Snorkel and Beach Adventure

Well-run tour, not perfect snorkeling that day
December 02, 2019
I thought the crew did a terrific job and did their best to find us the best available snorkeling sites for the day. No turtles, and even the fish were limited in species although good-sized, the water was cloudy in several places, but we did see some of the most gorgeous coral that I have ever seen in my life. Weather conditions probably impacted what we saw. I will always remember the coral. Enjoyed the Pinel island stop as well. This is a crew that will give you the very best that is possible on the day you go out, and they are flexible in their choices to make it work. I did have a great time.
Reviewer: Miriam E Kotsonis
5 Stars
Snorkeling adventure
November 06, 2019
Guide was amazing. Saw sea turtles and a shark. Only negative was that it wasn't long enough because of our port time.
Reviewer: Amanda Nowell
5 Stars
Great Tour
October 12, 2019
Tour was awesome. Colleen was very fun and made sure our group got to some good snorkel spots despite the usual ones being cloudy due to storms. She also took one of our cameras down to get some good videos of a couple of the reefs. Would definitely do again!
Reviewer: Jonathan Harte
5 Stars
Snorkel and Beach Adventure
July 31, 2019
My family had an awesome time on this excursion! Captains Colleen and Elise made this trip FUN, were safety-minded and service-oriented to everyone on the boat. The scenery was beautiful and the snorkeling spots we stopped at allowed us to see sea turtles, lobster, yellow tang, blue fish like Dory (LOL) and many others. We were on the 4 hour excursion. I wish I had booked the 6 hour! Thank you for a great experience!
Reviewer: Connie Miller
5 Stars
Fantastic experience!
June 29, 2019
Roy and Nakim did an outstanding job leading this excursion. Locations were excellent and crew was highly attentive and professional. The soft drinks, waters, cheese and bread were the perfect snacks. Would highly recommend. Caution: Avoid going deep in the water toward the sunken helicopter if you have history of ear problems or experience significant pressure. It caused my wife's ear to rupture which led to nausea and several hours of discomfort.
Reviewer: Justin Wax
5 Stars
The best excursion!
June 20, 2019
This was so much fun! I had never been snorkeling in my life and the guides made me feel very comfortable. I wish I could remember their names, but the young man driving the boat was very skilled and knowledgable, and the causcation female was so sweet and helpful. We saw huge sea turtles and they would swim right next to you... so cool. The boat ride was wet and bumpy, but exhilarating. The locations we visited were absolutely beautiful. And the ham and apple sandwiches were delicious. I highly recommend this excursion, even if you are an inexperienced snorkeler.
Reviewer: Katie
5 Stars
Great time
June 19, 2019
Crew was awesome
Reviewer: Betty Mitchell
5 Stars
Great time
April 15, 2019
Had a great time on this snorkel cruise. Very rarely will I leave a review but this is one worth leaving. There were 11 of us on this excursion and that was the perfect number. The crew took the time to show us several things that an un-experienced snorkeler would miss like a nurse shark, sting rays and a turtle. Time spent on the beach was a nice break from snorkeling. We were served a light lunch with beverages that were available at any time during the trip. Don't book off the cruise ship, book here and save yourself some money and have a better experience. Not sure why people leave negative reviews because this is far better than an excursion booked on the cruise ship.
Reviewer: Mike R
5 Stars
great excursion for parents and teens
December 31, 2018
This outing was a big hit with our group of middle-aged parents and young teens. The motor boat went fast enough to provide some excitement, and the scenery was idyllic. We had several opportunities to snorkel, simple yet delicious sandwiches, and two short beach stops. Our guide was clearly very familiar with the area. He provided some simple instruction on board the boat for those who hadn't snorkeled previously.
Reviewer: Diane
5 Stars
Snorkel trip
November 23, 2018
Nice trip. Well organized. Fun crew.
Reviewer: Peter
5 Stars
Very good trip
November 23, 2018
This was a good trip. Small fast boat but on overcrowded. Both the captain (Female dark skinned can’t remember her name) and first mate (female from Italy) were excellent! Snorkeling was pretty good saw beautiful lobsters. Went to 3 locations. Simple lunch Would do it again and recommend!
Reviewer: Donna Macchi
4 Stars
Awesome!!
October 28, 2018
We had so much fun with Captain Alan and crew. Very professional and loved helping everyone learn more about snorkeling. Will go again!
Reviewer: Logan Carter
5 Stars
Excellent. Top noch!!
September 17, 2018
The excirsion beat all expectations. It was peronal and professional. The boat is awesome, quick and stable. The driver was knowledable and had you can tell enjoys his job.
Reviewer: M Hyduk
5 Stars
highly recommend
July 23, 2018
Captain Allen and his son were awesome. I preferred this small group excursion over the large ones offered by the cruise line. It allowed us to have more time snorkeling and enjoying the activities. We went to 2 different snorkeling spots and then to a small beach/island for a snack/beverages. Would definitely recommend to others.
Reviewer: Jill Porada
5 Stars
Again...PLEASE!!!
July 09, 2018
A beautiful day for a cruise to snorkel. Our captain and his crew were over the top accommodating and eager to give us the best time imaginable.
Reviewer: James Welsh
5 Stars
Wow! Great excursion! Fantastic!
May 07, 2018
The trip my family took with “Awesome Too” was simply fantastic! Nothing like the snorkel trip that we’ve signed up with a cruise line... large group, boring snorkel spot with nothing much to see... The crew and captain of the boat we were (“Awesome Too”) very friendly and very professional. Apple-Ham sandwich the captain has made were great too :) I’ve been explained by the captain that many corals have died (and thus you see less colorful things) due to multiple hurricanes that went thru the island previous year. Less color maybe, but my family had really great time snorkeling different places the captain took the group. Kids saw turtles, rays, many fish, clams, urchins, etc. My kids had a great time and all told me they were so glad this was our last excursion during this cruise! Definitely highlight of our trip, and want to go back again!
Reviewer: Shinohara
5 Stars
Good people high adventure
April 09, 2018
Great tour - travelled with 2 adults and a 12 year old son and 6 year old daughter. Boats were clean and powerful as promised. Skipper was skilled, knowledgeable and gave us confidence. On the day we toured, the waves were a bit rough, but that just made the boat ride more exciting - our kids loved it. The snorkel sites were beautiful as were the white sand beaches. Definitely would book again!
Reviewer: Jared
5 Stars
Awesome Day
August 17, 2017
We booked two ports through the cruise company and one through Shore Excursions. Hands down this was the better deal! So it was 2 adults and 5 kids ages 9 to 14 and we were on a 35 foot powerboat with 7 other people. So a small group in St Martin for some snorkeling. Water was not as clear as I would have liked but that is just the risk you run with the weather. Folks running the boat were great and we had an awesome time!1
Reviewer: Bill Harris
5 Stars
Great Shore Excursion
May 19, 2017
Great time. Guides were a lot of fun and shared the history of the area with us as well as their knowledge of snorkeling. This was only our second time snorkeling so their expertise was very helpful.
Reviewer: Josephine Garner
5 Stars
Well Run
February 25, 2017
The crew of the boat (Kevin and Mika) was very helpful, pleasant. They were extremely careful of everyone's safety and clearly knew what they were doing. Transportation from the port and back was excellent (large air conditioned bus); the marina they were located in was very clean, modern, lovely. It gave us a lot of confidence, important when going with children and my mom (in her 70s). Water was the most beautiful colour, so warm. The beaches were fantastic, with such fine sand. We saw turtles and rays. The variety of sea life was not as extensive as we've seen at other places (Belize and Honduras) and the colours weren't as striking, but there had been some turbulence a few days before and we were told the water could be murky, which it really wasn't. The boat only held 14, a nice small size and there were plenty of drinks (pop, beer and water) and some delish sandwiches. I would absolutely recommend this excursion. It was reasonable (about 110 USD each I think) and worth it!
Reviewer: Kristi Henry
5 Stars
What a Fun Day!
December 28, 2016
Carlos and Mika, our tour guides, were so much fun. We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. What makes this excursion better than others is the small number of passengers (14). The boat travels at a high speed and it gets a little rocky but it adds to the fun. The islands we visited were beautiful. We didn't see a lot of turtles or fish but this could have been due to weather and/or time of year (Nov). We will take this excursion again next time we visit.
Reviewer: Lori
5 Stars
Would do this excursion again!
May 26, 2016
Captain Alan and his team did a fantastic job explaining everything as we went. Very knowledgeable about where to go and even had backup spots just in case the areas planned didn't work out. My wife and I would definitely do this one again.
Reviewer: Scott
5 Stars
Great adventure
April 12, 2016
Our family had a great time. We have an 11 year old daughter who was a little afraid of the speedboat ride. It was choppy and you definitely get wet. There was a storm that rolled through on our way back that made the boat ride rougher. Our daughter was terrified! But Debbie and Casper were great and obviously knew what to do. They were both great the entire trip. Debbie even helped our daughter in the water, as it was her first snorkel experience.
Reviewer: Nurse 4 Kids
5 Stars
Snorkeling adventure
April 05, 2016
Fun trip on the ocean around St Martin to find good snorkeling spots and beaches. Ocean was rough so finding good spots was a challenge but the guides did a great job.
Reviewer: Cari
5 Stars
It was a great adventure
April 03, 2016
Experience was great with photos of sea turtles, sting rays, and shark. It was very rough the day of the trip. Very unusual for Carribean.
Reviewer: Steve
4 Stars
Good Times On The Ocean
April 01, 2016
Snorkelling in the Caribbean is subject to whims of weather, and our captain and crew did a great job of making the most of our time at alternative sites, and keeping the mood congenial and fun.
Reviewer: Roberta
4 Stars
This was a lot of fun!
March 29, 2016
The sea was a little rough going out and my daughter was very frightened. The nice ship Captain took her into the cabin with her and she calmed right down. It was a thrill seeing sea turtles swimming in the ocean and the coral reef was so beautiful I could have stayed there all day. After snorkelling there was time for beer, soda and sandwiches on the beach and then a trip to a nearby beach where there were iguanas. The iguanas were pretty well fed as they live right next to where the tourists are eating but that was fun. All in all the best excursion of our trip!
Reviewer: dr.maxine
5 Stars
Very fun would absolutely recommend
March 15, 2016
This was a great excursion and well organized. We had weather that prevented us from visiting the islands advertised, but rather than cancel they put together a different itinerary which was a lot of fun. We were still able to stop at a few points to snorkel and we also stopped at Maho Beach to watch the planes--that was great. The guides were professional and informative. The snorkel gear was provided, as was a simple lunch and beverages. The boat was fast and there were some mild bumps--but we had kids and seniors on the boat--everyone did great, so I'd say it's an ""all age"" kind of excursion. You have to climb a ladder off the back of the boat from the water, so you'd have to be in good enough physical condition to do that--but you can opt to stay in the boat as well (which a couple of people did on our trip). We would absolutely do this excursion again, I can imagine the normal stops are even better (though we did really enjoy the Maho Beach viewing from the water--I don't think that is a normal stop with this excursion). Our boat had minimal shade (Bimini top) but a couple of the other boats were more fully covered. If you prefer to sit out of the sun, I'd recommend making sure you're on the boat with more cover--if you're a sun seeker--you'll love it. Bring sunscreen (most captains prefer lotion type--not spray).
Reviewer: UtahMom
5 Stars
Great Day on the Water
March 01, 2016
Excellent friendly guides, and a nice combination of snorkeling and relaxing. Two different snorkeling stops, including one with sea turtles
Reviewer: 2 sask guys
4 Stars
Nice, well orgainized small group snorkel.
February 26, 2016
Captain Alan and his group were organized and professional. I enjoyed the small group experience and was happy I was allowed to snorkel without the encumbrance of a life jacket. We saw sea turtles up close but not a lot of fish that day. All in all it was a fun time though.
Reviewer: QueenCarol
4 Stars
I would do it all over again!
February 23, 2016
Had a fabulous time St Maarten was amazing! swimming with Sea turtles was amazing! Once in a life time trip! We did other snorkeling on other islands but this one by far was the best one! Next time we will do the all day one, it takes you one more place, and you can still make it to the ship in time. Our best memories are from this day! Loved it!
Reviewer: Forever going to snorkel!
5 Stars
I would definitely go again
January 22, 2016
Well organized; beautiful beaches; superb snorkeling and courteous operators
Reviewer: ST
5 Stars
Excellent excursion with many stops and activities
January 05, 2016
Excellent snorkeling spots and beautiful pool-like sandy beaches.
Reviewer: ST
5 Stars
Great Fun, Speed Boats, & Snorkeling/Swimming
October 20, 2015
This was a very exciting adventure with speedy boats to the Island and it beautiful reefs. Shot beautiful underwater scenery of plant and sea-life(reefs, fish, etc.). There were 3 speed boats with a comfortable 8-10 people on board. It was a thrilling boat ride, hitting the waves and bouncing up from the water. Snorkeling was wonderful with many fish to see. Comfortable snorkeling equipment. The Captain was knowledgeable, funny and entertaining. Lunch was turkey sandwiches and it was interesting to see the Iguanas scurry over each other to get a piece of bread. I had 4 of them crawling on my legs - they are so cute and several allowed me to hold them in my hands. It was a wonderful experience.
Reviewer: Jeff
4 Stars
Cancelled due to tropical storm/very prompt refund
September 13, 2015
The excursion was cancelled due to sea conditions from two tropical storms. I called Shore Excursions for a refund and a full refund was promptly provided. While I wish we could have gone, I am grateful for the hassle-free customer service.
Reviewer: Hoosier Hubby
4 Stars
Wonderful Experience
August 24, 2015
This was a truly wonderful excursion. We had a wonderful time. The guides were fun to be with and made the adventure great!
Reviewer: Shaz
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion Off-the-beaten path
August 08, 2015
Travelled by power boat to reefs and islands off the main St Maarten island. Good snorkeling, great beaches. The small powerboats deliver a bumpy ride, so be ready. A lot of fun.
Reviewer: Alex B
5 Stars
fantastic!
June 11, 2015
This excursion was at our last port and we're so glad it was or we would have been spoiled and unable to enjoy the other ones. First, the fact that transportation in safe vehicles with responsible drivers was provided was great. We waited a bit longer at the pier than I had expected but once we got going it was nothing but fantastic. Our captain and first mate were friendly. Our captain showed us a great time flying over the waves and getting us all splashed. We got to the first spot to snorkel among the sea turtles and a little island time. Absolutely beautiful and awesome. Then it was off for more speed boating to our second stop to snorkel the reef. An experience I will never forget and the main reason we want to return to st. Martin and captain Allen's. The third stop was at pinel island where we got to do a little shopping and see the iguanas. Fun and relaxing end of the trip. Except then one more fun ride in the speedboat.
Reviewer: timnlaurie1
5 Stars
Great day of fun!!
May 08, 2015
Very enjoyable day. Guides were helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Bob fun and sun
4 Stars
Fantastic Experience
April 26, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. The captain and first mate on our boat were phenomenal. We felt safe with them and they were extremely helpful in making sure we enjoyed every aspect of this adventure. We were traveling with my 87 year old mother and they helped her get into the water and be able to enjoy the snorkeling. This was my mother's first snorkel adventure and she was so delighted to be able to enjoy the fish and, especially, the turtles. The patience and understanding offered by our guides was unsurpassed. In addition, we were running a bit late to get back to our ship and they made sure we were first off the boat and they held a bus especially for us to make sure we made it back in time (which we did by about 10 minutes). This was our favorite excursion of our entire 11 day cruise.
Reviewer: CaribKat
5 Stars
Very good excursion
October 26, 2014
I usually book excursions from the cruise line. This time I was reading how small the groups were through this company. We book all our excursions except one thru Shore Excursions. I would have to say we were not disappointed in any of them. Professional, small groups and we didn't feel like we were being ""herded"". They got us back in plenty of time but we were out longer than the time allowed. I felt like we went to places only the locals know. This particular one was great! Only 15 of us and we had a awesome time snorkeling. We saw sea turtles, iguanas and beautiful beaches.
Reviewer: Love to cruise
5 Stars
Best excursion of our trip!
June 09, 2014
This was an excellent excursion. The group was small (10-12),and it was nice to get away from the large cruise ship crowd. For about an hour, we swam with 3-4 different turtles, and 4 sting rays. It was overcast but the water was so warm and clear. We then snorkled for an hour on the reef, and it was cool and alive with fish. The beaches were really pretty as well. Allan and Colleen our guides were great and got in the water and told us where to look for stuff. The sandwiches were simple but really good. They also had water and sodas for those who did not want beer. The only negative was that in the back of the boat you got soaked on the ride to and from the beaches (those in the front were dry). But it was fun getting soaked and if you wanted to stay dry you could go to the front of the boat.
Reviewer: jcrow
5 Stars
Fun time on speed boat and snorkeling
April 23, 2014
Lovely guides/captains took us to two completely different snorkeling sites. One, open to the ocean, one in a beautiful bay. Saw turtles and rays. Would definitely book this excursion again.
Reviewer: Mo
5 Stars
Outstanding trip for the adventurous
February 17, 2014
Crew was professional and supported divers at their experience level. Trip had a variety of snorkel locations and two stops at beaches. The ride through the ocean to the islands and beaches was a wild once in a lifetime ride enjoyed by everyone on board.
Reviewer: Jim
5 Stars
Best friends & S/B adv = A return trip
October 19, 2013
This was the we're still talking about!!! We are going back.I really can't say enough about this trip. I encourage everyone....its worth every dime
Reviewer: lisa bosman
5 Stars
This was the best snorkeling trip ever.
September 21, 2013
The staff was very attentive & knowledgeable. We would definitely book this one again if we ever return to the area. A must do.
Reviewer: Kevin the traveler
5 Stars
Amazing Day - best day of our vacation!!
September 12, 2013
My husdand, myself & our 3 boys (16/13/11)had the best day!! The adventure started with a friendly greeting at the port and a very nice bus driver to take us to the marina. We were instantly greeted and given our equipment. The ride through the ocean to get to our first snorkeling spot was incredible. You get WET but it is so much fun. The water was beautiful, we saw turtles & stingrays. The coral reef was so cool and both beaches were great. We would highly recomend this adventure!! Thanks for a great day.
Reviewer: The Needlers
5 Stars
great tour
January 26, 2012
had a great time. Crew took time to help first time snorkelers to make them feel comfortable. Had fun with the mud bath and the talking with the guides. Lots of time to snorkel. Just a great time.
Reviewer: miss sandra
5 Stars
Very enjoyable excursion!!
July 07, 2011
This excursion was an awesome experience! One of the most enjoyable things on our entire trip. Our captain Francois was very generous with his time and patience with the small group of us on board his private vessel. He snorkeled with us and made every effort to point out things we would not have noticed on our own in the water. He knew the island very well and showed us its most beautiful points. The mud bath was the highlight of the excursion! I highly recommend this excursion and would definitely do it again!
Reviewer: Melanie E
4 Stars
Fantastic trip, exceeded expectations!
February 12, 2011
We were a group of 4 ladies all middle age and we had a blast! We were put on a boat with only 2 other people even though they could have squeezed us into another larger boat with another group. This company is not about ""pack em in and get more money"" but about making sure everyone has a great experience. We did the trip when we were in port on a cruise and had already had a bad experience booking a similar trip direct with cruise line,that company forced us to snorkel in small area with about 80 other people. They were interested in getting max number on board.This was soooo much better!!! I would book again in a heart beat and will recommend it to my friends.
Reviewer: Travelling Mama
5 Stars