See Natural Stavanger by Sea

SEG Always Great
November 26, 2019
The excursion was really great! Love the size of the group.
Reviewer: Diane
5 Stars
Stavanger
October 18, 2019
Same boat ride as offered by cruise line, and at a lower price. Directions provided were confusing but we found it.
Reviewer: SKM
5 Stars
Great Tour
October 18, 2019
Fantastic sites. Boat was very nice. Tour was well organized. Guides were informative and friendly. I would recommend.
Reviewer: Joel Rogero
5 Stars
Please Go
October 13, 2019
this was so beautiful. Tour was in English and other languages. Was fun to try and figure out what was being said. Traveling by boat and seeing the waterfalls close up and personal and getting a little spritzed was fun. Met some great people and scenic route we took was breathtaking.
Reviewer: Vanessa
5 Stars
Natural Stavanger by Sea
September 27, 2019
The weather was against us today and the ship was full uncomfortable hour in cramped seating. The scenery as far as one could see was wonderful. Crew attentive and information as we passed various locations good. Tea, coffee etc available at a reasonable cost. The trip was worthwhile bar the cramped space. had it been a good day then no doubt a lot of folks would be outside on the open-deck?
Reviewer: Paul
4 Stars
Beautiful scenic ride no matter the weather
September 26, 2019
Really great boat tour. These boats are well appointed with comfortable seating for everyone inside even if the weather is bad which ours was but we didn't want to cancel and we're glad we didn't. Small coffee shop on board and rest rooms. We were able to step outside for some pictures and go back inside to warm up. Friendly crew and a wonderful excursion which we highly recommend to other travelers.
Reviewer: Shelly Ricker
5 Stars
Stavanger by the Sea
September 23, 2019
We enjoyed the boat ride. This was the first time we did not meet up with our guide. We never saw him so went directly to the place where the boat was leaving, and they had our names on a list. Overall, it was a good experience.
Reviewer: Kathy Adams
4 Stars
Lovely sights in Stavenger
September 20, 2019
Beautiful Scenery and a nice day on the water.
Reviewer: Peter Maier
4 Stars
Great day trip but take a jacket!
September 19, 2019
We did this tour on a stop over with a cruise ship. It is only 200m walk from where the cruise ship docked. Easy embarkation to the tour boat. I stood at the front of the ship the whole journey out but i had a very thick fleece lined hoody on and a beanie hat. The tour boat takes you close to the water falls, not overly impressive but still cool. The height of Pulpit Rock is impressive. All in all great trip.
Reviewer: Roy Semple
5 Stars
Lovely fjord tour
September 17, 2019
Very nice, comfortable boat ride. We saw caves, pulpit rock, goats, a waterfall and plenty of beautiful scenery. You can stay inside the boat or outdoors as we did. They have snack bar and toilets.
Reviewer: Linda Geiss
5 Stars
Boat trip
September 12, 2019
Boat was nice. Captain pointed out things on the way. Not a lot of seats if you're wanting to seat outside under cover . Jacket is a must if it's a rainy day wind was chilly
Reviewer: Tammy Sedlak
5 Stars
Very good
September 06, 2019
Well worth seeing, we arrived by cruise ship but this trip takes you to places we had not passed. Must do.
Reviewer: Coralanne
5 Stars
Stravanger
September 06, 2019
Had a great time on the cruise. Scenery was great.
Reviewer: Mary Epler
4 Stars
Gorgeous fjords
August 22, 2019
Very easy walk from cruiseship to point of departure. Excursion was wonderful and just as described. Recomend highly.
Reviewer: Daisy Roqueta
5 Stars
Great boat trip
August 09, 2019
The boat was very comfortable and seemed quite new. Friendly crew. The scenery was fabulous the fjords were amazing. I was traveling with my husband and we both loved the trip and now want to go on a Fjords cruise. Organising our tickets before the cruise saved us a lot of queuing.
Reviewer: Mary Dolder
5 Stars
See Natural Stavanger by Sea
August 04, 2019
If you are not up for hiking to the top of Pulpit Rock this is a great way to spend several hours in Stavanger and still have time to walk around the harbor area. The boat ride goes by several points of interest in the fjord area between Stavanger and Pulpit Rock The weather was warm with blue skies and the water was calm the day we went.
Reviewer: KC Bruen
5 Stars
natural stavanger by the sea
July 22, 2019
lovely cruise on fast ship to and from Pulpit Rock. good value for money.
Reviewer: ian moody
5 Stars
excellent experience
July 15, 2019
The view is so beautiful that we did not want to miss a second for the whole journey. The vessel fits well for its task to cruise all the way in the fjord. It went very close to the rock and waterfall within a few meters. Under the great weather we saw a picture like in heaven, blue sky, white cloud, green water, grey rock and a group of excited tourists. Thanks for providing us such a great service.
Reviewer: Meng Jin
5 Stars
Enjoy Norway from the bay
July 15, 2019
The shore excursion is well worth of the time and money. Best way to enjoy the shore line with detail introduction!
Reviewer: Yung-hua U Yeh
5 Stars
Stavanger
July 15, 2019
Excellent trip. Would recommend this to anyone.
Reviewer: Rosalyn Parsons
5 Stars
excellent experience
July 15, 2019
The view is so beautiful that we did not want to miss a second in the whole journey of the fjord. The vessel just fit for the task that it went very close to the rock and waterfall only within a few meters. We appreciate the natural scene with blue sky, white cloud, green sea, silver waterfall, and grey rock. It made all tourists vert excited. Thanks for providing such a wonderful excursion.
Reviewer: Meng Jin
5 Stars
Stavanger by Sea
July 15, 2019
this was a lovely comfortable boat ride in a covered boat. Beautiful waterfalls and scenery. We were given Wasa cracker sandwiches for a snack when we boarded which was a nice touch.
Reviewer: Nancy Swanson
5 Stars
Stavanger
July 12, 2019
Just a beautiful cruise. What fantastic scenery! I would recommend this to anyone.
Reviewer: Rosalyn Parsons
5 Stars
Beautiful excursion but exaggerated tour details
July 07, 2019
We enjoyed beautiful scenery during this excursion. Our boat was larger, but there was also a smaller boat for overflow passengers. A few of the features touted by the company were hyped up: The field of mountain goats was a single goat who came down for carrots. The hanging waterfall from which you could supposedly taste clear mountain water was not so (there was a waterfall, but a boat as large as ours could not get so close). If stopping the boat in front of the entrance to Vagabond’s Cave and viewing it from the boat qualifies as experiencing the cave accompanied by our trusty guide, then we did so. It was a cruise I would recommend, but I would prefer more accurate tour details without exaggeration.
Reviewer: Michael
4 Stars
Best of Stavanger
July 04, 2019
Beautiful tour. Nice clean boat Enjoyable trip
Reviewer: Judy Blackwell
5 Stars
What a Tremendous day!
July 04, 2019
This was a very enjoyable boat ride on a very well appointed water craft to a spectacular part of the world. There was ample seating both inside and out with the ability to freely move about. We were with passengers from the cruise ship who paid considerably more for the exact same service. Highly recommended!
Reviewer: Harold
5 Stars
Stavenger by Sea
July 03, 2019
Another discovery tour but in a different way. No busses but a boat that headed towards the Lysefjord where you found the stunning natural wonder of Norway, the promontory called Pulpit Rock, 1500 feet way above as well as the Vagabond's Cave and many waterfalls. Luckily we were on the smaller of the two boats and it was not crowded. Coffee, Drinks and snacks were available on board. An enjoyable tour.
Reviewer: Hector Amor
4 Stars
An Excellent Cruise
July 02, 2019
We truly enjoyed this cruise and felt that it exceeded our expectations. We did have an absolutely beautiful and sunny morning, so everything looked just terrific. The boat was very comfortable. There was lots of room on the outside decks for viewing and photographing and the inner area below was fitted out with comfortable chairs. There was also a cafe on board. The boat went slowly by all of the sights so that everyone got a chance to see and take photos and the commentary was excellent. The Lysefjord is absolutely beautiful and anyone visiting Stavanger is highly encouraged to do this three hour cruise.
Reviewer: Theresa Boyle
5 Stars
Beautiful Boat Cruise
June 29, 2019
The scenery on this cruise was gorgeous. We saw beautiful waterfalls, Pulpit Rock, green farms with goats, typical Norway houses, etc. Besides the scenery being absolutely amazing, the ship itself was new and modern. The seating area below was plush and comfortable with clean restrooms and a snack bar that served hot chocolate, coffee, and Norwegian pastries. They also sold candy bars, fruit, chips, and brownies. There were large flat screen tv's explaining where we were and what we were viewing. All in all I would give this trip 10 stars. And would recommend it highly. Our cruise line, Royal Caribbean, sold the exact same excursion for $30.00 more. We're so happy we bought it from Shore Excursions Group.
Reviewer: Annette Diener
5 Stars
Wow!
June 27, 2019
Easy to get to. Saw beautiful mountains and waterfalls. It did rain and coat got soaking wet. Loved that underneath where additional seating which was covered and air conditioning, they had a section where you could hang your coat and by the time I got off the excursion, my coat was dry. But bring rain gear, please no umbrellas because it blocks people from getting great shots.
Reviewer: Vanessa T. Gayden
5 Stars
A nice boat ride with beautiful scenery
June 27, 2019
Because we had been on a cruise that was sailing in the same waters, it was not such a good idea to take a three hour tour to see it again.
Reviewer: EILEEN JOHNSON
3 Stars
Relaxing tour of Fjord
June 27, 2019
Finding the tour boat was much easier that we had expected as they were just down the dock from our ship. Seating was great and there was plenty of covered areas when we had a sudden rainfall. Narration was adequate and scenery was spectacular.
Reviewer: Jeanette Schiffner
5 Stars
Cloudy but beautiful
June 20, 2019
This was extremely easy to book and simple to find the excursion boat. It saved us half off what our cruise line was offering! Four of us boarded for a lovely, but cold and cloudy trip to Pulpit Rock. The boat was clean and the dialogue helped to point out local sites. And we returned when they stated.
Reviewer: Susan Farver
5 Stars
See Stavanger by sea
May 30, 2019
It was nice to be able to sit and relax while looking at the various areas the guide pointed out. We went into coves that we would never have seen from our ship. Some interesting highlights were pointed out. I wish there was space for everyone to see the feeding of the goats. Overall a good Excursion which I would recommend
Reviewer: Sallie Belperche
4 Stars
see stavenger by sea
May 23, 2019
Very nice excursion, the boat was confortable. It’s THE thing you have to do when you are going to goin
Reviewer: Linda Belisle
5 Stars
Boat to Pulpit Rock
November 04, 2018
We enjoyed the boat ride very much. The views were awesome. Highly recommend!!
Reviewer: Sherry
5 Stars
Beautiful
September 22, 2018
This 3 hour cruise to, and thorough, the Lysefjord was amazing. Easy walk from the cruise ship.
Reviewer: Darryl
5 Stars
Stavanger fjord excursion
September 18, 2018
Even though it was poor weather we could see all the beauty of the fjord. The sound system was clear and described the different points of interest really well.
Reviewer: Vicky Ireland
5 Stars
Great Excursion
August 20, 2018
The boat used for this excursion was very comfortable, clean and looked brand new. Plenty of room for everybody. There was also a place to get coffee and snacks. Great views of Pulpit Rock. Very happy with our choice.
Reviewer: William
5 Stars
Perfect excursion in the area
August 20, 2018
The tour was great, exactly as described. And it was significantly cheaper than if you booked it from the cruise ship!
Reviewer: Carolyn
5 Stars
Best excursion ever
August 13, 2018
Very nice experience. Great boat, crew and route. Saw a lot in a comfortable manner. Thanks
Reviewer: Rich
5 Stars
Boat trip
August 13, 2018
Easy to book, had a really enjoyable boat trip, Could do with a few more seats dotted about externally. But overall couldn’t fault it
Reviewer: Sally Jeffries
5 Stars
Stavanger by Sea Tour
August 06, 2018
This three-hour boat ride in a comfortable, spacious vessel, took us to a sea-level view of the famous Pulpit Rock along a rugged mountainous waterway. Very scenic and a relaxing ride. We enjoyed this tour and thought it was a good value.
Reviewer: Donna Henderson
5 Stars
boat trip
July 30, 2018
Easy to find tour, beautiful scenery and worth the time and money.
Reviewer: J & K
5 Stars
Stavanger
July 23, 2018
Excellent tour and great price from Shore Excursions
Reviewer: Jan Potts
5 Stars
Interesting experience
July 23, 2018
Several charters leave the Stavanger harbor every hour. Ours was a medium sized, clean and well managed vessel. We stoped at waterfalls, observed mountain goats up close and took in spectacular scenery. Space is always limited up top. Get in line early for the best seat.
Reviewer: John A Jenkins
4 Stars
Fjord cruise
July 23, 2018
We enjoyed this excursion immensely and would do it again in a minute. Beautiful scenery, nice, clean boat with good facilities and a decent cafe.
Reviewer: Lorraine Webb
5 Stars
Very nice Fjord Cruise
July 09, 2018
Don't bother booking this on the ship. Book with Shore Excursions Group and save. It's a short walk from either cruise pier. Check in was a breeze. It's narrated in English. The views are excellent. The ship was a bit crowded but not overly so and that's to be expected when several cruise ships are in port. I'd definitely recommend this if you are visiting Stavanger.
Reviewer: Robyn Meadows
4 Stars
Stavanger by the Sea
June 11, 2018
What can I say- WOW! This was a fantastic Shore Excursion. I did not know that there was so many beautiful sights in Norway. The boat ride was terrific.
Reviewer: Robert Lohrman
5 Stars
Norwegian Fjords
May 29, 2018
New Boat a lot of comfy seating. Wonderful with Mother Nature at its finest. We have cruised Alaska but Norwegian Fjords were fabulous only thing missing were glacier. If I had to pick I would go to Norway. Less crowded and very peaceful.
Reviewer: Monica Rosen
5 Stars
Norwegian Fjords
May 29, 2018
Very modern both with excellent vewing. The tour was amazing with excellent views. Boat went up close to Mother Nature at its finest. Would recommend highly and pricing was $ dollars us compared to ship. Easily location to find.
Reviewer: Monica Rosen
5 Stars
Beautiful
May 26, 2018
Norway is filled with innovation, lore and mountains. The mini cruise brings you into its Viking past while winding through formidable formations. You start off seeing structures of the current industries of Stavanger, but then it’s a beautiful escape into the fortress of towering crags, with green green grass hiding sheep tucked in between. You want to be surrounded by nature for a couple of hours? Do it.
Reviewer: Jennifer
5 Stars
St avenger by sea
October 13, 2017
Spectacular. Not to be missed.
Reviewer: J Bui
5 Stars
Extra Customer Service
September 15, 2017
Though the boarding line for the boat exceeded the capacity, the company had another boat for us within a few minutes and we lost no time. The captain made a special effort to ensure we saw all the spectacular sights and the commentary was clear and helpful.
Reviewer: William Morgan
5 Stars
Stavanger by sea
September 13, 2017
Excellent excursion. First time using this company but would definitely return. Well organized and good commentary during boat excursion. Comfortable boat that took us through fjords and even got to see Pulpit Rock which was an unexpected surprise. Beautiful scenery. Well worth the money. Highly recommend tour and tour company
Reviewer: Ginny
5 Stars
Really enjoyed this boat ride
September 06, 2017
Easy walk from cruise ship to the pickup point. Get in line early if you want a seat up top. A very enjoyable day. There was a long line as several ships were in town for the day.
Reviewer: Richard Dechant
5 Stars
Tour Was Good/Weather Was Bad
August 04, 2017
Our tour through the fjord at Stavanger was very good. The scenery was magnificent, and the guide provided good information. We saw many beautiful waterfalls. Unfortunately, it was rainy and overcast during the tour, and we were unable to see Pulpit Rock. We would recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Howard Rollin
4 Stars
Beautiful!
July 18, 2017
The ferry was very comfortable and it was a smooth ride. The views were stunning and well worth the trip.
Reviewer: Joanie
5 Stars
Beautiful scenery
July 14, 2017
This was a nice boat ride. We got to go very close to a beautiful waterfall, and saw a lot of gorgeous scenery.
Reviewer: M. L. Liberati
4 Stars
Natural Stavanger by Sea
June 19, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise along the Lysefjorden, seeing gorgeous scenery i.e. Vagabonds Cave, and learning the very interesting history of it and much more enroute to Pulpit Rock. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone we know who would be travelling to that part of the world.
Reviewer: Elaine House
5 Stars
Lysefjord Cruise and Pulpit rock
June 12, 2017
fantastic cruise, great comments
Reviewer: Francois Gauthier
5 Stars
Fantastic cruise through stunning Fjord!
May 31, 2017
This was the highlight of our Stavanger port stop. Very comfortable boat with spectacular views from outside deck. Good commentary, and awesome halt to collect water from fjord waterfall while Grieg music played - crew then gave small glasses of the water to passengers. A must do! Much less expensive than the same trip offered by ship (although ship's trip had a waffle and coffee stop).
Reviewer: Sandy Smith
5 Stars
Wonderful excursion!
December 04, 2016
It was windy and chilly the day we went out but the views were worth the ride. Lysefjord is fascinating and the ship went very close to shore so we could enjoy Vagabond's Cave and Pulpit Rock (looks tiny from the fjord) and the waterfalls. We even were given water from the falls--fresh Norwegian spring water! The rock reflects the sunlight and it does appear as though the light comes from inside the rock from some angles. A beautiful excursion and worth the money!
Reviewer: Linda Olson
5 Stars
Beyond our Expectations
November 26, 2016
There are a few surprises on this tour! The boat gets so close to the surprises it is great to sit near the front either on the top or bottom deck. There is plenty of room to move about since they allow plenty of time for pictures from all angles and locations.
Reviewer: Julie Ford
5 Stars
3 excursions booked all amazing
November 02, 2016
We booked our cruise only 6 weeks before departure and most of the good excursions were booked so we gave shore excursions a try and all 3 excursions we booked were great. We definitely will book thru this company again.
Reviewer: Kathleen
5 Stars
Great tour! Good Value!
June 10, 2016
Meeting point easy to locate, just across the pier, less than 5 minutes walk. Excellent tour for photography.
Reviewer: Photo buff
5 Stars
Fiord tour
June 10, 2016
Very nice boat, cruise trip was quite long, good value.
Reviewer: stiletex
5 Stars