Gaudi and the Sagrada Familia Tour

One of the most incredible tours I have ever taken
January 21, 2020
This tour was well organized and extremely informative!. No lines, no waiting, this alone is huge! The sites were so beautiful and the tour guides were so friendly. The also recommended an amazing restaurant that had the best energy and incredible food.
Reviewer: Angel Del Valle
5 Stars
Would rate higher but.......
October 05, 2019
The Gaudi portion of the tour was a huge waste of time....boring end to an otherwise uplifting visit to the Sagrada Familia, which was a spectacular structure, and we had a very knowledgeable guide.
Reviewer: Jeffrey Rosan
4 Stars
Great places!
August 12, 2019
We enjoy the Sagrada Familia Tour
Reviewer: Amj
5 Stars
A MUST DO IN BARCELONA
July 29, 2019
This was fun. Great way to spend a few hours and learn some Barcelona history and view the sights. Tour guides were well versed!
Reviewer: Diane M Pierce
4 Stars
Awesome Excursion!
June 17, 2019
We did this excursion in May 2019 and we loved it! The Sagrada Familia is an absolute must do while in Barcelona. It was absolutely breathtaking and our tour guide was awesome. She talked about each part of the Sagrada Familia and it's importance to the whole building as well as the future plans for the building. We then went to Parc Guell by bus which was beautiful and very nice to see. After that we went by 2 of the Gaudi houses in the main center area of Barcelona (short walk from Las Ramblas). We enjoyed this tour very much and would highly recommend it!
Reviewer: Kelly Arnhart
5 Stars
Review
October 31, 2018
Very informative tour
Reviewer: Susan
4 Stars
Gaudi and the Sagrada Familia
October 07, 2018
Tour guide was excellent, Super informative.
Reviewer: Bertina Hallman
4 Stars
Sagrada Fimilia and Gaudi
July 23, 2018
The guides were excellent for both tours. It was difficult finding the Tour Company because they had changed location.
Reviewer: Robert Crenshaw, Jr.
5 Stars
Great Subject
June 11, 2018
Gaudi was a very interesting architect and this tour of some of his more famous works is worth it. The tour of the Sagrada Familia was amazing. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. As usual since there was more to see on the tour, there was not enough time to see everything. The second part of the tour went to Park Guell and then on to see the outside of a couple of his houses. The Park was amazing. The only downside was the tour was conducting in both English and Spanish which made the narrative a little disjointed. The tour was very interesting and worth the time and price.
Reviewer: David W. Garvin, Jr.
4 Stars
Great Tour
June 03, 2018
This was an excellent tour. Good value too, however, it would have been good to know before hand that it did not include transportation. It was really a combination of two tours, and both guides were excellent. The description accurately described the amount of walking, but there were some participants who were not up to the task. The guides were able to manage that adequately.
Reviewer: Bill Wesslund
5 Stars
Good tour
October 10, 2017
Very personable and thorough explanation of Gaudi and the Sagrada Familia and park areas. The guides held my attention and very concientious in their work.
Reviewer: Carol Chong
4 Stars
Great tour of Sagrada Familia
October 10, 2017
Our tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable. The sights were great and beautiful! You can't go wrong with this tour!
Reviewer: Gary Thorn
5 Stars
Pre-cruise trip in Barcelona (day 1)
October 03, 2017
We stayed in the hotel HCC Montblanc. From the hotel to Sadraga Familia, the map showed less than 3 km so we decided to walk to get there. The location of Julia travel agency was not easy to find. The Barcelona passersby were very friendly and happy to help. The Sagrada Familia is the pride of Barcelona, designed by Antoni Gaudí. Only 20% was completed when he died in 1926. Spain's civil war destroyed almost all of the construction and Gaudi's design plan. The current construction has been built depending on the later generations’ understanding and imagination of Gaudi plan. After the Sagrada Familia, we took the shuttle to Parc Guell garden, and then passed several distinctive housing buildings named Casa Batllo and La Pedrera, all from Gaudi's hand. You can feel the admiration to Gaudi everywhere in this city. The buildings designed by Gaudi have no straight lines and no right angles. One of his famous words is “a straight line belongs to human, the curve belongs to God”.
Reviewer: S Xie
5 Stars
Park Guell and Sagrada Familia
June 29, 2017
Very informative, interesting, fascinating architecture of Antoni Gaudi. Lots of walking.
Reviewer: Nancy Mcquaid
5 Stars
Good tour/guide, but concerns
June 12, 2017
The tour of the Sagrada Familia was excellent even though we had a fairly large group as the guide was very good and we were able to hear her with the headsets throughout the building. The 2nd part of the tour was not quite as good primarily due to the fact that it was bilingual and the group was much too large. The guide was still very good, but tough to hear a lot of the time based on the size of the group and the difficulty having to repeat everything in 2 different languages. We were a little disappointed. Also had to go quite far to get the tour vs. being able to walk off the ship easily to catch other tours.
Reviewer: Patti Mills-Roy
4 Stars
Gaudi tour
June 01, 2017
Best tour ever! Guides were knowledgeable and very open to questions. Although quite lengthy would have even liked more time at the main sites.Loved it!!
Reviewer: Rose Rehman
5 Stars
Sagrada/ Gaudi tour
May 20, 2017
The scope of the tour was very good. Access to the Sagrada was well coordinated. The second part of the tour was somewhat less enjoyable or informative. The tour guide was not sensitive to the fact that she had a large group and spoke to the limited audience directly in front of her. This was problematic to a lesser degree on the first part of the tour. Nonetheless, it was a good tour.
Reviewer: Edward J. Weinkam
4 Stars
Great excursion
December 27, 2016
A great tour with a very informative tour guide inside and outside the Basilica de la Sagrada Familia Basilica. This was our second visit and there is lots of additions since 2013. The Parc Guell was really cool and the tour guide again very good. Following Parck Guell, went to Paseo de Gracia for an exterior tour of Casa Batilo and La Pedrera. Very good tour and reasonable for all we did!
Reviewer: Joni Plourd
5 Stars
tour
December 25, 2016
We enjoyed the Gaudi and the Sagrada Familia Tour. I think that they should be two tours. It was extremely long.
Reviewer: Lorraine O'Brien
4 Stars
Gaudi Tour
September 28, 2016
Park Gueil and Sagrada Familia tours were spectacular. Thanks to staff for excellent customer service.
Reviewer: Sandy
5 Stars
Worth Doing
November 04, 2015
All the attractions were interesting and pleasing.
Reviewer: Gogogeo
4 Stars