Rhum Distillery, Maho Beach and Lunch

Great stops
October 05, 2022
Toppers was 11/10 great tour and great tastings! Facility was very nice and the flavours were amazing. Personally met the owner Mr topper who was very nice and personable will definitely be going back in the future!
Reviewer: Erika Switzer
5 Stars
Perfect day
September 16, 2022
Our tour guide at the Rhum Distillery was so friendly and very informative and the lunch was delicious. Maho Beach made it a perfect day. Would definitely book this excursion again.
Reviewer: Joy Smith
5 Stars
Eat breakfast because 25 rhum samples await!
April 11, 2022
At Topper's you will be greeted with rhum punch and taken into a classroom to learn all about Topper's history. Then you will move into the kitchen to try various rhum flavored items such as chicken, rhum cake and gelato. The rhum cake is to die for! Next is the bottling area to learn more about Topper's process. The last stop is the rhum machine which holds a ridiculous amount of different flavors and you will be able to try every one of them. Once your belly is full of rhum you will get to enjoy a harbor-side lunch with more rhum punch. Choose the ribs! Afterwards you can do a little shopping for rhum or other merchandise. Your final stop will be Maho beach. You will dropped off near the beach and given a few hours to bar hop, swim, or just watch the planes. If you decide to bar hop make sure you have cash on hand as they do not accept card and the nearest ATM is in the Casino and is quite the hike to get there. A set time will be given for pickup.
Reviewer: Kate Kenner
5 Stars
One of the best excursions I've taken
December 26, 2021
This excursion was well-organized, friendly, informative and fun. I was surprised that I was the only person on my bus who opted for the Rhum Distillery, but it worked out very well. Since I was the only guest, I had a private tour. Topper's Rhum is an excellent facility that offers you many tastings of their rum, and the opportunity to watch and participate in cooking and the bottling. There is also a gelato store and gift shop with a large selection. Distillery staff is helpful and friendly. My tour drivers were courteous, friendly and accommodating. There was only one situation that could be improved, and that was the directions at the port to meet the tour. Other guests had real difficulties finding the bus.
Reviewer: Jeremy Best
5 Stars
Worth Your Time
December 23, 2021
11/2021 We enjoyed our time at the Rum Distillery and walked through the complete process. Lunch was provided in their air-conditioned restaurant where we enjoyed our Rum favorites and unrestricted views of the bay. I am a GA pilot so Maho Beach was a destination. We had a blast watching various commercial aircraft line up on final and drop in above the crowds. Drinks were fair priced at the open air bars located on either end of the beach. Visit both bars and take advantage of their unique views. Plan to stay for an hour or so and maybe one of the big boys will drop in on your watch? Don’t forget to take a selfie with the Warning/Danger sign
Reviewer: JR Shepard
5 Stars
Just as advertised
March 31, 2020
My wife and I chose this tour for several reasons, and were not disappointed, since it "delivered" on all expectations. We were a little confused about the transportation, since we started out on a bus with about 20 people, but not all of us were going on the same tour. However, "our" tour hit all of the spots that we expected, and we had a great time at each spot. We maybe drank more rum than we should have during the course of the day, but we didn't have to drive home (so that was OK). Great fun, great food, and friendly folks at the distillery and the restaurant (I even got to meet "Topper" himself -- great guy!). Maho Beach is one of my favorite places in the world!
Reviewer: Charles Rada
5 Stars
Great experience
March 05, 2020
Distillery is a lot of fun. Had a good time with guide, Christy. Toppers Rhum is great. Great food that has many recipes using some of their Rhum. Beach experience with the planes was cool way to end the day.
Reviewer: David
5 Stars
Amazing Experience
March 04, 2020
This was our first experience with an excursion offered by someone other than the cruise line, so we were naturally apprehensive. Interestingly, this was our best experience. We had the opportunity to meet Topper (at his restaurant) and his wife (at the distillery), learned a great deal about the history of rum, enjoyed some great food, and had fun watching airplanes fly over the beach. The drivers were also really great, giving us a fun and interesting tour of the island as we traveled from point to point. I would definitely recommend using this company, and look forward to using them ourselves during our next cruise!
Reviewer: Shawn Howell
5 Stars
Costco tour review
December 16, 2019
Great experience especially the rum factory great staff very friendly and rum tasting was fun.. would definitely recommend this tour.
Reviewer: joe gaskill
4 Stars
Yummm Rummmm
May 10, 2019
Great tour. Fun presentation at the factory. Rum is quite good and readily available back here in the states :) Met the owner and he's a character !!! Well worth the tour
Reviewer: Leonard Mowry
5 Stars
Fun
March 14, 2019
This is one of the best excursions I have been on. Very organized and so much fun.
Reviewer: JENNIFER WELLS
5 Stars
Exactly what we expected and more
March 12, 2019
Small tour group. Not crowded. Friendly. We were late due to the time change and missed the departure. They were very gracious and caught us up where we didn’t miss anything. Toppers is a must visit on St Maarten. Maho beach is a unique and fun experience. Two for one! Best excursion we have been on.
Reviewer: Kevin
5 Stars
Had a great time!
March 11, 2019
We really liked this tour, especially as there were only a few of us on it! Loved tasting all the different flavors they had, and you can buy as many bottles as you want because it's considered a "craft" business. The owner gave us the tour and was very funny! Then we were dropped off at a little roadside cafe, also owned by the distillery, for a very good lunch! Then on to Maho Beach to watch the airplanes come in and take off. That part was interesting, but it's not really a good swimming beach; the waves are a little too strong and kept knocking people over, and some people had trouble getting up again. There are locals roaming around trying to sell you stuff, which was a little annoying after the same person tried to sell us for the 4th time! But I can recommend this tour, it was fun!
Reviewer: Roberta Cutler
5 Stars
Great Day!
February 14, 2019
What a great experience! The rhum tour was so much fun and very informative! Never realized that rhum could have so many flavors! Lunch was delish and our table mates were great! Maho Beach was a hoot!! Enjoyed the day very much! A must do!!
Reviewer: Beverly F White
5 Stars
St Martin Excursion
January 09, 2019
Excellent experience. The sites we visited were interesting and did not disappoint. Best of all was our driver, Jaimie, who went out of his way to befriend us and assure we had an excellent excursion. The rhum factory was fascinating, and we were given a detailed presentation on rhum history and product, as well as many samples to try. Lunch at the restaurant was ribs - not a large selection but the food was fabulous! Maho Beach was fun and the beach bar served great drinks, including rum punch. We arrived back at the ship in plenty of time. We would not hesitate to take this same excursion again!
Reviewer: K. Lazard
5 Stars
rhum
December 28, 2018
very interesting and enjoyable
Reviewer: Charles V Barger
5 Stars
Worth every cent and more!!!
December 27, 2018
The rhum distillery was so interesting and Dave was a blast!! He made the tour such fun and not to mention all the shots of rhum. Mayo Beach was an experience like no other and I definitely recommend it!!!
Reviewer: Sharon Clark
5 Stars
best excursion I've been on
July 02, 2018
I loved the Topper's Rhum distillery. Free samples galore, and the prices to buy are outstanding! The rum is so natural and delicious and the tour guide is so knowledgeable. The food from the restaurant is delicious and we took it to go with us to Maho beach, which was beautiful and relaxing. It was a lot in a short period of time, but it didn't feel like it. Perfect day in St. Maarten!
Reviewer: Alyssa Meiste
5 Stars
Fun time
May 25, 2018
The rhum distillery is great. Small but has lots of flavored rhum and tour guide very friendly. It was FUN!!! Lunch was good and the beach was a blast!! Would recommend this tour. A small bar and restaurant is at the beach. Perfect about of time at the beach.
Reviewer: Janelle Lozano
5 Stars
Rhum Distillery, St Martin
February 21, 2018
We truly enjoyed this tour. The host at the Rhum Distillery was charming and full of interesting facts. We really liked that the tour group was small, only 8 of us. The box lunch from Toppers was delicious. Could have done without the beach stop, it was very crowded and we had trouble finding a spot posit and have our lunch.
Reviewer: M. J. Phillips
5 Stars