Melissani Lake and Myrtos Beach Tour

Beautiful sites.
October 24, 2019
Loved the cave tour. Absolutely amazing. And the beach was beautiful too. We were unable to visit it because of rain. Had to take pics from the road above.
Reviewer: Lynn Folsom
4 Stars
Excursion
October 05, 2019
I was very please with everything regarding this excursion. Everyone from the bus driver to the tour guides were a delight. Melissani Lake and the beach were breathtaking.
Reviewer: Terri
5 Stars
Nice tour
September 23, 2019
This is a good tour if you have limited time and want to do more than one thing at this port. The beach is absolutely beautiful. It is a short stop. The lake is also unique and beautiful. Also, a short stop. If you are trying to see and do as much as you can, this is a good tour.
Reviewer: Connie
5 Stars
Excellent tour
August 29, 2019
We enjoyed our day out immensely. The tour operator even sent a bag that we lost all the way to England. Superb customer service.
Reviewer: Philip Crispin
5 Stars
Amazing
August 29, 2019
Our guide and driver really were as great as the experience.the lake was worth the wait,the beach was worth the drive. Will chose shore excursions over celebrity excursions for sure
Reviewer: Joy Edge
5 Stars
Beautiful Beach
August 14, 2019
The beach is beautiful but what they need to tell you is that it is a rock beach and you NEED to wear water shoes to get in the water. The rocks are round and white and beautiful but still are tough on the feet. The lake portion is pretty but such a tourist attraction that it is very crowded and not sure its really worth the long line/wait for a 5 min boat ride.
Reviewer: Ruth
4 Stars
Great time!
August 04, 2019
Beautiful, cool & unique lake especially during the hot weather and gorgeous but very rocky beach! Worth our time and enjoyed the scenic view on the way!
Reviewer: DD
5 Stars
Lake and beach
August 04, 2019
The lake was interesting even though you spent only 10 minutes in the boat in the cave after a 45 minute wait in line. The beach was beautiful and was enjoyed by ourselves and our two granddaughters. Would recommend if you enjoy the beach.
Reviewer: Paula Desloges
3 Stars
Great All round relaxing tour
June 21, 2019
One of our favourite excursions, perfect mix of scenic & relaxing. Starting on a bus journey across the island to Melissani Lake which was very touristy, luckily our guide told us to hop off & get in the que quick, beating several other bus passengers who arrived at the same time. Its a shame this is so touristy now but then I'm a tourist myself, you can end up queuing here for quite a while for a 5min boat trip into the cave & back but it really is amazing, the water was so bright, blue & clear it was spectacular. We then went to Myrtos beach but had a quick stop at a shop, perfect to grab drinks/food & we also got snorkelling gear. Arriving at the beach it was beautiful + not crowded at all for such a lovely place. The downside was we didnt have long here, only an hour or so. We spent the whole time in the crystal clear sea snorkelling, spotting fish which was great. We then went back to the ship. I wish the day could've been longer but it can only last as long as the ship is in port
Reviewer: Tamzin
5 Stars
Highly Recommended
September 20, 2018
I would highly recommend booking this excursion! We booked this tour mainly for exploring Melissani Lake, which is beautiful! The water is so clear and blue. Myrtos Beach wasn’t even on my radar and when we got there I was speechless of how beautiful it was. It was actually my favorite part of the excursion. I wish I had a whole day to stay at Myrtos Beach. I would highly recommend booking this excursion and you get to see a good portion of the island of Kefalonia which is beautiful and my favorite Greek Island!
Reviewer: Kelsey Frazier
5 Stars
Just great !!
August 08, 2017
Great tour with a professional and knowledgeable guide. Itinerary was perfectly well organized so that we were able to visit all sites and go back to the ship on time. Beach was wonderful, we really enjoyed our time there. I definitely recommend this tour !!
Reviewer: Emilia Cespedes
5 Stars
Melissani Lake and Myrtos Beach Tour
June 22, 2017
I loved it
Reviewer: Christina Kritsch
5 Stars
don't miss this tour in kalafitis
June 22, 2017
WE WERE TOTALLY AMAZED BY THE ADVENTURE OF MELISSANI LAKE. INCREDIBLE AND IT'S ALWAYS SATISFYING TO EXPERIENCE BEACHES IN OTHER COUNTRIES. THE TOUR WAS WELL ORGANIZED, ON TIME AND WELL WORTH IT. THXS FOR THE ADVENTURE.
Reviewer: DENISE WILLIAMS
5 Stars