Panorama of Rome

Panorama of Rome
November 21, 2019
Tour leader for our day in Rome was so knowledgeable,organized and personable. We saw so much and received explanations for all we saw. The earphones offered were a big asset. Hope to return to Rome someday.
Reviewer: Janis
5 Stars
Panorama of Romea
July 11, 2019
The tour was very good and guide gave us lots of information..It was very hot and lots of walking as buses are not allowed to park in Rome. We had to walk farther than advised as so much traffic and people! This is not the fault of tour company but just advising if you are going to Rome in the Spring or summer, it can be very hot and lots of people!!
Reviewer: Valerie Bolster
4 Stars
Whirlwind tour
June 09, 2019
1 day light is definitely not enough, got a feeling of the whirlwind tour. The shore excursions representative seemed to be on the mission to collect the extra money for "Skip the Line" visit to Vatical, 30% of which we waited for the rest of the group to use the "holly" restroom. This was greatly compensated by Andrea, the non-shore excursion guide that was with us for the rest of the trip. Very knowledgeable, with dry sense of humor and irony, he walked us thru Rome (rather quickly, based on the time around) definitely projecting the passion about this great city full of history and culture. The pizza place he'd recommended for lunch was delicious.
Reviewer: ANDREY PUKALOV
4 Stars
Good Overview of Rome for First Time Visitor
November 16, 2018
Tour itself was enjoyable, included head phones which were useful due to the crowds and noise. Started in Vatican City, would not recommend attempts to add the guided tours due to time restraints, these require more time than available to justify the expense. As an alternative we did enjoy the Leonardo DaVinci Museum, it was very interesting and is good for children as well. Tour included the Colliseum from the outside, the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, Castel Saint Angelo, and Piazza Navona. There was some time allowed for self guided site seeing that was a nice feature. Only one note, our group included many different nationalities so our tour guide needed to translate his information at least 3 times, but he did an outstanding job.
Reviewer: Craig
4 Stars
I enjoyed this trip
September 17, 2018
My trip to Rome was the highlight of my trip. From the driving to the walking aspect of the tour, I learned so much. Our tour guide was both funny and informative, and I enjoyed viewing the picturesque and breathtaking scenery and archaeological wonders of Rome. Upon entering St. Peter's Basilica, I was in awe and amazement at the details so painstakingly etched in almost every part of it's walls, whether it was a painting or a carved statue. My phone camera just couldn't capture all it's beauty.
Reviewer: Judith Andrew
5 Stars
I would visit again
September 17, 2018
This excursion was very educational and there were so much to see. I was a bit disappointed that we didn't go inside the Coliseum but just being on the site in itself was a dream come true. I enjoyed the Panorama of Rome and if given the opportunity, would definitely return.
Reviewer: Lystra Noray
4 Stars
Rome excursion
July 02, 2018
The tour guide was excellent. Spoke four languages fluently and was very informative. There were people on this tour who slowed down the rest of the group. He had to make separate arrangements with them so we could cover everything we needed to see.
Reviewer: R. Ohanyan
4 Stars
Panorama of Rome Upgraded to Classical Rome
August 09, 2017
On the bus to Rome, we had the option to upgrade to the Classical Rome and to purchase headphones. By upgrading we were able to listen to our guide, Ilenya's explanations clearly. The upgrade also included Ilenya's guided walking tour around the plaza surrounding the Trevi Fountain (i.e. the Pantheon). She also recommended a quick yummy pizza place. The ride on the bus to different locations was a nice break in between visiting the different sites. Ilenya was very knowledge and friendly. We were surprised that we were able to purchase skip the line tickets for St. Peter's Basilica on the bus. My family loved the tour and hope to visit Rome again.
Reviewer: Lupe
5 Stars
Don't miss this one!
July 15, 2017
We had wonderful guides with head phones connected to us so everything was always explained. Didn't miss a thing. Don't worry about your language it's taken care of. Lots of walking which we enjoy but suggest to have good comfortable walking shoes. It was worth every penny to see everything including the coliseum, no time to go in though no big deal. The Teave' Fountain lots of time to take pictures have a quick lunch 45mins. Next walk through the streets which we loved the cobble stone throughout then to the Pantheon building with the remarkable hole in the ceiling which was on purpose, great explanation with every detail. Next the Vatican no waiting in line. Just awesome to be there with the art and structure alone. Outdoor water taps are found here.to use. This adventure to Rome was the highlight of our trip as it took a good part of the day not to be missed. :)
Reviewer: Arlene
5 Stars
Roma!
June 26, 2017
St Peter's Basilica was nice (but it was hot). Coliseum time was short. Trevi fountain too crowded.
Reviewer: Cecilia
4 Stars
Worth the money
December 23, 2016
The tour bus was easy to find after taking the free shuttle from the port. We upgraded to the Classical Rome tour on the bus in order to stay with the group and get the guided tour. It was well worth the money. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and the pace was just right. The guide even alerted us to pick-pockets that were approaching the group. We saw the major sites and were dropped off at the ship, on time, at the end of the day.
Reviewer: J Roller
4 Stars
Rome
July 17, 2016
Excellent. Fast paced and covers a lot of sites. Tour guide was great. I would recommend the guided tour because it is very busy and the meeting points were far away. Got back to the ship with 15 minutes of departure..I was so nervous but we made it. The only bad part was Two restroom breaks all day 9-6pm. That was hard.
Reviewer: Andrea
4 Stars
Hactic tour.
July 14, 2016
Good guide but had language problem being American
Reviewer: Anonymous
4 Stars