St. Thomas Island Overview

St. Thomas Overview
December 07, 2022
Great overview! Our guide shared important island history. Could be longer.
Reviewer: Maureen C Mohr
5 Stars
Very interesting tour!
November 09, 2022
We picked up our open-air tour bus near the dock and our driver/guide was a St. Thomas native who was very proud of his island!! We had a wonderful tour around the island and up to the highest mountain top!! I would recommend this tour for a great overview of St. Thomas.
Reviewer: Mindy
2 Stars
Island Magic
August 25, 2022
The driver/tour guide was pleasant and showed us parts of the island I had not seen before. Very enjoyable tour.
Reviewer: Sylvia Little
5 Stars
Beautiful Sights, Personalized Attention
July 27, 2022
This was a great tour, thanks to the tour guide and small group. Lots of local lore added to the historical information.
Reviewer: Jesse & Maribeth Airaudi
5 Stars
Enjoyed Everything!
June 02, 2022
This was a great overview of St. Thomas. Our driver was excellent and full of knowledge and enjoyable. Having never been to St. Thomas we got a true feel for the island.
Reviewer: Sarah C
4 Stars
St. Thomas Island Overview
April 14, 2022
We enjoyed the excursion to St. Thomas very much. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, answering questions and showing us the best of the island. We were able to take some beautiful pictures.
Reviewer: Katya Valarezo
5 Stars
Beautiful island
March 18, 2022
Great tour guide, took us to a few other places which other passengers wanted to go, gave plenty info on all the places we visited & the islands, got time to look at some local shops & dip my toes in the sea. Definitely recommend this island tour.
Reviewer: Sharon Songhurst
5 Stars
St Thomas Overview/ Excellent Tour
March 17, 2022
Having never been to St. Thomas, my wife and I chose this tour and we are glad we did. The guide was right at the port so it very easy to find. It was a beautiful drive up the mountainside with great views of the bay and community below. The driver made several stops to allow for taking pictures.
Reviewer: Robert Williams
5 Stars
Amazing views and easy access
December 30, 2021
My travel party was so happy to try this excursion out. The transportation, guide and views were exceptional!! The colors and beauty were everywhere! Riding to the top on the narrow streets to get to Mountain Top was an experience. The only downside was we seemed to have paid a bit more than if we had just walked over to the tour buses ourselves. I was happy to have someone meet us and guide us to this area though. Worth the trip!!
Reviewer: C Parisi
4 Stars
Typical Island Tour
December 29, 2021
An Ok tour, saw a lot of the island but nothing special. If you have never been to St. Thomas worth doing. If you have been forget this tour.
Reviewer: Bob
3 Stars
St.Thomas Island tour excursion
November 25, 2021
Small excursion group. Open Carriage type ride to the top of the island and back to the city for personal shopping or continued back to the ship. Local driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. Very reasonably priced and would recommend to anyone that would like to take in the sights of St. Thomas with commentary on the history and any information on the island.
Reviewer: Patrick Haley
5 Stars
This tour was just right
February 26, 2020
We wanted a short, simple and enjoyable tour of St. Thomas, and that’s exactly what we got. We hit all the places that mattered, and our tour guide was perfect: knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating.
Reviewer: David Blackwell
4 Stars
St. Thomas Island Overview
February 24, 2020
What a wonderful way to see the island. Very good guide, a beautiful place to see.
Reviewer: Cathy
4 Stars
Tour of St Thomas
February 13, 2020
The Island tour was very informative. The driver was fun and entertaining. The scenic stops for perfect for great pictures.
Reviewer: Sandy Cleveland
5 Stars
Must See Island Overview
January 29, 2020
We took only this excursion, but this was a must have one. Great tour all over the island - beautiful views, very scenic. Liked the stop with daiquiri :) Recommendation - buy souvenirs at the fist stop. Recommendation to hosts: add more narration, it was missing.
Reviewer: Igor
5 Stars
Beautiful
January 29, 2020
The scenery was breathtaking. The tour guide was ok.
Reviewer: Arvena M Shults
5 Stars
Awesome Tour of the Island!!
January 16, 2020
This was an awesome tour (about 3 hours if I recall) in an open air jeep. Our guide was a native from St. Thomas and very informative. This was a great way to see all the parts of the island. The views were spectacular!! I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
St. Thomas Island Overview
January 02, 2020
This tour was good also but St Lucia was the best.
Reviewer: David Johnston
4 Stars
Fabulous Tour, excellent guide, highly recommend
December 10, 2019
We had so much fun on this tour, our guide was super knowledgable and could answer any of our questions, she really knew the island and made sure to take us to all the great viewpoints. She was also super flexible, when we tried one location it was really busy, so instead we changed it up, and ended up getting to see places less crowded. Fabulous Tour!
Reviewer: Natalie Szekely
5 Stars
Island tour
November 22, 2019
This tour was great. Driver was great. Learned history and about the recovery of the island. My reason for taking this tour was to see what it would be like to spend a lot of time on the island. I did see a lot of the island and the local scene.
Reviewer: Shelia wise
5 Stars
St Thomas Island Overview
November 21, 2019
Everything went well, directions for our meeting place, driver was on time. Had several folks on this excursion so they had to bring in another bus. Tour guide was very familiar with islands history past and present. Tour was complete around the island with a stop for shopping at Mountain Top Gifts. Best gift store on the island. Stopped for some great photos of the Atlantic and Caribbean and all the beaches.
Reviewer: David Heche
5 Stars
St Thomas
November 13, 2019
Excellent tour. Guide very informative and courteous. Many scenic and beautiful places. Very commercial as all these tours are because the business of all the islands is tourism.
Reviewer: Larry
5 Stars
Best Excursion
July 15, 2019
I had a wonderful day on this air bus as I viewed the countryside and overlooked the 3 islands. I even ran into a donkey on the way.
Reviewer: Tiffany
5 Stars
Great experience
July 13, 2019
Our guide was Ali, he was wonderful: friendly, accommodating, very knowledgable about the island, it's history, told us stories about island's development, infrastructure, and his own experiences as a local. We saw a couple of highest points of the island and the views were beautiful.
Reviewer: Regina
5 Stars
St. Thomas Island Overview Tour
June 10, 2019
It was excellent in a very clean van. The guide was very knowledgeable. We had ample opportunity to shop but were not in an are where we were harassed. We were able to see the still ravaged areas from the hurricanes next to the newly rebuilt areas. It was a reality shock.
Reviewer: Marjorie Amelotti
4 Stars
Wonderful Experience!
May 22, 2019
We really enjoyed our bus tour with Shawn Conner aka 007 lol! He told us the history and current information about the different areas of St. Thomas. Everyone had so much fun! Definitely recommend to all!
Reviewer: Lauren Cook
5 Stars
Excursion
April 30, 2019
Enjoyed this excursion. Lovely scenery!!
Reviewer: Linda Harll
4 Stars
Excellent
April 24, 2019
Very informative and so much fun! Wonderful way to learn about the island and how things are done. Would definitely recommend!
Reviewer: Marcella
5 Stars
St. Thomas Tour
April 18, 2019
Interesting driver/owner of the tour company. Very informative and flexible. He took us to places to view the island that were less crowded with other tour groups.
Reviewer: Larry Timko
4 Stars
Beautiful Island!
April 15, 2019
We really loved this tour of St Thomas. In addition to being informative, the scenery was breathtaking!
Reviewer: avcookie
5 Stars
Nice Tour
April 04, 2019
The tour guide was good. Talk about the hurricane brought on too much talk about politics amongst the tourist which soured the trip. The truck was overcrowded and uncomfortable. The sites were great. I would recommend, but don't go on spring break or you will be packed in like sardines.
Reviewer: Chris Jackson
4 Stars
Great views, guide, and ride
March 28, 2019
This overview excursion was jam-packed with a great commentary from driver Ali (Ali & Sons) about the U.S. and British Virgin Islands that could readily be seen from the high ground we were driven to. Nice stops at gift shop and entertaining presentation by a steel drum performer. The ride downhill was very intense and included in the price.
Reviewer: Mike Farrell
5 Stars
Great Views
March 28, 2019
Drove to top of the mountain where we observed wonderful views of St. Thomas, Megan's Beach and perimeter islands. Stopped at a huge gift shop on top or the mountain for a delicious banana dacquiri and bought some very nice but inexpensive jewelry.
Reviewer: Chuck Miller
4 Stars
Guided tour of St. Thomas
March 26, 2019
I found the excursion to be very informative and helpful. Our tour guide was very good. He had a good sense of humour and was very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Marie Calloway
5 Stars
Great tour
March 21, 2019
Very informative tour with a very good overview of the island. Really enjoyed it. Very informative tour guide.
Reviewer: M Howe
5 Stars
Fantastique
March 15, 2019
The guide was most fantasic and Had a concern about our return of the boat
Reviewer: Jean Charles Dion
5 Stars
Tour
March 13, 2019
Beautiful island tour...guide was ok
Reviewer: Martin Sexton
5 Stars
St. Thomas Island Overview
February 28, 2019
The tour driver / guide was very pleasant and informative as we proceeded throughout the tour. I enjoyed learning about the island culture, its history and seeing the geography of the land first hand.
Reviewer: Robert Murphy
4 Stars
Wonderful Tour Guide
February 26, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, our driver, Ali, was passionate, knowledgeable and fun! Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Jim
5 Stars
Fantastic driver
January 19, 2019
This was a chill small group tour. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Mark Sorenson
5 Stars
Ture guide
January 02, 2019
Our trure guide Ali was the best, best ture ever!!
Reviewer: Roula Oliynik
5 Stars
excursion
December 29, 2018
We enjoyed the tour. Had been to St Thomas before and this was a different event.
Reviewer: Dale Wereschuk
3 Stars
St. Thomas
December 13, 2018
Beautiful island the guide was very good and told us a lot about the island history.
Reviewer: Mary LeBlanc
5 Stars
Great experience
November 23, 2018
This excursion was excellent. The driver was very knowledgable and personable and gave many interesting facts about St. Thomas. He was very attentive to all his passengers and tried to insure that they had a great tour.
Reviewer: Russell McClure
5 Stars
St. Thomas
October 26, 2018
The tour was great and the guide very funny and provided plenty of history, etc. The tour was 2 hours and we were having so much fun we wish we had longer with our guide. Would definitely recommend to anyone
Reviewer: Doreen Urie
5 Stars
Well worth the money
October 15, 2018
My husband and I took went on this excursion the first full day of our honeymoon, and it was awesome! It was a small group, only us and three other people. We were in a nice air conditioned van and could see all the sights great through the large windows. We stopped at three gorgeous sights, one where you could get a delicious banana daquiri, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the island's history as we were driving.
Reviewer: Morgan
5 Stars
Overview
October 04, 2018
A very nice overview of the island, informative as well as interesting.
Reviewer: L Field
5 Stars
Great!
October 03, 2018
First-kudos to everyone for this. There was a medical emergency on our ship, diverted to San Juan, got here late. Our excursion was rebooked for the new time-thank you!! Our driver, and it kills me that I can't remember her name-was awesome. She really provided a lot of information and feel for the island. Definitely going back.
Reviewer: John Elder
5 Stars
Incredible views and knowledgeable guide
July 09, 2018
It was an absolutely beautiful day for our excursion. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the island and it's rich history.
Reviewer: James Welsh
5 Stars
St Thomas
May 24, 2018
Great tour. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone.
Reviewer: Ronald Hart
5 Stars
St.Thomas Island Overview
May 14, 2018
Enjoyed this tour. Wanted to do something other than sit on the beach. Got to see other parts of the island.
Reviewer: Adele O'Hara
5 Stars
St Maarten
April 09, 2018
Was a great tour
Reviewer: Cecelia killen
5 Stars
Interesting ride.
April 09, 2018
Interesting ride through and above Charlotte Amalie, stopping at at three locations with great views. One was a mountaintop observation deck. Our tour guide spoke as he drove. I never heard a thing in the back of the van. No complaints, just enjoyed the ride. During stops, I asked questions about the things that I had seen. The driver was personable and seemed to enjoy telling us about St. Thomas. This tour could not be done in a larger vehicle than our 10-passenger van. Steep and narrow roads with turns where our guide blew his horn to warn drivers coming the other way. Perhaps more of a thrill than I expect from a van ride. I would recommend this tour to people who want to learn about St. Thomas and see what is there. We had a total of seven people in the van, including the driver. When we got back to the ship, a bunch of people had been to the beach at Magens Bay. There were four cruise ships in town and Magens Bay was packed. Our tour was not crowded.
Reviewer: John Snowe
4 Stars
DAMN THOSE HURRICAINES. 01/03/2018
January 18, 2018
AFTER TAKING THIS TOUR LAST YEAR WE WERE SO IMPRESSED WITH OUR TOUR GUIDE, CLYDE MILLS, WE REQUESTED HIM AGAIN. UNFORTUNATLY HIS VAN WAS DESTROYED IN THE HURRICANES AND HE WAS IN THE PROCEESS OF GETTING A NEW ONE FROM THE U.S. MAINLAND. WE WERE MET ON THE PIER BY THE TOUR COMPANY REP,LISA, WHO INFORMED US OF THE PROBLEM AND THEN GOT US INTO ANOTHER TOUR COMPANY VEHICLE AS THEY HAD NO VEHICLE FROM THEIR COMPANY AVAILABLE AT OUR TOUR TIME. THIS IS THE KIND OF SERVICE WE GET FROM BOOKONG WITH SHORE EXCURSION GROUP AND WHY WE USE THEM ON ALL OUR CRUISES. WE SAW THE DEVISTATION THAT HIT THE ISLAND AND THE CLEAN UP THAT WAS GOING ON. THIS TOUR IS ALWAYS A GREAT WAY TO SEE ST.THOMAS AS IT REALLY IS, NOT JUST THE TOURIST SITES IN TOWN. SPECIAL THANKS TO LISA FROM IMI TOURS OF ST. THOMAS.
Reviewer: THOMAS HRUBY
5 Stars
Good overview
January 12, 2018
The guide was very familiar with the island and gave us interesting infomation. However, his van could have been clearner and in better condition. The air conditioning unit was not cooling. I especially enjoyed the the vist to Mountain Top.
Reviewer: Brenda M McKoy
4 Stars
Excellent worthwhile tour!!!!
December 30, 2017
This tour of St Thomas offered us the opportunity to see beautiful mountain peaks in St Thomas. The tour guide was great. Being a native of St Thomas he shared insights into the beautiful country!!!
Reviewer: Jorge Rozon
5 Stars
Great
December 24, 2017
***** Great
Reviewer: Mary Jo Lanzen
5 Stars
Excellent overview of St. Thomas
August 31, 2017
Our driver was so knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. His van was clean and cool - a welcome relief from the very hot weather. We highly recommend this excursion for a wonderful overview of the island.
Reviewer: K. Cicero
5 Stars
Mountain Top is the best!!!!
July 06, 2017
We had a wonderful tour and a very informative driver. He knew all the history/dates of the Island and pointed out so many different sights it was great. Mountain Top was definitely the highlight of the trip. Great Banana Daquiris and shopping! Great tour and would highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Brenda Vollmer
5 Stars
Beautiful St. Thomas
June 05, 2017
We've never been to the Caribbean before and wanted to do shore excursions that would introduce us to each island. We learned about the culture, industry, history and government while touring this beautiful island. Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We booked prior to our cruise were surprised with a private tour, just the two of us. We enjoyed this very much!
Reviewer: Beverly Eckhardt
5 Stars
St. Thomas tour
June 02, 2017
Great tour.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Beautiful
May 10, 2017
It was an awesome tour, I havent been here since 1979 and it looks even better than I have remembered
Reviewer: Mark Zimmerman
5 Stars
St. Thomas tour
April 15, 2017
Very educational and very knowledgeable guide.
Reviewer: Gail Gilroy
5 Stars
Tour
March 30, 2017
Island was beautiful, tour guide very knowledgeable, fun trip, would definitely do it again
Reviewer: Rick Ridley
5 Stars
bus tour overlooking the island
March 23, 2017
This was a very informative bus tour of the highlights of the island. The sights from the mountain were spectacular. I would definitely suggest this excursion.
Reviewer: lynnette guthrie
5 Stars
Pretty but Busy
March 17, 2017
St. Thomas has changed a lot and is now a very busy island. It has very steep roads with spectacular views and beautiful beaches; however, there also are many visitors and the beaches are crowded. Magens Beach now has restrooms, changing facilities, and equipment rentals, but there is an entrance fee of $5 to maintain it. There were quite a few people so it has lost some of its charm.
Reviewer: Laird Miller
4 Stars
Beautiful views but average tour.
March 08, 2017
This tour started local time, not ship time; therefore, some people didn't make the tour. (We were grateful that Dennis took us on the tour and waited.) We sat in an air conditioned van drove by our tour driver, Dennis, who informed us of the history of St. Thomas. We viewed the Virgin Islands from the mountain tour and had a strong but tasty famous banana daiquiri. We viewed the other side of the island from the mountain top. Dennis drove through the town and some of us chose to get off to cruise the market and shops which carry a lot of jewelry and souvenirs. Getting a ride back to town was easy- $4 per person by taxi/van. The tour was basic, $49/each which was fair since it was our first visit to St. Thomas. However, we would have preferred a tour that included a stop or upfront drive by of Blackbeard's Castle and at least of the 3 popular beaches. Next time, we'll go to St.John's!
Reviewer: Carrie
4 Stars
Good overview
February 20, 2017
I have been to St. Thomas on numerous occasions and this tour took me to places I had never seen before. I would recommend it to someone who wants to see other parts of the island and get out of the shopping district.
Reviewer: Carol
4 Stars
Nice Tour Around the Island
February 17, 2017
We were in a group with two other couples from our cruise ship. Our guide, Mills, shared a wealth of information about the island in an educational and entertaining way.
Reviewer: Meredith
4 Stars
Interesting Trip
February 15, 2017
The driver was easy to find and gave us a great tour of the Island allowing us to see the best, scenic views of St. Thomas. Well worth our time and money
Reviewer: Larry P
5 Stars
St. Thomas island overview
February 10, 2017
Great excursion. Coco was a great guide. Would recommed this to anyone!
Reviewer: Janice Morris
5 Stars
Wonderful Excursion
February 08, 2017
Coco was a wonderful guide. We saw many wonderful sights and Coco was very well informed.
Reviewer: Beverly Eby Ferretjans
5 Stars
Review
February 02, 2017
Great tour
Reviewer: Pam Heide
5 Stars
St. Thomas Overview
February 02, 2017
Fun driver - also the guide. Tour was all we needed.
Reviewer: Robert Geyer
4 Stars
Beautiful and diverse island
January 26, 2017
Coco was an excellent guide and gave us a great overview of the island. He took us to the beautiful vistas as well as showing us the shopping areas. He also took us to try the local fruit!
Reviewer: Lyla Perrodin
5 Stars
My kind of people.
January 15, 2017
The guide was very informative and very nice with everybody, he took care of the elderly and helped them around. Very good driver, considering the width of the roads. We need to have more time so we can do it again.
Reviewer: Lazaro M. ALFONSO
5 Stars
St Thomas
January 13, 2017
It was an excellent excursion. Exactly what we had Hoped it would be! The driver was knowledgeable And very personable! The scenery was breathtaking. We were very comfortable in the air conditioned tour bus. I would suggest this trip to anyone!
Reviewer: Glenda O'Banion
5 Stars
St. Thomas Island Overview
January 08, 2017
The Tour guide was late The Tour was Great
Reviewer: Wilfred Fiege
4 Stars
excursion
January 03, 2017
It was hard to find the guide on shore, but once we did the tour was good.
Reviewer: Alice Wootson
4 Stars
Beach is AMAZING, people are awesome here!
December 28, 2016
We didn't want to leave!! Such beautiful waters! You much go visit any beach while visiting here!
Reviewer: Stephanie
5 Stars
Wonderful guide
December 21, 2016
Wow, the van had cool drinks, kand the director makd it very enjoyble and personable. He taylored the trip to fit the things we enjoyed seeing. very well done
Reviewer: Dick Corkum
5 Stars
Fantastic Tour
December 20, 2016
This tour was a great way to see the Island from bottom to top and back down again. Gary was fantastic. Meeting the tour was very efficient, no worries of not getting back on time. I would book again though my agent and shore excursions. Saved some money and had a wonderful and informative few hours.
Reviewer: Maggie
5 Stars
Awesome Guide!
December 11, 2016
This was the best - the guy was a wealth of information, no question went unanswered, and we had some great stops - I highly recommend this one!
Reviewer: Carrie
5 Stars
St Thomas
December 10, 2016
It Was fun riding in an open air vehicle. It was a good tour. Enjoyed the driver he was well informed and pleasant. We liked shopping up on top of the mountain.
Reviewer: Sheryl Good
5 Stars
LOVELY SCENERY
December 10, 2016
This excursion was great because of the island knowledge and places that were toured.
Reviewer: CMLLOYD
5 Stars
Informative and Fun
December 09, 2016
This was a great excursion. The driver/guide provided a lot of background info about the island - interesting, informative, and sometimes amusing. This tour was well worth the money.
Reviewer: David Swartz
5 Stars
TM1 tours
November 23, 2016
Out of the entire ship only my wife and I booked for this tour company. Surprised to see the van old with air hardly functioning. But the driver/guide was very knowledgeable. That somehow compensated for the shortcoming. We visited every place where other groups go as well.
Reviewer: LouisD
4 Stars
Great overview
November 05, 2016
You'll enjoy this trip, great overview of the island! Our tour guide was fun and knowledgable!
Reviewer: JEM
5 Stars
st thomas tour
November 02, 2016
the service was wonderful the driver great I would recommend to to everyone
Reviewer: danielsweeney54@outlook.com
5 Stars
Interesting
September 28, 2016
We booked a bus tour for the island, our tour guide was Duncan and was very good at pointing out all the interesting things and places. We enjoyed the scenery the places we stopped along the way.
Reviewer: Sandi Marsh
5 Stars
Overall met our expectations
August 24, 2016
Tour guide was good. Tour stops were as expected. Fun way to see more of St. Thomas.
Reviewer: Walt
4 Stars
Tour of St Thomas
August 10, 2016
Tour was very nice. Driver was very polite and helpful No problems. Would recommend this tour
Reviewer: Jerry Slater
5 Stars
St. Thomas Island
August 04, 2016
This was a very interesting tour. We had a very informative tour guide. Our objective was to learn the history of the island, etc. The tour met our expectations.
Reviewer: Thomas Coleman
5 Stars
Great Banana Daqueries
June 09, 2016
A good time was had by all.
Reviewer: Vickie
4 Stars
Excellent service!
May 26, 2016
This tour was well worth the price of it. My wife and I were the only ones booked this day, so we ended up with a private tour of the island. Our guide, Coco, was excellent and took us to the places we wanted to see. We were interested in the history and culture of the island and Coco was glad to introduce us to his home island. He also took us to some great shops we wouldn't have found on our own. If you are looking for something that is easy going and a great orientation to St. Thomas and the other islands nearby then this excursion is for you.
Reviewer: GJnCJ
5 Stars
Beautiful Island
May 24, 2016
highly recommend, small group, professional tour guide.
Reviewer: katie
5 Stars
Coutstanding
May 05, 2016
Great
Reviewer: Tb
5 Stars
Mills was an excellent host and guide. He made the
April 22, 2016
Mills was our tour guide. He grew up in St.Thomas and new the area and the history well. He is also an American veteran. Mills has a great sense of humor and shared stories with us throughout the tour. The stops and the information were great. Also the top of the mountain at the stop with the shopping and the banana daiquris was great. At the end, Mills pointed us to places to eat and his recommendation was excellent.
Reviewer: Jeffbour
5 Stars
Nice Easy Orientation
April 12, 2016
The old fort was the highlight.
Reviewer: Steve
4 Stars
Great Tour Guide
April 06, 2016
Small group - very individualized
Reviewer: Cathy
5 Stars
WELL WORTH THE TIME
April 05, 2016
IF YOU DON'T USUALLY TAKE TOURS TAKE THIS ONE. REQUEST CLIVE MILLS AS YOUR DRIVER/GUIDE, HE WAS AN OUTSTANDING GUIDE WITH A VAST AMOUNT OF KNOWLEDGE ABOUT ST THOMAS AND THE SURROUNDING ISLANDS. POLITICS, ECONOMICS,GEOGRAPHY,AND HISTORY. YOU COULD JUST SENSE THAT HE ENJOYS WHAT HE DOES. THE TOUR VAN WAS CLEAN, WELL MAINTAINED AND COMFORTABLE.ON THIS DAY WE WERE THE ONLY TWO PEOPLE ON THE TOUR WHICH MADE IT GREAT FOR US. EVEN SAW A MILLION DOLLAR CATCH FIRE IN HARBOR NEXT TO THREE CRUISE SHIPS. WE HAVE BEEN TO ST. THOMAS 15 TIMES AND THIS WAS THE MOST WORTHWHILE TIME SPENT OF THOSE 15 VISITS. THANKS CLIVE!!!!!
Reviewer: CZ MAN
5 Stars
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable
March 22, 2016
Showed all the most picturesque parts of St. Thomas.
Reviewer: Greg D
5 Stars
GREAT tour
March 11, 2016
Mills was great. A true native of US Virgin Islands- and very knwledgeable. He made sure we saw the majority of the sites there and was very personable. I would recommend to anyone who wants to see the island- and all other islands- from the top of the mountain.
Reviewer: Mills
5 Stars
Wondrful excursion
March 09, 2016
This excursion worked out very well. Our guide was knowledgeable and you could tell he enjoyed what he was doing.
Reviewer: Carf
5 Stars
Beautiful Island
March 08, 2016
Loved the sights
Reviewer: Cruise lover
4 Stars
Great time had by all
March 07, 2016
We had a great time. Showed us areas of the island that were off the beaten path, as well as some of the popular areas. Highly recommend these guys.
Reviewer: Urlord
5 Stars
St Thomas Is a beautiful place
March 04, 2016
This tour and the guide were well worth the price! Informative guide, and if I am ever on this Island again I will be asking to using the same company for a much longer tour, to see more of this beautiful Island.
Reviewer: JC
5 Stars
Short and Sweet
February 28, 2016
This was a great 2-hour tour. We tasted some great frozen drinks and our guide, CoCo was fabulous!
Reviewer: Becka
4 Stars
Good introduction to St Thomas
February 14, 2016
Short excursion was packed with activity. Numerous stops to view historic defense areas, walk through alley-ways in shopping district with abundant shopping suggestions, a stop for amazing views of well-known Magens Bay, introduction to soursop fruit and drinks at a farm stand.
Reviewer: J
5 Stars
Excellent guide, knew the island very well and exp
February 04, 2016
Very enjoyable
Reviewer: Jim
5 Stars
my guide was outstanding and I would recomend this
February 03, 2016
my guide was Gary. He was outstanding. He made the excursion extremely fun, very knowledgeable about the island, helpful. I want him for my guide next time I visit the island. The van he drove for the excursion was very comfortable.
Reviewer: Gary
5 Stars
Scenic tour with breathtaking views, good value
January 31, 2016
Great value and informative guide. 2 hours was perfect with all scenic stops. I much prefer this than other tours where there are stops for shopping (tourist traps, cigar factories etc)
Reviewer: Nightowl
4 Stars
Great overview of St Thomas
January 26, 2016
We saw quite a bit of St Thomas while while being entertained by a very knowledgeable guide. Our small group rode in a comfortable van style vehicle. Lots of history and St Thomas trivia.
Reviewer: BJ
4 Stars
Highlights of St. Thomas
January 14, 2016
Your representative was well informed, helpful, and an excellent communicator.
Reviewer: Toyking
4 Stars
Great island overview
January 12, 2016
Great experience and overview of the island
Reviewer: Karen & Ted
5 Stars
Informational and Enjoyable!!
January 09, 2016
The tour guide was great!!!
Reviewer: Enjoying Life
4 Stars
EXCITING EXCURISION
January 08, 2016
Driver was a good guide and very safe.
Reviewer: Sher Bear
4 Stars
great tour
January 05, 2016
when we compared our excursion to people who bought it on the ship this was a much better value
Reviewer: steve
5 Stars
An Alternative to the Cruise Ship Tours
January 05, 2016
xxxxxx
Reviewer: Cruiser
5 Stars
Great 2 hour tour with Mils!
December 28, 2015
We were lucky to get Mils all to our selves (2). He was prompt and took us around St. Thomas and dropped us off at the shopping district. We were able to interact with him the whole time. Great day.
Reviewer: Eric
5 Stars
Review of St. Thomas
December 04, 2015
The open air van we were in was easily maneuverable, the driver witty and informative, would definitely consider going again.
Reviewer: coniahwilcox
4 Stars
Enjoyable half day
November 28, 2015
Still wear my St Thomas cap
Reviewer: Steve
4 Stars
Tour very informative
November 27, 2015
This tour was great. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was very accommodating to my mobility issues. He helped me off and on the tour bus and always made sure I was with the group when he spoke to us of the history and culture. We had never used Shore Excursions Group, but will use them again for our next cruise excursions. Prices were great and the small group made it easy to ask questions and hear the questions and answers of the other travelers.
Reviewer: Barb loves cruising
5 Stars
Beautiful as always
November 09, 2015
Had a wonderful time.
Reviewer: Adventures in St. Thomas
5 Stars
Great Tour
November 01, 2015
Great tour; this is my second trip to St Thomas. I learned more about the island and enjoyed myself.
Reviewer: JD
5 Stars
Very informative
October 29, 2015
Van-ride with stops. Don't have to get out if you don't want to. Very good outing for mobility-impaired individuals. Driver was very knowledgeable. CON: It was October in St. Thomas - the van A/C was not working very well, so it was hot.
Reviewer: TLH
4 Stars
St Thomas Island Tour
July 20, 2015
This was a good tour to take for an overview of the history of the island. It covers many historical points of the island, but still leaves plenty of time to do some shopping and exploring on your own time.
Reviewer: John Cruiser
4 Stars
great tour
May 27, 2015
very nice tour with a great guide ( coco ). would do the same tour again. soursop drink was great. wish we could get it here.
Reviewer: none
5 Stars
Excellent
April 17, 2015
Great tour around the island . Plenty of stops for photos. The guide. Was really knowledgable.
Reviewer: Al
4 Stars
Wonderful way to see the island!
March 31, 2015
Provides a nice overview of the island and still allows for plenty of time for casual shopping.
Reviewer: Cindy
5 Stars
Great overview for first time visit
March 24, 2015
Mills was a great guide. He was very informative, patient, and had a great sense of humor.
Reviewer: Marcia
5 Stars
St Thomas Island Overview
March 04, 2015
Enjoyed the tour of St. Thomas.
Reviewer: Vicstictok
4 Stars
Great tour, great guide
February 24, 2015
This was a very informative tour.We absolutely loved our tour guide (Mills)... There was a couple late for the tour. We waited 30 minutes for them. We finally left and then Mills received a call from his boss saying that the couple was as the meeting spot, and we had left them. Even though we knew they were not there, we went back to get them. They lied , they were not there! We looked for the couple and finally left again. Mills went above and beyond for these people..If anyone sees a bad review about being left behind in November 2014, it was their fault. They did not show up.Our tour was scheduled to begin at 9:30 a.m. Due to these inconsiderate people, our tour didn't start until 10:15 a.m.
Reviewer: Phyllis
5 Stars
Wonderful Tour
February 13, 2015
Ali & Sons did an exclent job of promoting St. Thomas, and showing us the best of the island
Reviewer: Gunner D
5 Stars
Very scenic.
January 29, 2015
Lots of interesting sights and a good and fun guide.
Reviewer: EWR
4 Stars
I was satisfied with this tour.
January 21, 2015
The tour driver/guide was knowledgeable and friendly.
Reviewer: retired traveler
4 Stars
Very Good Tour
January 07, 2015
Mills was the local tour guide and was fun, informed and took us to local attractions and got the local flavor of the island. Very satisfied with the excursion!
Reviewer: Ron
5 Stars
Beautiful visit to St Thomas
December 31, 2014
Our guide was so interesting. He made the island come alive for us. Really enjoyed this excursion.
Reviewer: Jim
5 Stars
Better than St. Marten tour
December 19, 2014
Well informed tour guide, got to see beautiful views. I would recommend.
Reviewer: Mimi
4 Stars
You defintely want to take this tour.
November 30, 2014
This trip was very interesting. The rum drink was delicious with the sour fruit. The owner had lots of tips on herbs and what they do for you. The guide was very conscientious about every one being able to hear and answered all questions.
Reviewer: EJ the Travelers
5 Stars
Very Nice Tour!
September 27, 2014
Our tour took us on ""VERY"" narrow and steep roads on St. Thomas U.S.V.I. Our tour guide/driver was very good - actually incredible! WOW! The bus ride experience alone was worth the price of the tour.
Reviewer: John L.
4 Stars
FUN and Fun
May 28, 2014
xx
Reviewer: BB
5 Stars
nice
April 26, 2014
The tour had to many in and out of the bus took to long getting back on the bus maybe they could try to set up by age group would be better and then i found out we could have went to st john on a fiery that would have been nice but had no more time left.
Reviewer: Brownies mom
5 Stars
Lovely Indeed
April 25, 2014
Great excursion but this needs to be longer. One and a half hours is not enough time. When you take in the mountain top, which is a shopping mecca, you can spend an hour in there alone. The views are stupendous and one could sit outside for an hour just enjoying this wonderful island. Co Co Brown our guide went above and beyond in taking care of us.
Reviewer: montalker
5 Stars
Beautiful Place
April 02, 2014
This was a great tour! Our guide was very informative and super sweet. The roads were very very winding and steep. I recommend that if you get motion sickness to take something or skip this tour. I got very sick to my stomach from all the steep turns and up and down hill driving. Not to mention that other drivers were cutting us off (it's just how they drive there we were told) and speeding by us. The views were spectacular! We loved going to the Mountain Top the best! Looking down from up there was just breath taking! I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Vickster
5 Stars
Excellent adventure
March 02, 2014
Guide was knowledgable and fun. We enjoyed seeing a good part of the island and meeting some of the local people at the farm.
Reviewer: Hogie
4 Stars
Loved the whole tour
January 29, 2014
The guide loves his island which made the tour more personal and enjoyable.
Reviewer: Love to Tour
5 Stars
Enjoyed the small group concept
January 29, 2014
Small group we were the only two from our ship the emerald the other were from a royal Caribbean ship
Reviewer: mvpols
5 Stars
Air is worth everything!
December 04, 2013
We didn't book with our ship and we were very happy. Everyone else was riding around in open'air trams and we had an air-conditioned Van which was brilliant as the Island was experiencing mid summer temps of over 90 degrees.
Reviewer: Smanke
4 Stars
Highest Point of the Island
June 29, 2013
This tour hit the highest point of the Island with a visit to Mountain Top, home of the Banana Daiquiri - which offered a wonderful view of Magens Bay. Along the way we stopped at a local fruit stand where the mangos were so tasty and fresh.
Reviewer: bp0903
4 Stars
Wonderful History/ Amazing Guide
March 20, 2013
This tour is essential for understanding the history and unique setting of the Islands! Mr. Mills is a wonderful,kind, interesting person. We knew that we were good hands.
Reviewer: Marree Goldsberry
4 Stars
FUN DAY!
March 05, 2013
This excursion provided a great tour of St. Thomas! I had never been to the top of the island, nor had I ever seen the other side of the island, even though I'd been to St. Thomas many times before! Our guide knew much about the island, so I learned a lot! The gift shop at the Mountain Top was very reasonably priced, so I took home some souvenirs without spending an arm and a leg!!!
Reviewer: Carolyn
4 Stars
beautiful views
February 24, 2013
We had a great trip good way to see the island. We have been to St. Thomas many times but never really saw the whole island. Our Guide was very informative and friendly. We stopped for photos many times at gorgeous spots. Magens Bay was beautiful. Also stopped at a big shopping store where we had some free time. The group is alot smaller. We are glad we did this excursion.
Reviewer: Alice H.
5 Stars
Very informative and beautiful
February 18, 2013
We have been to St Thomas many times and have done other excursions, but we never really saw the whole island. This excursion was a relaxed drive around the island. We were able to get out for photo stops. Not crowded we were in a van. Our guide was informative we saw the beauty of Magens Bay and he pointed out the islands in the distance. I would go recommend this excursion to others
Reviewer: Alice H.
4 Stars
Great tour!
February 05, 2013
Our guide, Ali, was very knowledgeable about the island and had a great sense of humor. Never boring! Took us to spots that overlooked the beach we had visited earlier in the day. Beautiful!
Reviewer: K and J
5 Stars
R & R Carribean Style
January 10, 2013
Got to the Top of the Mountain for a great treat!
Reviewer: Phantom Drill
4 Stars
Nice trip
December 20, 2012
Little late getting started, waiting for people who were late. Would have liked more time at Mountain Top
Reviewer: Travel Girl
4 Stars
Scenic St. Thomas
December 07, 2012
St. Thomas is beautiful and the views from the top of the mountain were unbelieveable. The banana daiquri was good although a bit expensive. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and we truly enjoyed the tour.
Reviewer: C and R
5 Stars
Great tour for the buck
November 07, 2012
this was a wonderful tour..our tour guy was very knowledgable and he made is very fun.
Reviewer: Tangie
5 Stars
Enjoyed greatly
October 25, 2012
The guide was great, very personable. The island is beautiful. Felt like I had a great overview.
Reviewer: retired
5 Stars
Good Overview of Island
October 13, 2012
Great tour guides, good overview of Island.
Reviewer: Bridget and Perry
4 Stars
st thomas overview bus tour excellent
September 30, 2012
this trip was worth the dollar value it was most educating the driver was plesant & a joy he was very knowledgeable
Reviewer: not sure i remember
5 Stars
pleasant experience
April 22, 2012
Separate from larger crowded groups booked on the ship. AND more comfortable transportation with knowledgable and understandable guide/driver
Reviewer: Bob and Jean
5 Stars
A good way to see this beautiful island
April 11, 2012
This is a small-group tour. We had five people plus our guide in a van, and I think the other group had just slightly more. Your guide will drive you around the town and tell you about the places you pass and answer any touristy questions you have. We made a few stops at scenic points to get pictures, including a longer stop at a large gift shop with a gorgeous look-out point over Magen's Bay. The shop claimed it was famous for banana daiquiris, but we didn't try one. There are lots of beautiful views on this tour because you are driven to the top of one of the large hills. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly and did us a favor by dropping us off at the place we were stopping for lunch instead of back at the pickup location. There is also really great shopping right outside the pier, which is where you are picked up and dropped off. After the tour we had plenty of time to see all the shops.
Reviewer: BittyCat
4 Stars
Had a great Time ,I will be Back.
March 21, 2012
Had a Wonderful Time.A Teriffic Guide,He knows all about the Island.Also they were Only 4 of Us on the Van which made it Special.The scenery was Beautiful.Happy All Around.The Guide Clyde was Great.
Reviewer: Rick
5 Stars
Beautiful Island!!!!
February 15, 2012
A very nice tour, tour guide was great, beautiful Island.
Reviewer: Jelena Sias
4 Stars
"" A Quality tour ""
February 15, 2012
This tour was very enjoyable, with a humorous and knowledgable guide. Good tour of the island with stops for photo opportunities.
Reviewer: FW1320
4 Stars
St. Thomas Tour
January 09, 2012
Tour was very satisfactory.
Reviewer: lv2cruz
4 Stars
Lives up to expectations
December 22, 2011
Good value for time allotment
Reviewer: JB
4 Stars
Good Tour Guide
November 19, 2011
Frequent stops at interesting locations
Reviewer: Slugger
4 Stars
Excellent Tour
November 18, 2011
Detailed the tour well.
Reviewer: Buddy Bob
4 Stars
Excellent
November 17, 2011
I purchased 2 tours but my husband was unable to participate due to his breathing condition. It would be nice tohave my 1 reservation refunded
Reviewer: Phyllis the traveler
5 Stars
Great tour!
June 05, 2011
Extremely organized and personalized!
Reviewer: Pat
5 Stars