Highlights of Taormina and Castelmola

Highlights of Taormina and Castelmola
December 02, 2019
Very good. Met expectations. Good guide.
Reviewer: Bradford Wainwright
4 Stars
Must do!
August 06, 2019
Our guide was hilarious! He did a great job exposing us to the culture or Sicily. We were lucky to have a small group (just us and our travel companions). Best part was following his recommendations on where and what to eat while on our own! Highly recommend him!
Reviewer: John
5 Stars
Very Enjoyable
July 28, 2019
We found this tour to be very enjoyable and informative. The views from both Castelmola and Taormina were breathtaking, and the towns were very quaint. We ate the most delicious cannoli we’ve ever had while in Taormina.
Reviewer: Richard Reisert
5 Stars
Taormina
June 18, 2019
This was a great tour. Our guide did an excellent job! Well worth the trip for any traveler. We loved the free time she gave us as well.
Reviewer: Julian Diaz
5 Stars
Taormina and Castelmola
November 16, 2018
Our tour guides were the best. We enjoyed Taormina and had enough time to explore the town. By the time we got to Castelmola it was pouring rain but had fun at the specialty restaurant enjoying samples of the almond wine. We also saw some of Messina before departing for Taormina. Very interesting history and the clock is amazing. When the tour was over our guide recommended a bakery for us to try and so glad we did. It was the best cannoli ever.
Reviewer: Sally Hagan
5 Stars
Excellent tour
November 03, 2018
Our guide as excellent, we saw way more than we anticipated! Very knowledgeable! Very nice small group. I would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Cathy Galasso
5 Stars
Fabulous
October 17, 2018
We spent several hours here. Excellent tour good tour guide
Reviewer: Barry Sullivan
5 Stars
Fascinating and Personalized Trip
July 09, 2018
An incredible drive up in charming Taormina and Castelmola, which was well worth the extra time. We thoroughly enjoyed the less crowded Castelmola, incredible views!
Reviewer: Iva Ivanova
5 Stars
Great Day tour!
May 26, 2018
We had a great guide and a full wonderful tour in Tuscany. They stop at a great store for a bathroom break that sold fresh blood orange juice!
Reviewer: DNorthrup
5 Stars
A Must Tour!
January 08, 2018
My husband and I loved this excursion! We were surprised to learn that it was just the 2 of us on the excursion with our own driver. He did an excellent job! The minivan was really comfortable and the driver knew all the history and highlights. It was a magnificent time!! We had time to stop and take beautiful pictures as well as venture out on our own for an hour or 2. Our tour ended in a small but quaint authentic bakery where we enjoyed an awesome canoli. Highly recommend all the excursions with Shore Excursions.
Reviewer: Yuray Morales
5 Stars
Nice excursion
October 02, 2017
Great, informative tour guide. Nice views from Castelmola. Taormina was beautiful.
Reviewer: Aimee
5 Stars
Rating
July 10, 2017
Wonderful tour. Guide anf driver were professional and informative. Great views and ample time to experience local life.
Reviewer: Mike Frazier
5 Stars