Four Wheel Nun's Valley and Seacliff Adventure

Amazing experience
December 24, 2019
The trip was very interesting and beautiful. The cliffs and valleys were amazing and a sight to see. My husband and I enjoyed the Jeep tour on the narrow streets. We have some great pictures for memories. We also enjoyed the drinks. Lastly, the trip was very informative. I would recommend others to take this adventure.
Reviewer: Beata Kaczorek
5 Stars
A wonderful day
October 19, 2019
Our tour guide was friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The tour was worthwhile.
Reviewer: Susan Elenduik
5 Stars
Great Guide and Great Fun!
June 02, 2019
The 4WD terrain was exciting to traverse and the views beautiful. At the skywalk the viz was limited due to fog/clouds, but otherwise terrific. Very grateful to our guide who hunted me down to return my forgotten camera!
Reviewer: Steve Finucane
5 Stars
Great guide, great trip
May 30, 2019
This was a wonderful tour. The island is stunning. With only six of us in a Land Rover, we drove into quiet forests and through the narrow streets, and mostly avoided the hordes from the cruise ships on the big buses. Our guide, Angelo, was excellent. Funny, knowledgeable and considerate. We highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Denise
5 Stars
Best tour we had all week!
April 22, 2019
Our guide was excellent! He was knowledgeable on so many levels -- history, politics (local and global), botany, geography, culture. His obvious love of his island came through in so many ways. He made the ride fun and exciting and we learned so many things about Funchal & Madeira. The bar/shop at the end of our tour had lots of great items to bring home to help us remember the things we learned. I would recommend Roy and his Land Rover ride to everyone!
Reviewer: Deb Kigar
5 Stars
Fun in Funchal
April 14, 2019
Our tour was amazing. A little hair raising at times as we traversed some very narrow roads so we could see the beauty of the island from the best vantage points. Our guide was informative, friendly and fun.
Reviewer: Lorraine Hoult
5 Stars
Excellent tour
April 06, 2019
There were four of us on this tour. The pick-up point is about a 15 minute uphill hike from the dock, but once we met the driver, everything was great. He took us up to places that a tour bus could never get to. In fact it was sometimes surprising that the Land Rover could negotiate some of the hills! All the time, the driver, provided us with interesting facts and stories about the area. We even stopped for a glass of "poncho" (the local drink), at a small neighborhood watering hole. there were plenty of stops for photos and at the end, he dropped us off downtown at our request so that we could do some shopping before heading back to the ship. All around, an excellent excursion.
Reviewer: Chris Castravelli
5 Stars
Fantastic tour and incredible tour guide
April 03, 2019
We had a wonderful tour and the guide was very professional, knowledge and courteous. He was on time and made sure we saw all the major highlights.
Reviewer: Ritu
5 Stars
Fantastic tour and incredible tour guide
March 13, 2019
This was absolutely the perfect your for touring Funchal. We had a wonderful tour guide who is knowledgeable, courteous and very thorough. We are so grateful to see Funchal this way. Amazing!!! Ritu
Reviewer: Ritu KS
5 Stars
Beautiful Views
November 06, 2018
We really enjoyed this excursion. The views were amazing. We saw places you wouldn't otherwise be able to get to. The stops were fun & the guide was great. My only caution would be to expect a rough ride & cool temperatures in the mountains.
Reviewer: Lynne
5 Stars
Great excursion!
May 14, 2018
My wife and I (age mid sixties) really enjoyed the 4x4 excursion that took us places a bus could not go. Nothing dangerous, just occasional "shortcuts" slowly driving on some gravel but bumpy mountain roads that added an interesting perspective to reaching each of our stopping points. The tour guide was informative, polite, helpful, friendly and on time. This was a great way to see picturesque points of interest that will be remembered fondly.
Reviewer: Lewin Ellis
5 Stars
Wheel Nun's Valley
April 23, 2018
In all aspects it was a perfect Adventure. Specially our guide was so knowledgeable about history, geography and habits and had a nice way to explain. And his driving was great!
Reviewer: Marguerite Ladriere
5 Stars
Four Wheel Nun's Valley and Seacliff Adventure
March 13, 2018
We really enjoyed this scenic tour through the mountains and countryside. We had a private tour with just our family. Our tour guy, although young, was knowledgeable and accommodating. The charm of Portugal was extended to this beautiful Island. We went to a charming bar in the middle of the mountains and enjoyed their local drink, poncha, a rum drink, which was an excellent price. I would recommend this tour over the cruise ship excursions. You definitely get more bang for your buck.
Reviewer: Chuck Esposito
5 Stars
Wonderful time, great value
December 09, 2016
Driver with Land Rover took us on the back roads with a portion off-road. Spectacular scenery, interesting view of Nun's Valley. Stopped at quaint seaside village, where we purchased local beverages. Wonderful driver and great value.
Reviewer: JANICE FOGG
5 Stars
Fantastic
December 02, 2016
Been to Madeira prevviously but this tour gave a whole new perspective of the island. Driver was very knowledgeable and made concessions for passenger with a bad back. Would highly recommend.
Reviewer: LOIS BROWN
5 Stars