Exclusive Pompeii and Amalfi Drive

One of my favorite tours
January 29, 2020
This was my favorite excursion on our Eastern Mediterranean cruise. The vehicle was air conditioned and comfortable. Our tour guide was amazing. First stop was at a cameo factory...amazing process. We had lunch at a cute café before heading to the ruins. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and we learned so much. My teenage kids had a wonderful time as well. Highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: NORMA JONES-IVES
5 Stars
Shore Excursion
November 02, 2019
Good experience
Reviewer: CK
4 Stars
Much Anticipated Tour
October 30, 2019
It was literally a "dream-come-true" moment to actually get to experience something that most people in the western world have heard of but will never get to visit. The guide did an amazing job of relaying historic information in a manner that was interesting and engaging.
Reviewer: Brian
5 Stars
Outstanding! Amazing!
October 28, 2019
Andrew or Andrea our guild was THE best! Funny and knowledgeable, we had the BEST ever tour of the Amalfi Coast on a tour boat, a great city bus tour, then food at a pizza restaurant across from Pompeii for excellent value and with excellent service ! Don’t miss the wood fired hand made pizza at Ristorante Turistico! Pompeii is not to. E missed..our guide was outstanding! A tour of a lifetime for us., thank you!!! I will ask that the guides hold a larger sign as each tour took a while to find the right guide...please and thanks.
Reviewer: Susan Roberts
5 Stars
Excellent tour/Oct 8
October 24, 2019
we loved Debbie our tour guide! we had a small group of 9, she took us to a great Italian restaurant complete with wine for lunch, very reasonably priced and we were also able to go on a boat tour to see Amalfi from the sea. Pompeii was unexpectedly a great part of history and so glad we went.
Reviewer: sherry
5 Stars
Amazing trip
October 03, 2019
This tour was amazing! Andrea and the bus driver were so very professional. Andrea was very knowledgeable about Amalfi and Pompei and the driver was amazing as how to navigate the narrow road up to Amalfi. I was traveling with someone who has a health condition and Andrea went out of his way to help my friend have a good experience.
Reviewer: Linnea Tomiuk
5 Stars
Pompeii and Amalfi Drive
September 07, 2019
Amalfi Drive so picturesqe and amazing. Enjoyed launch trip along coast. Not enough free time. Coach trip over mountains made us a bit nervous but worth it to visit such a beautiful place.
Reviewer: Kenneth Buchanan
5 Stars
Don't miss this tour
August 30, 2019
Don't miss the Amalfi coast. Wonderful. We also had an impromptu boat ride and could really see the coast. Loved this experience.
Reviewer: Dawn R Elmore
5 Stars
Awesome Tour
August 12, 2019
One of the most beautiful places o Earth must be the Amalfi Coast. A Must see for sure. Guide and Driver were awesome - bring Gravol if you get car sick. lol Quite the drive to Amalfi. Guide also arranged for a boat tour to get an even better perspective of the coast. Then the tour of Pompeii was nothing short of fascinating. Best preserved ROman ruins on earth. Another must see.
Reviewer: steve
5 Stars
Lovely
August 12, 2019
We had a wonderful guide. It was just the three of us so it was lovely.
Reviewer: Kate
5 Stars
Excellent excursion!
August 11, 2019
We had an outstanding guide and driver. The sites were amazing. Our guide was animated, friendly and very knowledgeable about the areas we were visiting. We would do it again in a minute. We would highly recommend this excursion. It was one of our favorite days!
Reviewer: Tanya
5 Stars
Andreas
August 09, 2019
Andreas was wonderful! He was funny and took the time to learn our names on the bus! There was a situation with 1 guest that was not pleasant, but Andreas was professional and handled the guest properly and interesting for the rest of the group. Bravo!!!
Reviewer: Miguel Guzman
5 Stars
Definitely need a guide
July 30, 2019
After we were able to get our guide, we took a ride to Pompeii. I would highly recommend having a tour guide that is familiar with the ruins because there is so much to see there that it can almost get overwhelming. It is extremely hot, so bring water or something that you can fill water with. Our guide Andres was extremely knowledgeable and kept things moving. First we stopped at a cameo shop where they made them by hand. Then to the ruins. Our last stop was Amalfi. It was a overcast day unfortunately. So the views were not the best. The town square is a bit of a tourist trap. But try the lemon drinks after all that the lemons are EVERYWHERE. If you opt you can take a boat ride (we didn’t go w our group) because it was a bit rough. But it walking around was fun and I can check it off my list.
Reviewer: Stephanie Sommers
4 Stars
Amazing Vacation
July 15, 2019
The guide was knowledgeable, professional and very kind to us during our trip and we felt like she had our best interest at heart. She politely answered all of our questions and looked out for the group as a whole by ensuring we had access to all of our needs like places to eat, shop and find water which is most important.
Reviewer: Cesario Huerta
5 Stars
Good but not impressed
July 03, 2019
First we had very unclear instructions how to meet the guide. She was holding wrong sign. We started 20 min late, since we were waiting for more people. No choice for lunch - you need to eat in the restaurant by Pompei, I guess guides have some profit from bringing bigger groups. I liked that our group was smaller then big bus excursions (19 people) and that we had an option to see Amalfi coast from the boat. Beautiful!!! Overall the trip was relatively smooth.
Reviewer: Anna
4 Stars
What a beautiful place Amalfi!!!!!!
June 28, 2019
This is a do not miss tour. First Amalfi coast is breathtaking . It looks better in person . You start at the top and drive around the mountain looking at the Mediterranean Sea. Tour guide is very knowledgeable . Make sure you do the optional boat ride for 10 Euro they take you out around the coast and you get breathtaking pictures and views of this wonderful place! The lemons here are huge and wanted to taste one and take home but u know the rule! Pompi was one of a kind. To see how these people lived so long ago and how well preserved it today from the volcanic eruption. Again , not a big tour group like others we got to see and hear everything with our headsets on. Our guide took us to a restaraunt that we had a authentic Italian lunch no wait as she called ahead for reservations . Debra I think was her name and she was a doll! I
Reviewer: Krista Clavecilla
5 Stars
beautiful drive
June 22, 2019
amazing drive on winding and scenic roads to Amalfi. We took a 20 minute boat tour once we got there, ten eurors per person, well worth it. We had time to walk around the town and enjoy a delicious lemon gelato and do some shopping. Wish we had more time there! Pompeii was nice but with lots of people. Great tour, especially to Amalfi and would definitely recommend it.
Reviewer: Eva Gompers
5 Stars
Pompeii and Amalfi drive.
June 21, 2019
The tour and the guide were excellent. There was a bit of confusion at the start. Our ship did not dock at the terminal and in an effort to make it less confusing our tour guide came to our ship to meet us. However the ticket instructions stated to meet the tour guide at the terminal. Some of the tour group went to the terminal. Others were with the tour guide at the ship. It was all straightened out in about a half an hour and we had a wonderful excursion. Highly recommend the tour including the additional Amalfi boat tour. Glad we were there in May. I hear it can be crowded in July.
Reviewer: Len
5 Stars
Good tour, well designed.
June 13, 2019
Great tour, not for the tourists with restricted mobility issues.
Reviewer: Rod Undelson
4 Stars
Spectacular Scenery
January 24, 2019
This was my favorite excursion of the Mediterranean cruise. Our first stop was a cameo making shop and restroom stop. We got a short explanation of how cameos were made. We departed for Pompeii and our tour guide showed us the site, explaining the different buildings and the way the city was constructed. Then we walked to a local restaurant to have lunch. After lunch we departed for Amalfi. The drive was one of the highlights because the views were breathtaking. The tour guide asked if we would be interested in taking a boat ride along the coast. Most of us said yes and she was on the phone to arrange it. As soon as we arrived, we got right on the boat (paid the boat captain directly) and were taken along the coast where the views were spectacular. Afterward, the tour guide took us into the town and showed us where we could buy gelato and things to bring home. We had some free time to walk around our own before the bus left to go back to the ship. I would definitely recommend it!
Reviewer: Brenda
5 Stars
Awesome
January 24, 2019
Pompeii was spectacular. I really enjoyed seeing the remains of once a busy city. I didn't realize how large it was, and how much was preserved. The tour guide was excellent and brought the history to life. I was certainly glad that I didn't have to drive the Amalfi Coast. Our driver handled the steep cliffs wonderfully. Such a beautiful place. You must see it from the ocean side (By boat).
Reviewer: Marvin Williams
5 Stars
Arizona Kickbacz
January 24, 2019
We have traveled around the world and seen many wonderful things ... this tour was TOPS! Beautiful, amazing, informative and a great value to boot. Thank you
Reviewer: Reba Rosshardt
5 Stars
Stunning views - Wonderful Tour
December 03, 2018
The drive to the Amalfi Coast was incredible - beautiful views and so thankful a professional was doing the driving! Narrow roads, switchbacks and driving right out to the cliff edges - loved it. Scenery was amazing. Pompeii was awesome. Great tour.
Reviewer: Kathy
5 Stars
Great tour
November 28, 2018
Easy to find the meeting point. Well organized and on time. The drive to and from Amalfi was interesting enough that the time flew by. Tour of Pompeii was amazing and the tour guide was great. I would definitely recommend this tour
Reviewer: Stephen Leonard
4 Stars
Wow!
November 19, 2018
Excellent driver Luigi and fabulous guide Debbie. The Amalfi drive is spectacular, I will never forget it. Again, to find our guide at the meeting point was not easy. It is never clear, we have to ask many people to finally reach our guide.
Reviewer: Martine vidal
4 Stars
Wonderful Guide.....
November 18, 2018
Our tour had around 20 in it...our guide managed to get to know all of our names....amazing....very knowledgeable and our lunch he set up in Pompeii was very nice....
Reviewer: Mike
5 Stars
Beautiful and busy day
November 14, 2018
We started with a drive to Amalfi. It took longer than expected because of bad traffic so we only had an hour to explore Amalfi. The views on the drive were stunning. I know I will go back to explore more of the beautiful town of Amalfi and the coast. Then we drove to Pompeii. We did lunch as a group (not included in the price) because we were behind and had ok pizza and salad. The tour of Pompeii was great! It's a ton of walking on very uneven sidewalks and pavers and there were lots of folks from different groups everywhere. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gracious and made it a great day.
Reviewer: Kim
5 Stars
Great Tour of Pompeii and
November 12, 2018
My husband and I really enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history and knew how to get us into and around Pompeii while avoiding crowds. We ate pizza at the restaurant there, per her suggestion, and it was delicious! Our bus driver did a great job maneuvering the mountain roads to Amalfi. Beautiful!! We enjoyed some free time to shop around and enjoy some lemon gelato and lemon cake. Great tour!
Reviewer: Renee Cotton
5 Stars
My favorite tour of the cruise!
November 09, 2018
This was hands down my favorite tour of the cruise. The guide was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. The driver was very polite and very skillful - the car was a brand new Mercedes so we felt like royalty driving up and down the twisty turns in the mountains. We never felt like we were rushed and if we wanted to look at something different our guide was very willing to change it up a bit. She gave us just enough time to wander by alone so that we didn't feel too touristy. Even the weather was picture perfect. Definitely want to visit again.
Reviewer: Kristen Hoyle
5 Stars
Review of excursion
October 28, 2018
This was the best...had the best tour guide, bus driver and the day was perfect for both places we visited.
Reviewer: Ibnu Ongko
5 Stars
Pompeii
October 12, 2018
Excellent guide. Good time management of sites. Full day with
Reviewer: Dwight Thomas
5 Stars
Enjoyed the tour
October 12, 2018
The tour gave us an excellent overview of the area. It's worth to go and knowing the historic sites.
Reviewer: Wendy Chai
4 Stars
Spectacular
October 08, 2018
This is an enchanting, fully packed and amazing day. Due to traffic, our driver and guide took us over the Milky Mountians where we saw village life, orchards and vineyards in the agricultural communities before dropping down onto the Almalfi Coast. With the time saved, we were able to take a 30 minute boat cruise from the port in Amalfi as well as visit a few shops and sample Santa Rosa pastry at Andrea Pansa next to the Cathedral. All of it...Spectacular! If you get car sick, take a pill, because this tour is worth it! Cameos, lemons, Amalfi, pastries and Pompeii! Oh, ya...Pompeii!!! There are no words! Wear comfortable shoes for this walk through history on uneven, chariot wheel ridden streets. Debra, thank you for being engaging, friendly and informative and for your resourcefulness, so that our time was used well!
Reviewer: HKL
5 Stars
Great tour
October 04, 2018
Guides were great. Tour was very organized.
Reviewer: David Irelan
5 Stars
Incredible
October 04, 2018
Easy to find our tour at the port. This tour is for people that can walk well and go over rough streets of Pompeii. Its a long day but worth it. The Amalfi coast is incredible but be prepared for the drive, its a bit treacherous, but beautiful. A small extra fee but take a boat cruise while you are there, it is worth the money. Our guide was excellent.
Reviewer: Joseph Sacomano
5 Stars
Exclusive Pompeii and am aldi drive
October 02, 2018
It was an awesome excursion with a wonderful guide! She was able to get us on a boat ride , for a small fee, we all enjoyed it!
Reviewer: Bettina Bergles
5 Stars
Great tour!!!
September 25, 2018
Tour guide was great! Very nice and helpful with an extra lunch option and boat option too. Excellent, informative, fun adventure.
Reviewer: nanette throne
5 Stars
Long winding road drive to and from Amalfi
September 10, 2018
Trip from pier to Amalfi was approx 1.5 hrs in a 12 passenger van over mountain.The road was steep and very winding. People susceptible to motion sickness may want to avoid this excursion. Amalfi was a beautiful shore front town with shopping and restaurants. Pompeii was very interesting, We would have liked more time there. We spent approx two hrs there. Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant.
Reviewer: John A
4 Stars
Awesome
August 29, 2018
Pompeii was an excellent place to visit. So much history and destruction, don't miss this tour. The Amalfi Coast was spectacular with it's winding roads and houses on the cliffs. Take a boat ride to get a better view of the terrain. Then walk around the town for eats and shopping.
Reviewer: Marv Williams
5 Stars
Great!
August 13, 2018
Great tour guide and tour. Danielle (?) was informative, organized and did a great job in suggesting we do the boat ride at the Amalfi Coast. Loved the tour and the passion and energy of our guide.
Reviewer: Rohan Appadurai
5 Stars
Beautiful Drive
July 30, 2018
It turns out we were the only ones taking the tour that day so we had our very own driver with a Mercedes and a tour guide!! Need I say more?
Reviewer: Vicky
5 Stars
Great Tour
June 25, 2018
Our guide was great. We got into the Pompeii site efficiently and her historical insights were really good. One comes away with a great perspective on what happened here two thousand years ago. Amalfi was lovely although there was some traffic and the bus had to wait to go through the one lane tunnel. We paid the extra 15 Euros each for the boat ride which was worth it. You get to see the splendor of the Amalfi villages from the sea. (Sofia Loren's house!) The drive back to port took us up the hill and through the tunnel, with gorgeous vistas all the way up the hill. Time (and money) well spent.
Reviewer: Jeffrey Hine
5 Stars
Pompeii
June 11, 2018
One of the best tours we went on I love Pompeii the guy was so knowledgeable that it was just too much to take him and thank you very much
Reviewer: Gregory Taylor
5 Stars
Great experience
June 01, 2018
Our guide was great and provided us with lots of interesting and fun facts about the historical Pompeii site. She also arranged some time for us to enjoy the pizza! Our driver also had done a great job in driving through the narrow roads to Amalfi. Great experience!
Reviewer: Jim
5 Stars
Amalfi and the coast
May 30, 2018
What a drive..... bus driver was excellent with those twists and turns. THE VIEW ! Lifestyles on the rich and famous.
Reviewer: Cheryl
5 Stars
Pompeii a must see
May 23, 2018
Visiting Pompeii during Italy’ Labor Day weekend is a challenge, completing the Amalfi Drive proved impossible. Met by an enthusiastic, macho real Italian guide who kept our interest throughout the day, we travelled in an excellent A/C bus driven by a most capable driver who negotiated expertly hills, narrow roads, heavy traffic etc. The visit of Pompeii was a highlight of our three week cruise and though we could not drive de Amalfi due to road congestion, we were given glimpses of this magnificent coast line and unexpected bus tour of highlights of Naples. Highly recommended tour.
Reviewer: Dianne Boucher
5 Stars
Pompeii and Amalfi Drive
May 22, 2018
The dive and boat ride along the Amalfi Coast was breathtaking. The walking tour of Pompeii was difficult but it very interesting to see the place and hear about the life of these ancient people.
Reviewer: Brent Dobbs
5 Stars
Excellent tour
May 21, 2018
This tour was fantastic. Our guide, Carmine, was wonderful and took his time to explain the history of Pompeii which was amazing. While you could spend a week touring the site he was able to show us the highlights and guide us through the crowds. It was a holiday in Italy and when we got to the Amalfi coast he checked ahead and found out that there was a two hour traffic jam ahead. Rather than sit in traffic he took us on an excellent tour of Naples which was much appreciated. Fantastic tour.
Reviewer: Don Irving
5 Stars
pompeii/amalfi
May 14, 2018
The tour was excellent-we met promptly at the pier.Only 16 participants-so no crowding.The guides were grewat and so was pompeii and amalfi.We had adequate time to experience the sites.
Reviewer: cyrus halpern
5 Stars
Pompeii
October 30, 2017
Loved it great tour and Debra the tour guide was fantastic
Reviewer: Robyn Bignell
5 Stars
Pompeii and Amalfi coast
October 30, 2017
Fantastic!!!!
Reviewer: Robyn Bignell
5 Stars
Great trip
October 27, 2017
This was a wonderful experience. Our guide was very good. While Pompeii was great, the Amalfi Drive part of this excursion was absolutely the best part. Would do it again!
Reviewer: Gary Stankiewicz
5 Stars
Fantastic!
October 18, 2017
This tour was a 10 on a scale of 1-10. The guide was prompt, respectful, knowledgable and fun! Fantastic tour!!
Reviewer: Karen Pace
5 Stars
Wonderful way to see it all & more then expected!!
September 25, 2017
Exceptional tour, highly recommended. A really long day but well worth the time and money. Do take the add on boat trip for the view from the sea at $15 pp. Really topped off the trip! Very informative tour guide.
Reviewer: Reba Rosshardt
5 Stars
excellent Tour
September 25, 2017
we are family of 4 were booked on AUG 22 and left the crusise ship once we allowed to land but the tour guide came late to the meeting point. We still felt she is good and very knowledge well to show us on the day. Especially the driver is so good in driving and took us in safe trip. I really recommend people to book with them as a small group only 8 people.
Reviewer: GEORGIANNA CHAN
5 Stars
Awesome
September 14, 2017
This was a great tour and we actually had a guide to show us around and give us the history. She was excellent.
Reviewer: Franchella Simmons
4 Stars
Exclusive Pompeii & Amalfi Drive
September 13, 2017
This was an excellent excursion. Vincenzo, our guide, was fantastic. The driver did a brilliant job. The arrangements for lunch etc. were well organised. We appreciated the opportunity to cruise on the Amalfi Coast. The timing for the various activities and also the return time to the ship; avoided any stress.
Reviewer: Ken & Barb Baker
5 Stars
Pompeii
September 13, 2017
Excellent
Reviewer: Warren Frederick
5 Stars
Naples Excursions
September 13, 2017
A wonderful mixture of history and beautiful scenery coupled with a very knowledgable and humorous tour guide = great time!
Reviewer: William Pressly
5 Stars
Awesome!
August 11, 2017
It was the perfect tour. Definitely do the boat excursion!! Well worth it.
Reviewer: Shaner Crooke
5 Stars
Awesome Tour Guide Mario
August 09, 2017
We loved the tour. The guide Mario was very informative and funny. Interesting tour of Pompeii. The ride to the Almalfi Coast was beautiful sit on the right side to take in the full view. If you are afraid of heights you should sit on the left side. Mario recommended us to take the boat to see the views and it was well worth it!
Reviewer: Boravy Barrett
5 Stars
Great trip!
July 11, 2017
Our guide, Andrea, was the best guide we had! He even learned our names! The trip to Amalfi was fabulous but the information for the trip needs to note that it's a difficult one for those who get carsick. Pompei was enhanced by our guide's extensive knowledge and entertaining way of imparting information. I would have been happy if he'd been our guide everywhere!
Reviewer: Elizabeth Zerwekh
5 Stars
Pompii & Amalfi coast
July 05, 2017
Our guide was excellent. The tours were well conducted with adequate time to view everything. I would recommend this to anyone touring in this area.
Reviewer: H. M. Richert
5 Stars
Pompeii and Amalfi Coast
July 04, 2017
We enjoyed this tour the most of all our tours on our vacation. The tour guide made it very interesting with all knowledge and history that he shared. The big surprise was the opportunity that the tour guide set up for a 45 minute boat ride along the coast, what a surprise. The awesome views were spectacular!
Reviewer: JERRY FISH
5 Stars
Exceptional Tour
June 09, 2017
We had an excellent tour guide and very informative. Very much enjoyed this tour and feel it was the best of our trip!
Reviewer: Linda Wilson
5 Stars
Pompeli and Amalfi
June 05, 2017
We loved this tour, highly recommend this one! Excellent guide, he was great. Loved the Amalfi drive, he even got us in a boat tour of everything. Excellent tour of Pompeli, and had a wonderful lunch, great
Reviewer: Irene
5 Stars
Don't miss this tour!
June 01, 2017
Fabulous tour with an extremely knowledgeable guide (and quite funny as well), the driver drove the bus like it was a mini cooper, it's quite a skill! We were running early so we took a boat tour of Amalfi as well which was beautiful. The tour was always on time and run in a very professional manner, would recommend to anyone.
Reviewer: Cathy Campbell
5 Stars
Pompeii
May 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed the Pompeii presentation but found the Amalfi Drive very tiring. Seeing the museum would have been more interesting.
Reviewer: Sandra Roodenburg
5 Stars
Fun
January 06, 2017
Fun and interesting, but need more time in Pompeii.Our guide set up our lunch. Very good! Amalfi was fascinating. Interesting bus ride. Our guide called ahead to setup our boat ride on the coast so we didn't have to wait. It was great! A little rushed for shopping. Our guide was very good. ( Vincent I think was his name. )
Reviewer: regina
4 Stars
Glad I went
January 06, 2017
Knowing what I know now, I would have probably skipped Amalfi. I loved the drive, however, the town left a lot to desire. Pompeii was amazing. I still don't think I can comprehend what happened there or what went on there. Just simply an amazing historical site. Ignore the art in the courtyard, it is not originally from the site and takes away from the overall history of the location, if you ask me.
Reviewer: Thomas Hollembaek
4 Stars
EXCLUSIVE POMPEII AND AMALFI DRIVE
January 06, 2017
Tour guide very knowledgeable. Great background info. Tour packed in a lot of territory. Most enjoyable.
Reviewer: B. Alexander
4 Stars
Loved this Tour!!!!
December 26, 2016
Carmine was our tour guide and did a wonderful job. I could spend a week at Pompeii. What a remarkable place to see how people lived 2000 years ago.
Reviewer: John Haley
5 Stars
Pompei & Amalfi Drive
December 16, 2016
We loved the Tours, Tour Guide & Van Driver. Everyone was so knowledgeable. We have told our friends how much we enjoyed your Staff and how proud everyone is of their area and Country.
Reviewer: Ernie & Karla Alegre
5 Stars
Pompei/Amalfi Drive
December 15, 2016
Splitting this with two guides resulted in expertise in Pompeii and general guide contacts for the balance. The 'side' trips were both educational and enjoyable.
Reviewer: Bill Molloy
5 Stars
Review of Pompeii and Amalfi Drive
December 13, 2016
A wonderful tour with a particularly excellent and knowledgeable guide. Well paced with Pompeii early in the morning before crowds of tourists and before the heat of the day. Enroute to Amalfi, the guide asked if we would like to take a 45 minute boat trip along the coast for 20 euros. All of us did and the ride was the highlight of the Amalfi area . . .gorgeous, sunny day and calm seas. Nice stop in the town of Amalfi, good parking, not crowded . . .better than the crowds at Ravello and Positano.
Reviewer: Jane Johnson
5 Stars
Pompeii & the Amalfi coast
December 12, 2016
We cannot say enough about this tour. Our tour guide was so very informative in the history and geography of both areas. The extra boat trip was a bonus as the Southern coast is so beautiful & he pointed out many houses/features. Our guide in Pompeii was also another bonus. He kept us in line in such a busy and crowded place. His stories/archeological knowledge was tremendous which meant that for our 2nd visit to this historic site (we were there 16 yrs ago) gave us more insight into the Roman everyday life before and at the time of the eruption. We give high praise to both these guides
Reviewer: Wanda & Ed Walker
5 Stars
All that is Italy.
December 12, 2016
A must see!!! Pompeii was as spectacular as I expected. The Amalfi drive was beautiful and a nice boat ride(optional) arranged by out guide Ben was a nice surprise!
Reviewer: Martha
5 Stars
Great Tour
December 07, 2016
Our guide was wonderful and very informative. We got a lot in for the money we paid. I would recommend this tour to anyone.
Reviewer: Dustin Dedman
5 Stars
Pompeii/ Amalfi
November 30, 2016
Lovely tour all around. Guide was quite knowledgeable and patient. The best part was the drive to and from the Amalfi Coast. Truly breathtaking. Great shopping
Reviewer: tisha
5 Stars
Pompeii and Amalfi Drive
November 06, 2016
Our tour started late due to stragglers and some confusion of where we were suppose to meet. But our guide was very good and I dare say managed to get everything in that we had been expecting. I was a bit disappointed in visiting the ruins of Pompeii because there are few explanatory signs, no photos of where body forms were originally found, and only two body forms. Most artifacts have been moved to a history museum in Naples. The drive along the Amalfi coast was beautiful and perhaps overly thrilling given the speed of the bus driver. Our guide encouraged us to take a boat ride along the coast as well (at extra coast). It was enjoyable and great to see the coast from a sea view. I certainly felt our money was well spent on this tour.
Reviewer: Ellen
5 Stars
Wonderful views
November 04, 2016
Went on this tour in June. Pompeii was a nice experience but the Amalfi Coast was excellent. The views are just stunning and the boat ride was very good. The tour guide was knowledgeable and attentive to the needs of the group.
Reviewer: David B
5 Stars
Guide
October 07, 2016
Knowledgeable and wonderfully entertaining.
Reviewer: Louise Hedley
5 Stars
great excursion
September 28, 2016
There were only about 8 of us. The guide and the trip were great. But they used a huge bus (it could have fit about 40-50 people) which was stupid given the very narrow and curvy roads on the Amalfi coast. Pompeii is terrific and the guide very helpful
Reviewer: Jay Moller
4 Stars
Muy buen guÌa y recorrido.
August 19, 2016
Excelente experiencia mas un guÌa muy conocedor. Lo recomiendo mucho.
Reviewer: Roberto Acosta
5 Stars
Ben and Titiana
August 12, 2016
Fabulous excursion giodes were both fabulous. Drive through the mountains to the coast is hairpin and the driver did an excellent job!
Reviewer: Terri
5 Stars
Best excursion we had in Europe
August 10, 2016
Our day with Ben was outstanding. We got into Pompeii before opening with an excellent, experienced guide. Jewlery shopping was fun, lunch was yummy, drive on the Amalfi coast was exciting, and boat ride on the coast was a real highlight.
Reviewer: Linda Guttman
5 Stars
Pompei and Amalfi
July 24, 2016
It was nice to see both of placeshowever Amalfi is too far from Pompei. It's beter to make two different excursions, one in Pompei and closeby area and another one Amalfi and other places closeby.
Reviewer: Paul Angel
4 Stars
Fantastic way to see Amalfi and Pompei
June 07, 2016
Lots to learn and see in one day. The sightseeing from bus ride on the way to Amalfi is fantastic, Amalfi is exquisite. Well organized time and activity, the guide excites you to see and experience more. It is highly recommendable and I will do again.
Reviewer: Jae
5 Stars
Oh, My!
June 03, 2016
An amazing day with an amazing tour guide. First, Pompeii in the morning so the day was cool and the crowds minimum. Lunch at the site of authentic Naples/Italian Pizza. Delicious! Then off to the Amalfi Coast. Oh, my! Do not miss this tour. Be prepared to hold your breath a lot. :) We packed a lifetime in one day and it was all FABULOUS! Our tour guide suggested an offshore boat trip along the coast of Amalfi and we are glad we included that. EXCELLENT tour!
Reviewer: CJ
5 Stars
Excellent trip -mainly due to the guide
June 02, 2016
The sites visited were beautiful but the quality of the excursion itself was due to the tireless efforts of the guide, Roberta. She didn't stop giving us a commentary and information until we literally arrived back at the port. There were frequent stops and at the Amalfi coast Roberta gave us the option of seeing the coast by boat which some of us took and saw the stunning coastline. During this boat trip Roberta continued to give an excellent commentary about the local history. She also arranged to reserve seats at a local cafe for those who wanted to eat which was so much more relaxing than having to sort out ourselves. She was excellent dropped off
Reviewer: n/a
5 Stars
A day we will never forget!
May 29, 2016
Even though it was a large group, the guide always waited until we were all around him to speak. Would, however, suggest headsets for any group over 10 people to make it much easier to hear.
Reviewer: Larry from Vegas
5 Stars
Pompei and Amalfi Coast
May 26, 2016
Our tour started out a little disorganized while we waited for our Andrea, our guide for the day. We had 12 people in our group and we were all waiting together. Once we got underway, the tour went very well. Our experienced driver was put to the test driving up and along the Amalfi coast. The drive is beautiful and totally worth the trip. Once we arrived in Atorani, we took a 40 minute boat ride along the coast to see the area. We then walked to the town square to enjoy a bit of sightseeing on our own. Pompei is such a large area that it really helped to have a guide that knew what he was talking about and how best to navigate the site to allow for the best opportunity to see as much as possible. Andrea knew which path to take so we avoided some of the big tour groups.
Reviewer: Beachmonkey
5 Stars
Definitely recommend
May 22, 2016
Great historical and cultural experience, led by a knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. Great pace!
Reviewer: Pop
5 Stars
Exceptional Tour Guide
May 18, 2016
We truly enjoyed this tour, our guide was wonderful and he made it like a persona tour from a family member or a longtime friend.
Reviewer: Sharon
4 Stars
I highly recommend! Great use of time
April 10, 2016
Great use of time! Great time exploring Pompeii and a trip off the beaten path to the Amalfi Coast. Extremely beautiful
Reviewer: Conquering every country
5 Stars
A Very Interesting Experience
December 11, 2015
An interesting trip with a lot of education information. A well informed guide and a well run tour.
Reviewer: Bob
5 Stars
Pompeii and Amalfi Drive
December 05, 2015
I have to say I liked the onshore excursions better than the ship ones, we had smaller groups. Our friend who has a problem walking could not do Pompeii, too much uneven surfaces but I did fine.
Reviewer: Mary
5 Stars
Love it
December 01, 2015
The guide very knowledgeable and very friendly.
Reviewer: Sofia
5 Stars
Take the Excursion!
November 23, 2015
Excursion Guide provided so much useful information in Pompeii. The Bus ride to Amalfi was scenic but very long. Guide offered barf bags for those prone to motion sickness. Be forewarned.
Reviewer: Travelin' Nate
5 Stars
My favorite tour
November 17, 2015
Pompeii was so amazing...our guide was Vincent and he was passionate about the area...history and facts. We had plenty of time to explore, take pictures and contemplate the magnitude of city. The Amalfi drive was breathtaking...be sure and take a boat ride once you are at the coast...well worth the $15 pp. Clair, our guide, was very knowledgeable and friendly. She got us a really good boat captain that took his time and even doubled back so we could take pictures with just the right light on the city.
Reviewer: cruisinGma
5 Stars
Great Tour
November 16, 2015
Excellent tour
Reviewer: GQ
5 Stars
Amazing once in a lifetime experience
November 13, 2015
Love having the smaller group. The tour guide was absolutely amazing and informative.
Reviewer: Holly
5 Stars
Exclusive Pompei and Amalfi Drive
November 11, 2015
This was a great experience for me because I had seen Pompei and Amalfi 60 years ago.
Reviewer: Bolabas
4 Stars
Pompeii and Amalfi
November 06, 2015
Unbelievable experience. Again, a defined place to meet for the excursion
Reviewer: Traveler
5 Stars
Pompeii and Amalfi Drive Excursion
November 06, 2015
Excellent excursion. Our guide at Pompeii was extremely knowledgeable and he also had a great sense of humor. We saw everything and learned a great deal. There's a lot of walking on uneven terrain so wear good walking shoes. After an included lunch, we drove to Amalfi. The drive was on a full-size bus on a very narrow and curvy road. Our driver was expert so once we felt comfortable with his ability, we could enjoy the unbelievably scenic views. We literally drove down the mountain into the town of Amalfi. The drive was breathtaking and the town itself as picturesque as they come. We felt like we were in an old Italian village. Plenty of shops, restaurants, pasty shops, beautiful church and live entertainment in the town. For 12 Euros more, I strongly recommend taking the Ferry to see the island from the water itself. Our tour guide for the day, who was wonderful also narrated the ferry. She shared many tidbits including the best pastry shop in Amalfi. Beautiful and memorable day.
Reviewer: Sharon
5 Stars
Incredible experience with outstanding guide!
October 31, 2015
Our family was fascinated over the entire day with the guide's qualifications and professional approach. This was one of several tous we booked with this company, their standard for performance was excellent overall.
Reviewer: Rick
5 Stars
Amazing day
August 22, 2015
We loved the tour around the beautiful Amalfi Coast especially in the small bus . It felt like a personal tour
Reviewer: Greg
5 Stars
Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast
July 30, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed all that we saw. We did a few things that were not included, such as a private lunch in Pompeii for our tour group and a boat ride to check out the Amalfi coast from a different perspective. Our guide came with us. It would have been helpful to know beforehand that these ""extras"" were an optional part of the excursion. The only real negative was the bus ride on a very hot day with minimal air conditioning.
Reviewer: Frisky seniors
4 Stars
Wow what history and Pizza too
July 17, 2015
This tour and tour guide were fantastic. He is a character and well suited to do what he does.When going to The Amalfi Coast on the return 2 tractor trailers were clogging the road. The guide backed the traffic up a quarter mile so the bus could then go around the trucks. In Amalfi we went on a water excursion. We saw where Sofia Loren, Gina Lolabriggida, and Roger Moore had their estates.Beautiful. the pastries were fantastic and the ceramic beautiful.
Reviewer: Walterg
5 Stars
Pompeii/Amalfi in a Day
July 15, 2015
Pompeii was amazing. The guide was very knowledgeable inside the complex. All the little details were very cool. The Amalfi coast was nice, but not very visible from the road. We paid extra for a coastal boat ride, but it was worth it. There was a little too much time on our own, but it did give us a chance to sit for a while. If you are only going to this area once in a lifetime, this tour is worth the time and expense.
Reviewer: Beaver Bob
4 Stars
Best tour of the entire cruise
July 06, 2015
Our family rated this tour as the best of the 12 day cruise, especially that the guided tour of Pompeii Ruins was the best we could ask for. The bus ride along the mountains and coast was also scenic and challenging, glad we were not behind the wheel.
Reviewer: taxiu7
5 Stars
OK
July 06, 2015
Nice Guide and helpful
Reviewer: POL
5 Stars
We enjoyed it!
June 14, 2015
I would recommend this trip. Pompeii was very interesting. The drive to and back from Amalfi was beautiful. Having some time to ourselves at Amalfi was good. It was a long trip but worthwhile. Our tour guide and driver were very good.
Reviewer: Eric
4 Stars
Overall Great Experience!!
June 09, 2015
I love the tour, the only thing that I can say is a fast pace tour. Not enough time to shop and/or eat but overall it was Great!! The tour guide was kind enough to wait for other passenger and was always alert of where everyone was.
Reviewer: Shirley
4 Stars
Exclusive Pompeii and Amalfi Drive
May 25, 2015
We were very pleased with this rour. It was a jam packed day and we were able to see more than other excursion options offered with our cruise line. We would definitely recommend this tour. Our tour guide was very accomodating.
Reviewer: love2travel
5 Stars
Great excursion even in the rain
February 16, 2015
The excavated area was huge and it was raining, but our guide knew just where to take us. We saw a well preserved large home with a roof. It had many frescos and a lovely restored garden.
Reviewer: Ms Terry
5 Stars
Pompeii and Amalfi Drive
December 19, 2014
Our guide was fun and informative. Had the additional option of a boat ride on Amalfi Coast which we thoroughly enjoyed. We use shore excursions group as we like to sightsee with a smaller group.
Reviewer: senior lady
5 Stars
Fantastic Views and History
December 18, 2014
We only had 4 people, including ourselves, on this excursion. The drive along the Amalfi Coast was breathtaking! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a great tour of Pompeii!
Reviewer: Tonervvc
5 Stars
FANTASTIC!!
December 13, 2014
Great bus driver!
Reviewer: Lola The Traveler!!
5 Stars
Simply Amazing Variety of Experiences
December 13, 2014
Pompeii was amazing, so much to see there. Mount Vesuvius was beautiful in the background of Pompeii. The Amalfi coast trip was lovely and the drive is definitely for the more adventurous.
Reviewer: Millersan
5 Stars
fantastic
December 11, 2014
Fantastic, Pompeii was incredible!,
Reviewer: Sidst
5 Stars
GREAT TOUR
November 21, 2014
THE TOUR WAS WELL ORGANIZED & OUR GUIDE WAS THE BEST. OUR GUIDE, CARMINE, WAS INFORMATIVE, FUNNY, & ENTERTAINING. HE MADE THE TOUR FUN. WE COULD TELL HE WAS VERY MUCH INTO THE HISTORY OF POMPEII. HE MADE THE PLACE COME ALIVE! THIS TOUR WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY. GREAT VALUE & WELL ORGANIZED.
Reviewer: TERRY
5 Stars
Better because of the smaller group
November 13, 2014
Great tour. We had 16 in our group compared to 40 if we had booked with our cruise ship! The smaller group allowed us to ask questions! That was wonderful!!
Reviewer: bettybobcat
4 Stars
Great Tour
October 16, 2014
Tour guide was excellant, Pompeii & Amalfi coast were great places to visit. Highly recommend to visit both of theses places. Tour group ended up being a little larger (23) than expected, other than that, it was a great experience and we even ended up going for a boat ride along the Amalfi coast!
Reviewer: Sarge
4 Stars
I loved ALL of it!
October 04, 2014
The history lessons alone are worth doing this excursion. The drive along the Amalfi coast is beautiful. Our guide on this excursion was the best of the whole trip. He was very organized and even added a bonus for us and arranged a tour boat to take us out and see the Amalfi coast from the water, if we wanted to.
Reviewer: Traveler Tam
5 Stars
One of the BEST excursions on my 12 day
August 17, 2014
Our tour guide was very knowledgable about Pompei and made the tour extremely interesting. He set us up with a nice lunch afterwards for 10 Euro with drink and dessert. The Amalfi Coast was a wonderful experience. The driver took us up into the clouds and had to maneuver the bus around scary cliffs. Then our wonderful tour guide knew a man with a boat so we got to see the Amalfi Coast from the sea. Wonderful day!
Reviewer: Laura
5 Stars
Do it all while visiting Naples
August 16, 2014
This was an amazing trip and for much cheaper than the boat offered. Our group was limited to a small size and our tour guide was very well informed. Of all the ports we visited on our trip and tours we participated in, this tour guide was definitely the best! Our only complaint was that we visited Amalfi first and Pompeii second, which limited our lunch options (not many choices at Pompeii).
Reviewer: Peej
5 Stars
One of the highlights of our land tours
July 28, 2014
This tour of Pompeii/Amalfi Coast was one of the highlights of our entire Cruise. Tatiana was an excellent guide: personable, informative and well organized. We got an in-depth walking tour of Pompeii, without a sense of being rushed. We then had lunch at a nearby restaurant. The drive along the Amalfi coast was very picturesque, followed by a walking tour of Amalfi. Good value for the money.
Reviewer: Eric
5 Stars
Great trip. Small group!
July 19, 2014
The trip was easy to book on-line and was everything that was advertised. We liked the small group as opposed to a big busload of people. The guide and van driver were great! We loved the trip!
Reviewer: OJ
5 Stars
Exceptionally beautiful
July 14, 2014
The tour was well planned and arrived at Pompeii early so the number of tourists were as few as possible. The Pompeii tour itself was informative, beautiful, and a great length considering how many things there were to do on the excursion. Unfortunately, we arrived on a Saturday and so the roads were exceptionally busy to get to the Amalfi coast highway. So if at all possible try to plan on doing during a weekday. The driver was excellent, especially when considering the terrible traffic and the very narrow, winding roads of the Amalfi coast that were packed with pedestrians, motorcyclists, tour buses, and parked cars in addition to the precarious cliffs (what I am trying to say is that it was a driving nightmare and the driver handled it with abilities far beyond my own, while maintaining a mild-mannered disposition). The Amalfi coast truly was a spectacular vision; the rising cliff faces disappearing into the clouds high above the road, the picturesque terraced cities perched on the waters edge, and countless other views of incredible beauty. Even the ride back, cutting through the mountains back to Naples was wonderful with its own version of beauty. Overall, the tour guides were great and informative, the driver exceptional, and the destination perfect. The only complaints I had were simply due to circumstance.
Reviewer: Erik the Ego
5 Stars
Fantastic!
July 07, 2014
Our guide was exceptional! She made sure we were all together; she spoke excellent English and was very informative!! I would highly recommend this excursion. We were a small group compared to other ones who booked on the ship. We were on a nice air conditioned van, much nicer than a bus!
Reviewer: Jan history buff
5 Stars
Pompeii and the Amalfi coast highlights
July 01, 2014
Pompeii and Amalfi were my most anticipated adventures of my Mediterranean cruise. I wanted more from Pompeii, like to have the museum included in on the tour. I left there feeling like there should have been more. Amalfi coastal drive was spectacular, but you need to take a boat tour to take in the full magnificence of it all.
Reviewer: Maggie
5 Stars
Excellent Tour
June 30, 2014
Wonderful, considerate guide, especially at Pompeii. She kept us away from crowds and in the shade. Amalfi drive was spectacular.
Reviewer: On the go
5 Stars
Pompeii is Fantastic!
June 11, 2014
Before entering Pompeii, we were stopped at (yes, it wasn't by choice!) at a cameo factory. The 3 minute introductory video was fantastic marketing, but the prices of the pieces was fantastic anti-marketing… We were then taken into Pompeii and were shown the highlights. This was necessary as we had 3 hours and Pompeii covers large area. It was an amazing experience to just be there, see the foundations, the roads, and get a feeling for how the Pompeiians lived. It was interesting to learn that the buildings in Pompeii were very closely packed with narrow streets. Things that stood out were the cobbled streets (showing wagon wheel ruts) with its interesting drainage, the amphitheatres (small and medium), the level of details in the mosaics (e.g. ""beware of the dog""), eery Neptune's(?) face on a wall, Vesuvius in the background of the Forum and lead pipes for water. Lunch was a ""package deal"" (i.e. quite expensive, but quick service guaranteed) and was very smoothly executed by the restaurant. While it was simple (drink, salad, margherita pizza, ice-cream) it was quite tasty. In our 10 minutes of personal time after lunch, we were given an opportunity to sample the Italian ""limoncello"". The road to Amalfi from Pompeii is extremely beautiful, but very windy. People sensitive to motion sickness should consider this part of the tour carefully. Amalfi itself is a pleasant enough small, tourist-ridden cliff town on the coast. Our guide, Carmine was remarkably good at keeping track of everyone, keeping us moving, keeping us together, navigating through the other tour groups, and managed to keep us apart from the other tour groups. He had a somewhat dry sense of humour, but was very entertaining in how he conveyed the information about the places we visited. He was extremely knowledgeable and had a good repertoire, i.e. he was never at a loss about what to say. We really enjoyed having him as a guide. Please avoid the drive to Amalfi if you are prone to motion-sickness!
Reviewer: JaynieP
4 Stars
Good Experince.
June 06, 2014
We enjoyed the group that we had with us, it was fun. Andreas was very nice and did a good job.
Reviewer: Me & Me
4 Stars
Enjoyed this tour
May 31, 2014
The tour of Pompeii was awesome. It was a pleasant stroll through the streets of a city that disappeared many, many years ago. The drive to Amalfi provided outstanding views of the Italian countryside and the cliffs above the coast. Also enjoyed the walk through the narrow streets of Amalfi.
Reviewer: kg
4 Stars
History and Culture
May 27, 2014
Tour guide was knowledgeable, have been to Pompeii before but saw and learned new information. Lunch was a good and well priced but spent too much time there. Suggest adding a little money to cost of tour and having box lunch on bus and skipping Cameo factory tour. Disappointed by limited time on Amalfi coast road (took shorter route over mountain). The added cost of the Amalfi boat trip was well worth it but then only had 20 minutes before getting back on the bus.
Reviewer: Virginia Cruiser
4 Stars
Roberta was a fabulous guide!
May 26, 2014
Our guide was an archeologists so we learned so much. I had been to Pompeii before but learned so much more from Roberta. She made our trip fun and an added bonus we cruised the Amalfi coast on her Uncles boat. Our bus driver was also great! The only con was the food we ate at the restaurant near the entrance to Pompeii. It was just so so.
Reviewer: Barb
5 Stars
Incredible tour and experience
May 23, 2014
Guide was outstanding and the bus trip was great. Excellent driver and wonderful experience.
Reviewer: Jim
5 Stars
Impressive tour!
May 23, 2014
our guide had a wonderful grasp of the knowledge of Pompeii and our tour there was amazing. The drive to the Amalfi coast was thrillingly beautiful and the towns there are amazing. Would recommend this tour to anyone.
Reviewer: pink Peone
5 Stars
Amazing Sites
May 13, 2014
This was a wonderful trip. I was looking forward to Pompeii, but it was even more interesting that I expected. The scope of it is amazing and turning a corner to see Vesuvius looming over really brings the history to life. Our guide obviously knows the area extremely well and made sure we got a a real feel for the place. The trip to Amalfi was long and the road was a bit scary, but the views were spectacular. When we arrived in Amalfi, several members of the group took a boat ride along the coast. I think it was really worth the time. If you are interested in photography, it is a great way to view the scenery. It left us very little time to visit the actual town of Amalfi, but we had enough time for a gelato.
Reviewer: Kay Rose the Irish Girl
4 Stars
A two part wonderful trip
December 23, 2013
part one was Pompeii. we covered areas I hadn't seen on other tours. After the visit, we were taken to a restaurant that had the best pizza Following that was the hair raising ride down the Amalfi Coast. The scenery was unbelievable. After getting there we were offered an optional boat ride that presented us with another fabulous view of the coast
Reviewer: seakayaker
5 Stars
Spectacular
December 15, 2013
Pompeii was very exciting - very crowded considering we were there at the end of the season. Guide was excellent. The Amalfi Coast bus ride was quite something. The views are spectacular. The roads are narrow and quite curvy and you go all the way up and down the mountain to get to the Amalfi coast. If you don't mind the curvy roads, you will enjoy the spectacular scenery and the beautiful little town at the Amalfi coast.
Reviewer: Diane
5 Stars
breathtaking trip
November 26, 2013
Guide was easily found Nice sized group Excellent bus and driver We could use you in more ports
Reviewer: Junebug
5 Stars
Wonderful Tour
November 22, 2013
Much about this tour was wonderful. It was however a bit slow moving at times. Too much time for shopping and getting food. The optional boat tour. Should be included at this price. The tour would definitely not be worth it without that trip. I really dislike the regular upsell.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Pompeii & Amalfi drive
November 20, 2013
well worth the cost for the info & sights
Reviewer: Bernie
5 Stars
One of my favorite excursions!
November 10, 2013
Excellent service and guide- guide was prompt and courteous - surprised us by giving us option to take a boat ride into the ocean at Amalfi Coast to see it from that vantage point (this was not mentioned in excursion description), but very nice surprise. Motor coach new and comfortable. Trip was just a little lengthy in Pompeii. But overall wonderful excursion!
Reviewer: Angie the Traveler
5 Stars
we were in pompeii before.
November 08, 2013
we visited pompeii before but because it was about five years ago, this visit was even more informative. guides were over-the-top great which makes the visit that much better.
Reviewer: the bouncer arounder
5 Stars
Living Roman History
October 08, 2013
The site was very crowded, which is the nature of the site I suspect. My wife would have enjoyed more than the allowed 10 minutes to shop in the curio market at the site. The lack of time also affected the vendors ability to earn much needed revenue.
Reviewer: Hunter
4 Stars
amalfi drive was really neat
August 21, 2013
the guide sat us down at a restaurant,he ordered pizza for everyone,no choice. I think the owner was his uncle. then a guitar player played for 2 minutes,shoved a hat in everyones face until they paid him something, it was terrible. after the amalfi coast drive I know everyone liked this guide until we ate.
Reviewer: steve
4 Stars
Best Tour of our Trip!
July 17, 2013
My husband and I took a cruise for our honeymoon. We decided to go with Shore Excursions Group rather than booking our excursions through our cruise ships. We were so glad that we did! We got a better quality tour for a fraction of the cost! The tours were exhausting; LOTS of walking, but how else would you get to see everything, especially in a city where you only have a few hours!!! The Amalfi Coast from a boat was AMAZING! We really feel that we got our money's worth! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was that the tours kept getting held up by people who wanted pictures or didn't use their visit time wisely. Either allow extra time for it, or leave them to fend for themselves!
Reviewer: Jess the Newlywed
4 Stars
Once in a lifetime! I will return!
July 05, 2013
I thought this was an amazing excursion! The scenery on Amalfi Drive was breathtakingly beautiful!! Pompeii was very educational!! My husband and I are young, fit and adventurous so the activity level was fine for us HOWEVER there were guests who moved more slowly and they had a difficult time on this excursion. The tour did not include a lunch so that was an extra cost. Additionally, there was an amazing boat ride off the coast of Analfi that was WONDERFUL but the cost was not included in the tour price. As this is a once in a lifetime experience it wasn't the end of the world but make sure you bring extra euros for these extras. Also the roads to Amalfi are very tight and winding. Numerous guests felt queasy (myself included), so a Dramamine patch would be helpful on this tour.
Reviewer: Avid Travelers
4 Stars
Trip to Amalfi and Pompeii
July 02, 2013
Both tour guides were named Vincente and both were very informative and enthusiastic when talking about Amalfi and Pompeii. We enjoyed this excursion, but would warn those who get motion sick. The bus took us through winding roads through the mountains to get to Amalfi. I must say the view was awesome and worth the ride. Pompei is, what can I say, ""Amazing""!!!! Had a great time.
Reviewer: Jo
4 Stars
Excellent trip with experienced guide
June 29, 2013
The thing that made this trip so special was our outstanding guide. He knew all about the area and spoke in a style that was both informative and entertaining. We also appreciated the way that he arranged for a short boat ride on the Amalfi coast, which far exceeded our expectations. It was great to take the excursion in a smaller group. Thanks for a great day!
Reviewer: Phil the Traveler
5 Stars
Highlight of all tours
June 26, 2013
While I enjoyed all of my tours, this one was the best of all. I took lots of pictures - over 300
Reviewer: KB
4 Stars
An exciting tour of Naples pompeii
June 26, 2013
I loved the tour of Naples, my sister did a similar tour and told me it would be depressing, seeing all the dead people and how they died. But our tour guide give us a different prospective. We saw the shops, casinos and ladies of the evening houses along with a few dead bodies.(of course the bodies are not there anymore). I love our guides reenactment of the pass events, it was both interesting and educational. Overall Pompeii was a very awestruck moment for me. My only complaint was, its Naples people, give us' better pizzas, my son was very disappointed in the pizza. Amalfi had great shops for white outfits, I purchase this lovely white dress. Luv it!
Reviewer: Mia
4 Stars
Best tour of the Cruise
June 24, 2013
Best tour guide of the cruise for Pompeii. Very experienced, knew the ruins like the back of his hand, knew all kinds of trivia about each street we toured.
Reviewer: raye38
5 Stars
Great service from guide
June 19, 2013
Cheaper that the criuse line and smaller group and better service
Reviewer: efdrei
4 Stars
The drive to Amalfy was awasom.
June 18, 2013
This one was a must.
Reviewer: Kaveri
5 Stars
Awesome history and views
June 15, 2013
After a tiring visit to Pompeii we had a relaxing ride on the bus along the Amalfi coast and ended in Amalfi. Be sure to sit on the side of the bus where the view will be.
Reviewer: Sue
5 Stars
Best Tour Ever
June 13, 2013
We stopped at 15 ports and this was by far the best tour of any of these ports. Pompeii is just amazing and the Amalfi Drive must be seen to believe. Both our guide and driver were exceptional. Being on this Shore Excursion Group tour instead of one of the huge cruise boat tours was great. Our smaller tour got much more personal treatment and we got to see many things in Pompeii that the larger tours can't go to. Don't miss this tour.
Reviewer: Vicstictok
5 Stars
Amazing tour!
June 13, 2013
This was a great combination, the history and touring of the ruins of Pompeii in the morning then. Be prepared to walk on rough terrain. Guide was very polite and knowledgeable. The drive to Amalfi coast was incredibly scenic however if you have a sensitive stomach, the bus ride was little rough, few people were not feeling great after. No fault of the driver just the roads are very winding so i felt like on a roller coaster!
Reviewer: Leslie C
5 Stars
Worth the trip...
June 11, 2013
Our guide was really nice and very knowledgeable about the area. Beware the suggested lunch spot because it's not necessarily the best deal or taste. The Amalfi coast was one of the most beautiful areas I've ever seen in my life!
Reviewer: Trina J
4 Stars
Wonderful Experience
June 07, 2013
Vincente Russo, our guide was spectacular! He was knowledgable, interesting, charming.....I could go on and on.
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Excellent tour!!!
May 30, 2013
Ear-plugs audio would be suggested, so you can listen to your guide only and not hundreds people around you (Pompei specificly)
Reviewer: EV
5 Stars
Good performance and good quality.
May 30, 2013
Unique expérience in Pompeii. Would never be able to drive by myself on Amalfi coast and it is just breathtaking views.
Reviewer: Lenok
4 Stars
Fantastic excursion to the Amalfi Coast
May 24, 2013
My Wife and I took an 11 day Eurpoean cruise from April 29th, 2013 through May 20th, stopping in several ports in Italy. We booked and went on an excursion with Shore Excursions to Naples/Amalfi Coast. When we got back from our excursion, we found out we did more than the equivalent ship excursion offered by our cruise line. The cruise ship excursion did either Pompey or the Amalfi Coast, but not both. In Naples, not only did we ride on the Amalfi Cost, but we also went to Pompey. On top of all that, our tour guide arranged for those of us who were interested, a boat ride along the Amalfi Coast. This boat ride was fantastic, and one of our most memorable experiences. The tour guide we had was excellent as well; he provided useful information but not to the point of information overload. He was pleasant and had a sense of humor. I wish I had gotten his name, he was absolutely outstanding. My Wife and I made the decision during this recent cruise, that we will use Shore Excursions for most, if not all of our future excursions while were are cruising. Alan
Reviewer: AJC
5 Stars
WOW!!
May 21, 2013
Shore Excursions offered what our ship did not. A visit to Pompei and the Amalfi Coast. We got our money's worth and more. The small bus made the winding drive a snap. Our guide altered the order of our trip because of traffic and because he did we had less crowds and arrived back at our ship with time to spare. He recommended an add on boat ride in Amalfi that was spectacular. We would have missed so much had we not known.
Reviewer: Amy G
5 Stars
what a great time we had!
January 07, 2013
my husband and i had a fabulous time, especially during the ""exclusive pompeii and amalfi drive"" excursion! our tour guide was knowledgeable, witty, and professional in every way. we got to see so many things in one day, but at a pace that was comfortable for everyone. i have already told several people about the tours we took through shore excursions group and am in the process of booking european (baltic capitals) for next fall. if you want plenty of bang for the buck, this the go-to company for us!
Reviewer: clayton & esther
5 Stars
Absolutely Wonderful
November 22, 2012
Awesome excursions. We had an amazing guide (Mario) who spoke very good english and was very knowledgable of the area. He was very entertaining and would recommend you request him if taking this excursion. The drive to Amalfie is amazing and beautiful. I would recommend you take the 50 min cruise offered at a discount rate (10 Euro) and experience the coast from the water - it truly is one of the prettiest places on the planet. Pompeii is great and you could do it as a day trip alone. This excursion packs in the best of the two areas and makes you want to come back and visit again. This was the best excursion of cruise we experienced - glad we chose to go outside the cruise ship excursions as the bus itself was a bit smaller and allowed us to maneuver to areas close to the highlighted sites.
Reviewer: Bidsy4
5 Stars
Our Pompeil experience was great.
November 19, 2012
Great tour
Reviewer: Donald & Jeannine
5 Stars
Beautiful tour
November 19, 2012
Guide was very well informed and lots of personality! Very concerned for all of our wellfare and comfort.
Reviewer: Lacey
5 Stars
wow what a ride
November 12, 2012
the trip to the amalfi coast was amazing....beautiful scenery....but scary drive with a bus. windy, windy, roads
Reviewer: karenfaye
4 Stars
ancient devastation and modern scenery
November 01, 2012
loved the contrast.
Reviewer: Kaygre
5 Stars
Perfect because of small group
October 08, 2012
Caty our guide was wonderful and Robertino the guide inside Pompeii was good, but he walked too fast. Too bad we did not have ear phones. Sometimes the guide was far in front of you, and you missed important information.
Reviewer: Reine
4 Stars
Wonderful
August 21, 2012
This excursion was great!! We were on the Celebrity Solstice 8/3/12 sailing and went on this excursion on 8/11/12. Our guide was Andrea (male) and he was superb: informative; engaging; funny; pleasant. Best of all, he learned everyone's names early on and customized the excursion to everyone's delight. So it turned out to be a unique tour, with only 14 of us in a small bus -- much better than hoped and certainly preferable to being packed into a large bus for a stock tour organized by the ship. Many of the roads we drove were too narrow for a large bus, and our guide was able to reroute to avoid traffic jams and a mountainside forest fire he learned about in real time. We can't say enough good things about this!
Reviewer: RoyalMemorial
5 Stars
Great Day!
August 19, 2012
Great tour and our guide Mario was superb! Very interested in showing everyone a good time.
Reviewer: D.H.
5 Stars
Incredible & Breathtaking
July 06, 2012
Our guide was great, the tour was amazing and Pompeii is a once in a lifetime/must see experience. We wish we had time to see Herculaneum as well. The Amalfi coast is breathtaking and (thank God) our bus driver is experienced! The roads are scary-we NEVER would have driven it on our own. The town of Amalfi was lovely and wish we had more time here as well-a VERY romantic place! Don't bother to even look at Napoli- it is a cess pit. The shanty towns along the port are built on garbage dumps-it was disgusting. I can't imagine a city that allows it's poor to live like that takes care of the rest of it's city or people any better!
Reviewer: killerqueen61
5 Stars
Loved it!
May 29, 2012
Best excursion of our cruise. Great guides. Get the pizza just outside of Pompeii - best we've ever tasted. Also, take the optional small boat ride along the Amalfi Coast, truly the best view of a gorgeous area.
Reviewer: Dee
4 Stars