Explore Best of Puerto Plata

Could not have chosen a better excursion
November 21, 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our excursion in Puerto Plata.. The sights were wonderful. the history interesting. Our guide Winston and driver Luis were top notch, keeping us safe and showing the best of Puerto Plata. I would caution that there is some walking uphill, and the pickup/dropoff point is about a 10-12 minute walk.
Reviewer: Ken Halpern
5 Stars
Excellent Excursion!
November 09, 2022
As soon as we exited the port area, the tour guide met us. There were only 12 people on the tour in the van, which was very nice. Our tour guide was outstanding. He gave us a lot of history on the area and had a great sense of humor. The views from Mt Isabel de Torres were spectacular. I didn't realize there was a Christ the Redeemer statue there, so that was a bonus! The cable car ride down the mountain was spectacular!
Reviewer: Toni Brunson
5 Stars
great experience
October 01, 2022
Alex, our tour guide, was very knowledgable, polite, engaging, and enthusiastic. The van was clean and comfortable, and the driver was safe, helpful and polite. We got to see everything that was promised and stayed on schedule. Very memorable and enjoyable.
Reviewer: Melody Garland
5 Stars
Dominican
September 28, 2022
This was a great way to see the sites in the Dominican, our guide Alex was awesome. He really gave us alot of information and made the day enjoyable. Would recommend.
Reviewer: Sandra Hinderliter
5 Stars
Explore best of Puerto Plats
August 06, 2022
The tour was professional, educational and fun. Winston our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We give him a 10!!!
Reviewer: Joanne and John Schaeffer
5 Stars
Great variety and interesting tour
August 02, 2022
This tour provides small groups a "slice of life" and history of Puerto Plata, while helping guests experience the color, traditions, and landscape of this beautiful area. The cable car ride alone is a "must do." A great way to spend time in Puerto Plata.
Reviewer: Cindy
5 Stars
Great experience
July 31, 2022
This was a wonderful way to learn more the history and culture of the area, and engage is seeing very colorful and varied sites. A great way to see Puerto Plata from many perspectives and enjoy a small group tour.
Reviewer: Cindy
5 Stars
Great overview of Puerto Plata
July 29, 2022
We had an excellent, small group, guided experience in Puerto Plata. Our guide provided us with some history and cultural exposure to this lovely port city. Riding the cable car down the mountain was awe inspiring. We came away with new appreciation for this part of the Caribbean.
Reviewer: Cindy
5 Stars
Great day to explore
July 29, 2022
We had a very positive, small group tour that helped us understand the history and culture of the area. The variety of stops, colorful scenery, and cable car ride provided a wonderful photographic opportunity. All in all, time very well spent!
Reviewer: Cindy
5 Stars
Fun adventure
July 27, 2022
Our small group enjoyed a real "taste of Puerto Plata", from the variety of ways our tour guide introduced this area. We experienced some of the history and background of the country, along with an opportunity to see beautiful plants in the rain forest. A great adventure with an excellent guide!
Reviewer: C. Dickinson
5 Stars
Great Overview of Puerto Plata
July 21, 2022
My husband and I enjoyed the opportunity to join a small group and explore Puerto Plata. Our guide kept us focused on a number of key locations, and the history of the area. The tour provided us with a rich array of sights, colors, and essentials, and our guide was excellent. A great day in Puerto Plata.
Reviewer: C. Dickinson
5 Stars