Island Beauty and Birds

Fun trip with kids or older folks
June 22, 2022
Booked this cute trip because it was one of the few available trips that my elderly mother could do. The negative was that it was a far walk from the ship to meeting point, however sanctuary was very fun. The bus was nice and had a/c. We were given seeds for the many beautiful birds and they perched immediately. My mom and I had a great time with all the pretty birds and took lots of pictures. Also s short tour of the history museum was included. Tour was inexpensive but were only gone for a couple hours. Got to see and hear about the history of st Martin from our bus driver. Driver was able to drop us off much closer to the ship on the way back. This is s fun trip for kids or older folks not able to do strenuous tours. Well worth it!
Reviewer: Lynn shannon
4 Stars
What a Surprise!
March 31, 2022
We were surprised at the ease of finding our tour group. Then we were dropped at our first stop which was the Birds. What a surprise to find such beauty from all over the world at our fingertips. We could have spent all day there. Then a second driver took us to our second stop of the Cheese factory where we enjoyed a personal tour.
Reviewer: Ken Kerestus
5 Stars
Beautiful and fun
February 28, 2022
Amazing to have these gorgeous birds eating (almost) out of your hand. Guides are knowledgeable, even demonstrating how to get a great video. Learned a lot about different species and got great photos!
Reviewer: Michele
5 Stars
A wonderful Experiance
January 18, 2022
We couldn't have asked for a better tour. Our van was brand new and our driver was knowledgeable and charming. The bird sanctuary was filled with beautiful tropical birds who flocked around us feeding out of our hands. Our guide was very informative and clearly adored his avian friends. Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Michael G Scott
5 Stars
Parrot Ville is a must!!
December 30, 2021
If you like or love birds you will love this place! It was incredible from arrival until you left. The birds literally, flock to you as you get to feed them. The colors abound and the birds are plentiful. Was happily surprised to see just how clean it was there in the parrot area. Also, do not skip the heritage museum that is there as well. This is a must do for your travel group!!
Reviewer: C Parisi
5 Stars
Beautiful birds
February 17, 2020
There was quite a variety of beautiful birds. And they gave you a container of birdseed to feed them. Be careful though if they land on your arm as their claws are very sharp. We were there about 45 min. The cheese store had quite a variety with tasty samples. And a nice cup of ice cream on a hot day. Quick trip.
Reviewer: Linda Mohler
4 Stars
Awesome!
February 05, 2020
We totally enjoyed the excursion to the bird sanctuary! The birds were beautiful and they were happy to perch on your arms, head and to be fed....the owner was very kind and informative.
Reviewer: Ann
5 Stars
Very enjoyable stop
October 11, 2019
I love birds and so the excursion to Parotte Ville sounded charming. And it was. So many beautiful birds to see up close and personal in their lovely enclosed garden. The museum was also quite interesting.
Reviewer: Suzanne
5 Stars