Discover Colonial Newport Walking Tour

Very knowledgeable
November 10, 2022
Guide imparted his extensive knowledge to us succinctly and with humor
Reviewer: david shevel
5 Stars
Walking tour
September 30, 2022
Good walking tour with a guide who was very knowledgable.
Reviewer: Richard
5 Stars
Walking Newport
October 24, 2019
The town is so picturesque. Lots of interesting history. The guide was knowledgeable but went into too much information. The hour long tour lasted 1 1/2 hours.
Reviewer: Diane
3 Stars
A very interesting walk
October 23, 2018
This was the only walking tour we did but it will encourage me to do others in the future. The narrator was excellent, loads of knowledge and interesting tidbits. The pace was appropriate and we even stayed on longer with him to hear more than had been advertised. Highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Geramy Powell
5 Stars
Terrific History Lesson
October 23, 2018
The guide was extremely knowledgeable about the rich history of Newport. From the English invasion to the French chasing the English out of town (and then leaving themselves), the tour covered a wide breadth of history of this area. She was able to present all this in a way that it wasn't "dry," but interesting.
Reviewer: Lesley Carr
5 Stars
Great Insight
September 18, 2018
This was a wonderful insightful tour of Colonial Newport. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and provided great historical perspective.
Reviewer: Jennie Jordan
5 Stars
Newport Walking Tour was interesting but long
August 02, 2018
Though the sites were very interesting, the guide talked too much and took too long to point out sights.
Reviewer: Gary Omura
3 Stars
NEWPORT-R-I
December 31, 2016
Newport,R-I WORTHWHILE TOUR.KNOWLEGEABLE GUIDE.
Reviewer: ANTOINE GASPARD
4 Stars
Newport - So Much History
December 16, 2016
Discover Colonial Newport Walking Tour was a wonderful way to see Newport up close and personal. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, and we learned a great deal about the quest for religious freedom that served as part of the basis for the founding of our country and for the development of Newport. There are so many well-preserved historic buildings in Newport, and we had access to an original Quaker meeting house. I would recommend this tour to others.
Reviewer: Melanie Cowart
5 Stars
A Must Do In Newport
December 12, 2016
Our guide Sam was fabulous. He provided an interesting, humorous and factual overview of the history and buildings in the town centre.
Reviewer: Patricia Simcoe-Rosenbaum
5 Stars
Great tour!
December 11, 2016
We had visited the mansions on prior trips to Newport, and wanted to see something different. This was a great tour! Our guide was a very knowledgeable and personable volunteer, who had interesting information to give us about what it was like in early Newport. The walk was just the right length, and extremely interesting. We totally enjoyed it!
Reviewer: Barbara Horwitz
5 Stars
Colonial Newport Walking Tour
December 10, 2016
Our tour guide was knowledgeable and shared in depth about the colonial history of Newport. I would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Michele Larson
5 Stars
I would buy this product again.
November 13, 2014
A walking tour with a great guide and a small group is a wonderful way to see and enjoy a place like Newport. The history is intriguing and you really get a feel for the both the past and the present. We loved this tour.
Reviewer: Happy Wanderers
5 Stars
Informative and Entertaining
October 10, 2014
Guide was extremely knowledgable about the history of Newport. She was able to weave local folklore with historical events. The best way to see and learn about a city is a walking tour.
Reviewer: Anchorage Travelers
5 Stars
A Walk through History
November 11, 2013
If you want to learn about Newport, this is the tour to take.
Reviewer: Lizann
4 Stars
Great Walking Tour!
October 19, 2011
We were greeted warmly at the historical museum of Newport, and started the historical walking tour with a little background info and history of Newport. Walked a moderate amount, learned a ton about the town of Newport. We had a truly well informed, interested and animated guide. Couldn't have been better.
Reviewer: LA the Walker
4 Stars