St. Kitts Snorkeling

An Amazing and Fun Day
December 31, 2019
Our crew (unfortunately I cannot remember their names) were awesome. There were only about 20 people on the trip and we were taken to two sheltered snorkeling areas. That in itself was amazing as it was very windy that day and the ocean was choppy with high waves. At the first site we saw an abundance of fish and were also treated to seeing wild monkeys moving all around the cliffs. After the second stop we were treated to drinks and then given the opportunity to spend time at a beach and taxi back to the ship. Met some great people and had a great day and if we go back to St. Kitt’s we would not hesitate to go on this excursion again!
Reviewer: Dianne Woods
5 Stars
Daddy's Girl
April 03, 2019
The crew was great, the snorkling was meh. Saw a few turtles, but was expecting more beautiful fish. Had a great time, none the less.
Reviewer: Leslie
4 Stars
Best Excursion
November 19, 2018
The crew was great, "Daddy's Girl". They made sure to explain everything, they watched over everyone. Made sure, no one got in trouble. We went to two different sites; we were able to see fish, turtles, sting rays and loads of starfish. I can't say enough about this crew, everyone had a great time.
Reviewer: C Elliott
5 Stars
Great excursion!
November 16, 2018
This was a nice experience. The boat was just a short walk from the meeting place. The captain and crew of the boat were charming. I have been snorkeling in a number of places...the reefs are not what they used to be in many places because of bleaching but there was still a nice variety of sea life here. I was really charmed by a family of squid that floated just beneath me. I must have spent 10 minutes just floating above them and “communing” with them. Other creatures seen were sea turtles, sting ray, puffer fish, eel, starfish, lobster and many colorful reef fish. We visited 2 different sites, and The total time in the water was about 80 minutes. Be aware that you enter deep water off the boat so being able to swim is a must. Also, make sure some defogger has been added to your mask. The crew said this had been done, but I would ask for more before entering the water because it wasn’t enough and we had fogging issues. Overall, I would recommend.
Reviewer: G. Levine
5 Stars
Pretty Cool Snorkeling Adventure
October 25, 2018
We went to two stops, The water wasn't crystal clear, but it was still really nice. These spots are technically considered reefs, but they are very close to a cliff, which makes them even more beautiful, in my opinion. What's not beautiful, is all the trash that washes up at the foot of these cliffs onto the small shore. It's not these guys fault. I recognize that there is a lot of traffic in an out of their port. That being said, I think St. Kitts is one of the most beautiful islands in all of the Lesser Antilles, and perhaps even all of the Caribbean. The people are awesome, genuinely friendly, and incredibly accommodating. When on this excursion, explore the idea of taking an underwater camera with you. There weren't a lot of fish, but we still were able to see several starfish and even a lion fish, which was ultra cool. All things considered, yes, I recommend this excursion. A strong 4/5.
Reviewer: Sea Wick
4 Stars
Awesome day
May 14, 2018
This island and excursion was the highlight of our vacation. We had a blast with the crew of the boat. They were friendly and funny. They made a great time even better. We had plenty of time at each location to snorkel and explore. We were able to see a turtle that happened to be cruising by with the help of a crew member. Would love to go back again and again.
Reviewer: Mike Daley
5 Stars
Excellent excursion
January 25, 2018
Only snorkelers on the large boat, the staff was nice. Very safe procedure.They show up on time and we left right away.The equipment was on the boat. We stopped at 2 sites. The water was clear and we saw a variety of fish and corals.They gave us water and soft drinks. We had a very good time on this excursion. Highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Ginette Lefebvre
5 Stars
Snorkeling Excursion
January 15, 2018
This snorkeling excursion was quite rewarding for my family. Saw great sea life and the excursion people are nice and friendly. If you have an opportunity to take this excursion ,do it , well worth the experience.
Reviewer: Fred Tyranski
5 Stars
Awesome Snorkel Trip!
April 13, 2017
My family of 5 went on this snorkel trip and thoroughly enjoyed it! My 9 year old grandson was able to snorkel a good distance over to the sailboat wreck. It was his first snorkeling in the ocean, but he did excellent. Being a very experienced snorkeler in the Keys and Bahamas, the water clarity was excellent and we saw many different kinds of fish and a turtle. Having been on other snorkel trips in various areas, I appreciated that the excursion crew on the boat were not 'fussy' about every little thing, but yet gave good instructions and safety information. We enjoyed our time.
Reviewer: Mary Driggers
5 Stars
Snorkeling trip
February 02, 2017
Awesome time snorkeling in St Kitts. We spotted a sea turtle and a couple rays along with many colorful fish. Enjoyed this trip, very nice snorkeling spot.
Reviewer: Mike Van Scoyoc
5 Stars
Interesting snorkel sights
April 20, 2014
Varied snorkeling experience - shipwreck in shallow water and coral reef in sheltered bay. Enjoyed the time snorkeling and the short trip to and from the pier.
Reviewer: Crazy for the Caribbean
4 Stars
Swam with a turtle just like the pic
January 26, 2012
This was fantastic. Small boat with awesome captain. He knew exactly where to take us and yep we found a sea turtle
Reviewer: davidreeves1
5 Stars