Mega Island Tour

Very nice tour!
November 30, 2022
This was a far superior tour to what the cruise had offered. The price was better, they picked you up right outside the terminal and returned you to the same place. It was a very thorough tour of the island. It was way longer than we had expected so don't plan to do anything else that day but it was worth it to make it all the way around the island. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and proud of his country!
Reviewer: alissa
5 Stars
Annie's Bus
March 10, 2022
This is a terrific mom and pop business with beautiful bus. Joseph was very helpful as our driver and guide. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and lovely sights.
Reviewer: Janelle D Kirchner
5 Stars
FANTASTIC!! Worth every Penny and more!
February 17, 2022
Annie was our guide. She was wonderful. She showed us so much more than I was expecting. What rich history this beautiful island has! 100% Recommend this excursion for anyone who wants to know what St Kitts has to offer!
Reviewer: Dane Gilson
5 Stars
Tour
February 06, 2022
Our tour guide, Annie, was great. We went around the whole island and she stopped at several places to see. She had different drinks for us to have. We had plenty of time in all the places and saw some beautiful views. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to see the whole island.
Reviewer: K Adams
5 Stars
Great Tour
February 27, 2020
We chose this tour over those offered onboard because it covered so much of the island. It was a good choice. We felt that we did not miss a thing. I would highly recommend Mega Island Tour.
Reviewer: Marie Palumbo
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
February 16, 2020
The Fort is awesome and not to be missed! The tour was great. The view from Timothy's hill was amazing.
Reviewer: Russ
5 Stars
Fun trip
December 27, 2019
We had a great trip. The driver was very knowledgeable and took us around the island. It was well worth what we paid. :)
Reviewer: FREDERICK D MOORE
5 Stars
Mega Island Tour
December 22, 2019
Great excursion! The guide was very knowledgeable and took her time to explain all the sites. She recommended different drinks and foods to try at the stops. We were given plenty of time to explore the Brimstone Fortress, and then had a great overview of the island. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Jan Pearson
5 Stars
Mega Island Tour
December 15, 2019
The tour was very good. We covered a lot of ground. Brimstone Hill Fortress was a great stop. We could have used some more time there. Romney Manor was also very good. Our driver did a great job
Reviewer: Steve Cashour
5 Stars
Great Excursion!
December 10, 2019
Annie was our tour guide and we were cool and comfortable in her newer model Toyota van. We enjoyed her complimentary beverages... 'Ting with a Sting' was the favorite! She was very knowledgeable and we loved seeing and learning about the beautiful island of St Kitts! I would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Karyn A
5 Stars
Mega Island Tour
November 30, 2019
It was a great tour. We loved it. Thank you.
Reviewer: Suzette Bulhoes
5 Stars
Tour driver & guide
August 28, 2019
Van had AC and provided water,soda, beer and rum punch. Excellent tour of the island. Driver gave a very good explanation of things and questions. Most enjoyable tour for my wife and I.
Reviewer: John Hennessey
5 Stars
Lots of bus riding for a few stops
June 28, 2019
Informative and enjoyable although it was quite a bit of bus riding for what we saw. Tour took longer than advertised but we were back in plenty of time to make it back to the ship.
Reviewer: Shari
4 Stars
St. Kitts
June 26, 2019
This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the entire island.
Reviewer: Kelley Shepard
5 Stars
Informative
June 12, 2019
Loved our guide... Miss Annie and her colorful stories on our trip. She was such an expert on the island it was like a history lesson, beautiful excursion, and comedy show all wrapped in one. Would definitely do this again!
Reviewer: Morgan Johnson
5 Stars
Great Excursion
June 06, 2019
Annie was great. “Yes”. Tour is as described. Went around the whole island and Annie gave wonderful insights to islands history. If you want something other than a beach day. This is the tour. Air conditioning on bus was nice to have in the hot and humid weather in June
Reviewer: Dhall
5 Stars
Awesome tour
June 05, 2019
They did a awesome job very informative and take you to awesome locations to get amazing pictures alone with views and history. He made it his point to give you everything you paid for and didn’t short chained you with anything about st.kitt. People on our tour was worried about getting back to the ship late he promised we would get back in perfect timing in which we did and we had time to shop before getting back on the ship. You have to commend guides like these they did a great job and also kept my young kids entertained during this excursions
Reviewer: Elton
5 Stars
Historical
May 20, 2019
Annie was exceptionally knowledgeable about the beautiful island's history. The tour was exactly as described and we were able to see so much of the island. Annie's tour was more reserved and professional in an air conditioned van with tinted windows, which is likely preferable for more elderly folks. I was able to sit in the front seat, but would've been disappointed if I was in the back middle seat, as it may have been difficult to get a good view or take any pictures.
Reviewer: Meowmeowmittens
4 Stars
Nice day
May 05, 2019
Great guide. Lots of ground covered.
Reviewer: Jannene McConnell
4 Stars
Mega Island Tour
May 02, 2019
We had a small group and very informative guide. We enjoyed this tour
Reviewer: Joyce Wojtowicz
5 Stars
Great Day
April 15, 2019
This was a great excursion. Our host was informative and friendly. We were able to see so much of this beautiful island and experience it's wonderful people.
Reviewer: avcookie
5 Stars
Very professional
April 05, 2019
Good tour visited many places most note worthy Brimstone fort and The Romey Sugar Plantation. We saw so many wonderful places our guide was very gracious throughout the tour. Would highly recommend
Reviewer: Pamela Zogby
4 Stars
Saint Kitts
April 03, 2019
We enjoyed the Mega Tour very much. Got to see almost all the island & learned the history of St. Kitts. Beautiful island .
Reviewer: Dennis Mutter
5 Stars
Comprehensive Tour with Incredible Views
March 14, 2019
Our tour quide was excellent and very knowledgeable about his island of St Kitts. We loved all the interesting historical background he provided as well as current information. The views from Brimstone Hill Fortress and the lookoff, he took us to, were incredible. My friend loved his pictures with the monkey at the lookoff, but be aware a tip/payment is expected (the same as other places in the Caribbean ) Would highly recommend this tour if you want a good feel for beautiful St Kitts.
Reviewer: Darlene MacLaren
5 Stars
Nice Tour
March 11, 2019
We drove around the island, got a nice look at most things there. Stopped at Romney Manor, which is ruins of an old plantation and sugar mill. Picturesque. Then we went on to Caribelle Batik, which is a must see and quite interesting; the guide didn't tell us much about it, but the ladies working in there we very informative and gave a good demonstration on how it's made. For the people who may be a bit unsteady on their feet, there are stone steps which are very uneven and you can't always count on handrails being there. Uneven walking at Romney Manor as well, as you are walking over uneven ground and into ruins. We didn't see much of the botanic gardens. Then on to Brimstone Hill, and old fort at the top of a VERY steep hill that you climb up, but the view is worth it! (there is a handrail on the ramp going up the hill) It was interesting watching the tour bus driver sqeezing through the very narrow gates on the drive up, very impressive!
Reviewer: Roberta Cutler
4 Stars
Worth every bit of the cost.
March 10, 2019
This was an extremely long tour and included a beverage and snacks. Notice I said a beverage, for the length of the tour; I felt that there is a need for additional beverages..... I don't necessarily mean Adult Beverages. As a diabetic ... dehydration is not my friend ... I would have appreciated additional Diet Soft Drinks or Bottles water. The excursion was so long that the driver was thinking that we would return at 4PM, if we had we would have been denied boarding because all aboard was 4 PM and we would still have to walk about a quarter mile to the ship....
Reviewer: Rich
5 Stars
Mega island tour
February 21, 2019
This tour was great. Visiting the fortress was our favorite part.
Reviewer: Lynn
5 Stars
St. Kitt's Tour
February 11, 2019
A great tour guide who was very knowledgeable about the island history and also present day culture and government. Learned a lot about the early plantations and slave trade and how proud the islanders are of their current freedom and self-government. Wish that vet school had been around when I was considering that path! One of my favorite islands on the cruise - very beautiful.
Reviewer: Cynthia Johnson
5 Stars
Beautiful Day!
January 21, 2019
We just had an absolutely lovely day! Lots of stops and breathtaking views. Highly recommended. We have booked several excursions with Shore Excursions and they never disappoint.
Reviewer: Shirley Ripka
5 Stars
Full of Great Sites, Island History & Fun
May 14, 2018
This Mega Island Tour was a thoroughly enjoyable, small tour with lots of stops and an excellent itinerary, touching on all the best island sights. Our tour guides poured on the interesting facts and history, interspersed with humor and important insights.
Reviewer: Lorraine Wilson-Hendrickson
5 Stars
Very good tour
April 02, 2018
I always enjoy these tours. Learning about the history and culture of the new islands that I get to is the best part of traveling. Keep up the good work.
Reviewer: Beckett G.
4 Stars
Mega Island Tour
March 11, 2018
The tour van was nice and clean, and the tour guide was extremely friendly, and went out of her way to accommodate one of our passengers who became ill. The tour gives you a very nice overview of the island, along with a stress-free entrance to the Batik factory. The Brimstone Hill Fortress was also a great stop, with some of the best panoramic views on the island. The tour also provided a refreshing beverage (rum punch, beer, and non-alcholic).
Reviewer: Paul Schaefer
5 Stars
Fabulous
January 30, 2018
Our tour guide and driver - Joseph ("Spooney") was EXCELLENT. And what a really nice guy. Although advertised as about a four hour tour, Joseph took his time allowing the group to linger at various stops as they wished. We ended up with an enjoyable six hour tour of St. Kitts. Although the description says the tour does not include drinks, Joseph had a cooler of refreshing beverages for us.
Reviewer: George
5 Stars
St Kitts
January 08, 2018
This was a fabulous tour. The guide, York was outstanding. A must do!
Reviewer: geraldine roth
5 Stars
Excellent tour
December 29, 2017
We saw the entire island of St. Kitts. Driver was extremely informative.
Reviewer: Steven Lazerus
5 Stars
St Kitts all around great tour
December 01, 2017
The tour was a perfect 10. Tour operators were very friendly and fun to be with. We had a pristine air conditioned van. We made all the stops and the tour hosts made sure they showed us the whole island and answered all our questions. They served a rum punch and a non alcoholic soda, making sure people were comfortable. The stops were interesting and tailored for each persons ability. No beach stop, but plenty of beautiful stops along the way. Food is not plentiful and our tour was 5 hours long, so if you will be hungry, bring something along as a snack.
Reviewer: Yvonne Kossuth
5 Stars
Best tour
November 20, 2017
If you want to get a full island tour with stops at the major sights then this is the best tour. Annie was our tour guide. She is very knowledgeable about history and the culture of the island. She's funny and has lots of interesting anecdotes to tell.
Reviewer: Danessa
5 Stars
Loved St. Kitts
June 12, 2017
This was truly a mega tour.....the hours just flew by. Our guides Annie and husband Spoonie were the most gracious hosts and very proud of their island. They were very informative and truly fun people to be with. We only had two vans with maybe 8 people in each. One passenger was not feeling well and they couldn't do more for that person. At every stop they made sure she was comfortable. Annie kept massaging her back and neck and was very attentive to her. We had enough time at every stop to enjoy ourselves, do bathroom runs and some shopping. Highly recommend this tour for the money.
Reviewer: Blanca Cook
5 Stars
St. Kitts
June 05, 2017
We've never been to the Caribbean before and wanted to do shore excursions that would introduce us to each island. We learned about the culture, industry, history and government while touring this beautiful island. Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We enjoyed this very much!
Reviewer: Beverly Eckhardt
5 Stars
Great Way to See St. Kitts
May 19, 2017
We'd never been to St. Kitts before, so this was an excellent way to see the island. Joseph, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable, and his wife Annie makes the best rum punch EVER! We had many stops along the way and didn't feel rushed at all. The only problem was that there weren't many stops where you could get food. Someone was grilling something at the fort, but since the tour was only supposed to last 4 hours, we figured we'd just wait until we got back to our ship. The tour lasted close to 6 hours, so we were famished by the time the tour was over. We'd definitely recommend this tour, tho; just take some snacks with you or buy something to eat when you get the chance.
Reviewer: Harry Lee
5 Stars
St Kitts tour
May 06, 2017
This tour was very extensive and covered a lot of ground with several nice stops and interesting attractions. We enjoyed our guide and he was very informative. Well worth the time and money. Would recommend to others
Reviewer: Rodney Rager
5 Stars
St Kitts
April 06, 2017
Very informative full filled day, seeing a lot of St Kitts. Full with wonderful stories of Annie's life there. Comfortable driving in her van as a lot of ground covered. Loved the fort. Irene and Niki
Reviewer: Irene richter
4 Stars
Mega Island Tour
March 30, 2017
Annie, our guide, was very knowledgeable. Had a great tour of the entire island. She was raised there and was able to answer all our questions.
Reviewer: Kathleen Higgs
5 Stars
Mega Island Tour
March 18, 2017
We met ''York", our tour guide, who works for Annie's Tours. We were taken all around the island and saw the airport where you can take a short hop to Nevis, (something I'd do if we return to St. Kitts). We stopped at local places along the way, like a batik demonstration, the Brimstone Hill fortress. This was an interesting historical site that we climbed up. British troops protected the island and we were able to see an informative video, as well as areas for displays of life in the fort. We also stopped to observe volcanic formation by water's edge. On the way back to the ship we saw livestock grazing and even 'green' monkeys running across the road. We had a lovely, informative day and it would have even been better if there was some kind of coupon or voucher handed out enabling us to taste local food or drink. We don't need another chance to visit a jewelry store.
Reviewer: Carol Friedman
5 Stars
Wonderful
February 02, 2017
This your was wonderful. Guide was informative, had a wonderful personality and allowed us to enjoy the scenery while telling us about the rich history. Would do it again.
Reviewer: Cynthia Kline
5 Stars
Tons to see and learn
January 29, 2017
Very comprehensive tour that gives you a wonderful overview of the island of St. Kitts. Annie the driver/owner/operator, was extremely knowledgeable about the history of the island and most helpful at every stop. The tour covered a bit of everything and gives you some insight into life today and yesteryear in St. Kitts. Highly recommended. Great value.
Reviewer: BA
5 Stars
Absolutely Outstanding!
January 14, 2017
I can't say enough about how much we loved our St Kitts tour with Annie. She knows the island like the back of her hand, and shares the stories, the culture and the beauty of the island with pride and humour. We covered the whole island, with stops at Caribelle Batik and Brimstone Fortress, along with several other scenic locations. If you're looking for an excursion in St Kitts, look no further!
Reviewer: Marianne Kaduck
5 Stars
Once started, pretty good overview of whole Island
December 18, 2016
Finding guide at the port was difficult Seems should have been another couple on the tour Never showed up (or got lost), but we hung around 25 mins waiting THEN driver disappeared. Another LONG wait, all the time standing in street in HOT HUMID weather Like other couple, driver never re-appeared Eventually guide got hold of private driver who took us around the island in own car. He was excellent at explaining things but not so good in answering our questions Would have helped a lot if we had maps of the island to see exactly where we were as we drove around the island. Asked driver but said didnt have any Having said that. it was our first visit. We got a great overview of just about all of the very pretty volcanic island, how it developed over the ages, and how the people lived. The beautiful botanical gardens, the quick look at the batik workers, view of the black rocks and timothy hill were especially interesting. Definitely recommended for first time visitors.
Reviewer: Dave Amiss
4 Stars
Fantastic
November 26, 2016
Ms Annie was a great tour guide! Had air conditioned minivan all to ourselves. Her facts and stories about the island were fantastic. We really enjoyed our trip around the island with her
Reviewer: Beth
5 Stars
Saint Kitts
August 11, 2016
We were picked up a little late because Annie was on vacation and Franklin (Weatherman) took over her tours. He was very nice and very informative. Took us all over the island. Saw lots of wild monkeys. Went to a fort and had lots of time to explore and take pictures. Went to a botanical garden which was beautiful and drove past a black sand beach. Had a wonderful time and got a rum punch at the end of the tour.
Reviewer: Marie Feurig
5 Stars