Amalfi Coast Small Group

Amazing tour!
December 31, 2022
This was an amazing small group trip to Sorento and Positano with beautiful views of the Amalfi Coast. Our guide was very fun, knowledgeable and gave us personalized attention.
Reviewer: MARY PETERSON
5 Stars
What a great tour
November 23, 2022
The driver/tour guide, Raffaele, was amazing. He was at the port waiting for us about 15 mins early. We took his suggestions of what to see in our time there. He took us to Sorrento where we had lunch. Positano with free time to shop and sightsee. A stop in a "lemon shop", many opportunities to stop and take pictures. Got to see Mount Vesuvius. A great trip. He got us back to the port in plenty of time. Would highly recommend .
Reviewer: Perry Kaye
5 Stars
Amalfi Coast
October 26, 2022
Excellent tour and guide...got a real good feel for the Amalfi Coast
Reviewer: Roberta
5 Stars
Amalfi Coast Small Group Excursion
October 20, 2022
WOW! We really enjoyed this excursion. The guide was very knowledgeable about the area including an authentic restaurant which was on a farm. The meal was excellent and we got a chance to watch a woman make some mozzarella cheese. Bonus! I highly recommend this tour for anyone.
Reviewer: Anna Callan
5 Stars
An Awesome Way to See the Amalfi Coast
July 09, 2022
The Amalfi Coast Small Group tour was an awesome way to see the Amalfi Coast for us for many reasons: 1. Our time was very limited, and this tour offered a lot in a short period of time. 2. The tour size was small, which we appreciated. 3. We were able to see both Sorrento and Positano, which were the primary cities we really wanted to see. Bonus: A few other scenic stops as well that we enjoyed for photos, drink purchases, bathroom break, etc. 4. Our tour guide, Roberto D'Alessandro was fantastic. He spoke English very well, really knew the area, and provided a lot of great information, as well as made the tour fun for all. In summary, we loved this tour and highly recommend it.
Reviewer: William Briggs
5 Stars
Guide was amazing
June 22, 2022
Great tour, amazing guide !!! Good mix of stops and breathtaking photo stops along the way.
Reviewer: ivan cadigan
5 Stars
Terrific Excursion
June 09, 2022
Our tour guide was excellent. A safe driver, which is crucial on those streets. He brought us to the center of town and told his exactly where to go and when to meet him. The area was absolutely breathtaking and it was the highlight of my trip. But I highly recommend the driver the best. I believe his name was Andrea.
Reviewer: Roxanne Ferraro
5 Stars
Best Tour Ever
May 17, 2022
We got off the ship to find Roberto waiting for us. There were only two of us on the trip and he welcomed us warmly. He was so amazing for the entire day! This tour and this company is one to use. Roberto showed us things we would never have seen, gave us the history of places as we drove, gave us choices when it was possible and he was just generally excellent. If you can only use one company for a tour use this one! It was truly the best we’ve ever experienced.
Reviewer: Leslie N
5 Stars
Bad weather, Great Tour
December 09, 2019
Bad weather made some of the Amalfi Coast difficult to experience the balmy days, eating alfresco, and experiencing the best of the Amalfi Coast. But... the tour guide made it fun with many picture taking stops, and a late lunch in Sorrento. I would recommend this to anyone, just know that November is fairly rainy.
Reviewer: Bruce Howard
5 Stars
Amalfi Coast
November 30, 2019
This was an excellent tour. You decide the time spent at each stop
Reviewer: Julie Lanouette
5 Stars
Perfect way to see coast
November 27, 2019
This tour was in a van with only 6 people. Perfect number, easy for driver to pull off the road for views and park in small towns. The road is very twisted and we were more comfortable in van over a large bus.
Reviewer: Wendy
5 Stars
Great tour, saw 3 towns and had great food!
November 03, 2019
My wife and I took this tour (small group van tour of Amalfi Coast) in October 2019. We visited Positano, Amalfi and Positano. The driver gave our group a choice of which towns on the coast we'd like to stop in, which was nice. We stuck with the big name towns, though Sorrento's main square was absolutely packed with tourists. The restaurant/ food stop in Positano was wonderful - and we got to know our other tour guests well there. It turned out that two other couples on the tour with us, were on the same cruise were were on. Overall I recommend this tour because the small size means you can see more stops and not be held up by a large crowd of people getting on a tour bus such as those tours arranged by cruise line shore excursion groups.
Reviewer: Shagun R
5 Stars
Amalfi Coast Small Group
November 02, 2019
Great directions on where to meet the tour. The driver and tour guide was knowledgeable and made every effort to make the tour enjoyable. The Amalfi coast is beautiful
Reviewer: Fritz Lohmeyer
5 Stars
Amalfi tour
October 26, 2019
This was a really nice tour. The driver was prompt and took us to Ravello and Amalfi where we had time to walk around. We then went through Positano before heading back to Naples. Our driver was knowledgeable of the area and made the day really enjoyable despite the rain we had for part of the tour.
Reviewer: Rosemary Spicker
5 Stars
Positano and Sorrento small group tour
October 24, 2019
We had a fantastic day visiting Positano and Sorrento. Our tour guide Enzo was fantastic and very knowledgeable about the area we visited. He was very accommodating to us and we got to see everything we wanted to. His recommendation for lunch was excellent. I highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Nancy Ehret
5 Stars
Amalfi coast
October 19, 2019
Great day driver on time but other 4 passengers were late. Love Positano
Reviewer: Carmel Grossek
4 Stars
Small group tour to Amalfi.
October 10, 2019
Small Mercedes van. 5 in the group. Just perfect size. Francesco was very informative. He took us out of the way to great little restaurant on top of the hill overlooking the beach. Also took us to the Lemoncello factory. Fantastic. One of the ladies even had sandals made as we waited. Excellent tour.
Reviewer: Steve Cropp
5 Stars
AWESOME driver & excursion!
September 23, 2019
This excursion was amazing!!! Our driver was waiting on us and had all of our names on a board. There were only three couples in our group--and our guide/driver allowed our group to customize the trip so that we had time for a leisurely lunch at a fabulous restaurant in Amalfi, overlooking the sea. We were all thoroughly entertained by our fantastic host, Adrienne. He spoke excellent English and he provided great commentary of the sights. He sang, joked and kept us all in laughs.
Reviewer: Carolyn Helton
5 Stars
Amalfi coast
August 30, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was a small group of 6 in a newer air conditioned van. The views were spectacular, just what we expected. A stop at the lemon cello factory was interesting. Our driver did not speak a lot of English, he did his best. Had he been able to speak more we may have had better commentary. He did apologize to us for this
Reviewer: Janet gridgeman
4 Stars
Great Excursion!
August 18, 2019
There were 8 of us plus the driver in a van. A great time! I was terrified at how the road was up the side of the mountain, but we survived (whew!). We stopped at an overlook and the views were amazing. There was an artist that had done a painting I wanted so badly, but it wasn't dry and I couldn't buy it. I was heartbroken. We made our way down to the beach and the black pebble beach was so new to us! We stopped at the Capri Lemoncello store and LOVED their products! A great tour and tour guide....he even helped us order at his favorite pizza restaurant!
Reviewer: Linda Hodges
5 Stars
Beautiful Amalfi coast !
July 19, 2019
We had a terrific day driving down the Amalfi coast with stops in Sorrento, Positano and lunch in Amalfi at a beautiful water front restaurant where we were able to enjoy the local foods. Breathtaking views, great shopping and a great tour guide made it a perfect day. Highly recommend .
Reviewer: Rosemary
5 Stars
Great Amalfi Day
June 25, 2019
The driver was there waiting for us on time. It was nice to have a small group of six people.He gave us a choice of what we wanted to see and do. We got to shop in Sorrento. Then on down the coast to Positano where we stopped for lunch at a beautiful restaurant right on the coast.The drive was beautiful only wish we had more time.
Reviewer: Karen McLerran
5 Stars
Amalfi Coast
June 23, 2019
This was most interesting tour with great scenery. The fact is was a small group our guide gave us various choices of where to stop for morning tea and lunch. The guide / driver was extremely informative and was very polite with excellent English. Would strongly recommend this tour over those offered by the cruise line for value and comfort.
Reviewer: Ian winter
5 Stars
Best tour of our two week trip
June 13, 2019
Roberto was the best tour guide we have ever had. He was on time - suggested a couple of locations to visit. We drove to Positano and Sorrento. He updated us on traffic conditions as it is usually busy. He stopped on the side of the road where we tried and purchased limoncello. After Positano he took us to a local farm which served pasta and homemade wine with an amazing view of the water. Roberto understands customer service and is very personable. Thanks again for a day we will not remember.
Reviewer: Don Cardwell
5 Stars
Amazing Amalfi!
May 31, 2019
Roberto, our driver, provided an amazing tour of the area with stops in Positano and Sorrento. With three couples on board, Roberto gave us the option to explore Sorrento or have a nice lunch at a local farm. While we and another couple chose Sorrento, Roberto drove the third couple to the farm and waited with them, returning to pick us up before driving back to Naples. We really appreciated his flexibility and knowledge of the area. After taking a "big bus" tour on a previous stop, we couldn't recommend this option (and our driver) more!
Reviewer: Cherie Griffett
5 Stars
Awesome food! And incomparable scenery!
May 23, 2019
We had the best pizza AND the best gelato - both in Amalfi. Had to get that out of the way. The tour was wonderful! Gianlucca was our driver, and started the day by presenting our small group with destination options, and letting us decide where we'd like to go. He was very accommodating - even stopping at a couple of unplanned spots when we asked him if we could stop for pictures. The entire day had a nice, relaxing feel. We enjoyed some wonderful food. And the scenery of the Amalfi coast is just breathtakingly beautiful. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer: Warren
5 Stars
Great Amalfi Tour
May 16, 2019
I really enjoyed our tour with Roberto. Even though the traffic picked up when the sun came out, he was cheerful and apologetic. We stopped at the Limoncello factory then proceded to Positano where we had time to shop. Then we traveled to Sorrento where we also had time to ourselves. Roberto took photos of the sea for me out his bus window as I was facing the land and he also took photos of me in Sorrento as I was traveling alone. All in all a nice day and a great taste of the Amalfi Coast.
Reviewer: Patricia Wilson
5 Stars
Trip to Positano & Sorrento
November 14, 2018
A great trip along a coastline of exceptional beauty. I believe our driver's name was Daniel. He was excellent at ensuring that we had plenty of opportunities to stop and breath in some ideal photo ops and offered terrific backgrounds on each town/stop along the way. The only thing that prevents a 5 star rating in a 5 star setting was his suggestion to stop at this farm operation outside of Sorrento for lunch. That said, the lunch was expensive and the vendors only accepted cash. After a wonderful day of visiting Positano prior, it would have been helpful to get an idea of the cost of that lunch beforehand. He made it sound quite reasonable. We had to borrow from another couple to ensure we gave Daniel a great tip at the end of our tour. A tip he deserved but we would have used less cash in Positano to avoid what could have been an embarrassing farewell at the port. We would recommend this service (and have) to anyone planning a stop in the area.
Reviewer: Graham Mayes & Valerie Woolrich
4 Stars
Awesome!
November 12, 2018
The tour and the driver were superb! We had. Wonderful experience.
Reviewer: Margaret Keldahl
5 Stars
Amalfi Coast
November 04, 2018
Our driver and guide Jon Luca was waiting for us at the pier. He asked us what we wanted to see. He was a great guide. Outstanding tour in a Mercedes Van for the six of us. Would highly recommend. Great time.
Reviewer: Dan Serritella
5 Stars
Amalfi Coast Excursion
October 29, 2018
Good tour, very nice lunch, plenty of time to enjoy all aspects of the area.
Reviewer: Charles Owens
5 Stars
A day saved...
October 27, 2018
We were to have a 7-hour Amalfi Coast tour from Naples. There had been heavy rains, a fire, then a landslide on the road north of Positano, making travel down the coast impossible. Our driver informed us of the wrinkle and allowed us to make some other choices. We drove part of the coastline, to just beyond Sorrento, stopping at viewpoints for photos. The day way gray, so not quite the spectacular landscapes we had hoped for. We had a lovely lunch in Sorrento, did some shopping, visited the limoncello factory, then headed back towards Naples. We were lucky to have some extra time and stopped for an hour at Herculean (a mini-Pompeii), which was SPECTACULAR! A quick tour past some Naples sights, then back to the boat. A day saves by a wonderful tour guide!
Reviewer: Judy Schaumburg/Susie Restic
5 Stars
Amalfi Coast Small Group
October 24, 2018
GREAT driver! Awesome scenery! Good photo opportunities provided. WOW!
Reviewer: Audrey
5 Stars
Amalfi tour
October 23, 2018
Very enjoyable day. Plenty of time at each stop. Beautiful scenery along the way. Back in time at the ship.
Reviewer: Roxanna King
5 Stars
Unforgettable!
October 23, 2018
Unfortunately/fortunately one of the couples booked for this tour didn't show up so it was just us and another couple. Roberto was excellent - both driving and commenting on the various sights of the tour. There were plenty of stops for photos. Positano and Sorrento were amazing. My only reservation is the lunch location he recommended. It seemed a little pricey. 30 Euros each.
Reviewer: Frequent Traveler
5 Stars
Wonderful!
September 10, 2018
Roberto was amazing. Even on a cloudy day we had an amazing time.
Reviewer: Darren Macmillan
5 Stars
Amalfi Coast Small Group
July 23, 2018
Nice ride to Positano and Sorrento Driver very courteous etc. There was no description of the areas down or back basically transportation Suggest a canned presentation or perhaps the driver could be trained to make comments
Reviewer: BRIAN FINNERAN
4 Stars
Amalfi Beautiful
July 09, 2018
Second time to the area, enjoyed a small group tour this time. Could get closer in to the villages etc. with smaller vehicle. Guide was not as fluent in English as some of the others we had on our trip. He did not have a microphone system it seemed so it was difficult to hear him when he did speak. We had one couple who seemed to take over the tour and the guide let them. Had to speak up at Sorrento the last stop on the tour. It seemed like people’s expectations for the tour were different and the guide really did not clarify the situation. Still enjoyed..who could not in such a beautiful setting.
Reviewer: Cruiser 18
5 Stars
Amalfi Coast Small Group
July 02, 2018
I highly recommend the small group tours. Our van driver was excellent on very difficult roads. The tour guide was interesting and full of knowledge. We enjoyed a really beautiful day.
Reviewer: D Taylor
5 Stars
Amalfi Coast
June 25, 2018
This excursion was great and Roberto the driver is perfect one of the best excrursion. PS: say hi to Roberto for me.
Reviewer: Jean Maurice St-Pierre
5 Stars
Beautiful Coastal Ride
June 03, 2018
How can anyone say anything but the Amalfi Coast is beautiful. Our guide met us just outside the security area, and we spend the day driving seeing the sights of the Amalfi Coast. Had several nice stops for photos and a break from riding. I felt sorry for our guide and driver who apparently makes this drive almost daily. He did not have a speaker set up, so we had to relay his comments. Again, it is a lot of driving, and a lot of traffic, making for a long day. The towns and sights are beautiful, even breath taking, but still a long ride.
Reviewer: John Fox
4 Stars