! Shorn Rich #4 ID 1103-1988-00051 was our awesome driver!! And could understand him perfectly and he was very patient!! Awesome guy!!
Reviewer: Linda & Wayne Stock
5 Stars
Perfect day!
February 19, 2020
After we met our driver, Sean, he took us to the west end of the island. He shared with us a lot of history as we drove. We had the option to stop at tourists spots, to see sloths and monkeys or the chocolate factory. All we wanted to do was go to the beach and snorkel. He first took us a public beach, but it was over crowded with locals, tourists and boats. We remembered the name of a beach from our research so we drove to half moon bay. It was great, very quiet and we had the place to ourselves. We rented chairs and snorkel gear for $10/each. Our driver stayed in the area the whole time. We hung out until we had to go back to the ship.
Reviewer: Gina
5 Stars
Beautiful Beach - Wonderful Tour Guide
May 29, 2019
The tour was fantastic. The Guide Cleg was very friendly and helpful. He went so far as to go back and rescued Mickey Mouse; my granddaughter had dropped and left him behind in gift shop. He gave us time to shop, relax and eat during our leisurely day of touring, shopping and swimming. The Chocolate factory was fun. Only downside were constant peddlers on the beach; no doesn't mean no to them.
Reviewer: Denise Menke
5 Stars
Amazing service
September 21, 2018
We were greeted by a driver - Alan who was courteous and friendly. He brought us to an animal farm which was $10 pp. we really enjoyed the monkeys, birds and sloth! He then gave us a tour of the island and the asked us if we wanted to pay another $10 pp to go to a private beach or a public beach that was free. So that caught us off guard as we had already paid for this excursion, they just paid $10 for animal farm and now another $10 for a beach. We are 4 so it adds up quickly! The beach was really nice, he took my husband and son to a snorkeling area and since food wasn't included, we ate at the beach and then made our way back to the port. He stopped to allow us to take a few pictures on the way back. All in all, it was a great experience!
Reviewer: Mary Melchiorre
5 Stars
Great Time
April 09, 2018
We had a great time on our tour. It was nice that it was just my husband and I so our guide, Cameron, was able to give it the personal touch. And when we asked to see the sloths which we heard were on the island Cameron brought us to an animal sanctuary. It was truly amazing and such a learning experience.
Reviewer: Samantha Denham
5 Stars
Best excursion ever
September 26, 2017
This excursion was perfect for our family we did the west side tour of the island and after the tour the driver took us to the west bay beach it was great
Reviewer: claire t
5 Stars
Slightly misleading but we had a great time!
January 26, 2017
the Main Street was Chaotic, but there was a nice lady directing where & with whom to go. Van had air conditioning & was clean. We were expecting more of a "tour" of the island, but really it was a glorified taxi. He did stop for a photo op & held good conversation. There are quite a few "resorts" that line the beach but we went to one called Henry Morgan. Inside was very nice but we were not expecting to have to pay to use their facilities (they offer pkgs of varying value). To walk along the beach is free, but not to park on their allotted area. The beaches were manned by a security guard & They also had a large pool. You can walk along the beach for about a mile and there are places to get drinks and vendors. The lunch was OK but nothing special. When we wanted to leave early our guide came back 2 hours early for us. On the way he brought us to a nice gift shop that had local crafts. Overall was a good experience!
Reviewer: Lin Rocke
4 Stars
Roatan, Honduras Beach Tour
June 03, 2016
This was laid back...as we wanted. We got a tour of the town and the people as we drove around the Island to get to the beach. In our vehicle we had another couple that DID put a damper on the whole trip as they expected something entirely different but our guide just took them back after he dropped us off at the beach resort. We wanted to just experience the beach, the water and get some sun. We did all of that and topped it off with a fantastic drink called the Monkey LALA!
Reviewer: TJ
4 Stars