Soufriere Sail

Wonderful time in St Lucia
November 21, 2022
The Soufriere Sail excursion was a beautiful experience! A nice long ride on the boat to see the Pitons and then a land excursion as well to the mud baths or volcano drive. After enjoying the land excursion, we had a great lunch served on the boat and then headed back. On our way we stopped in an area where we could go snorkeling!
Reviewer: Lucie Olszewski
5 Stars
Soulful Sail :)
March 05, 2020
Beautiful catamaran and amazing crew who could not have been more personable, helpful and hospitable. Sailing up on the Pitons was a must-do for me and it did not disappoint! What a beautiful island! Take this excursion - you will not be disappointed!
Reviewer: Loretta Byrne
5 Stars
Cruise to the Pitons
February 26, 2020
best excursion we have ever done, the crew and tour guide were brilliant, the tropical gardens were the most colourful I have seen the volcanic mud bath great fun, lunch ,snorkelling and rum punch all good, but the best lucky part was the dolphins surrounding us on the cruise out to the Pitons
Reviewer: Ian Payne
5 Stars
Excellent
February 21, 2020
This excursion was lovely! The crew on the ship really made a difference. The cruise there was beautiful, the hike was fun. Lunch was fine. The volcano was not our favorite, but interesting to see. The snorkeling and boat ride back to port were so much fun! Rum punch flowing and crew dancing!! Worth the trip!!
Reviewer: Erin
5 Stars
Souffrie sail st lucia
February 15, 2020
Really good excursion they looked after us well throughout the trip, and lived up to all my expectations
Reviewer: Chris Smith
5 Stars
Excellent tour
February 05, 2020
Great day on Catamaran, we saw lots of things around the coast, villages and famous resorts, beautiful Botanical garden, the mud spa and volcano, had typical Creol food for lunch and fantastic snorkling at the end of the day. Lovely trip, highly recommended
Reviewer: Ivana Kostic
5 Stars
Soufriere Sail
January 31, 2020
Covered a lot on foot and catamaran. Excellent informative crew. Had to go too fast for the Botanical garden because of time limitations. It was a seven hour tour and we covered a lot. The last stop was a 30 minute snorkel stop, a little short. All in all, it was a very good time.
Reviewer: Katherine Niver
5 Stars
Meet expectations and More
January 08, 2020
A busy tour, but active and relaxing at the same time, the sail/motor to start the day was a fun start, the tour through the botanical gardens to Diamond Fall relaxing, the flowers were beautiful, the stop at the sulpher springs was a blast, my skin has never been so smooth, lunch was great and very accommodating to our gluten free dietary needs, the snorkeling (a little quick) and sail back a great way to finish the day. Thank you to the whole crew.
Reviewer: Edith
5 Stars
Wonderful day of exploring St. Lucia and sailing
December 06, 2019
Even though it rained much of the day, this was such a memorable and pleasant day of sailing to Soufriere as we approached the Pitons. The covered catamaran provided shelter from the rain, soft refreshments in the morning, and open bar in the afternoon. Lunch was delicious. There was a bit of confusion about using the mud baths which were offered as an alternative to seeing the volcano. If mud baths are your thing, do make sure to talk with the tour guide before you arrive at Sulphur Springs.
Reviewer: Sharon Johnson
5 Stars
St Lucia Catamaran
November 19, 2019
The catamaran portion of the trip was great, as was the snorkeling and lunch. The botanical garden and the volcano tours were just OK.
Reviewer: Mary Cay
4 Stars
Good All Day Trip
October 17, 2019
St Lucia is beautiful. Of all the excursions we took the "guides" on this one were the most boring. We were frankly pretty disappointed that they talked us out of doing the mud bath portion of the excursion. Botential garden was super beautiful and neat to see so many exotic plants. The volcano tour was a bit boring and we wish we had done the mud bath. The sail was beautiful and snorkeling was so clear! Worth the money for the all day trip!
Reviewer: Andrea W
4 Stars
Sailboat, snorkeling and volcano—oh my!
October 03, 2019
So much more than what we expected. The sailboat ride to Soufriere was Caribbean gorgeous. Then to an active volcano tour. Finally returned to sailboat for beautiful snorkeling. Great day.
Reviewer: EMTEsq
5 Stars
Soufriere sail
September 17, 2019
Great sail and guides, however we felt it would have been nice if we could have toured the town. It felt a little too rushed.
Reviewer: Andrew Kuchma
4 Stars
Fantastic
August 25, 2019
Wim and his wife were exceptionally welcoming and looked after us very well. The yacht was fabulous - a fantastic way to see some of Bonaire by sea. There were only 2 other couples apart from ourselves so there was plenty of room to either sit in the sun or the shade. We had a great snorkel and enjoyed the sandwiches, beer and rose wine afterwards. A great experience that we would definitely recommend and will do again next time we visit Bonaire
Reviewer: Joy Hamlyn
5 Stars
Soufriere Sail
May 22, 2019
This excursion was packed with things to do. The trip to Soufriere itself was great because of the view of the Pitons and it got better. There was a stop at a lovely botanical garden, a choice of a mud bath or see the volcano; then a nice buffet at a plantation. On the way back we stopped for swimming and snorkeling - an adventure well worth the price.
Reviewer: Burton Rood
5 Stars
Great time
April 28, 2019
We had a lot of fun, a lot of pictures ...we recommended to you all to do this!
Reviewer: Terezinha Simmons
5 Stars
Phenomenal Day!
April 15, 2019
This tour was one of the best. Our host on the catamaran as well on land were very informative, attentive, and FUN! The lunch was delicious and the service was top notch. We highly recommend it.
Reviewer: avcookie
5 Stars
Soufriere Sale
March 23, 2019
This was the best excursion I have ever been on. The staff was great, friendly, and reassuring that we would be back to the boat in time. It was a 7 hour excursion and it flew by. Very relaxing and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this to anyone vs. the similar excursion offered by Norwegian. We got so much more for our money and when I looked at the reviews this company was reviewed with higher ratings than theirs.
Reviewer: Karen Rapp
5 Stars
Exceeded our expectations!
February 08, 2019
Don’t miss this opportunity to enjoy a day on the water! We were efficiently transported from the port to the dock where our catamaran was waiting for us. Our transit hosts were pleasantly efficient. Once on the catamaran, our hosts were gracious, informative about the coastline and entertaining. We sailed to the Pitons and a clever young staffer immediately engaged all who wanted their picture taken. When we stopped in the snorkeling area, much to our surprise, a gently sloping stairwell led to the water. In a previous experience, we had to drop over the side and then lift ourselves up and over (at 70+ years, that was challenging!) This catamaran & staff were top shelf. Lunch & rum punch were great and only bested by the Caribbean music that encouraged us to dance the entire way back to Port. We took an excursion at every port and must confess, this was our favorite!
Reviewer: Trudi O’Brien
5 Stars
Great day
January 29, 2019
We really enjoyed the catamaran excursion including going to the mud baths. It was a great day and would highly recommend it. As this was not an excursion from the ship and it was all day, we were a little worried about getting back to the ship on time but they assured us we had nothing to worry about. Very reputable company with great staff.
Reviewer: Anne seipio
5 Stars
Fun, lots to do
November 23, 2018
Lots to see, volcano, falls, garden gorgeous and sailing and snorkeling. Staff was fun and i danced with them too. Simething for everybody.
Reviewer: Charlene Murphy
5 Stars
great adventure
November 15, 2018
We had a great time. The tour was great. But especially impressive was that our guide was extremely helpful with our mobility issues, going out of his way to make our day an enjoyable outing. We felt pampered. The only disappointment was that we didn't actually get to sail but used the motor the entire trip.
Reviewer: L. E. Hardee
5 Stars
amazing
March 04, 2018
was the best day ever crew was amazing and the day was very special if thinking about this excursion you should definitly do it
Reviewer: cathy robbins
5 Stars
Family vacation
February 03, 2018
Very good excursion. My sister in law was never on a catamaran and I convinced her she would like it and have a good time. Great day, friendly personnel, and met a lot of friendly passengers and had some great conversations. Would highly recommend. Never had a bad catamaran experience.
Reviewer: Steve & Paula Witzke
5 Stars
Great tour
February 01, 2018
It was a packed trip. The mud bath was excellent. It was raining in botanical garden. Boat trip was fun.
Reviewer: Renfang
5 Stars
St. Lucia
January 19, 2018
This tour was awesome. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was operated at a good pace. We did not feel rushed and were able to enjoy this beautiful island.
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Lovely day, a bit crowded
May 19, 2017
We just recently did this excursion (end of April). The catamaran was beautiful, the ship personnel were so so friendly. We loved the sail to the Pitons. What a beautiful morning! The botanical garden was small but kind of neat. Then when it came time for the volcano and mud bath you had to choose one... I think we were maybe running a bit late. Both options were really crowded... and it was the end of tourist season. The buffet lunch was delicious. Unfortunately it was rainy for most of the sail back. My husband still did the snorkel, but said he couldn't see much & there was a quick stop in Margot Bay. The catamaran stopped right at the cruise dock upon return. If we were to go back to St. Lucia, we would book probably just book a half or full day sail with this company and forgo the land portions. Or go spend a day in Margot Bay.
Reviewer: Nickie
4 Stars
Best Excursion of our Cruise!
May 06, 2017
I had never booked a shore excursion with Costco before, but I'm glad I did. This turned out to be a great excursion on St Lucia. We thoroughly enjoyed the sailing and land parts of this trip and the free lunch was delicious also. The crew of the boat were especially great!
Reviewer: Julia McReynolds
5 Stars
wonderful excursion
March 30, 2017
Our tour guide was great and the food at the restaurant was amazing.
Reviewer: lisa coulouris
5 Stars
Fun Day
March 30, 2017
We were met at the ship and escorted with a very short walk to the catamaran. It was brand new and wonderful, having a covered 2nd level, but open to the wind. The crew were very friendly and accommodating. The land part was good and lunch tasty, snorkeling fun. They got us back to the ship on time and again escorted to the ship.
Reviewer: susan sundberg
5 Stars
Soufriere Sail
March 17, 2017
This was a lovely excursion. We met the guide who combined the Carnival ship people with our people to board a catamaran. We sailed out and docked to pick up a van where we went to the botanical gardens, volcano and had lunch at a cocoa plantation. Back to the catamaran, we then went to a cove area where we could get off the boat and swim/snorkel. That was one negative b/c the water looked dirty. We could have gone to a cleaner spot. One other thing that was annoying were the locals who rowed out to the boat to try to sell their wares. It's a given when you see them in port and they nag you, but we didn't like the fact that they came out to where the boat was anchored. Otherwise it was a great day.
Reviewer: Carol Friedman
4 Stars
Wonderful day of sailing and sightseeing
February 23, 2017
Excellent day on a beautiful boat and the land tours of the gardens and volcano were well done also. Very good bang for the buck. Would do it again.
Reviewer: Francis Crowther
5 Stars
excursion and sail
January 27, 2017
hI We appreciated the quality of service, the lenght of the excursion, the securit on board, and the wonderful meal one of the best excursion we ever had     Benoit Amar,
Reviewer: benoit amar
5 Stars
Soufriere Sail Excursion
January 24, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed this excursion on this beautiful island, the lunch buffet, the sail, seeing the magnificent Pitons. The guide and the crew were excellent. They were very patient with those of us who lagged along a little bit. Rum punches were GREAT!!. EXCELLENT VALUE for the money. Would definitely use " Shore Excursions Group" again!
Reviewer: Delphine Lofton
5 Stars
Best experience ever
January 21, 2017
It was amazing tour for one whole day. The crews were very good. They made sure that we were taken care of and entertained. Junior was the best. I am glad I tried it. Great job!! The place and the itineraries were also very good.
Reviewer: Asif Wahid
5 Stars
Brilliant
January 18, 2017
We loved every bit of this tour the volcano the lunch and the swimming as well as the sailing and the rum punch!! Only two organisational things marred this tour. First we started late and finished late. If people are not there on time, the tour should start without them. Second, the boat sailed at 4.30 and we arrived back at the dock which was a 5 min walk from the boat at 4.28. This caused extreme anxiety for us and spoiled a fantastic day.
Reviewer: Susan Anderson
4 Stars
Soufriete sail
January 11, 2017
Went on the 7 hour catamaran sail early December while on NCL breakaway cruise. Arrived in port 8am/ tour met at 9am/ all aboard 4:30 & left port at 5pm. Got back just in time for the boat. Fun sail on the catamaran & got to see bays and villages on the way to the pitons. Van ride to diamond falls botanical gardens which was georgious. Then off to sulphur springs which is interesting. Lunch was at a plantation type place and was very good. On the sail back they stopped for a short snorkel session. Saw a lot for the money. Cheaper than cruise ship tours. Definitely will use them again.
Reviewer: Janet
5 Stars
Fabulous Excursion!
November 22, 2016
This was a full day of activities. We had a beautiful sail around the island. Gorgeous view of the Pitons. Although a bit crowded, the volcanic mud bath was wonderful. Your skin will never feel that good again. We wished we could do that on a daily basis. Lunch was fantastic. Our only complaint was the local vendors trying to sell you there goods while you were swimming at the beach stop. We've never experienced such pushy vendors on any other island. The crew even let us off right next to our ship so we weren't late to board. The crew was fantastic, they were very organized. This excursion was well worth the money (which by the way ) was cheaper than purchasing directly from cruise ship.
Reviewer: Chantel Bennett
5 Stars
St Lucia
August 18, 2016
Excellent tour the best excursion out of the 5 excursion. Enjoyed the catamaran, the bontical garden, the piton, hike up the piton. Excellent host I would recommend this tour. If you never been on a catamaran this one you should try. The sight seeing to the piton was beautiful. Even got to eat some St Lucian food which was delicious.
Reviewer: Margo Allen
5 Stars
Great Time in St Lucia
August 01, 2016
We enjoyed this excursion in St Lucia. We sailed from our boat dock to first location where we boarded van to flower garden and saw small waterfall. Then on to volcano mud baths. Be forewarned---it's very hot, but skin feels great after! We had lunch at restaurant near Pitons---felt like rainforest. Good! Then rode back to catamaran. Sailed out and had time to snorkel and then back to dock---about 15min before we were supposed to be back on cruise ship. Want to give big thumbs up to Jenna, Brown Sugar, Junior, and Babaloo who all made this a wonderful experience! Would definitely do this again!
Reviewer: Joy Bender
5 Stars
Perfect combination of land and sea!
May 29, 2016
Perfect combination of enjoying the sea and the Piton area of the island. The gardens were beautiful and the bubbling volcanic mud pits were fascinating. The lunch was at a beautiful estate. It was interesting that the catamaran had guests going on several different land tours. The staff were all friendly and knowledgeable. Tour was seven hours long and was a great value for what you got.
Reviewer: Cruise lovers
5 Stars
Highlight of Our Trip
May 10, 2016
We absolutely loved this excursion! It was the highlight of our trip. The sailing in the beginning was nice and leisurely with muffins, fruit and drinks. The workers on the boat took our picture in front of the Pitons. Departing was a little confusing as there were several tours on the same boat. Once departed, we took a little bus ride through the town and to a botanical garden where our guide gave us a nice tour through the gardens and to the waterfall. After that we made our way to the drive up volcano. We opted for the mud bath while others toured the volcano. The mud bath was crazy and busy but when else do you get to do this? Our guide told us to opt for the lighter colored mud as it wouldn't stain our swimsuits. The water is very warm but your skin will feel amazing and soft once you rinse off. The whole area smells strongly of sulphur but that's expected as it is a volcano. Once finished here, we headed to a cocoa plantation for lunch. It was a full Caribbean buffet and it was delicious! Such a cute setting and we got to try to some new foods (worth it and rum punch is included). Then we headed back to the boat and sailed to a snorkel spot. We only had 20-30 mins to snorkel but it was a nice spot as we saw lots of beautiful fish and coral. Then it was back on the boat for our sail back. The crew played some fun music and the rum punch was flowing. They just kept serving them to us without us even having to ask. The crew and the guides on this excursion were superb. They made the day very enjoyable which isn't hard to do with such an incredible setting. We would do this again! Everyone we told on our cruise wished they had done this excursion!
Reviewer: Tracy
5 Stars
WHAT A DAY!!!
April 29, 2016
Fantastic, reasonably priced tour! Interesting itinerary, and great sail!
Reviewer: Willi B
5 Stars
Relaxing and scenic trip!
April 13, 2016
This was a great way to bundle two family groups into two excursions with plenty of time together, i.e., the zip lining adventure used the same sailing transit to/fm southern part of island so those who wanted less excitement were able to enjoy the scenery and learning about botany and volcano. The unique volcano tour was itself worth the trip.
Reviewer: Rick
5 Stars
Brilliant day
April 12, 2016
It was great day with informative and fun guides. There was also a lot of variety from dancing on the catamaran to snorkelling, natural beauty, gardens, nature and a tasty lunch.
Reviewer: digannio
5 Stars
This is a fabulous tour jammed packed
April 01, 2016
many activities fabulous catamaran tour of botanical gardens lovely lunch buffet swimming off boat saw volcano
Reviewer: pat pat
5 Stars
What a day!!!
March 26, 2016
The day was varied and full of wonderful foliage and natural wonders. The only con was that the catamaran was over crowded on the trip back. There were many people on it that had not been there on the out-going trip. Not enough places to sit and relax.
Reviewer: Bikermom
5 Stars
Lots of fun!
March 20, 2016
We had a great day sailing on the catamaran soaking up the sun and the scenery. Our tour guides were terrific and made sure that we were enjoying ourselves. The land tour to the botanical gardens and volcano was interesting but we skipped the mud bath option as did most of the people over 50. We sipped a Piton beer as we watched the snorkelers when we stopped in the cove. We drank even more Piton on the way back. They dropped us off right next to the cruise ship dock after giving us farewell hugs.
Reviewer: The Duke of Earl
5 Stars
A Nearly Perfect Day
March 19, 2016
This excursion was a nice combination of relaxation and activity. Sailing, island sites, lunch, snorkeling and of course, a little rum punch. The island is beautiful, from both land and sea. Having time to snorkel near the end of the day was perfect. I was concerned about being able to get back on the boat after snorkeling due to my bad knees, but the crew was helpful and I had no problem.
Reviewer: Susan
5 Stars
Great excursion. Packed full of activities for all
February 22, 2016
One of the best excursions we've taken in years.
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
Yes I would buy tis again
February 21, 2016
A lot of fun
Reviewer: Lisa
5 Stars
Fabulous Experience!
February 20, 2016
Guides were very friendly and accommodating. Service was excellent. Sights and activities were well-planned and very exciting!
Reviewer: The Ivo
5 Stars
Don't Miss this one
February 11, 2016
Met the guide at information and took short walk to board a large catamaran. Seemed disorganized at first, as many people from many places were on board already. Sandals hotels etc. worked out fine. Took a nice sail along coast. Disembarked for guided tour in botanical gardens and view of a beautiful waterfall. Always a gift shop around. Then took our ride to top of volcano. Sulfur smell, steam rising, interesting geology lesson. Back to driver and to cocoa plantation for a nice lunch. Back to boat for a snorkel. More fun than it appeared it was going to be!
Reviewer: OKJennie
5 Stars
A Bit of All the Best of St. Lucia
February 03, 2016
One of our top experiences of our vacation. The tour was very well organized and clear about expectations. They gathered the group at our port, and we had a short 5 minute van ride to the ship (some ships were docked on the other side of the bay next to the tour boat). The tour group was very professional and clearly marked in their Carnival Sailing gear. They welcomed us onto the large catamaran, and we had about 35-40 people total. There was shade and outdoor areas, as well as ship restroom. Our guide offered light breakfast, fruit, muffins, local food, and juice for free. We then sailed out of the bay along the coast to town of Soufriere. Along the way our guide would point out areas of interest. The sailing itself was very pleasant and fun trip. We then pulled right into the heart of Sourfriere and the different activities were separated for different vans. You will have to choose for the volcano portion if you want to do the mud bath or the drive-in narrated tour. We then visited the botanical garden for a guided tour of the plants (he will expect a separate tip), as well as a view of the waterfall. Next the tour visited the volcano, and those that were doing the mudbath got out. Again, they were well organized and directed us where to leave our bags as they watched them, how to apply the mud, and took pictures for those with a waterproof camera. I was most impressed with the lunch stop. It was at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, and was a delicious buffet of local foods that even a picky eater would be happy with. We ate in a private outdoor room (shirt and shoes required), and had a chance to explore as they dried cocoa beans. Next, we returned to the boat for snorkeling with a view of the Pitons. The catamaran ride back was another great ride, and a quick detour into a secluded bay featured in films. They dropped us off right next to each cruise ship. We were very impressed by the service. Traveling on Royal Caribbean Jewel of the Seas.
Reviewer: MA
5 Stars
many experiences in one excursion, best excursion
February 02, 2016
So many experiences in one excursion. Others on our cruise ship were envious of our experience compared to what they did. Very little time on buses; Lots of time on the water. Nice snacks and rum punch on catamaran. Excellent buffet lunch of native dishes. Felt like we were on ""The Bachelor"" (some episodes were filmed here). At volcano, get a choice of doing sulfur mud springs or guide talk on volcano. Includes guided tour of botanical gardens. Guide LeeAnn was great at first aid when I gashed my finger.
Reviewer: Don't like winter
5 Stars
Soufriere Sail is worth it!
January 21, 2016
St. Lucia is beautiful and worth the trip! The Pitons are absolutely breathtaking! I would highly recommend visiting this island. The views from catamaran sail were amazing!
Reviewer: KYgirl
4 Stars
The best day ever!
January 06, 2016
Everything was amazing, we had the time of our lives, great fun for any age.
Reviewer: Sherry
5 Stars
This sail was great fun!
January 05, 2016
This is such a beautiful and iconic sail, and the crew was wonderfully professional and great fun. All 4 of us really enjoyed everything about this excursion.
Reviewer: The Squirrel Catcher
5 Stars
Awesome
January 03, 2016
Awesome. It is what you make of it. We loved being outside, on the edge of the boat and taking in the beautiful vistas and ride‚¶would do it again.
Reviewer: Jude
5 Stars
Not an actual sailing but still a good time onboar
January 01, 2016
Pros: great time despite being a ""powered"" catamaran sail. free breakfast snacks and beverages were served. Cons: Snorkeling site was pathetic and very short (25-30 mins). botanical gardens was like walking thru someones backyard. volcano ""tour"" was someone telling you really nothing interesting about the volcano.
Reviewer: Traveler
4 Stars
A great excursion. Informative and fun.
December 26, 2015
The young guides were so accommodating and fun. They were very informative and organized.
Reviewer: Jeri
5 Stars
Well worth the cost...
December 26, 2015
It was an educational, relaxing, and adventurous trip. From a boat ride learning facts about the island, also fun music and dancing. We we able to see the island for the ocean and then get to experience a small fishing town. We went to the botanical islands and learned about the vegetation on the island. We were taken to the drive in volcano where we were give the option of a mud bath or the scenic side. After all that we were taken to a cocoa plantation where we had a really good native dishes lunch. A small van ride back to the boat and then on the way to the ship we were given a chance to snorkel...
Reviewer: michelleing
4 Stars
Fun day on land and sea
December 23, 2015
Loved the party boat atmosphere. Botanical garden was great. Traffic lunch. Was a full day of activity so some what tiring for seniors. Would do it again.
Reviewer: Ron J
4 Stars
A Fun Day!
December 23, 2015
Difficulty finding meeting spot, but most everyone helpful. Guide ended up searching for a few attendees so obviously we weren't alone in our confusion regarding which dock/ship. Lunch (included) was an okay buffet (on land) with a good sampling of island foods. Ship's crew very efficient and friendly. A fun time, but perhaps too long a day for small children
Reviewer: Mayor's Wife
4 Stars
Beautiful
December 03, 2015
Friendly staff AMAZING scenery DO NOT OVER DUE with drink. Got drunk and almost miss the cruise ship
Reviewer: Cuki
5 Stars
Great purchase!
June 18, 2015
The tour guides were incredible! Very very helpful, and made the day enjoyable for my and my friends.
Reviewer: Amanda
5 Stars
Perfect Day!
June 11, 2015
The entire excursion start to finish was great! Our guide picked us up at the port and walked us (just a few minutes away) to board the catamaran. We traveled along the coastline and to Soufriere and was able to see the Pitons almost the whole way. Once we got into the harbor, there was time for photos before docking. You could choose to do the mud bath or botanical gardens. We chose the botanical gardens, which were beautiful. But, others on our tour chose the mud baths and were very happy as well. We then took a short bus rid to see the 'active' volcano. Be prepared, it's a very strong odor, but experience the volcano was the highlight of our day (and personally my week!). We were then taken over to a local resort to eat a delicious local meal, buffet style. After lunch, we got back on the catamaran and were taken to an area to snorkel for about 25-30 minutes, then took a leisurely ride on the catamaran back to the port. Even though it was a full day, I never felt rushed. It was a nice combination of being a tourist and being immersed in St. Lucia's culture!
Reviewer: Dena B.
5 Stars
Great day in St. Lucia!!!
June 01, 2015
All day fun!! We completely enjoyed this day long excursion and the variety of activities that it included. It was an awesome and fun day spent in St. Lucia - and we'd definitely do this tour or a variation of this tour again!
Reviewer: Debby
5 Stars
2nd Time Doing This and Would Do It Again!
April 25, 2015
We took the Soufriere Sail in 2013 and loved it so much we couldn't wait to do it again this year! This is the only repeat excursion we have ever done so that should say something. Sailing to Soufriere is both relaxing and thrilling. The Botanical Garden has beautiful exotic plants. We ate at a plantation (different from 2013) but enjoyed both locations. The volcano is ok (be prepared for the rotten egg smell)! My hubby enjoyed swimming/snorkeling while I just relaxed on the catamaran. It rained on the return trip both times but that just added to the fun as the rum punch is flowing and the dance party is a blast (Follow The Leader, The Wobble, etc.)! The Carnival Sailing staff is outstanding!
Reviewer: MooreFun88
5 Stars
Worth booking
March 31, 2015
The Soufriere Sail was well worth the trip. It is nice that the trip is by catamaran and land tour. Lunch was delicious and the crew and guides were great. Definitely worth booking.
Reviewer: Angie
4 Stars
Wonderful Catamaran Sail
March 28, 2015
Great experience! The weather was perfect, the guides were good and the snorkeling off the catamaran was wonderful.
Reviewer: Felice
5 Stars
Fun! Fun! Fun!
January 01, 2015
Fun, highly motivated crew!
Reviewer: Trailblazer
5 Stars
Great Tour.
January 01, 2015
Much to see and do... something for everyone.
Reviewer: Marilyn
5 Stars
The highlight of the week
December 31, 2014
The four of us all agreed that this excursion was the highlight of the whole week because the staff was so fun and the intinerary was awesome.
Reviewer: Jo
5 Stars
I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT OVER AND OVER
December 03, 2014
For the first time we booked off ship and it was a fantastic experience. The best was the crew and the places we visited. It had something for everyone. Snorkeling, sightseeing, lunch. It was a full day of fun.
Reviewer: Bob and Val Cruising
5 Stars
Soufriere Sail
October 04, 2014
This excursion was the highlight of our cruise. I was traveling with my 71 year old mom and took a chance on the Catamaran. We had so much fun. To sum it up, my mom is still talking about her excursion in St. Lucia.
Reviewer: Netta
5 Stars
Best trip of the week
May 17, 2014
What a great trip. Staff were wonderful and keep a good eye on us. Music and food were great. Lots of variety in things to do, from botantical gardens to mud bath, to waterfall and great lunch. Snorkeling was great. St. Lucia was beautiful.
Reviewer: Suzie
5 Stars
Pretty great!
April 19, 2014
This trip had it all, fabulous scenery, un-matched vistas, very informative, and well-managed.
Reviewer: M.V.
5 Stars
Amazinb
September 21, 2013
This was my first time ever visiting St. Lucia and went there with Carnival Cruise Lines. I booked this tour as a separate excursion. I went by myself and had an amazing time, the tour guides were amazing, friendly, and really made sure everyone had a fun time. I will never forget this experience, it was well worth the money and time, amazing and beautiful.
Reviewer: Green123
5 Stars
Wonderful Excursion
March 24, 2013
We had a great time on this excursion. The crew was fun, experienced and entertaining. I would recommend this to all. The boat was top notch and the views were spectacular.
Reviewer: Carol & Don
4 Stars
Excellent!
March 03, 2013
Great day on the water, loved the tour of the garden and volcano and seeing the city. Nice day, great tour for the money!
Reviewer: Golden
5 Stars
The Best day
January 17, 2013
The best day of my cruise vacation. We saw dolphins swimming along the boat, scenery was magnficent while on catamaran going to Soufrière,Mud bath is a MUST very relaxing and soothing (but a little smelly but who cares everyone does!!!!) Food is excellent, the view is gorgeous. The only down side is we had to split for the mud bath and volcano for lack of time.
Reviewer: Turlutortue
5 Stars
Good time despite the rain
January 12, 2013
Had a very nice time. The lunch was great. The snorkeling was so so. The sailing was fun until it rained.
Reviewer: Kinnyt
4 Stars
Excellent excursion combo
January 10, 2013
Dirty bathroom/change room
Reviewer: Rich
5 Stars
Outstanding & Spectacular!
January 04, 2013
This was the best excursion we took during our week cruise and we had some good ones. The catamaran trip was beautiful and relaxing. The crew was very friendly and a lot of fun! The view of the Pitons was magnificent and just that alone would have made this trip worthwhile - but there was a LOT more! When we got to Soufriere, we had a nice driver who gave us a lot of local information as he took us to the beautiful and very interesting Botanical Gardens. Then we were taken through the gardens by another wonderful guide who showed us a lot of amazing rain-forest plants and flowers and took us to a very unique waterfalls. Then, it was back in the taxi to a local open-air restaurant, high up on a hillside overlooking Soufriere and a magnificent view of the Pitons. This was the most beautiful view I've ever seen while eating a meal!! Oh, and the restaurant was also nice, clean, and the food was good! Following lunch, it was a short trip up to the volcanic mud baths! This had to be done and we all bathed in a 110 degree hot volcanic stream and slathered ourselves with volcanic mud! Crazy, but fun - but be warned, any light colored bathing suits can be temporarily or permanently stained gray afterward. Following that fun, we went back into town and back onto the catamaran for the long sail back to our port. This was when the real party began with great music and some excellent rum punch! HIGHLY Recommend this excursion!!
Reviewer: SkiSwami
5 Stars
Fun Filled Adventure
April 20, 2012
Fun,well -organized all day tour.Great lunch stop with a fantastic view of the pitons. The crew made sure everyone had a great time. I would definitely recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Mike
4 Stars
This was awesome
March 02, 2012
my husband and I throughly enjoyed this excursion quite variety
Reviewer: Donna
4 Stars
Fun! Fun! Fun!
February 12, 2012
Friendly and helpful crew. Swimming and snorkeling were great and easy for old folks. Made for a fun and friendly group of strangers. Only bad part...music so loud we couldn't talk.
Reviewer: Judebe
5 Stars
Soufriere Sail
February 12, 2012
We found the trip to be good value for the money. Hard to hear the guide in the Botanical Garden due to LOTS of other groups there.
Reviewer: Dick
4 Stars
must do
December 07, 2011
would take again
Reviewer: kathy
4 Stars