Montserrat Morning Tour

Great Experience
November 06, 2019
Loved it all! Although we never made it into the church itself (way too long a line to enter) we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. If you have the time, walk to the cross. It's a bit of a struggle but very well worth it.
Reviewer: William Haddon
5 Stars
Montserrat
October 21, 2019
Excellent and knowledgeable guide. Wonderful tour.
Reviewer: Sherry Waters
5 Stars
Montseratt Morning Tour
October 20, 2019
Delieved all that was promised and more.
Reviewer: Evan Jones
4 Stars
Montserrat Morning Tour
July 28, 2019
Very worthwhile tour if you want to get out of the city and see a bit more. Fantastic views all around the mountain. The Basilica was amazing.
Reviewer: Enid Mitchell
5 Stars
Montserrat tour
June 04, 2019
The morning tour to Montserrat was wonderful. The bus was comfortable. The tour guide was very personable and very knowledgeable. The tour itself was wonderful. We were a bit rushed between hearing the boys choir sing and getting to the bus. We had to leave the boys choir a few minutes early to make sure we were there on time. The cheese market out side the building was wonderful and it was great to be able to taste such beautiful cheeses. All in all it was a wonderful tour, a great experience.
Reviewer: Catherine Lawlor
5 Stars
Amazing Montserrat!
May 27, 2019
Was on the fence about this tour but so glad we did go! The Mountains are amazing. Definitely worth going even for the half day!
Reviewer: Cheryl A Pearson
5 Stars
Montserrat
October 22, 2018
Great introduction to Montserrat. Fantastic experience with enough time to experience everything except hiking. Highly recommend the museum; we were overwhelmed by the quantity and quality therein. Great tour for the price.
Reviewer: craig hornberger
5 Stars
Memorable trip to Montserrat
May 28, 2018
It was a wonderful journey to Montserrat and best to go there in the morning as it is less crowded. Our guide is very professional and give us good advice on our time management enabled us to visit the Black Madonna. Be aware that you would need to go to their office in town for the tour as there is no pick up from the cruise port.
Reviewer: Marge
4 Stars
Montserrat Tour
June 27, 2017
Worth visiting from incredible views to historic religious site.
Reviewer: World Traveler
5 Stars
Montserrat Morning Tour Okay
May 08, 2017
Our tour was to start from the Julia office in town, same company that had buses at the dock for Azamara excursions. Taxi to town cost 20 euros fixed price. The large tour bus with some 30 passengers was very comfortable with a good PA system. The guide was knowledgable and spoke good English. Off the bus, however, she spoke to those near her and the rest of us could not hear. Finally caught up to her in the basilica square to find out when we were to meet back. She told us we could not view the basilica because Mass was on, but we joined the hordes and got a photo. No sign of mass. Fairly interesting visit on our own with amazing scenery. Many tourists, perhaps because it was Easter Monday holiday.
Reviewer: William Lynn
4 Stars
Monserrat
December 30, 2016
It was great! I liked it. My only problem was there wasn't enough time to see it all. If you could extend at Monserrat the time from 2 hours to 3 or 4 hours it would be helpful
Reviewer: Bart Conner
5 Stars
Monstserrat Tour
December 04, 2016
The tour was excellent and the company was great in getting us to the beautiful site. We also had plenty of free time as well. I would recommend the tour.
Reviewer: June Rhodes
5 Stars
Worth the effort
August 01, 2016
Very good tour. Be sure to get details for entry to the cathedral because lines can get very long. Also be sure to get directions for any hiking from top of tram. Easy to go the wrong way.
Reviewer: Marie
5 Stars
Great excursion!
May 28, 2016
Boy choir performance was a great plus!
Reviewer: Roma K.
5 Stars
Fantastic trip, well worth the time and money. Pr
November 28, 2015
We were the first people up on the mountain. Before the clouds lifted. It was awesome.
Reviewer: Marci
5 Stars
voices of angels
December 17, 2014
This was a great tour to see the monks living in the mountains at Montsarrat - the most beautiful thing was hearing the Boys Choir sign - their voices resonated through the church - it was so touching and beautiful - their voices were like angels
Reviewer: Leslie
5 Stars
Voices of angels!!!
December 16, 2014
I am so happy that I took this trip - it was more than I expected - I would reccomend it to anyone - the boys choir was beautiful - like voices of Angels!!!
Reviewer: Leslie
4 Stars
Wonderful tour
December 11, 2014
This was a beautiful tour to see the monastery - the best part was to hear the boys' choir - they had voices of angels!!!
Reviewer: Leslie
5 Stars
Great Excursion to Montserrat
August 24, 2014
It was easy to find the tour office. Tour began on time and was very interesting! Would highly recommend to other cruisers.
Reviewer: KatieGee
5 Stars
MONTSERRAT
June 01, 2013
Our tour experienced guide was very informational and knowledgable of Montserrat. It was a tremendous experience of great cultural value and its amazing how this great site was constructed when none of the modern construction equipment was available at the time of its original construction. Wondrous excursion.
Reviewer: Ted
5 Stars
well worth it
May 21, 2012
Guide had an excellent command of the English language - he moved between Spanish and English with ease.
Reviewer: ES
4 Stars