Old Quebec City Walking Tour

Old World Charm
February 03, 2020
Old Quebec City truly has an old world charm. The walking tour was a good way to get a history of Quebec, an appreciation for some of it's architecture, and a sense of the pride the residents have, as evidenced by our guide. The mural was especially interesting and informative as our guide explained it.
Reviewer: Richard Thomas
4 Stars
Great View!
January 21, 2020
It was nice walking tour of old Quebec even short time. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave great historical background to the sites and saw a lot of beautiful building and textures. I would like to go one more time.
Reviewer: Hyun Chong
5 Stars
Great tour of old Quebec
November 27, 2019
Great walking tour of old Quebec. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave great historical background to the sites!
Reviewer: Lynn
5 Stars
Very Knowledgeable Guide
November 14, 2019
The guide was very knowledgeable about the history and out of the way sites of Quebec City. His grandfather was mayor of the city.
Reviewer: Michael Thomas
5 Stars
Old Quebec City Walking Tour
November 07, 2019
Very well organzied. Tour guide was fantastic and highly knowledgable. Saw quite a bit and learned alot of the Quebec history. Highly Recommend
Reviewer: Kathy D.
5 Stars
Wonderful
October 20, 2019
I wish we could remember our wonderful guide's name! She was so full of knowledge & love for her city. After this walking tour, we felt very comfortable exploring the old city a little more on our own. Definitely recommend this excursion!
Reviewer: Donna
5 Stars
A great way to see the old city
October 15, 2019
Our tour guide Louise was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We had a group of 15. The size of the group together with the sheer number of people visiting Quebec, meant that the tour was a bit slower than it might have been, however it was great and Louise kept us all together. Very interesting.
Reviewer: Wendy Davis
5 Stars
Old Quebec Walking Tour
October 13, 2019
We had a very nice woman who was very knowledgable. She broke our group in two so that we were a smaller group and could hear better.
Reviewer: Ingrid
5 Stars
walking tour of old Quebec City
October 07, 2019
Our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and thorough; the walking tour was gave us a great historical and cultural view of Quebec.
Reviewer: Rose Sardisco
5 Stars
Best guide ever
October 06, 2019
Knowledgeable and informative Claudette is the best
Reviewer: Joe funigiello
5 Stars
Old Quebec City Walking Tour
June 03, 2019
Your guide was knowledgeable and friendly and patient with questions. Loved the history and sights along the way of this beautiful Canadian city.
Reviewer: Charlotte Riesenman
5 Stars
Mesmerizing city
January 26, 2019
This tour was excellent. The guided tour was a knowledgeable person who knew about history from Canada and USA. The pace is great, not so slow, not so fast.
Reviewer: Rosa Werner
5 Stars
Great Walking Tour
November 27, 2018
Great Tour!! Our guide was knowledgeable and also entertaining. She knew everything there was to know about the city and the French settlements in Canada. She also planned the tour well, that most of the walking was downhill. I would recommend this tour!
Reviewer: James Schumacher
5 Stars
Excellent
October 26, 2018
This was a great tour in a beautiful city. Our guide was wonderful and very informative. Note that this has hills and is long so it's not for someone who has problems walking and standing. We loved it!
Reviewer: Bonnie Marcus
5 Stars
Great walking tour of Old Quebec
October 23, 2018
Despite the cold wind/weather, this was a great tour of Old Quebec. The guide was knowledgeable, easily understood, and kept things interesting, going out of her way to get us out of the cold temperatures when possible.
Reviewer: Lesley Carr
5 Stars
Walking Tour
October 20, 2018
Our city guide was great! Funny, knowledgeable and covered all the highlights and history. It was an easy way to also learn how to navigate the city and further explore on our own.
Reviewer: Dianne Ruggeri
5 Stars
Good tour on a windy rainy day
October 14, 2018
We learned a great deal from our tour guide on this walking tour. He was very knowledgeable about the city and its history. Unfortunately it was cold, rainy and extremely windy which made it very difficult to hear and appreciate the information we received. He tried to find out of the weather spots so we would be better able to enjoy the tour. I would recommend this tour
Reviewer: Nadine Troccoli DiNizo
4 Stars
Great guide and lovely city
October 11, 2018
Even though it was freezing cold outside and many were not warmly dressed, our guide persevered and did her best to find us places to get out of the cold and wind. She was excellent and I am just sorry that I can't remember her name and sorry that the weather did not cooperate!
Reviewer: Barbara Schneidman
5 Stars
What a city
September 28, 2018
Again guide was knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. Started in upper city and finished in lower city. About 2.5 hour walk. Walk was outside except for chapel of some nuns which was beautiful. Explained city history. Took us down some interesting back alleys. Walked from terminal to visitor center where tour began. Used funicular instead of stairs.
Reviewer: James Sweeney
5 Stars
Astonishing and beautiful Quebec
July 09, 2018
We loved the walking tour in Quebec. The guide tour is a very knowledge person in history to explain us the details of how this city was built. We walk at a good pace and stop for explanations. It was pleasant and we did not finish tired. We had a great time and we recommend 100 percent this tour.
Reviewer: Rosa Werner
5 Stars
Great tour
September 15, 2017
Really enjoyed the tour. The tour guide made everything very interesting. He not only showed us the history, but also informed us on what it is like to live in Quebec City. The instructions said to take a taxi from the ship, but if you are healthy enough to take a walking tour then you are healthy enough to walk to the meeting location. I would suggest that they give instructions for this option also.
Reviewer: Faye
5 Stars
old Quebec City WalkingTour
September 05, 2017
Was pleased with how easy it was to find the tour guide. She was very pleasant and just knew everything about Quebec ! Tour route was well thought out
Reviewer: Kathy Slightam
5 Stars
Walking in Old Quebec
June 23, 2017
This was a fun tour with an excellent guide with a great sense of humor! He was like a walking encyclopedia in regard to Old Quebec.....very informative.
Reviewer: Edward Hoge
5 Stars
Excellent walking tour
January 04, 2017
Our guide was excellent. He was very eager to show off his city and share his family's part is the history of Quebec City. He maintained a brisk pace and we covered a lot of ground but he also stopped frequently to talk about what we were seeing or talk about the history of Quebec City. Everyone in our group was able to keep up. Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared to walk a couple of miles.
Reviewer: Christie Stevens
5 Stars
Robert Vandermeer
December 20, 2016
Robert was a terrific tour guide! His knowledge of Old Quebec was extensive and he made the walking tour entertaining and interesting with his fascinating anecdotes. We kept his card and will be sure to call him next we are in Quebec City.
Reviewer: KARLENE KNIEPS BERGOLD
5 Stars
Great tour of Quebec City
December 19, 2016
Our tour guide was excellent. Born and raised local. Very knowledgeable and told us lots of great facts including adding some personal touches.
Reviewer: Kathy Warren
5 Stars
Old Quebec City Walking Tour
December 17, 2016
We had a wonderful tour. Our guide Jimmy was very knowlegable and entertained us with his stories. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Larry Dumbroski
5 Stars
Enjoyed Quebec History
December 17, 2016
We found the Old Quebec City Walking Tour to be enjoyable and informative. Michael O'Neill, our guide, was well informed of the history, and had personal stories to tell about living in Quebec. The tour was small enough in size so everyone could hear. There were people on the walking tour who were staying in hotels, and also from other ships. Because our Cunard ship was late in debarking, we were the last to show up (our ship docked at 8am but did't debark until almost 9am and the tour was at 9am). The guide had waited an extra few minutes and was anxiously looking for us when we arrived. The tour departed from our pier. Apparently there are other piers in Quebec and there were detailed directions given to reach the tour from those piers. This was the 1st tour we have booked through Explore Cruise & Travel shore excursion program, and we were pleased how it turned out. We would definitely take the walking tour again & would consider doing other shore excursions with this program.
Reviewer: Sharon Carrizales
5 Stars
Best Tour We Took
December 11, 2016
Robert Vandermeer was our guide and he provided a very personal and relevant commentary. Since the group was small he was able to adjust the tour to meet the needs of the group. At the end he offered suggestions for lunch where the locals ate. We had taken a tour in each port and I would highly recommend Robert and this tour.
Reviewer: Mary Ellen
5 Stars
Walking tour with flair
December 02, 2016
Lovely walking tours that turned out to be private. Guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. Totally enjoyed
Reviewer: Carol
5 Stars
excellent
November 29, 2016
It was very informative and interesting. our tour guide was through and very knowledgeable. He made the our interesting exciting and added humor along the way. We covered alot of grounds and saw how beautiful Quebec was.'
Reviewer: Joyce Apanowitz
5 Stars
Quebec
November 16, 2016
Rained morning of walking tour, but the guide was very informative and pleasant. She was very good and we found are walk to be most enjoyable.
Reviewer: JoAnn
4 Stars
Quebec walking tour review
November 09, 2016
THE TOUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT AND COVERED A LOT OF GROUND AND A LOT OF INFORMATION. ENJOYED HIM VERY MUCH.
Reviewer: LOUISE Binder
5 Stars
Excellent tour of Quebec
October 07, 2016
Filled with information and enjoyable
Reviewer: Grace Blake
5 Stars
A really nice walk!
October 07, 2016
Didn't know what to expect as this was our first tour booked with OLVC and not the cruise ship. It was GREAT! The tour was much more than we expected. The city is beautiful, and our guide showed us some really nice places. He knew his stuff. Just be prepared to walk up some pretty steep hills. If you're in shape, the hills won't bother you, but if you're not, you might want to take a bus tour. Highly recommended.
Reviewer: Hank S.
5 Stars
Quebec City Walking Tour
October 03, 2016
This tour was well worth the price and a great way to see the old city. Our guide was excellent and did a great job of showing us the key sights and helping us to understand the history and importance of the city.
Reviewer: Leigh Rys
5 Stars
Old Quebec walking tour
August 05, 2016
Excellent & very informative. Our tour guide Marie loves this city & conveyed that in all the info she gave us. She asked first if we had a little extra time, so this tour lasted longer than the 2.5 hours which was great for us! I've used Shore Excursions for two different trips & have never had a bad experience. They use local guides & are more affordable than the ships excursions
Reviewer: Deb
5 Stars
A Delight!
July 31, 2016
The tour was just wonderful! Our guide was a native and very knowledgeable. Be prepared to hike up some serious hills should you sign up for this one. Our only snag was that the guide did not meet us where our tickets told us to meet her. We waited at the assigned place, and finally had to scramble around looking for them - came close to missing this.
Reviewer: Charlie and Crissy
5 Stars
Fun, educational, insider tour
November 14, 2015
Our guide Robert made this tour so special. He was so knowledgeable and also told us fun facts and local places to stop and see. His understanding of history was considerable and we came away with a much better understanding of this beautiful city.
Reviewer: Lady traveler
5 Stars
Great guide for a beautiful city
October 28, 2015
Walking tour was a great way for first time visit to Quebec City. Michael was a very knowledgeable guide and clearly knew and loved his city.
Reviewer: Marcia M
5 Stars
Strut your stuff
August 03, 2015
We had a small group, and our guide catered the tour to our interest and desires. We got to know the city and each other.
Reviewer: All Smiles
5 Stars
Very informative Tour
November 06, 2014
A very detailed walking tour that got into many areas the bus tours cannot attempt. Michael was a great guide that had a wealth in information about the old City and Palace Royal area. Not a tour for those that cannot walk a couple of miles, lots of stairs and uneven cobblestone streets like any older European City
Reviewer: JoBill
4 Stars
Good Infomation & Intro to Quebec City
November 01, 2013
Carole, our guide, has great knowledge of the history and local culture which she shared with us on a very enjoyable walking tour of the historic district. It was a perfect introduction to charming Old Quebec. I would strongly recomend this tour.
Reviewer: Peter the Traveler
5 Stars
A great tour guide and a great tour.
October 27, 2013
Great tour and would highly recommend
Reviewer: DR
5 Stars
Great way to see the City!
June 22, 2013
A great way to see the city and learn it's history. Guide was well informed and friendly.
Reviewer: Linda the traveler
4 Stars
Highly educational
October 09, 2012
This is a great way to learn the history and culture of the city. We had a very knowledgeable guide who gave us personized attention. We certainly got our monies worth.
Reviewer: John
5 Stars
Knowledgeable Guide
November 13, 2011
Easy to locate the guide in Quebec.
Reviewer: Jim
4 Stars