Exclusive Budva and Kotor

Review of Budva and Kotor
December 26, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the tour guide was informative and knowledgeable about the two cities that we visited. Additionally her English was excellent so there was no issue about what she was saying.
Reviewer: Lionel Rainman
5 Stars
Great guide and enjoyable tour
December 05, 2019
A nice walking tour of Budva and quick tour of Busy Kotor. Our guide was knowledgable and answered many questions from our group.
Reviewer: Glenn Sinclair
5 Stars
Budva worth visiting
November 15, 2019
Tour went smoothly - met by guide no issues -she was very good, informative, easy to work with, did a very good job overall. Going to Budva was worth it, saw more of the coast line, better understanding of the country and economy .
Reviewer: Paul
5 Stars
Budva and Kotor excursion
November 11, 2019
Over all we were very satisfied with our tour excursion to Budva and Kotor. The guide spoke fluent English and was very knowledgeable and informative. She met us in the designated spot at the designated time. Unfortunately 2 people didn’t show up and we were left waiting over 20 minutes which took from our tour time.
Reviewer: John Bouchard
4 Stars
Budva and Kotor tour
November 07, 2019
We had a great guide who was very knowledgeable about the areas that we visited. In addition, she was very patient with the group and interacted well. The tour was very typical and had a little bit of extra walking to get to some of the sites
Reviewer: Wayne Moore
4 Stars
Budva and Kotor.
October 24, 2019
Good tour of both towns. Best place to pull up in a ship. The water ways around Kotor are jaw dropping.
Reviewer: Eleanor Lord
4 Stars
Cruise
October 22, 2019
Excellent guide
Reviewer: Francine Lapalme
5 Stars
Budva and Kotor
October 06, 2019
Very interesting!
Reviewer: Shelene Corley
5 Stars
Exclusive Budva and Kotor
October 06, 2019
We enjoyed the tour
Reviewer: Linda Steger
5 Stars
Kotor and Budva tour
October 03, 2019
Great tour of beautiful Montenegro with famous coastal views. Don't miss it!
Reviewer: Bob Martyn
5 Stars
Excursion
September 24, 2019
Was a great trip. Good guide, interesting sights.
Reviewer: Marge
5 Stars
Budva and Kotor
August 07, 2019
Loved Kotor and area, and would have liked to spend more time here. Very interesting visiting both the old walled towns. Guide was good and looked after passengers.
Reviewer: Barbara Greenstreet
4 Stars
Budva Kotor
July 15, 2019
This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide Norman was friendly and informative. He was very knowledgable in the history and culture of the areas we visited. He made our large group with different ages and walking abilities feel comfortable. The sights were beautiful and the shopping was great. Thank you for a fabulous experience!
Reviewer: Mayra
5 Stars
Exclusive Budva and Kotor
June 25, 2019
Very good. small group, guide speak very good English, very good knowledge.
Reviewer: Wei Jiang Yeh
5 Stars
Montenegro was great
June 18, 2019
Very clean and safe. We had a great time touring Budva and Kotor. Our guide made the tour even better. I recommend this tour
Reviewer: Joe V
5 Stars
Bud a and kotor
June 09, 2019
Tour operator was waiting for us exactly where you could see her. We had a small van only 17 people which was nice. Took a nice drive along coast to go to Kotor. City very interesting with alleys and buildings. Free time we decide to have lunch in a beach side restaurant. Food was very good. We were supposed to go to a fashion show but everyone voted and decide to skipped show and go to local market. Tour guide handled the vote and called company they had no problem with are vote. Tour guide was excellent.
Reviewer: Lydia donofrio
5 Stars
Great tour and guide
May 24, 2019
Very knowledgeable and delightful guide named Anna. We enjoyed the scenic ride and history of the cities. Although I read about the stop at the leather factory and how pricey it was, I couldn't resist. Knowing or rather hoping that it's one of a kind and cant get anywhere else, I indulged in one reversible jacket. I'd never seen anything like it before. There were no high pressure sales tactics, we didnt have enough time, or rather it was enough.
Reviewer: J S
5 Stars
Surprises of Montenegro
January 24, 2019
The cities of Budva and Kotor were one of the wonderful surprises of our trip. Beautiful beaches and lovely cities. Would love to visit again and spent more time relaxing. The old town of Kotor was also a pleasant surprise. I really enjoyed the walk through this old town.
Reviewer: Marvin Williams
5 Stars
Budva & Kotor
December 29, 2018
Kotor is a breathtakingly beautiful town in an equally breathtakingly beautiful bay and I wish we had just stayed there and walked the old city & town ourselves. The ride to Budva was very long & we did NOT expect or need to stop for the leather fashion show & store.
Reviewer: Katherine Winship
3 Stars
Very Good Tour
December 04, 2018
Was a very good tour. Guide was really proud of her country and enjoyed showing it. One thing about SEG tours is they always have a vendor stop set up where you have to go through a high pressure sales pitch and have to fight your way out the door without buying anything. Wasn't planning on buying a $1800 jacket before tour, so why should I be forced to buy one?
Reviewer: William Brown
5 Stars
Excellent Guide/Informative
December 03, 2018
We enjoyed this tour and learned a lot about the area. Beautiful port and interesting tour. The stop at the leather coat store provided a wonderful restroom break even if we weren't inclined to buy anything - they did not pressure and their products were beautiful, but VERY expensive.
Reviewer: Kathy
5 Stars
Excellent tour in all ways
November 11, 2018
This tour went perfectly. Their was ample time to tender to the pier and easy to find the tour group. The tour was well organized, we always felt at ease. The small group made it easy to find a good spot on the bus, next to my wife, without stress or rush. The tour leader was outstanding and the itinerary was interesting. The experience was personable due to the smaller size. Excellent value. I would recommend this tour
Reviewer: Stephen Leonard
5 Stars
Scenic Drive
November 08, 2018
The drive to Budva was very scenic. Some traffic issues getting back to Kotor which lengthened the tour but shortened the time we had inside the old city walls in Kotor.
Reviewer: B. Solheim
4 Stars
Great tour!
November 03, 2018
We were met efficiently at the pier and walked about a block to our bus. Our tour guide was really knowledgable and passionate about her home of Kotor and Montenegro. We went to a couple of places for great pictures, spent time in both old time Budva and Kotor. We learned a lot and really enjoyed the day. We would highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Warren Laughlin
5 Stars
Worth Your Time
October 28, 2018
We were very satisfied with our tour. The guide was punctual, met us just outside the ship debarkation area and proved interesting and informative throughout the tour. We felt there was a nice balance between the time spent with the guide and allotted free time.While both Budva and Kotor are interesting cities worth a visit, we particularly enjoyed the size, architecture and shops of Kotor.
Reviewer: whasis
4 Stars
Exclusive Budva and Kotor
October 22, 2018
Excellent Tour! Highly recommended. Great tour guide who was on time and know her cities; beautiful, historic, interesting old towns; very easy to walk and explore the sites.
Reviewer: Therisa SINGH
5 Stars
Lovely day!
October 19, 2018
We loved this day! The tour guide was friendly and informative and spoke good English. Her pace was a bit quick, but we kept up. The views were spectacular, and we loved the simple, beautiful towns.
Reviewer: Elaine Turnbull
5 Stars
A memorable tour!
October 18, 2018
This was our first time visiting Montenegro and we were captivated by its beauty. Our guide, a German expat named Norman, made it all the more memorable with his charm and sense of humour. I would highly recommend this shore excursion. Be sure to request Norman, specifically. Ausgezeichnet! (Excellent!)
Reviewer: Debbie D.
5 Stars
wonderful tour
October 16, 2018
This trip was one of the highlights of our whole trip. We were greeted right as we stepped of the ship onto a big air-conditioned va, Our tour guide did a wonderful job of explaining what we were seeing. This country is truly magical!
Reviewer: bridget
5 Stars
Good even in rain
October 02, 2018
We had a guide, Norman, who we could understand and hear. There was a terrible rainstorm, but he still gave a good tour.
Reviewer: Nancy Owens
4 Stars
Wonderful time and guide
September 29, 2018
Terrific guide Norman. He was very informative and helpful throughout. Budva is a mini-Nice, but very compact and dense. Crazy amount of development. Kotor old town is more fun.
Reviewer: John Chandler
5 Stars
Beautiful Scenery
August 29, 2018
Budva had some spectacular beaches and was a fun town. The old town of Kotor was fun to explore. Wish we had more time to climb to the fort on top of the mountain.
Reviewer: Marv williams
4 Stars
Just ok
August 18, 2018
Beautiful locale. Tour guide offered a certain charm but this was not my favorite tour, though we were able see beautiful views in Montenegro. Tour guide spoke of many negative aspects of Montenegro which one may interpret as her “being real” but someone else may see it as negative. Nevertheless, I appreciated her perspective of her home but she seemed a little “rough around the edges.” But this is an absolutely beautiful country.
Reviewer: Arrienne Hudnall
3 Stars
Beautiful walled cities
August 06, 2018
First time in Montenegro with an enjoyable tour made all the more memorable by our wonderful guide, Norman. We first drove out from Kotor for a photo opportunity and then visited the old walled city of Budva with its narrow streets. We came back and toured the old town of Kotor. Norman really made this tour for us. He is from Germany, married to a local and was passionate about his adopted country. We never felt rushed, and Norman actually was with us longer than the stated time - after checking with the group that it was okay. Highly recommended and don’t forget to ask for Norman.
Reviewer: Geraldine Rasmussen
5 Stars
Exclusive Budva and Kotor
July 23, 2018
Good overview and guide
Reviewer: BRIAN FINNERAN
4 Stars
Exclusive Budva and Kotor
July 02, 2018
We really enjoyed the tour. The guide was very interesting and gave us a lot of information and history of the place. He also made it fun.
Reviewer: D Taylor
5 Stars
Very good
June 25, 2018
Norman the guide was very informative. The tour was on schedule and we spent a very good day with our guide.
Reviewer: Olafur Arnason
5 Stars
Budva and Kotor
June 11, 2018
I loved this tour! Again the guide was awesome, and very knowledgeable. The sights were beautiful and we had a lot of time to relax and explore on our own. I took a lot of pictures. This destination is a place I would like to visit again. Thank you!
Reviewer: Linda Graney
5 Stars
Kotor
June 01, 2018
Was a great tour enjoyed it immensely beautiful stop
Reviewer: Larry Davidson
4 Stars
No difficulty
May 27, 2018
No major difficulty. Enjoyed.
Reviewer: Mary Chung
4 Stars
Best tour guide ever!
May 26, 2018
Our tour guide was the best we ever had. He was very knowledgeable, interesting and great enthusiasm! He clearly loves his job and made the tour enjoyable for all. Great $ value!
Reviewer: Margaret O’Connor
5 Stars
Would highly recommend
May 23, 2018
Amazing guide, extremely knowledgable around the history of Montenegro. Guides name was Danka, she is very personable and we loved Kotor and Budva.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Beautiful places
May 22, 2018
Great eneegetic guide; great English spoken by guide. Too bas Shore Excursion tours don’t use listening devices so if you lag behind you miss part of the guide’s information.
Reviewer: Beatriz Goldstein
5 Stars
Great tour
May 21, 2018
This was a fantastic tour. The guide was excellent and both Kotor and Budva were beautiful. In both towns you go through an entrance into the old town and travel back in history hundreds of years. The bus was very comfortable and the guide was extremely informative along the way. This was an excellent tour and strongly recommended.
Reviewer: Don Irving
5 Stars
Motor and bakva
May 21, 2018
Lovely setting and good, knowledgeable guide
Reviewer: Diane thornhill
5 Stars
Budva and Kotor
May 21, 2018
Very interesting tour of little known country. Very good tour guide.
Reviewer: Judith Holton
5 Stars
571284
October 07, 2017
excellent tour
Reviewer: monique p white
5 Stars
Outstanding Excursion
October 06, 2017
Our Tour Guide was exceptional and knowledgeable. Kotor is olde historic village and our Tour Guide showed us all of the history.
Reviewer: Ray Collins
5 Stars
Budva and Kotor
October 02, 2017
The excursion was great, our guide, Norman, was knowledgeable. The transportation (bus) was new, comfortable and beautiful. All in all I would not change anything. I would highly recommend this excursion.
Reviewer: Karen S. Gubesch
5 Stars
Great Guide
September 28, 2017
The young lady who did our Kotor/Budva tour was great. She was knowledgeable and passionate about her small country, giving us a history lesson as well as current events.
Reviewer: James Eldridge
5 Stars
Nice tour guide and transportation
September 14, 2017
The ride from the cruise terminal to the old town Budva was a bit long. Once we got there, the guide showed us the town, and allowed 30 min free time for us to explore. We took the same route back to Kotor. The guide showed us the old town inside the wall. The guide was very knowledge, and he never stopped talking just to make sure we were interested.
Reviewer: Wiki
4 Stars
Great Tour
August 23, 2017
Budva was amazing! So beautiful! Informative guide. highly recommend
Reviewer: Ann
5 Stars
An enjoyable tour
July 10, 2017
We enjoyed this tour with a very knowledgable tour guide. It was good way to visit Budva and surrounding beaches, the tour was well structured which meant we met early in the morning and returned to Kotor with plenty of time to explore the town.
Reviewer: Trevor Sproat
4 Stars
Budva/Kotor
June 02, 2017
Excellent tour & guide. Well planned. Only problem was in NOT having the usual personal audio equipment for the size of the group - hard to hear the guide.
Reviewer: LNewman
4 Stars
Exciting Montenegro
May 10, 2017
Shore Excursions Group provided an excellent tour of Budva and Kotor Using modern coaches, the group was given a bird's eye view of the old city of Budva with its castles and churches. The return to Kotor provided stunning view of the harbour and cruise ship. The tour around the various Kotor squares was most informative, highlighting the important buildings,. The restaurant recommended by the guide provided an outstanding lunch and free wi-fi.
Reviewer: Frank Aldred
5 Stars
THIS EXCURSION IS A MUST
January 19, 2017
We had a wonderful, informative tour guide. The bus ride was beautiful....the scenery was breathtaking! You have to take this excursion, it sure is something to see...I would have never guessed it would have been so great! I never heard of Budva & Kotor before but it would be a place I would vacation too. Wonderful. Beautiful. Take this excursion!
Reviewer: Karen Buttimer
5 Stars
Exclusive Budva and Kotor Tour
January 01, 2017
Tour was excellent and Norman was an excellent tour guide- friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would highly recommend this tour to others.
Reviewer: Peter Craig
5 Stars
Koto was great,must see
December 30, 2016
Very comfortable and easy way to see beautiful place.tour guide well informed on history and place to eat
Reviewer: kevin
5 Stars
Exclusive Budva and Kotor
December 20, 2016
This was an excellent tour. The guides were outstanding and we really enjoyed it.
Reviewer: Marty Patteraon
5 Stars
Budva and Kotor
December 05, 2016
Had a great time on this tour. It was raining, so our driver kindly drove us around and then we visited a fantastic restaurant where we enjoyed a wonderful late lunch.
Reviewer: Terry Myers
5 Stars
Great Tour of Budva & Kotor
December 05, 2016
Loved walking around and seeing Budva and Kotor.
Reviewer: Terry Myers
5 Stars
AMAZING Beauty!
November 30, 2016
This was an amazing tour, from start to finish! Guide was excellent, gave us a first class tour with extra time to explore bot Budva and Kotor on our own. Such a beautiful country to see! They gave us time at a few stops to take photo's of the beautiful landscape. This tour is 5 Star all the way!
Reviewer: Dody Paul
5 Stars
Montenegro
November 16, 2016
Surprising beauty! Never imagined Montenegro as one of the most beautiful islands! Great day
Reviewer: Theresa Kelly
5 Stars
The Other Highlight of our 27-day Trip
September 28, 2016
The beauty of Budva and Kotor was an unanticipated surprise and we were so fortunate to have Norman Renas as our guide. He was very articulate and was passionate about the country of Montenegro and its history. He truly made the day. This is a beautiful destination that we would like to return to again; a one day visit is not enough time.
Reviewer: Ralph and Ellen Block
5 Stars
Budva and Kotor
July 19, 2016
Nicely organized and well prepared . Our tour guide was really good.She spent quality time explaining the history of her region so we all had a better understanding of the impact history has played in this area.
Reviewer: Rick
5 Stars
Best excursion on this cruise
June 06, 2016
This was my favorite shore excursion of all on this cruise. The ancient town of Budva was fun to explore with our guide Diana but a highlight of the tour was visiting Kotor with its impressive Cathedral of Saint Tryphon and the ancient walls which stretch for 3 miles around the city.
Reviewer: JTsGramma
5 Stars
Relaxing and Informative Excursion
June 04, 2016
Well done!
Reviewer: California Duo
4 Stars
Great tour
June 01, 2016
The guide was great, beautiful place
Reviewer: Jan
5 Stars
Beautiful Bodva
August 11, 2015
This isms wonderful city and the guided walk through the old city was great.m a very interesting city with a tremendous history and it was most interesting. This is an excellent tour alms worth taking.
Reviewer: Don
5 Stars