Island Adventure by Land and Sea

Perfect Combo!!
May 20, 2019
Valerie was kind, knowledgeable, and always ready with more tasty rum punch. A nice bus took us through the beautiful green mountains throughout the island and we learned about some of the history. Beautiful views, a mud bath (don't forget a swimsuit!) and a tasty local lunch in the most amazing setting looking out at the Pitons. The catamaran was so much fun - more rum punch(!) and fun music, snorkeling in a cove with lots of pretty fish. Views from both the land and sea that can't be missed - this was a perfect way to see both. A little close for comfort getting us back to the boat on time, but the guides made the most of the time we had! It rained the whole catamaran ride back, so I guess we'll have to come back!! (Would submit photos if there was that option.)
Reviewer: Meowmeowmittens
5 Stars
St. Lucia was my dream
February 23, 2017
I have seen so many dreamy pictures of St. Lucia and was so excited to visit. Our cruise arrived in the morning and the instructions of where we were supposed to meet were not where we eventually met. Frustrating! It all turned out okay. The roads in St. Lucia are very rough. We did some great stops and thankfully passed many of the people that wanted us to stop to shop their little stores. We found banana ketchup to be interesting. The mud bath was good, the luncheon was quite good and our tour guide was very informative. We were then dropped off to board the catamaran and had a great ride on it. It turned out to take more time than I expected which was perfect. We snorkled in beautiful water for a fairly short time but then sped away and enjoyed all of the views of St. Lucia. All of the employees that made our adventure great in St. Lucia should be commended.
Reviewer: Linda Daniels
5 Stars
Excellent day and a great way to see the island
December 29, 2015
This was an extremely well organised excursion. The tour guide, Leslie, was very knowledgable and made the trip really enjoyable. The mud dip in the thermal springs is to be recommended and the boat ride back along the coast was brilliant with plenty of rum, beer and music with even some time to snorkel. So much was packed into the day, but it was still relaxing. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: pete
5 Stars
Second Time Around
April 23, 2015
St Lucia is gorgeous. The Island Adventure by Land and Sea offers the opportunity to get a great flavor of the island.Did same exact tour last year with other companion. Guide on land part of excursion was wonderful. Mud baths are fun and unique. Buffet lunch was excellent. Botanical gardens beautiful. But my favorite part of tour was catamran back to ship from Soufiere. Travelled with two 17 year old grandaughters this year and they agreed that this was highlight of our cruise vacation. Those that suffer from motion sickness may want to avoid. Lots of turns up and down on land segment
Reviewer: Funpa
5 Stars
Fantastic Day
January 05, 2015
This is an excellent way to experience some of the best of St. Lucia and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Reviewer: Evan the Travel Geek
5 Stars
Enjoyable
July 28, 2014
It was a little difficult trying to figure out where to meet the Carnival Sailing crew. We waited over half an hour for some people. I was late to the meeting place because of this and was left behind. They were kind enough to taxi me to catch up with my group. There were many short time stops in different little towns (mostly little shop sites). It seemed like to much driving. I understand I could have taken the catamaran in the morning and still done the same activities. The mud bath was a great experience. Valerie and our driver were excellent. Once we were on the catamaran the music started, the drinks flowed, the crew was attentive and the view was awesome. I kind of felt bad when it was time to get off.
Reviewer: Ezsfish
4 Stars
Great Experience - Great Value !!!
May 27, 2014
This excursion provided a 'full day' of fun filled experiences. Our tour guide 'Val' was absolutely a pleasure to be with on both the land and sea portion of the tour. She was informative and always courteous to her guests. We loved the full day experience this excursion offered - saw so much and learned so much! The luncheon at the plantation was also very, very good! What a great value!!
Reviewer: Debby
5 Stars
Don't Miss This
March 02, 2014
Great deal of fun. Guide was knowledgable and the sites were outstanding . Boat ride was fun and the party was provided with lots of refreshments.
Reviewer: Hogie
4 Stars