Monte Carlo, Eze and La Turbie

Great time
December 14, 2019
We really enjoyed this tour. It is fairly fast paced as you get to see quite a bit but we thoroughly enjoyed it. My mom has wanted to see so many of these places for most of her life so for her to see them in person was worth every penny to me. The views were amazing and tour driver was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and friendly. I would do this again in a heartbeat.
Reviewer: Wynter Dollack
5 Stars
Best excursion of our trip.
November 30, 2019
Zara was wonderful. Accommodating everyone on our excursion. Gave us alot of detail about France. Her recommendations on the tour were fabulous. Again, the best tour!
Reviewer: Kelli Ryskamp
5 Stars
Great guide and driver for our small group tour
October 25, 2019
After meeting us at the port dock in Cannes, our driver who was also our guide pointed out many important facts about Cannes and the French Riviera during our drive to Eze, tgen on to Monaco. She was able to engage the fellow passengers on the tour during our travel time because of the small group. She is very knowledgeable about the area, having been born and raised nearby. The only criticism relates to crowding in the van used for the tour. Although the vehicle can accommodate 9 people, it would have been more comfortable with 6 passengers in the 2nd and third rows and the driver in the front row.
Reviewer: Susan Fuentes
4 Stars
Amazing!!!
October 25, 2019
Our tour guide Reno was awesome! He showed us a lot of neat places. He took us in the heart of Monte Carlo, amazing! He was very knowledgeable about the area.
Reviewer: Sherry
5 Stars
Great Tour
October 17, 2019
Do not look any further just book this tour you will not regret it!! It is amazing. The only thing I regret is not going to the top of Eze right away and then the line got too long so that would be my suggestion, the views are spectacular! Monte Carlo and Monaco were fun to explore... Definitely planning on going back soon. Karen A
Reviewer: Karen A
5 Stars
A great day out
October 13, 2019
A very enjoyable tour with just eight of us and our wonderful and informative driver. I totally enjoyed each place we visited.
Reviewer: Lyn Scantlebury
5 Stars
Monte Carlo , eze
September 13, 2019
This tour was a group tour, there were a total of 8 of us in a van, the driver (I forget her name ) was great very knowledgeable of the areas she brought us to the only downside to this was we went to a perfume factory and spent a lot of time there which unfortunately took away from our time in Monaco / Monte Carlo which were beautiful. In Monte Carlo we were able to go inside the casino and yes I did have shorts and a t-shirt on and sneakers and was allowed in. Overall was a great experience
Reviewer: Matt
5 Stars
Good balance for both men and women
July 30, 2019
On this tour, we started the day at a beautiful garden. And then went to a perfume factory. This portion of the trip was indoors. And it was amazing. We then took a drive to Monaco. Where we were able to access the country because our guide had a special license plate which allows you to get through. She dropped us off by the cathedral and we were able to walk the square up to the palace and get souvenirs. She then took us around the Grand Prix track and Through the yacht docks. Again I would suggest this as a private tour because you can elect to see things or skip things that are of less interest. The views were stunning throughout the day. Definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Stephanie Sommers
5 Stars
Monte Carlo, Monaco Excursion
July 20, 2019
Our trip was good. Our tour guide was already at the pier when we got off the boat. She was very knowledgeable and we were with one other family. There were 8 total people in an air conditioned comfortable van. We got to see alot in one day! it was beautiful!!
Reviewer: Robin Felix
4 Stars
Excellent trip
June 28, 2019
Had a wonderful tour with a guide who went beyond expectations. A very fun day, and much nicer than NCL tours that are a huge bus full of people.
Reviewer: Russ
5 Stars
Monte Carlo, Eze and La Turbie
June 13, 2019
This was an excellent tour. The bad part first...received info from Shore Excursions saying not to be late or I'll be left behind. So I made sure we made the first shuttle from the ship. But then we had to wait as we were the only two there on time. Had to wait for the next shuttle and more passengers. Wish they wouldn't send messages they don't mean. However, after our late start, the tour was great. The guide was very informative, learned a lot about perfume, had great views, especially enjoyed riding the Grand Prix route the week before the event itself! I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Bill Honey
5 Stars
Excursion to Monaco
June 10, 2019
This was one of our favorite days on the Mediterranean cruise. The guide, Maui Anne, was friendly, spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable about Monaco and surrounding area. We only went into the lobby of Monte Carlo. Our interest was Monaco. A very beautiful area in the Alps.
Reviewer: Janice Duckworth
5 Stars
Great Guided Tour
May 31, 2019
I can not say enough about this tour. Our guide was FANTASTIC. He was very knowledgeable about the entire area we were traveling through. He took us to Monte Carlo where we drove on the road where the race was going to take place that weekend. He stopped multiple times for photos.
Reviewer: Aurea Zeiders
5 Stars
Fun tour
November 17, 2018
Our tour guide was fabulous. He made the tour such fun. Eze was amazing. Loved it!
Reviewer: WL
5 Stars
Good tour
November 13, 2018
We enjoyed our tour of Monte Carlo, Eze and La Turbie. Definitely climb to the top of the mountain at Eze. What a view! Got to see Princess Grace and Prince Ranier's graves at Monaco. Beautiful city/state. Guide was knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Becky Johnson
4 Stars
Monte Carlo, Eze and La Turbie
October 12, 2018
Totally enjoyed the whole excursion start to finish. Guide was great and informative and saw a lot in a short period of time. The walking tour of Eze is tiring and physically challenging for elderly people but rewarding to those ending at the top. Monte Carlo was fabulous to see and experience.
Reviewer: Tom Kearns
5 Stars
Wonderful
October 04, 2018
Tour guide Jenna was at the port to pick us up with no problems. This was a small group, 8 of us. I highly recommend this particular tour to get a taste of the French countryside and Monte Carlo. You need to be able to walk well, some steep walks in Eze, but not a lot of walking involved.
Reviewer: Joseph Sacomano
5 Stars
Wonderful tour of Monte Carlo, Eze and La Turbie
September 23, 2018
This tour of Monte Carlo, Eze and La Turbie was excellent. The guide was fantastic! She gave us lots of information and had a great sense of humor. Her English was perfect. This unique tour made many wonderful memories for our family!
Reviewer: marion mast
5 Stars
Amazing
September 17, 2018
We did the best of Rome and this one. Our tour guide Brett was awesome. He really gave us a lot of great information of history of Monaco and took us to Amazing points. This is definitely a MUST do!
Reviewer: Doris
5 Stars
Amazing Monte Carlo and Eze
September 17, 2018
The coast line was beautiful. Monte Carlo, Eze were amazing. Eze was a surprise - very old with breath taking view. Wish stayed a bit longer in each stop. Our driver Greg was courteous and considerate.
Reviewer: Aileen Yao
5 Stars
AWESOME!!!
September 01, 2018
This shore excursion was awesome!! Our group only had a total of 8 people so it was very intimate. Our guide was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. The drive was absolutely gorgeous and the views were incredible. It would have been nice to have just a little bit more time at each of the 3 stops (maybe like 30 minutes more). Since we got to the ship with several hours to spare it could have easily been 90 minutes longer. Of the 7 excursions we had on our trip, this one was our favorite! Would definitely recommend.
Reviewer: Cindy Butler
5 Stars
Lovely Day
August 27, 2018
Start to finish, the tour was well worth the money. It isn't just that the time spent was so much fun - tour of a perfumery, a walk through Eze, a delicious lunch with a gorgeous view of the French countryside, and then Monaco. It's just so gorgeous. But it was the quality and the depth with which the guides understood the culture, destinations, and caring they place into their work that made the day even more memorable. Excellent day!
Reviewer: Gigi Schoener
5 Stars
Tour was very good
July 23, 2018
Tour guide was late. I had purchased for three couples and none of us had a working phone. I asked another guide from same company who did not want to help but then called and told us he was coming but could not give us a time. A passenger picked up at a hotel was the issue. Tour was very good. It had good variety and let us see a lot in France in a short time. Our driver was nice and eager to make our trip good. He did work to manage the wayward passenger.
Reviewer: BI
4 Stars
Loved this excursion
July 23, 2018
Our guide was amazing and full of personality and knowledge! The places we visited were beautiful.
Reviewer: Lisa Wellington
5 Stars
Great trip!
July 09, 2018
Our tour guide speaks good English, arrives on time and are very thoughtful. The only thing is this trip suggested us to arrive at the departure point more than 1 hour before departure time and we were waiting and wondering where our tour was. Overall it is good!
Reviewer: Hua Xue
5 Stars
BEST GUIDE & EXCURSION EVER!!!!!
May 26, 2018
This was by far our favorite excursion on our 10 day trip. Our guide was so friendly and wonderful & a great driver! The area was SO beautiful I hope to go back & spend time someday. We loved the small group of only 8 on our tour - it made it so much nicer! THANK YOU!!!
Reviewer: Marjorie OBoyle
5 Stars
Monte Carlo, Eze tour
November 09, 2017
By having a smaller tour group, we were able to have more free time, less people to have to wait on, the tour guide was very knowledgeable of the area
Reviewer: Gary Waymire
4 Stars
Great Exposure to a Beautiful Area
November 03, 2017
It's amazing how much we experienced of this beautiful area in only 5 hrs. That was partly due to the offensive driving ability of our tour guide/driver. The Medieval village of Eze was very charming especially in contrast to the luxurious beauty of Monaco.
Reviewer: Greg Nicholaides
5 Stars
Beautiful Trip
October 21, 2017
We really enjoyed the trip to Eze; what a gorgeous medieval village with fantastic views. Our stop at a perfume factory was interesting, fun, and very French. Monte Carlo was beautiful and easy to walk around.
Reviewer: Paula
4 Stars
Monte Carlo, Eze and La Turbie
October 02, 2017
Hard working, informative, guide. Only criticism was that she seemed flustered by all she wanted to show and tell us. Wish she could have been less stressed.
Reviewer: Dolores lotysz
4 Stars
Excellent tour
September 29, 2017
The tour guide is very knowledgeable and provided very interesting historical and cultural background at every stop and along the ride.
Reviewer: On Sept 5 Tour
5 Stars
This was a fun and informative excursion!
September 13, 2017
Our guide Nicolas Kolesnikoff was very knowledgeable and fun. He made the excursion very enjoyable and informative. Monaco is beautiful.
Reviewer: Donna Klie
5 Stars
good tour
August 21, 2017
There was a big crash on the highway in the morning so we waited for a very long time at the meeting place for our driver. The other staff of the tour company called the company and kept us informed of when our guide would arrive. The traffic was bad, but our tour guide was very flexible in making changes to the tour to make sure we arrived at the port on time. She did her best based on the circumstances. We like that the group was small and we had wifi on the van.
Reviewer: Yvonne C
4 Stars
Awesome
August 11, 2017
It was the perfect tour!
Reviewer: Shaner Crooke
5 Stars
A big surprise
June 22, 2017
Cannes/Monaco/Eze was the surprise of our trip. It was so beautiful and clean. Cathy was wonderful detailing much information about the area. Her English was very good and she planned our trip around our desires. The women in our group loved the quick perfumery tour.
Reviewer: Carol Garcia
5 Stars
Eze
June 12, 2017
What a beautiful peaceful old village, full of shops and restaurants that have a view to die for. Our driver took us to the top so we could walk down through the village and meet him after, giving enough time to take in the ambiance of this old village. One of my favorite places of the tour.
Reviewer: Pauline
5 Stars
Excellent Guide; Beautiful Tour
June 05, 2017
We loved getting to see Monte Carlo; Eze was a really great bonus. Our tour guide was wonderful and willing to work with the group. If you have the same experience a couple of things to keep in mind -- Casino does not open until 2pm so plan accordingly, we did not get to go inside; be sure your tour guide takes you on the Formula One course (very cool and we are not race folks); needed more time in Eze so skip perfume factory.
Reviewer: Melanie Luft
4 Stars
Monte Carlo
June 05, 2017
Loved the 1/2 day tour, however very rushed, wished we had more time.
Reviewer: Irene
4 Stars
Montecarlo Monaco
March 17, 2017
we are 6 persons all seniors we are looking for a tour just to to Montecarlo Monaco half day 14 of may ship Brilliance of the seas company Royal Caribean
Reviewer: Margot Mena de Saca
4 Stars
Nice tour
December 19, 2016
Great tour. The tour guide was very informative, spoke English well and gave us enough time to browse. Such a beautiful place to visit
Reviewer: Rosa
5 Stars
Great
December 07, 2016
Everything was great. Excellent price for an excellent tour.
Reviewer: Dustin Dedman
5 Stars
Great Way to Spend the Day
June 01, 2016
This was a wonderful, informative, and beautiful experience. This was our second day with Shore Excursions and we love that these are done in such small groups. This group was my family of four and three sisters. We were all visiting from The US and on a shore excursion from a Norwegian Cruise. We did not book through the cruise line but on our own. This turned out to be the best decision. Our driver Sebastian was informative and courteous. He was gracious enough to take us on a little extra site seeing that my mom had hear heart set on. Not to mention he is very easy on the eyes. :)
Reviewer: Karen
5 Stars
Our first experience with Shore Excursions
January 02, 2016
The driver was courteous and experienced. Very enjoyable day and priced right.
Reviewer: Befuddled Travelers
5 Stars
Monte Carlo, Eze and LaTurbie
December 05, 2015
This was certainly one of my favorite places we went to on my last trip to Europe. The tour guide was not always easy to understand and it was a little crowded in the van. I am a little hard of hearing so sitting in the far back seat did not help the hearing. Our tour guide seemed to get better as the day went on. Eze was such a quaint little place. Loved this excursion
Reviewer: Mary
5 Stars
Eze, Monaco and Monte Carlo
July 05, 2015
Smaller groups than taking the cruise ship tours. Much more personal. Greater value for the money. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable.
Reviewer: Greg the Cruiser
5 Stars
Very good tour
June 12, 2015
Our tour guide, Oliver, was very knowledgeable and informative. Let us adjust the tour as we wanted. Would highly recommend.
Reviewer: husker5
4 Stars
Very good
May 31, 2015
Nicholas our guide was knowledgeable and fun. He made modifications to our trip itinerary based on crowding conditions, which I appreciated. Worthwhile to be able to see Monaco and the surrounding areas (very montainous) in just a few hours. The perfume facility tour dragged on a bit,...but so what.
Reviewer: Eric
4 Stars
Alot of unexpected history
June 28, 2014
My family and I saw the changing of the guards at the palace. We also learned that Monaco was the second smallest country. It was nice to see how the really rich live up close and personal. Their cars even have elavators.
Reviewer: kp
4 Stars
Wonderful and Great Tour Guide!
June 06, 2014
We had a great day with various activities, all good!
Reviewer: Very Happy Camper
5 Stars
WOW
July 06, 2012
Our guide Cecil was wonderful-we had a small group that made it more intimate and she was able to drop us off where larger buses couldn't access. Our van also had Monaco license plates so we were able to get dropped off and picked up with ease in Monte Carlo. The medieval city of Eze was amazing-we wish we had more time to explore-NOT a place for handicapped/strollers/elderly because it was a very QUICK look-see here. Monte Carlo is amazing and oozing with money. We drove the GranPrix course as well. The perfume factory was a waste of time and would have been better spent in Eze.
Reviewer: killerqueen
4 Stars
The best excursion on this cruise
June 09, 2012
Our guide, Zara was very knowledgable and funny. She tried to show us as much as she could and even more. She took a great care about our small group of 6.
Reviewer: Tatyana
5 Stars
Fabulous
June 27, 2011
Wonderful and knowledgeable guide. Very personal tour,much more pleasant than the big bus thing
Reviewer: Roamingchef
4 Stars