St. Thomas Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Combo

Fun day in St. Thomas
November 30, 2022
Our host, Sonny Liston was a hoot. He took us to all the great places on the island and he explained the history very well. Sonny was very prompt and made sure we arrived back at the port with plenty of time to do some extra shopping. I would 100% recommend Sonny.
Reviewer: Dan Blain
5 Stars
Shopping, Sightseeing & Magen's Bay
November 28, 2022
I would definitely recommend this excursion as it offered a nice variety of seeing the BEST of St. Thomas!! We were dropped off at the primary area for shopping to purchase souvenirs or to get a drinks or food. The tour guide then took us around St. Thomas providing facts about the island and its history. Our last stop was to Magen's Bay which is listed as one of the top 10 beaches in the world. I had been previously, it was very nice calm water. Loungers and umbrellas were an extra charge. There was also a $5 admission charge to go to the beach in addition to the tour. I would highly recommend this tour when visiting St. Thomas.
Reviewer: Deana DiSorbo
5 Stars
Excellent
September 04, 2022
Driver was spot on, Kind, knnowledgeable.
Reviewer: Serge J. Breton
5 Stars
Something foe everyone
August 01, 2022
Great tour guide! Very fun and knowledgeable. Very nice to have ~2 hrs each, downtown, around the Island, and at the beach. The driver who called himself Taxi Love, could not have made it any more enjoyable.
Reviewer: Gordon
5 Stars
Review
July 27, 2022
Our tour guide was very fun and knowledgeable. Loved the open air bus, all the stops showed spectacular views. We even sang some fun songs on our way back to ship!
Reviewer: Holly O’Hara
5 Stars
Excellent
July 26, 2022
Excellent. Group was satisfied.
Reviewer: Serge J. Breton
5 Stars
Good Tour
July 10, 2022
We were on the island on a busy day and for a short time. Our driver, made sure we did everything we could and should. Got us max time at the beach which was great for us. I know i gave it a good status, but I would give any St Thomas tour a good status. We love the Island but all the tours are the same. So save some money and choose this one. Yes I would recommend this tour to anyone
Reviewer: Sean
4 Stars
Great Day and and a great Time
June 23, 2022
This tour was with Sunny Listin tours and we had a great time.
Reviewer: Dave and Tina
5 Stars
Great excursion
June 17, 2022
Tour guide was very enthusiastic Due to the ship arriving late we had a limited time. We hit all the spots designated except just one beach for all Megan's Bay While somewhat rushed due to the shortened time Our guides were very organized and made the trip very interesting and fun
Reviewer: Todd Spinner
5 Stars
A Great Excursion!
June 15, 2022
While not perfect, upon our first return to St. Thomas since our 2014 honeymoon aboard the Allure of the Seas, this excursion was a big improvement over the first trip. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, and the driver was entertaining, though his driving was a little unnerving at times on the very curvy, winding roads we were navigating during the trip through St. Thomas on the way to Magens Bay Beach. We didn't quite make it into the water, but we spent time eating and drinking at a very quaint little bar at Magens Bay. I'm not really a drinker but they had a virgin Daiquiri to my liking and my wife got her favorite, Dirty Martinis. I highly recommend this excursion if you like variety, and not just a ride to a beach. You get shopping, sightseeing and a stay at a beautiful beach all in one. Just watch out for the birds during the shopping portion, especially those loud roosters, lol!
Reviewer: Gary Paige
5 Stars
Great St. Thomas Day!
June 05, 2022
Very courteous driver, great sights...definitely spend the money to go to Magen's Bay Beach!
Reviewer: Josh Ehmen
5 Stars
Loved, loved this tour
June 03, 2022
I absolutely loved this tour. To have the hands on with the birds was my favorite excursion on this trip. There was even one particular one that I got a lot. I was more interested in the birds themselves than in the museum, which the rest of my party did go to.
Reviewer: Judith Zavala
5 Stars
Great Day
May 27, 2022
Loved our day in St. Thomas on this tour which included a variety of activities. Our tour guide was so kind. He knew so much about all the different sights we saw and had great recommendations for us.
Reviewer: Jen Jenkins
5 Stars
Beat excursion!!!
May 20, 2022
This was hands down, the best shore excursion I have done in St Thomas. Saw such beautiful parts of the island.
Reviewer: Monica Valent
5 Stars
Tour guide « love »
February 17, 2022
We started our tour with one hour behind because they didn’t give us the right location for pick up. But thank you to the tour guide named “love” he made up the mistake. He was very friendly and with a lot of knowledge of his home. So the trip was a success.
Reviewer: Anne clarke
4 Stars
Fun day, pretty island
December 27, 2021
This was a fun trip to take if you’ve never been to St. Thomas , my wife hadn’t . We were a little late getting down to the dock and the driver came back to get us . It was a big open bus not crowded . The driver dropped us off at the giant gift shop . Then he took on this very long tour to the top of the island stopping at all viewing areas . It was a little scary going around the tight turns with no guard rails. We took some great pictures despite a little rain here and there . The driver loved to talk about the island which is his job . After the tour of the island he dropped us off at Sapphire beach . It was small and beautiful . The water was great , no seaweed like I was warned about . The beach had a great beach bar . The driver came back to get us after a couple of hours . It was a fun day all in all . No desire to do it again .
Reviewer: James
4 Stars
St thomas
March 25, 2020
Good, informative excursion. Guide/ driver very good! Only complaint is not enough time at Topof the Mountain “ Would have liked more time there!
Reviewer: Bette
4 Stars
Fun time
March 23, 2020
We had a great time and would recommend this tour
Reviewer: Dona
5 Stars
Review
March 16, 2020
Fun, informative, and great excursion... I’d do it again.
Reviewer: Kathy Posh
5 Stars
St Thomas, shopping, sightseeing and beach
March 04, 2020
We had the best bus driver ever, he sang all the way and everyone heard us coming, he was such fun. We drove to Magen's bay beach, there was no choice of beach. We stopped at a lookout on the way and then had a couple of hours at beach. We had to pay to enter and pay for chairs and umbrella's. There was no shopping or time in the town
Reviewer: Angela Dennett Rice
3 Stars
Fun, fun, fun!
March 04, 2020
Great time with all! Our driver, Taxi Love, was awesome! He made the trip a real party! Music was pumping, road was jumping, and we were singing and laughing the whole time! The views were beautiful and the banana daiquiris were amazing! Learned a lot about the island and it’s history, good shopping, and the beach was awesome! Lots of time to enjoy our visit. I would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Darlene K. Van Meter
5 Stars
Vaut le déplacement
March 02, 2020
Excellent un peu de tout dans cette excursion.
Reviewer: Johanne
5 Stars
Great way to see all St Thomas island
February 26, 2020
This was a fun day and you were able to get a taste of the island and enjoy 3 adventures. The price was amazing, just the ride from Sunny (shuttle driver was worth the price).
Reviewer: Robyn Sonnenberg
5 Stars
Excellent trip
February 26, 2020
This trip was informative and we saw all the highlights of St. Thomas Island. Our guide was fabulous.
Reviewer: Barbara Peeters
5 Stars
Good way to see St. Thomas
February 12, 2020
This was a good tour. It gave a little of everything. It was a good way to see the island. I could have done less shopping and more beach time though. The guide/driver was very Knowledgeable!
Reviewer: Jill Lubben
4 Stars
Fun time, but had 1 disappoinment
February 02, 2020
The shopping was nice, the tour was very informative, but I was under the impression we could choose which beach we wanted to go to and were only offered to go to Magan's Bay and we wanted to go to Sapphire Beach.
Reviewer: Regina S
4 Stars
fair
January 17, 2020
A good tour of the city. It's ridiculous to make you pay to access the beach, this should be included with the already high price for the tour
Reviewer: bs
4 Stars
Awesome Christmas Day!!
January 16, 2020
Fabulous guide dropped us off at main square and various groups were singing carols in the Pagoda! This was our 3rd. visit to St. Thomas and got chatting with many of the locals as we felt at home living in the Bahamas! Allowed jewelry stores to entice us in with offer of free rum punch! My wife has 3 bracelets laden with Pandora and sales lady there remembered us buying piece for her store, more free drinks!! We had done the sightseeing part before but not the beautiful beach, not that we don't have beautiful pink sandy beaches here. Water too cold to go swimming (whimps!) but took advantage of food and drink. Will certainly recommend to friends visiting there!
Reviewer: David lakin
5 Stars
Island Tour And Beautiful Beach!
January 06, 2020
Been to St. Thomas a couple of times, but only to snorkel. Wanted a good overview of the island, and this was a great way to do it. Tour guide/driver Taxi Love was friendly, fun and super excited to show us his island. Downtown is just a short shuttle ride from port for about 90 minutes of shopping. Plenty of shops with good prices on high end items, also a locals flea market for souvenirs. After shopping, you're on a rollicking, song-filled ride up the hills to the island's highest point - Mountain Top. The view outside over the bay is spectacular - great for pictures. Then its off to Magen's Bay beach (there is an addl $5 fee - supposedly for restoration after the hurricane damage). Regardess, it's well worth it. The beach is beautiful, bar service is available right on the sand, the water is pristine, you can even see an occasional sea turtle swimming by as you are in the water. Lots of fun and gives you a greater appreciation for this little bit of US in the Caribbean.
Reviewer: S. B.
5 Stars
Fun
January 05, 2020
Shopping was bad. But we found a nice place to get breakfast and beers. Driver and tour was good, bus was an open air F250, he played fun music and tried to get everyone involved. Top of the mountain was like a giant truck stop for souvenirs but we were able to get a decent banana daiquiri and some good priced rum and the view was incredible. Megans Bay Beach was incredible and made the trip.
Reviewer: Don
4 Stars
Exceptional Way to Experience St. Thomas
January 03, 2020
From the start, our guide was friendly, very knowledgeable, and courteous. He gave us a great tour of the island, gave us ample time to shop around the downtown area, and enticed everyone to want to move to Charlotte St. Amelie. HIGHLY recommended!!
Reviewer: Jonathan Lowe
5 Stars
Elvis is a legend!
December 28, 2019
I had researched many St Thomas tours via Google and YouTube before my cruise and chose this one as it looked lots of fun. It didn't disappoint! When I got to the meeting point and realised it was Elvis, it was like meeting a celebrity! Such an excellent day. There was long enough to explore Charlotte Amelie's shops on your own, before meeting back at the transport to travel up to Mountain Top where the views are breathtaking! The final stop was the amazing Magens Bay beach for a dip in the crystal clear and warm sea and to soak in the incredible views. When you add in Elvis and the fun Reggae singalong music travelling between each of the stops, it all added up to a day I will not forget. Ten out of ten!
Reviewer: Andy Coombe
5 Stars
Amazing Tour Guide by aka Air Force One
December 05, 2019
We choose this excursion because we got to learn about the island we were visiting but yet still got to enjoy an Amazing Beach - Magens Bay Beach. Our guide Armitage aka-Air Force One was full of great information about the island and past history. He took the time to answer all questions and allow us to see a lot of extra things that we probably would never had the opportunity to. My husband loves collecting license plates and he is a veteran. Air Force One actually gave him a special one in which he had that was a veterans plate. He just gave it to him at no cost. Thanking him for his service. You just dont see that these days. We are travel agents and this is definitely one excursion that we will be recommending to our clients that go to St. Thomas. What an amazing time we had. Can't wait to come back
Reviewer: Wayne and Jill Chitwood
5 Stars
Unbelivable views
November 22, 2019
This tour was great, fun filled day. We were not so interested in shopping part of it, but the shopping area is really nice, with great shops, for everyone's taste. Highlight of our excursion was drive to, and staying at the highest elevation point , above the city. Incredible views. The beach part was awesome too; beautiful water. Our driver was Elvis and he was really good.
Reviewer: Tina
5 Stars
Best Time Ever!
November 13, 2019
We were picked up at cruise terminal for 2 hours of shopping. Next was a 2 hour tour of the beautiful island. We went to highest point on island and looked out over all the islands, it was stunning. Next, we were dropped off at Magen Beach, one of the 10 most beautiful beaches in the world. It is absolutely beautiful, sandy beach with warm water. We were gone well over 6 hours, you get a lot for the price. Drivers Sunny Liston and Taxi Love were the best! We would recommend this trip to everyone. We would do again.
Reviewer: D. Cordle
5 Stars
Beautiful Island
November 06, 2019
We had a great tour through Shore Excursion and each part of it was just as described. Would recommend to anyone wanting to use them. The guide/driver of our bus was great fun and we truly enjoyed all of the tour
Reviewer: Carole
5 Stars
Beautiful Island
October 24, 2019
This was an amazing tour, saw some great things. The downside to this was the driver played the music so loud, then would yell over the music, we did ask for the music to be turned down and he would for 5 minutes then right back up it went.
Reviewer: Christina K
4 Stars
Party bus
October 24, 2019
Tour guide bus driver was nice enough to come back to pickup six late comers. After we were all settled on our ride, most of us believed we were being punished the more we asked for the music to be turned down the louder it got, the driver tried talking over the loud music and placed the microphone so close to his mouth you could not understand a word he said and the yelling he did, to talk over the loud music may have caused severe ear damage, many different passengers asked multiple times for him to turn the music down and in his attempts he would turn it down and then turn right back up again. More then half of the full bus traveled with fingers in our ears, it was painful. Was not impressed with parking lot shopping, very loud trip to the high point for banana daiquiris the views were beautiful, Megans Bay was the most beautiful beach on our Caribbean cruise, I feel bad for the people that got off the bus early because of the noise they didn’t get to experience the beautiful beach.
Reviewer: Janice Remcke
4 Stars
Next time I’d skip the shopping.
October 22, 2019
We went to an area that had both a flea market and high end shops around the corner. The shopping was alright. The sight seeing has a few nice view points but Magens Bay was the best beach I have ever been at and I would skip everything els next time so I could spend more time there!
Reviewer: Melissa
4 Stars
Magnificent Views
October 20, 2019
We did this tour in October. The pick up location was very near the port and easy to find. Our driver Dennis was great. He picked us up and gave us a short drive over to town and dropped us off right near the shopping. 2 hours of shopping was to much. Mostly jewelry.We had plenty of time to grab a bite to eat and I suggest Bumpa’s. After shopping the bus picked us up and then we went to Mt. Top, the highest point on the island. Great views! We did not have time to get a daiquiri as the line was so long and we only had 1/2 to look around. Time for the beach.I will tell you they try to make you go to Megan’s Bay even though it says you my choose. I insisted on going to Coki Point as I have been there before. Driver agreed to take, informed we would only have 1 1/2 hrs.That was fine with me as 3 ships were in port and I knew Megan’s would be crowded. If you like to snorkel go to Coki! You can rent a mask and snorkel for $5. Driver picked us up at the beach and then drive us to the port.
Reviewer: Kelly
5 Stars
Loved it!!
September 11, 2019
Our driver Taxi Love was amazing! Not just a wealth of information, but happy and proud of his beautiful island. We safely traveled first to a little shopping market, which was close enough to walk up the 99 steps to view Blackbeard's Castle. Sightseeing, included stopping to get a great banana daquiri and beautiful pictures looking down at Magen's Bay. We opted to go to Magen's Bay which was an additional $5 per person. This money went to help with rebuilding and replanting after hurricane Ira and Maria and now unfortunately Dorian. Magen's Bay was absolutely beautiful. I would have undoubtedly given this tour 5 stars, but it is a long tour, so by the time you reach Magen's Bay you are very hungry. The line up to get food is crazy long, so too much time is spent in line and not enough time relaxing on the gorgeous beach or enjoying the crystal clear water. If possible including either a meal or a longer stay at Magen's Bay would in my opinion make this perfect.
Reviewer: Doris
4 Stars
St.Thomas
September 09, 2019
This excursion is quite good overall. You get to see some town, some viewpoints and Meghan's Bay Beach was definitely a highlight. However, except for the beach it felt a bit hurried and it was definitely too crowded (understandable with the amount of visitors). Adjusting the stops by keeping some and change some to sights that are just as beautiful, but less crowded would make it an even better experience.
Reviewer: Mat
4 Stars
Amazing time!!
September 09, 2019
We booked this excursion based on previous reviews. Our driver met us at the port. Taxi Love was the best. He gave us great details about the island and the music was fantastic. It felt like a party bus but appropriate for kids. My husband and I as well as our 9 year old daughter had a great time. We stopped at two places to shop including a local market. Taxi Love drove us safely up to the peak of the mountain for a spectacular view. He stopped at a few places for picture opportunities on the way up. The banana daiquiries were delicious. The highlight of our trip was the beach (Magen). We had a great time and had 2 hours to swim. There was also a restaurant near by to grab food and drinks. There was a $5 entry fee to that beach which was so worth it. The bus picked us up timely at each stop. We made it back to the port with time to spare. We highly recommend and hope to see Taxi Love on our return trip to St. Thomas.
Reviewer: Arlene Blair
5 Stars
The tour guide makes all the difference
September 04, 2019
Excellent tour guide. We had ample time at the downtown area, the beach and the drive to the souvenir shop at the top of the city.
Reviewer: Ken
5 Stars
St Tomas
August 08, 2019
Loved loved loved it!!!!
Reviewer: Naomi
5 Stars
Loved It.
August 03, 2019
This excursion was great. We saw the highlights of St. Thomas. The beach was very nice too. The music on the bus was great. Oh yeah, free WiFi on the bus.
Reviewer: Angel R
5 Stars
St Thomas shopping, sightseeing and beach
July 24, 2019
Our tour guide Sunny Liston really made our day. It was the best tour we have had on the islands. He was hilarious and had everyone bopping to the music. He was also very informative and told us lots about St Thomas. We really enjoyed our day with him and are so glad we got him for the tour.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Awesome Time
July 03, 2019
I recommend this excursion. My husband and I really enjoyed it. The tour guide Sunny was hilarious. Had us laughing and singing along with him the whole ride. We had plenty of time for shopping, sightseeing and the beach. Some people was worried we wouldn't make it back in time before ship left so they caught cab back to ship. We returned back to ship maybe 45 minutes before ship left. So everything was perfect. For the beach, I really recommend Magens beach. It's worth the extra money. The water was clear and blue. We seen fish swimming around us. The views of the mountain and water was amazing. It wasn't crowded either so I really enjoyed that. We will most definitely be going back and purchasing this excursion again.
Reviewer: Alesha Rushing
5 Stars
Saint Thomas combo tour
June 29, 2019
It was a fun time, and seeing the island as great. The beach was beautiful and the weather was perfect. The people on the tour had fun, the driver had music playing and visited with us along the way
Reviewer: SWeatherford
5 Stars
Great Time
June 29, 2019
Driver was extremely attentive and made the trip fun unlike the tour at St. Thomas.
Reviewer: Julio Calleros
5 Stars
Great adventure!
June 26, 2019
This such a great deal! Our tour guide was excellent. He kept us entertained with music and laughs. The beach was amazing and the sights were breathtaking.
Reviewer: Ikedah Alston
5 Stars
Great Time!
June 26, 2019
We had a great time on the excursion. Tour guide was SUPER!! Beach was Amazing!!
Reviewer: Edward R Kojdecki
5 Stars
St. Thomas
May 29, 2019
This was a great excursion. It was reasonably priced and we were able to take in 3 fun things to do - shop, sight-see and go to the beach. The only thing I would have like was just a little more time on the mountain top, but overall it was a great tour.
Reviewer: Michelle Falcon
5 Stars
Best tour
May 21, 2019
See the whole island, excellent stops, good tour guide, plenary of time for shopping.
Reviewer: Lorie Lerner
5 Stars
Awesome Tour
May 10, 2019
This was such an awesome tour! We got a great tour guide named Taxi Love that played music and provided free beverages. We got to walk around St. Thomas and see a whole lot of shopping areas. Then we drove up to the mountain top and could see both sides of the island - it was so beautiful - there was a shop with the most amazing banana daquaris. We got a choice and went to Magen's Bay. It cost a couple of dollars per person to get in but it was absolutely perfect. No waves and just beautiful water and surroundings! We loved St Thomas and this tour!
Reviewer: Brian
5 Stars
St. Thomas Sightseeing Tour
May 03, 2019
I loved St. Thomas, we had a open air bus and a great guide that explained so much for us. Love going to the top of the mountain and over looking all of St. Thomas. The people there are very friendly and make you feel at home
Reviewer: Wendy Roberts
5 Stars
St Thomas Shopping, Sightseeing, and Beach combo
April 24, 2019
Excellent tour, worth every penny! Our guide was awesome he took us to beautiful spots and explain everything. Excellent!!!
Reviewer: Anita Popke
5 Stars
Thrill packed adventure
April 22, 2019
The shopping in St. Thomas was fun, particularly seeing how vulturous the jewelry store sales people are! Mon, they didn't want to let you out of their stores without buying something. But the natives in their booths which were set up in a park were so sweet and low key. The ride up to mountain top was fun, kept us all alert, and our guide kept us all entertained. I enjoyed the banana daquari while looking down over the ocean and island. The beach was beautiful, the weather gorgeous. A truly magnificent island, St. Thomas is not one you should miss.
Reviewer: Eileen Ross
5 Stars
Fantastic!!!!
April 13, 2019
Sonny showed us the very best time in St. Thomas! We had plenty of time at each stop and saw lots of incredible views! We walked the 99 steps during our stop inCharlotte Amalie and saw some great statues and flowers. The banana daiquiri place had a terrific gift shop. Sonny kept the music pumping on our bus and we had lofs of laughs along the way. This was our first time to Magens Bay and won't be our last! It was beautiful and clean...we spent modt of our time in the pristine water! We highly recommend this tour...it's a great value!!
Reviewer: Tracey Norris
5 Stars
Great tour and Guide
April 11, 2019
Nice vehicle, guide a little hard to understand (accent) but good time and tour.
Reviewer: George Laman
5 Stars
Mr. Liston
April 10, 2019
Excellent experience
Reviewer: Amantu Caldwell
5 Stars
So Much Fun!
April 08, 2019
We had an amazing time on this tour! It was great to hit all the highlights then have time to relax on the beautiful Magen's Bay. We used our shopping time to find the 99 steps and hike up to Blackbeard's Castle. Would do this tour again!
Reviewer: Tracey
5 Stars
The bus, shopping and beaches
April 02, 2019
My family enjoyed the trip immensely we like the beaches the trip in the bus and our bus driver. We had enough time to shop Everyone was so nice which made our trip so memorable.
Reviewer: Debbie Badger
5 Stars
Fun excursion
April 02, 2019
The owner was great, very fun and he even provided cold drinks for the passengers. We did approx 2 hours of shopping (too long if you’re not in the market for jewelry), then headed up the mountain for the sightseeing portion of the trip. We only spent about 30 min at the top, which was far too short. The view was incredible & you could see all the surrounding islands. It was a great photo opportunity & there was even a really cute store that I would have liked to have spent more time at to pick up souvenirs. Then we headed to the beach. We were given the choice of 3 beaches, but everyone in our group chose Magens beach. It cost an extra $5, but it was worth it. You got a few hours at the beach, and then picked back up to head to the ship. We absolutely enjoyed ourselves, and the owner/driver of the tour was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely do this tour again, but would absolutely give up the shopping portion in exchange for more sightseeing and beach time!
Reviewer: Chrissi
4 Stars
Good overall tour
March 30, 2019
Our cruise line changed the itinerary of our stop in St. Thomas so we had less time than normal on this tour. For that reason, we all agreed to stop at just one beach to save time. Personally I did not have any interest in shopping so I would have rather spent the whole day at the beach.
Reviewer: Haik Selian
4 Stars
St. Thomas combo
March 29, 2019
Our tourist guide made the difference. He was very outgoing and fun to be around. Also very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: NICHOLAS PAPINI
5 Stars
So fun
March 26, 2019
This was a really good excursion. Our driver was the best, singing the whole way, he made the excursion all the better. My only wish is that we had more time at Megan's Bay. 3 full hours at the beach would have been perfect. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Isabelle Moreau
5 Stars
Great way to see St. Thomas
March 26, 2019
We booked this tour for our day while on a cruise. It was a great way to see St. Thomas. The pickup location was a very short walk from our ship. The shopping time was great (I thought it might be too long for my teen boys) but no one complained. The ride up to Mountain Top was incredible. Great Views. We went to Megans Bay. It was crowded, but we still enjoyed our time. We rented a couple umbrellas and my kids saw a sea turtle while snorkeling. The tour was on time for drop offs and pick up. Sunny was our tour guide and he had so much energy.
Reviewer: Carrie T.
5 Stars
Beat trip
March 19, 2019
The Island of St Thomas was great. The island was repaired Quickly and not much destruction left fro. The Hurricane. The weather was hot. Lots of shopping to do.and great food to eat.
Reviewer: Mark Lackie
5 Stars
Shoping on StTomas
March 13, 2019
Very long shoping
Reviewer: Lubova
3 Stars
Excellent tour provided by Sony Liston tours.
February 28, 2019
Excellent tour guide modern bus informative and true to information
Reviewer: Mike Hassett
5 Stars
St. Thomas excursion
February 26, 2019
We had one driver the entire day and were well pleased. He was a native of St. Thomas and gave us lots of tips and insights. Best trip of the 3
Reviewer: Janet Allen
5 Stars
Excellent 5 being the highest
February 17, 2019
The tour was amazing especially the water and the beaches, and I like the view of the mountains. Our tour guide was excellent and took his time exposing us to the city and the history.
Reviewer: Bettie Wells-Kenan
5 Stars
Absolutely beautiful
January 21, 2019
We had an absolutely amazing time. Would recommend this excursion to anyone! We enjoyed spending time in town, saw the beauty of the island from above and loved the beach too!
Reviewer: S Thon
5 Stars
St. Thomas Combo
January 14, 2019
For anyone who has never been to St. Thomas it's a fun day and includes shopping, going to the beach and even some sightseeing.
Reviewer: LHardeman
4 Stars
St Tomas shopping
December 24, 2018
6 hours excursion
Reviewer: Lubova Zaka
5 Stars
Great Way to Get a Taste of St. Thomas
December 20, 2018
We really enjoyed this diverse tour. It was a super way to get some great views of the island, to do some shopping and to laze at the beach. If it’s your first time on the island this is a nice way to experience the highlights!
Reviewer: Rob Cressman
5 Stars
Lots of fun
October 04, 2018
We had a great time-didn't realize that most of the shopping involved jewelry that I could have done without though. Tour guide was loads of fun & informative and met our request as to what time we wanted to leave the beach to make sure we were back to the boat on time. Would recommend & do again.
Reviewer: Ashley
5 Stars
Tour
September 10, 2018
Amazing Tour, our tour guide was very informative and made sure the group was having a great time. The sightseeing views were breathtaking!
Reviewer: Christina
5 Stars
St Thomas Combo package
June 11, 2018
This was a very fun tour. We started with shopping, then sightseeing and then to Megan’s beach. A beautiful beach with beautiful water. It was a great way to end a hot day. The people that live in St. Thomas drive very wild, but that made the tour really fun. Our tour guide was great, played wild island music and encouraged us all to sing along with him. It was a lot of fun!
Reviewer: Roxanne Hughes
5 Stars
St. Thomas Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach
May 21, 2018
The tour guide was really great. The sites we were taken to was a good way to see the island. I felt rushed when we were at the top of the hill. We only had 20 mins to look around which wasn't enough to go through the big store, and have their famous banana daiquiri. I would have preferred less time at the shopping (which was all jewellery stores), and more time at the top of the hill. Beach time was perfect.
Reviewer: Carolyn
4 Stars
St. Thomas Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach
May 21, 2018
The tour guide was really great. The sites we were taken to was a good way to see the island. I felt rushed when we were at the top of the hill. We only had 20 mins to look around which wasn't enough to go through the big store, and have their famous banana daiquiri. I would have preferred less time at the shopping (which was all jewellery stores), and more time at the top of the hill. Beach time was enough.
Reviewer: Carolyn
4 Stars
I'm still laughing!!!
May 14, 2018
Our tour guide had us laughing so hard we were crying. What he lacks in his singing ability (sorry) he makes up for with his wit. He had our bus rocking and singing and others that we passed were obviously jealous. The sites were fantastic, the views were breath taking. Meagans Bay Beach is a MUST SEE!!! I look forward to bringing family and friends back to this port just for this tour.
Reviewer: Cathy
5 Stars
Sunny Liston lots of fun
April 23, 2018
Great excursion, lots of time for all 3 activities, we weren’t rushed. For the beach we elected Megan’s bay, beautiful beach, very busy and popular. I would do this excursion again, went to the top of St Thomas enjoyed the famous banana daiquiri, big store for souvenirs good prices, great views from the top of St Thomas. No shortage of jewellery stores and shops for souvenirs in town.
Reviewer: Dan Derksen
4 Stars
Awesome views & great island info
April 16, 2018
I very much enjoyed the tour, info provided by the tour guide and the views from the mountain. I'd have liked a little more info to help us choose between the 3 beaches. My wife was a little uneasy about the ride up the mountain on winding roads that weren't terribly wide but most of us were pleased.
Reviewer: Joe Budelis
5 Stars
Fun times in St Thomas
April 09, 2018
We enjoyed our open air sightseeing tour with Taxi Love and a beautiful relaxing afternoon on Megans Bay Beach while in port in St Thomas. Very convenient pick up location at the end of the pier, tasty treats at the beach and gorgeous views along the way.
Reviewer: Your Tampa friends
5 Stars
great introduction
April 09, 2018
this tour was a great introduction to St Thomas. With time to shop and see the main town area, then a tour of the Island, with some breathtaking views and opportunity for some really awesome pictures; then to be able to relax on the beach. A great. tour, the guide was fun and knowledgeable of the island and it's history. Our group really enjoyed this tour!
Reviewer: Ed Vander Vegte
4 Stars
St. Thomas Combo/Review
April 09, 2018
What a wonderful excursion! We had time to shop, sightsee and go to the beach. Our driver - Taxi Love was exceptional. He was informative, friendly and very high energy and made the excursion so much fun. St. Thomas is a beautiful island and when you have just a few hours, I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Janice and Dennis Bowen
5 Stars
Fun day
March 20, 2018
The day started by going shopping which was fun but a little long. Next we went sight seeing to the top of Mountain Top where we had "The World's Best Banana Daiquiri" which were very good. The view was exceptional and well worth it. We stopped at a lot of places to see the beautiful island. Next we went to the beach. We were given the choice as a group to go to Coki Beach, Sapphire Beach or Megan's Bay. Our group decided Sapphire Beach. It was beautiful but there were tons of rocks in the water that both my daughter and I cut our ankles on the rocks. That kind of put a damper on things but overall it was a great day. Next time, I would push for Megan's Bay which is an extra $5/person but apparently there are no rocks in the water there. I doubt that the view is as good as we had though so really, you can't lose either way. It was a fun trip and well worth the money.
Reviewer: Jennifer Ford
4 Stars
It was a party on wheels
January 15, 2018
Sunny, our driver, was very upbeat. As we toured parts of the island he pointed things out, but he also made it like a party atmosphere. It seemed like every stop we made, people on other tours looked at us like we were having way more fun then they were. Seemed like the perfect amount of time for each section; shopping, touring, and then the beach. Highly recommend.
Reviewer: Ed
5 Stars
Sonny Liston Tours of St Thomas
December 30, 2017
We so enjoyed the tour of St Thomas with Elvis of Sonny Liston Tours. He provided refreshing cold water which was very much appreciated on a warm day. We basically had a private tour which worked out great for us. We didn’t need a lot of time shopping so we reduced that time and enjoyed more time touring this beautiful island and on the beach. The gorgeous views of the elevated view points of Magen’s Beach and the ocean vistas was awe inspiring. The time we spent on Coke Beach was so relaxing. We enjoyed the crystal blue water and beach and sharing it with fewer tourists. This tour was worth it and the tour company did a great job.
Reviewer: C. Young
5 Stars
St Thomas
August 31, 2017
Awesome excursion! Tour guide was fantastic!! Mr. Love!!
Reviewer: Paula Seta
5 Stars
shop and beach
August 01, 2017
Our driver named Elvis was great. He made the trip. He was always prompt and polite.
Reviewer: Susan C Orlewicz
5 Stars
Our favorite tour of our whole cruise!
May 30, 2017
We loved the island of St Thomas. Our tour guide Sunny Liston, was top-notch. He was really funny and personable. We shopped til we dropped, ending at the gorgeous and relaxing Magans Bay Beach. Highly recommend!
Reviewer: MICHELLE
5 Stars
St Thomas, Shopping Sightseeing and Beach Combo
May 19, 2017
My family really enjoyed this tour as it gave us a quick taste of what this beautiful island has to offer. The guide was fun and full of interesting information. There was plenty of time to shop. The sights were very beautiful and the beach was clean and a lovely place to end the tour.
Reviewer: susan zujew
5 Stars
Money well spent!
April 25, 2017
My group was glad we chose this excursion. It gave us time to do a little bit of everything but we never felt rushed. I highly recommend this excursion if you want to do some shopping, opportunities for pictures of the views and then some beach time. It all worked out great!
Reviewer: Anthony Rescorla
5 Stars
St. Thomas
March 31, 2017
Good tour overall. Little to much time spent on shopping for me, and had to switch buses but the stop and drop off and pick up later at the beach was excellent.
Reviewer: L. cox
4 Stars
Great Time and Great Value
March 30, 2017
Took this tour with our group of 16 people (ages 10 to 74). Shopping, great views, and we really enjoyed Magen's Bay. Our driver, Taxi Love, did a great job and kept it entertaining. We all enjoyed this very much. Great time and outstanding value for the money. If you want to see a lot of Saint Thomas at a very reasonable price, this is the tour for you.
Reviewer: Chelle
5 Stars
Very Nice St Thomas Excursion
March 10, 2017
We had a nice time on this excursion. Relaxing...just what we wanted!
Reviewer: Silvio
5 Stars
Beach combo
February 23, 2017
Sonny provided us with a very entertaining tour, and very knowledgeable about the Island. The stop at the Banana rum stop was beyond belief. The beach was very busy but quite manageable. We stopped at Meagan's beach. I guess we didn't know about the $5.00 surcharge so it came as a shock that it was not included in the tour but that was alright. "Sonny was the bomb".
Reviewer: Jim Moran
5 Stars
Kayak hike & snorkel trip
January 20, 2017
Changed to a kayak, hike @ snorkel trip. What was the best experience ever.....
Reviewer: Pj v rijn
5 Stars
Fantastic Value!
January 12, 2017
This is a terrific excursion for the first-time or repeat visitor to St Thomas! So much for the price, I was amazed! We had the best driver who made the trip even more entertaining, but the stops include everything I could want. Time for shopping in the shopping district, a scenic ride with stops for photos and points of interest, and of course, swimming at one of the best beaches in the world! I will take this tour again!
Reviewer: Kay Gaines
5 Stars
St Thomas Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Conbo
December 08, 2016
We all had a very very good time ask someone excursion I recommend it to anyone looking to have some fun
Reviewer: Kevin
5 Stars
This trip was a hoot!
December 05, 2016
We've visited St Thomas many times, and enjoyed both ships excursions and self guided tours. Docking at Crown Bay disrupted our plans, so we decided some experienced guidance was called for, but the standard excursions were redundant. Sunny Liston provided the fresh look at St Thomas we were hoping for. A proud islanders view of St Thomas. packaged with a day of pure fun.
Reviewer: Bud Bootier
5 Stars
St Thomas
August 18, 2016
Excellent tour hands down the best tour guide ever. He made you feel comfortable especially when driving up the mountain he played music which was fun and he song. I would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Margo Allen
5 Stars
Sunny was AWESOME
April 13, 2016
Sunny made the entire day so much fun. From his singing to unique driving style, we were all very entertained. He was very knowledgeable about the island and nearby areas and provided us with facts and interesting folklore to keep us engaged.
Reviewer: Carribean Cruiser
5 Stars
Lots of Fun
February 26, 2016
We were fortunate to have Sunny as our driver. After some touring and a couple of stops for pictures we headed to the top of the mountain. Sunny played loud music and insisted that everyone sing on winding road to top of hill. He really made it fun and when we got there we were met with a magnificent view of the Atlantic and Megans Beach from the top of the mountain. Beautiful!! Very nice and big shopping area at top and then he took us to Megans Beach. Where we got to stay for over an hour. One of the nicest beaches we have ever been to. Awesome excursion and very reasonable.
Reviewer: Leroy
5 Stars