Town of Perast by Sea

Town of Perast ny sea
July 02, 2022
Wonderful trip. Our tour guide was excellent. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Audrey Lyons
5 Stars
Nice, peaceful little town
October 24, 2019
We really enjoyed our boat ride and had a very informative guide. The town itself was really quaint and a lot less busy than all the other destinations we had been to. It was a nice repreive.
Reviewer: Lynn Folsom
4 Stars
Best Small Group Shore Excursion
October 20, 2019
Super small group tour of Perast and Lady of the Rocks with Jovanna our tour guide. Jovanna met us at the dock and whisked us away in a clean, air conditioned mini van. She provided interesting information on current and past history of the area, and we had wonderful views of the scenery on the way to Perast. The boat ride and tour of Lady of the Rocks island is a must see -- lots of interesting history and great pics. We ended the tour with a guided tour through old town Kotor. Blue sky, blue water, and wonderful day of touring. Thank you Jovanna!!
Reviewer: Joy
5 Stars
I Had a Wonderful Excursion
September 12, 2019
Kotor, Montenegro should be on everyone's bucket list! This tour involved a boat ride and a walking tour. This place is spectacular with stately mountains in the background framing rolling hills and hamlets that lead down to beaches and clear waters! And, to thoroughly enjoy Kotor, you have to enjoy its water. I thought I was going to be stuck on some slow boat that putt-putt-putted around, but instead we boarded a speed boat! I held onto my hat with one hand, and I held on to my cell phone with the other, getting some absolutely spectacular pictures! And, as beautiful and historic as this place was, hands down the best part of the trip there was our professional and personable tour guide, Danielo! Not only was he knowledgeable, but he took the time to make sure that all of us had a memorable time. After the tour was over, he even took the time to show me some additional sites before aiming me back to my cruise ship! World-class treatment, by Danielo!
Reviewer: Grant Harrison
5 Stars
Wonderful
September 10, 2019
The guide was super, knowledgeable and super polite and accommodating. Will use you again.
Reviewer: Anthony Hoover
5 Stars
Nice option for a boat ride
July 15, 2019
Very easy to locate the tour at the cruise port. Lots of other boat ride options at the port but having pre booked made it easier. Lovely tour operator and the boat ride was safe. The boat is a 50+ passenger shuttle that takes you from the cruise port area to a lovely church on an island and then to a cute little town to walk around.
Reviewer: Joy
4 Stars
Beautiful town
July 15, 2019
We have enjoyed our tour with our tour guide Jovana. It’s easy to spot our tour guide/group. The tour went smoothly. It’s interesting to know a lot about a little town. The boat ride to Perast was very relaxing. The tour of the museum and the Lady of the Rock Church is interesting. We didn’t feel rushed, we have enough time to walk around the town.
Reviewer: Mildred Alpuerto
5 Stars
Favorite tour
July 01, 2019
This was my favorite tour. Tour guides were fun, we had a great time !
Reviewer: Terry
5 Stars
Town of Perast by sea
June 09, 2019
Small group, Great tour guide. very knowledgeable
Reviewer: Les Myles
5 Stars
Town of Perast by Sea
October 24, 2018
What a wonderful excursion! The tour guide spoke very clear English and had a depth of knowledge of the area. Enjoyed the scenic boat ride to the island and touring the church with its unique history.
Reviewer: Audrey
5 Stars
small group tour loved it!
July 02, 2018
This was a wonderful excursion and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and really nice
Reviewer: judith rodgers
5 Stars
Great Tour/Great Guide
October 14, 2017
We loved this tour. It was a small group and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. It was definitely well worth the money. I highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Maria White
5 Stars
Great Day in Perast
October 02, 2017
We had a lovely day in Kotor, Montenagro. Our guide was wonderful and our driver was very good as well. Unfortunately our day was cut short to a 3 hr. rather than a 4 hr. tour as the cruise line was worried about a storm kicking up so we were all told to be back by 1:00 p.m. Our driver and guide stuck with us through the final traffic and got us back in time. However, in the end the excursions booked through the cruiseline got to stay out for the whole afternoon and did not have to return until 4:00. We felt a little manipulated and wished that there had been some compensation but once we had asked we were told that it was a cruiseline excursion so there was no compensation. Having said this, it was so nice that this was primarily a private tour, only one other couple with us. We just would have like to be able to see more of this beautiful port.
Reviewer: Toby Roch
4 Stars
Loved it!
July 29, 2017
Loved the small group and the guide was amazing! Main interest was Our Lady of the Rock Church so we didn't do much in Perast - but I really enjoyed it.
Reviewer: Pauline Cooper
5 Stars
good guide
July 26, 2017
The guide "Jovanna" is a very pretty and nice girl. Fluent english, good attitude. We enjoyed this trip
Reviewer: shawna qian
4 Stars
Excursion Travel Planners
June 13, 2017
This excursion was really nice. We really enjoyed that it was a small group and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. It was a beautiful day and we had a great time visiting the island of Perast. We learned a lot and would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Reinaldo Garcia-Cruz
5 Stars
Fantastic Tour
December 23, 2016
We were met at the pier by our cheerful guide. We then walked to the speedboat to take us to Perast. We had a tour for 4 people plus driver and guide. This was such a fantastic tour!
Reviewer: Lisa Wilmott
5 Stars
Perast By The Sea
December 07, 2016
This was the best tour of our entire trip. The tour guide was so great unlike some of the others that we experienced during our trip. She was knowledgeable and so helpful. The tour was small. The church and town we visited were very interesting. We will fondly remember this shore excursion.
Reviewer: Charles and Carla Poore
5 Stars
Perast by Boat
December 03, 2016
Breath taking! This simple and small group excursion was beyond what I had hoped for. The tour operator is now the coolest person I know and the guide was kind and intelligent. I would repeat this part of our vacation over again.
Reviewer: Todd Agne
5 Stars