Private Vatican Museum, St. Peters Basilica and Free Time

Rome
September 03, 2022
Leonardo was our fantastic driver! He understood our physical limitations and adapted the tour of Rome to our needs . We saw everything we wanted. Anna was our guide in the Vatican and she also understood our needs and tailored the tour to us. We appreciated her knowledge and help.
Reviewer: Joanne Luhaney
5 Stars
Vatican tour review from Costco
November 28, 2019
There were 8 of us in this tour and 5 as family members. Thomas as we call him for short is punctual. He was very polite and receptive and he drives a Volswagen Van that is clean and presentable and comfortable. He took us to Florence first to visit Leaning tower of Pisa while there's no traffic. Thomas is young and English is not fluent bu understandable. His not very knowledgeable but very good driver and tries to give us information and apologizes if he's not sure of the answer. He then dropped us for a visit in France and our tour guide is Viola who is very informative. Thomas picked us up after 2 hours in France and got caught in traffic but we had plenty of time before we get back in our ship.
Reviewer: marilou matsuda
4 Stars
WOW!
July 29, 2019
Our driver was fun & really knew how to get around and take us to many additional places! Our Vatican tour guide was extremely knowledgeable! We enjoyed this excursion very much & would highly recommend!
Reviewer: Diane M Pierce
5 Stars
Excellent private tour
November 05, 2018
This tour was the high-light of our trip. We were picked up at the pier. Being a group of 10, we had our own mini bus with driver and guide. We visited the Colosseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Forum, etc. Another tour guide showed us the Vatican. Both guides and the driver were excellent. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Nora Chow
5 Stars
Excellent excursion in Rome
October 05, 2018
I wanted to get the most out of our few hours we had in Rome so booked this private tour. It was great! I was so happy with what we did and where we went. The quick access to the Vatican was well worth the price alone! Our “Driver In Rome” Marco was so nice and very informative. We will definitely book another excursion!
Reviewer: Cher West
5 Stars
Everything we could have asked for and then some.
September 22, 2018
Our Private Vatican tour was fantastic. Our driver, Marco, took us to some really interesting places to see sights that others rarely see (we even saw Matthew Modine at one site). Anna, our tour guide at the Vatican, was incredible. Her knowledge and enthusiasm for the history we were exploring was awesome. She really provided a great experience and kept us drawn in throughout the tour.
Reviewer: Christy
5 Stars
Vatican & private tour
July 07, 2017
The rome excursion was truly awesome....Our private driver was very professional and assisted the six of with making the best decision on how to spend our fre time.The tour guide for the Vatican was extremely educational and pleasant. My only request would be to allow for a little more time to take pictures.I would highly recommend this excursion. It was truly worth the money.
Reviewer: hopkins
5 Stars
Rome and Vatican tour
May 22, 2017
This day was absolutely outstanding! Our driver Francesco was wonderful! He was equipped with a charger for our camera that suddenly died while we were at the Coliseum and he lent us his IPad to take pictures that he was going to send to us. Our guide, Anna, was just outstanding! She was so knowledgeable of the Vatican and the Vatican Museum and the Basilica that I could have listened to her all day! She really was amazing! If you're taking a private tour I would ask for Anna if at all possible! She was truly impressive and Francesco was just a great guy all around as well!
Reviewer: Jane Banks
5 Stars
Private Car/Vatican City
December 15, 2016
42 Days in Europe & our best excursion was AAA Private Car through all of Vatican City. It was worthy the price. Both our Driver & Tour Guide were extremely educated in the history of Rome & the Vatican. It was so enjoyable to hear this history while standing there looking at the historical sites & artifacts. I would differently recommend this excursion - especially if it is your 1st time to Rome.
Reviewer: C Manns
5 Stars
Rome in a day!
August 18, 2016
Fantastic! We had just one day to spend in Rome and our driver and guide made sure we made the most of our time. Angela guided us through the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel & St. Peter's and it was amazing. Max was our driver and he couldn't have been better. He made sure we toured the Colosseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain & drove by the Forum, Spanish Steps, Via Condotti, etc. He was amazing! I have already recommended both to friends traveling to Rome in October.
Reviewer: Ann Catalano
5 Stars
Wonderful experience!
May 30, 2016
Very informative and educational. Even though quite a bit of walking and stairs, the Guide was responsive to our needs to rest or get water. And the driver was helpful and flexible by driving around within the time and traffic alloted.
Reviewer: Ciao Italy
5 Stars
Trip of a lifetime
November 19, 2010
Our guide for the Vatican Museum was also a archeologist with a wonderful knowledge of art. They certainly took their time with us as opposed to the large groups we saw being shoved through the museum. My group of 41 people unanimously described it as the trip of a lifetime. Best price, best guides, best buses, best excursions, picking you I'm brilliant.
Reviewer: R B
5 Stars