Best of Ephesus

Great Tour
July 09, 2023
We really enjoyed this tour and felt like it utilized our time well to see as much of Ephesus we could while on our shore excursion. I loved the visit to the House of the Virgin Mary and and the ruins. The lunch was delightful, and we enjoyed the fellowship of the other tour attendees. The carpet-making demonstration was very interesting, but prepare yourself for the hard sell afterwards!
Reviewer: Deanna Ratz
5 Stars
Worth it!
July 07, 2023
You need a tour in Ephesus and this was perfect! I prefer the smaller group than booking direct with the ship. Everything went well.
Reviewer: Marie
5 Stars
Excellent Guide
July 03, 2023
Very great guide, knowledgeable with all aspects of excursion and then some. Small con: Food break did not occur until END of excursion which was then followed by a rug demonstration, which seemed required as opposed to optional. Description says optional. Even when asked to opt out, we felt obligated to look at some rugs. Note, guide was not aware of return time to cruise. Overall though, very thorough and informative with the sites visited. Small group was outstanding!
Reviewer: Orlando
4 Stars
Excellent Tour
June 26, 2023
This was an excellent tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a very detailed and interesting history of each place we stopped. The lunch provided was very good and we enjoyed the rug making demonstration. We would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Amy Owen
5 Stars
Great guide
June 19, 2023
The guide was very kind and knowledgeable. The tour was very smooth. Wish we'd been given more time at the end to peruse the shopping area AT Ephasus, but it got very rushed.
Reviewer: Danielle Hope
4 Stars
Best of Ephesus-awesome tour!
June 04, 2023
We thoroughly enjoyed our excursion and our guide. She was very knowledgeable, concerned about the guests, and did a wonderful job.
Reviewer: Joan Curtis
5 Stars
Excellent tour guide
November 07, 2022
Our guide, Oz, was born and raised in Kadsudsi. He was very knowledgeable and great with sharing info. Also offered to take pictures so everyone could be in the pictures.
Reviewer: Karen Gunter
5 Stars
Best of Ephesus
October 25, 2022
The tour was well organised and our Tour guide "J", was very knowledgeable and interesting.There was a lot to see and experience, but he tried to give us enough time at each site and was patient with those of us who did not keep an eye on the time. He guided us through the beautifully laid out Museum. Walking through Ancient Ephesus, with its buildings that date back to Before Christ was amazing. As a Roman Catholic, most of the tour was like a pilgrimage for me; The Basilica of St. John, the breathtaking scenery, the House of the Blessed Virgin Mary where Mass was being offered. To end the day we were treated to a delicious Turkish meal. The tour was great!
Reviewer: Theresa Yorke Metzger
5 Stars
Best of Ephesus
October 22, 2022
Loved it! Good guide. Like small group
Reviewer: Christine Savich
5 Stars
Excellent Guide
October 22, 2022
Our guide was very good and really knew his history. He managed to move us away from the crowds but still see everything.
Reviewer: Dan Gladwin
5 Stars
Wonderful!
October 06, 2022
Absolutely spectacular day—-excellent, incredibly knowledgeable guide. Wonderful meal, loads of fun!
Reviewer: Glynis Ramsay
5 Stars
WOW!
October 01, 2022
Gizem was our guide, and she is excellent! We had an amazing day seeing all of the sights in Ephesus, which this tour provides. Includes a lovely lunch at the end with the rug-making demonstration. My family loved this tour and its guide. It was one of the highlights of our entire vacation!
Reviewer: Catherine Gerbracht
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
September 20, 2022
Our guide, "Rose", was excellent, having a thorough knowledge of the history of Ephesus. The tour was almost semi-private with only 2 couples. Rose kept us ahead of the large groups of visitors so we had time to photograph and enjoy the site. The House of the Virgin Mary was tranquil with it's beautiful surroundings. The Archaeological Museum was engaging and rich in history. A must tour for those who love history!
Reviewer: Pam & Dan W
5 Stars
A great learning tour of Ephesus
September 05, 2022
We learned so much on this tour, though it was super hot and crowded, and the marble slippery. It was a great tour and Oz was a super tour guide.
Reviewer: Margaret
5 Stars
Best of Ehpesus
January 08, 2022
We really enjoyed our tour. The guide was prompt, very knoweledgeable and spoke excellent English. She never rushed us and was able to answer all our questions.
Reviewer: Maureen Shontz
5 Stars
Tour
November 28, 2019
Enjoyed all aspects of tour.
Reviewer: Tim Green
5 Stars
Highlight of My Trip
November 01, 2019
My three week trip was highlighted with this tour. Only the Roman Forum competed with this tour. What an incredible visit to ancient Ephesus. Our guide was magnificent. He helped me understand this ancient marvel better. Great experience.
Reviewer: Thomas Walsh
5 Stars
Great tour
August 05, 2019
We had a great time in this tour. The guide is very knowledgable and friendly. The pace of the tour is good and we don't feel rush. We had a great time.
Reviewer: Betty
5 Stars
Best of Ephesus
July 27, 2019
Our group was only about 8 people, so that was very nice. The weather was hot but bearable. It seems we were very pressed for time as I would like to spend more time in the ruins. The last stop was in the carpet outlet and we made our own way back to the port through the market by 2:30
Reviewer: Pauline Taillefer
4 Stars
Best of Ephesus
July 03, 2019
We waited for a couple to show up for the excursion for 45 minutes. I think that is too long. Otherwise, it was an excellent excursion.
Reviewer: Kathleen Boccagna
5 Stars
Best of Ephesus guided tour
June 01, 2019
A very informative and comprehensive tour as advertised. The tour was capped off with a wonderful buffet meal at an upscale hotel. Our guide was exceptional in identifying key aspects of the landscape of Ephesus and in answering questions. I would highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Jim Kocsis
4 Stars
Very well done tour
December 08, 2016
We were very pleased with this excursion. After seeing how many large groups/tour buses where at these sites, the small group experience was certainly worth while. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic. All the excursions we looked at included the rug demo but this one was no pressure.
Reviewer: Maryann S
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
November 03, 2016
My wife and I were amongst a group of eight people on this tour. Our tour guide Begum Hekimoglu was very knowledgeable & personable. the pace was slow enough that we could absorb and enjoy without feeling rushed. The trip to the Turkish carpet mart at the end of the tour was good until the high pressure sales pitch made us both feel trapped and under stress to leave. This was the best tour by far on our 12 day cruise to Greece, Italy and Turkey.
Reviewer: Chris
5 Stars
Best of Ephesus A MUST
October 03, 2016
EXCELLENT tour because of Tour guide, Hakan. He was most informative and outstanding in every way. This tour was the best that we have experienced in our many travels. This is an excursion not to be missed.
Reviewer: w whichard
5 Stars
Best Excursion Ever -
June 05, 2016
The guide had a degree in history and provided great commentary the whole day. We never waited in line as she had walk right in arrangements. Stopped for lunch at a great buffet of local cuisine and they even had live dancers. 5 cruises in the last 5 years and this was the best excursion ever.
Reviewer: Chief
5 Stars
Amazing expierence
June 03, 2016
Loved it
Reviewer: Mone
5 Stars
Great tour!
May 29, 2016
Guide was very knowledgeable. Small group made this an outstanding tour.
Reviewer: Larry from Vegas
5 Stars