Journey to Waimea Canyon

A great tour
November 25, 2022
We were so pleased with this tour. A great tour director/bus driver and were able to spend ample time at a variety of places. Wish we would have booked more through Shore Excursions instead of only through the cruiseline.
Reviewer: Deb Marshall
5 Stars
Journey to Waimea Canyon
March 19, 2020
It was a good tour. They met us at 8:30 and we got on a bus that took us to see the Spouting Horn. Then to the canyon which was beautiful. Got back to the ship at 1:00 and had time to get on a bus going to the shopping center
Reviewer: Carol Skillings
4 Stars
It was so pretty.
February 27, 2020
Nice day for the trip. We have seen the Grand Canyon here on the Main land and this was beautiful too.
Reviewer: Connie Oberender
5 Stars
Journey to Waimea Canyon 1/20/20
February 10, 2020
We joined this excursion in Kauai and had a wonderful experience. The us took us to the breathtaking Waimea Canyon, the blow hole and to the coffee plantation. The Waimea Canyon is very wide, long and deep with breathtaking view. It is really a splendor of natural wonder. It is why it is considered the "Grand Canyon of the Pacific". This trip is highly recommended.
Reviewer: Keith Cho
5 Stars
Skillful Driver
February 01, 2020
That Roberts Tour Bus driver did an exceptional job on the curves up to and down from the canyon. I'm glad he was driving! Kauai Coffee was a good stop.
Reviewer: Deborah Takahashi
5 Stars
Journey to Waimea Canyon
December 31, 2019
Great local host and a great tour !!
Reviewer: RICHARD RANNEY
5 Stars
Waimea Canyon
December 10, 2019
So may beautiful sights.
Reviewer: Cindy Hausman
5 Stars
Excellent Choice
November 28, 2019
Waimea Canyon was amazing! The excursion was on a large comfortable bus and the tour guide was somewhat entertaining and very knowledgeable. We made a couple of stops including a coffee plantation. We learned a lot and saw so much beauty.
Reviewer: Donna
5 Stars
Journey to Waimea Canyon
November 20, 2019
A wonderful day-fantastic scenery and information provided by the friendly driver. The views of the coastline were fantastic topped off by the most amazing Waimea Canyon-a trip not to be missed-absolutely stunning-
Reviewer: Gloria Mckenzie
5 Stars
Wonderful tour with Leone!
September 17, 2019
Enjoyed a fantastic tour today to Waimea Canyon with Leone! Beautiful scenery, informative and fun! Highly recommend. Ask for Leone with Robert Tours.
Reviewer: Elaine
5 Stars
Journey to Waimea Canyon
June 20, 2019
Very nice trip. Beautiful scenery
Reviewer: THOMAS DIXON
5 Stars
Good day trip
May 20, 2019
Good value, Plenty of good stops on a comfortable bus. Driver very informative. Canyon very beautiful, many colors.
Reviewer: Robin Briggs
5 Stars
Waimea Canyon Shore Excursion
April 21, 2019
It was a small group and the tour lasted for a good 5 hours and well worth the money. The tour guide was a native Hawaiian and very knowledgeable and fun to listen to both his tour info and experience over the years. My wife and I will definitely book our next shore excursion through the Shore Excursion Group.
Reviewer: Roy Claudio
4 Stars
Journey to Waimea Canyon
January 02, 2019
Lover this half-day trip! Able to see many beautiful sites along the way and the canyon is gorgeous! Would definitely book this again!
Reviewer: Sara
5 Stars
Spectacular views
January 01, 2019
we visited the canyon during a recent cruise stop at Kauai. Beautiful setting and sights.
Reviewer: Jim Stevens
5 Stars
Waimea Canyon
November 07, 2018
Excellent value and brilliant tour guide/driver.
Reviewer: Ian Dunn
5 Stars
Waimea Canyon
October 31, 2018
Great tour. Would recommend this to anyone.
Reviewer: Pearl Fusick
5 Stars
Waimea Canyon
October 26, 2018
Very friendly and informative guide. The scenery was spectacular. Well worth the time to do.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Tour to the canyon
October 20, 2018
We took this tour from our ship to Waimea canyon. The driver was very knowledgeable about the area and made for a very interesting tour. He was very courteous. We made it to the canyon which in itself was very spectacular and the only blemish was that the sun was not out. It was very cloudy but they parted for about 10 minutes which revealed the canyon beauty. Very worthwhile tour. Great value.
Reviewer: James Finders
4 Stars
God's beautiful creation
June 04, 2018
A spectacular display of natural beautiful!! Not to be missed, it was a highlight of the trip to this island.
Reviewer: Thomas M. Kolakovich
5 Stars
Waimea Canyon
May 21, 2018
Would have given our excursion a 5 star had we been on a smaller bus that would have taken us past the first lookout at the canyon. Could have spent more time at the canyon had we not stopped for gift shopping on our way there.
Reviewer: Ed Deeds
4 Stars
Waimea canyon
May 14, 2018
really enjoyed this tour
Reviewer: Kathleen Brockett
5 Stars
Great time and pictures
May 14, 2018
Our guide was a real Hawaii decendent. She knew many interesting history facts we would not have known if we had a different tour guide. Also very knowlegable about the plants and was able to take us for great photos. Sorry to hear she will be retiring soon.
Reviewer: May Lysinger
5 Stars
Beautiful Canyon
March 24, 2018
Our tour to the Waimea Canyon was great. We enjoyed viewing the canyon. It is absolutely beautiful. The stops at sites on the way to the canyon were nice. Our guide had lots of information to share with us.
Reviewer: Verla Meints
5 Stars
Journey to Waimea Canyon
March 17, 2018
LOVED the tour!! The tour guide was amazing with info on the island. The bus was very comfortable. Waimea Canyon is gorgeous....even prettier than the Grand Canyon. LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT!
Reviewer: Judy Heickman
5 Stars
journey to Waimea
March 15, 2018
excellent excursion, the driver made excellent comments
Reviewer: M.Latour
5 Stars
Excellent way to spend the day
October 10, 2017
We were on a cruise and only had one day on Kauai and wanted to see as much as we could without walking a lot, bad ankles and a bad back tend to slow me down. All the "Roberts" drivers were friendly and knowledgeable. There was plenty of time at each stop for photos. I feel like I really saw a lot of the island.
Reviewer: Nancy Colladay
5 Stars
favorite
September 28, 2017
a beauty of colours blending with the backdrop of the sky. Could stare at it for hours. Definitely worth seeing.
Reviewer: Carol Lobodzinski
5 Stars
Canyon
May 19, 2017
Ride and driver were very nice, just wish the weather cooperated at the canyon. Otherwise very enjoyable trip.
Reviewer: Richard
4 Stars
A Greener Grand Canyon
April 06, 2017
Viewing the Canyon is worth the price of the tour, and the Coffee Mill was an interesting stop, much nicer than the coffee mill on the Kona tour. Also, the drive to Waimea was beautiful.
Reviewer: Victoria Clark
4 Stars
Beautiful tour!
January 27, 2017
The ride to the canyon is so scenic, the canyon is gorgeous! Would have appreciated more time there.
Reviewer: Melissa Dannelet
4 Stars
Waimea Canyon
January 14, 2017
The view reminded us of Grand Canyon.
Reviewer: Evangel Fajardo
4 Stars
Waimea canyon
December 26, 2016
Beautiful part of the island. Breath taking views.
Reviewer: Sandy
4 Stars
Must see
December 22, 2016
Wow. So Beautiful.
Reviewer: Margarett Terpening
5 Stars
OUR TOUR GUIDE WAS FANTASTIC!
December 21, 2016
WE ENJOYED THIS EXCURSION VERY MUCH. OUR GUIDE WAS BORN ON THE ISLAND AND KNEW ALL THE HISTORY OF EVERY SMALL VILLAGE, TOWN, OR CITY THAT WE WENT THROUGH. SHE HAD A GREAT SENSE OF HUMOR AND MADE SOME STOPS FOR US TO TAKE PICTURES. THE CANYON IS A MARVEL OF NATURE AND SHOULD NOT BE MISSED.
Reviewer: Susan Hackett
5 Stars
Great sight!
December 15, 2016
Worth the money! Great views!
Reviewer: Larry OConnor
5 Stars
Kauai excursion
December 11, 2016
Canyon was breathtaking. Our driver was interesting and knowledgable.
Reviewer: The Deighan's
4 Stars
Absolutely amazing
October 03, 2016
Kauai was my favorite island! Our driver was Nani. She can drive that shuttle bus like a toy! Waimea is the Grand Canyon of the Pacific. If youíve ever been to the Grand Canyon this is a much smaller version. It is beautiful. Thereís a kiosk at the park that sells tropical fruit like guava, coconut and even sugar cane. Lastly you will be taken to the McBryde spouting horne. That too was a unique experience! Nawiliwili is the perfect place to go to the beach. The water is so clear and beautiful. Just walk outside the ship and catch the free trolley. They drop you off across the street from the beach. Just make sure to bring your towel since they charge for the lounge chairs and umbrellas. You can rent a kayak there too. There are shops to buy souvenirs, clothes and plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Then you can catch the shuttle at the same stop and be on your way.
Reviewer: Sweet Pea
5 Stars
Journey to Waimea Canyon
August 26, 2016
Recommend this excursion to everyone. Must see.
Reviewer: Cyrus
5 Stars
craters and canyons
July 14, 2016
Beautiful
Reviewer: Cherie parham
5 Stars
Excellent Trip, Wonderful Day, Gorgeous Scenery
June 05, 2016
Our guide was excellent and made the trip very enjoyable.
Reviewer: Texas Travelers
5 Stars
Spectacular scenery.
June 03, 2016
N/A
Reviewer: slim
5 Stars
Awesome
June 02, 2016
Very impressive work of mother nature.
Reviewer: Abdiel Paz
5 Stars
BEAUTIFUL
May 07, 2016
The views were extraordinary. I loved it!!
Reviewer: KMG
5 Stars
Excellent tour guide.
February 18, 2016
It was a very memorable day. The guide was the best we had in Hawaii.
Reviewer: Mars
5 Stars
enjoyed it a lot
February 18, 2016
was great to see the canyon and hear the travel details from the guide
Reviewer: gail
5 Stars
Very enjoyable
February 07, 2016
Although our day was foggy because of the volcanos we were still able to view and enjoy the canyon.
Reviewer: Judy
5 Stars
Beautiful views
January 13, 2016
Great background info with a breadth of experiences in one excursion - from the canyon to the sea and a coffee plantation inbetween!
Reviewer: HT Flea
4 Stars
wonderful scenery
January 10, 2016
This was a sight to see. It was beautiful and scenic
Reviewer: Canyon
5 Stars
Beautiful overview of a beautiful island
January 09, 2016
This tour gives you a good sample of the scenery on Kauai. You start down at the port, go through some small towns and on up to the Waimea Canyon. On the way, the guide/driver gives you information on the island's history and explains how the canyon was formed by the collapse of the volcano's caldera. The canyon is beautiful. On the way down, you can see another of the islands, Niihau, and we were told about the uniqueness of that island. Stops are made at the Spouting Horn, a blowhole, on the way up and at a coffee plantation store on the way down. The tour run by Roberts Hawaii, as was 4 of the 5 tours we took. We found the guides and accommodations consistently excellent with them.
Reviewer: Debbie555
5 Stars
Best excursion on our trip
December 31, 2015
We had a great guide who had lived in the area and provided much insight into what it was like growing up and hiking along the canyon. I would recommend this excursion to anyone who appreciates nature
Reviewer: Randy
5 Stars
Great Experience
December 20, 2015
Thanks to our guide we went to the Canyon early in the day when it was clear so we were able to capture many magnificent pictures along with many memories. As we were about to leave, the clouds were rolling in & it was beginning to rain. How fortunate we were!!!! Each time I look at those pictures I am in awe of the beauty & magnificence of the colors.
Reviewer: Traveler
5 Stars
Robert's Drivers were Professional & Very Knowledg
December 11, 2015
Good Time
Reviewer: niterider
5 Stars
Incredible - Breathtaking
October 23, 2015
It was a wonderful trip.
Reviewer: Lilly
5 Stars
Great overview of southwest Kauai
August 20, 2015
.
Reviewer: Anonymous
4 Stars
A tour worth every cent.
May 31, 2015
We enjoyed the entire tour.
Reviewer: Joanne
5 Stars
Journey to Waimea Canyon
May 07, 2015
Enjoyed seeing the canyon. It was beautiful. Would have liked to have stayed at the ""blowhole"" a little longer.
Reviewer: Senior traveler
4 Stars
Awesome Excursion
January 07, 2015
It was great, we had a wonderful time.
Reviewer: Jo Ann
5 Stars
Breath taking views. Gorgeous.
December 29, 2014
Will recommend to everyone we know going to Hawaii. Absolutely loved it.
Reviewer: Ladybug
5 Stars
Very beautiful experience
December 23, 2014
Wow - very beautiful
Reviewer: Thomas
5 Stars
Informative
February 14, 2014
It was nice to see the canyon and be able to say I was there. The guide was an excellent bus driver up the mountain avoiding the big trucks and workmen on the road that day. She was very knowledgeable of Hawaii facts and friendly.
Reviewer: Val
4 Stars
A Beautiful excursion
January 09, 2014
A beautiful day and a great tour guide.
Reviewer: Norm
5 Stars
Great
December 07, 2013
We studied the excursions prior to our trip to the lovely Hawaii and were very pleased with all.
Reviewer: Grass shack
5 Stars
Exceeded our expectations
November 11, 2013
The journey to Waimea Canyon was just as interesting as actually being there at the canyon.
Reviewer: Kathie
4 Stars
Exceeded our expectations.
November 11, 2013
The journey to Waimea Canyon was just as enjoyable as actually experiencing the canyon.
Reviewer: Kathie
4 Stars
Breathtaking Scenery
October 05, 2013
Amazing place to visit ... Breathtaking
Reviewer: Yolanda
4 Stars
Amazing View
August 09, 2013
Beautiful view of Wailmea Canyon on top. The road to the top is a bit sharp and is better to take experienced driver.
Reviewer: Elizabeth
5 Stars
WAIMEA CANYON-WORTH THE TRIP
June 23, 2013
We were in an overflow group - on a mini-bus. It was much more comfortable than the bigger buses... and getting in and out was a breeze. Driver was very good. I could understand everything he said and, most importantly, he knew when to shut up!!!
Reviewer: Brian from Bexley
5 Stars
Outstanding
June 01, 2013
none
Reviewer: Phil
5 Stars
Great value and a good learning experien
November 29, 2012
Very entertaining and knowledgeable guide. Loved hearing about the island.
Reviewer: VLS
5 Stars
Great day
November 15, 2012
A fun half day of sightseeing,made stop at a blowhole and my favorite at a coffee farm.We still had time to spend a few hours at the beach.
Reviewer: Tom
5 Stars
Journey to Waimea Canyon
November 11, 2012
it was awesome
Reviewer: the traveking tylers
5 Stars
interesting tour
September 18, 2012
interesting tour
Reviewer: tourist
5 Stars
beautiful
July 14, 2012
must see
Reviewer: greg
4 Stars
Good
June 21, 2012
Good Guide
Reviewer: Boss Tassie
4 Stars
Enjoyable Excursion
March 12, 2012
Nice morning trip with lots of beautiful scenery.
Reviewer: Husker Girl
4 Stars
Most beautiful Place on Earth
June 23, 2011
Our driver was very knowledgeable, experienced , helpful and loved her work. We saw everything we came for and then some. Yea Roberts and their people
Reviewer: hogie
5 Stars