Barcelona Tapas Tour

Eddie was great!
August 22, 2019
This tapas tour was alot of fun. Eddie with Urban Adventures did a great job. Lots of tastings and information at off the beaten places. Small group of 5 people. The only thing downside was the directions to the meeting place were not very good, and we almost missed our meeting time.
Reviewer: Vonda Todd
5 Stars
Great guide
June 19, 2019
We absolutely loved our guide on this tour. She was very knowledgeable and fun.
Reviewer: Julie Frias
5 Stars
Tour in Barcelona
June 19, 2019
We had a great time with our guides for this tapas tour. They were very knowledgeable and passionate for what they were showing us and where the took us. They took off the beaten path for the most part and we got to experience the locals. Thanks, it was a blast, lots of wine and eats!
Reviewer: Lee
5 Stars
Excellent tour. Guide made it special
October 25, 2018
Excellent tour. Our guide was so knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Michael
5 Stars
Excellent walking tour with gracious host
September 22, 2018
This walking tour was just what we wanted at the end of our day in Barcelona. Alisha was a wonderful guide providing interesting insights and knowledge of the area. The restaurants were charming and the tapas were varied and extremely tasty. We would highly recommend.
Reviewer: Tom Dunbar
5 Stars
Barcelona Tapas Walking Tour - Excellent
August 27, 2018
Our tour guide Eddy met us at the appointed time and place. He was very friendly, energetic and spoke fluent English. We had a nice mix of people from the US, UK and Australia. Eddy took us to four tapas/pinchas cafes in four different neighborhoods. He gave us the history of tapas and social life in Barcelona as well as the specific histories of the neigborhoods we visited. Never saw any tourists in our stops; all local patrons as far as I could tell. Eddy really made us feel like we were getting an insiders' tour. As with other Shore Excursion tours we've taken, this one was better than advertised. The local tour companies they work with have always been very good. This one was Urban Adventures.
Reviewer: AJ
5 Stars
Amazing and Delicious Tour!
November 08, 2017
This was a delightful excursion! An easy walk from the Barcelona cruise terminal where we six joined three women traveling independently Matthias our guide had selected the tapas bars and we walked to four bars in different neighborhoods. Beverage included, too! I'd do it again!
Reviewer: Lynn Catalina
5 Stars
A fun and delicious tour
May 08, 2017
I highly recommend this tour as a fun way to see a part of Barcelona that is not on the tourist track. The tapas and drinks were both plentiful and delicious. We were able to quiz a local on the culture and politics of Barcelona. Fun!
Reviewer: Christine Vernier
5 Stars
Different side of Barcelona
November 01, 2015
There were just four of us on this tour. The tour guide was delightful and we learned a lot about Spanish life but some of the places we went weren't as good as we'd hoped. We were fairly early in the evening for Barcelona so perhaps some of the places liven up later on. We certainly saw tapas bars in Barcelona that we would not have seen on our own.
Reviewer: Lizbee
4 Stars
Take this one You will love it!
October 29, 2014
Loved this tour. Our tour guide was Alicia. We went to all local bars and had wonderful tapas and wine. The people where very nice and the group was about 12. We all had a wonderful time one of the best tours of our trip.
Reviewer: SCUBA lady
5 Stars
One of the highlights of our trip!
June 23, 2014
Our guide was amazing, she made it so much fun! We tried things that we wouldn't have normally ordered. Would do this excursion again!
Reviewer: Altusokies
4 Stars
Loved the Tapas Tour
June 01, 2014
This was a unique and wonderfully refreshing shore excurtion. Our guide was delightful, and we learned so much about Barcelona's culture. We ate at the non-touristy restaurants of the locals. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Edisto Traveler
5 Stars