Heavenly Hana Adventure from Kahului

Excellent
February 01, 2020
On January 5th, we had a tour of Hana with Bjorn from Roberts Tour Excursion. Bjorn was the best tour leader we ever had. He was passionate, knowledgeable, courteous, and very informative in what he does. He has wealth of knowledge and history. He made this tour and trip one our best experiences and memorable events. His excellent lead and leadership superseded the beauties of Hawaii. We could see places on island that we could never had opportunity with other tours. I have had tours of Hana before, but this was totally different. Thanks, Bjorn, for your dedicated service. My message for travelers is to ask specifically for him to be the tour guide.
Reviewer: Sam
5 Stars
A lot to See
January 27, 2020
This is a longer and more diverse tip on the Hana Highway. Most tours, including all cruise line sponsored ones, are in big busses with fewer stops. We had several photo stops and circled the eastern half of the island with many waterfalls and beaches. Bjorn, our driver and guide did a good job of both showing the sites and sharing the history.
Reviewer: Richard
5 Stars
Wonderful Time
September 23, 2019
I highly recommend this trip. We had a fantastic tour guide. She was from the area and knew it well. There is so much to see and it is beautiful. I want to advise anyone that gets motion sickness not to take this trip. The roads are narrow, curvy and rough. Well worth it.
Reviewer: Stacy Simpkins
5 Stars
Hana
June 27, 2019
Patricia the driver was awesome! She was knowledgeable, funny, and very daring. She made sure all had fun. Was a long tour, but I was sorry when it ended.June2019
Reviewer: Pam
5 Stars
Perfect day!
June 23, 2019
Everyone says you must do the Road to Hana (Maui) one time and it was such a wonderful experience. First and foremost, we had Patricia (Cousin) as our driver who was filled with great information about all types of Hawaiian subjects, the flora, and was also hysterical. We wished we could have taken her with us to all the islands. She took us places that the ship's excursions didn't go which made the trip more magical. Yes, I would have liked to hike to a couple waterfalls but I was completely satisfied with the day. I'm glad that none of us were driving those 600+ curves and one lane bridges. We were able to relax and enjoy the tropical beauty, including waterfalls. In fact, all four of us agree that this tour was one of the highlights of the trip. Thanks cousin!
Reviewer: Kim Young
5 Stars
Heavenly Hana Adventure
June 20, 2019
it was a great experience. Our driver was very knowledgable.
Reviewer: THOMAS DIXON
5 Stars
Trip to Hana
April 11, 2019
This is quite an adventure. There are many beautiful places that you stop. You also stop and get warm banana bread. Trip is long and bumpy but well worth your time.
Reviewer: Shirley
5 Stars
Hana and Maui tour
February 24, 2019
My wife and I took this tour in February 2019. The scenery is breathtaking. We had a great guide named Bjorn. He was informative and also humorous. His knowledge of the plants, local celebrities, sights to see, and the history of the island was very impressive. I highly recommend this tour and would do it again.
Reviewer: Dave Wilhelm
5 Stars
Loved it!
January 27, 2019
Road to Hana is incredibly beautiful and a must see. Our driver/guide was Harry and he was THE BEST of the 6 shore excursions we took. His stories and knowledge of the area was wonderful. We would recommend this excursion to anyone...and probably take it again ourselves if we could have Harry! Oh, and the sandwich in the box lunch was delicious. Nine hours is a long trip but we enjoyed every minute.
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Hana hwy nov. 4
November 11, 2018
This excursion was well worth the money, was very scenic the guide was very nice and knowledgeable we had a great time.
Reviewer: Irene Groves
4 Stars
Hana Hwy
October 28, 2018
We had a great tour guide, very knowledgeable and fun.Stopped at several great places. Had opportunities to get some great pics. Wish we had been able to stop longer at a few places though. The trip was very long and some of the roads were hairy, some rain but only while we were on the bus.
Reviewer: Valerie Kellerman
4 Stars
Amazing Excursion
October 21, 2018
This is a don't miss excursion. Amazing scenery! Amazing tour guide! Everything we would have wanted. It is a long tour with curvy and rough roads, so be careful if you tend to have motion sickness. Otherwise, highly recommended!
Reviewer: Linda
5 Stars
Hana
July 30, 2018
This was a great excursion. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun. The 7 miles of unpaved road was really rough, but the views were worth it.
Reviewer: Trisha
5 Stars
Best way to see Hana and more!
December 25, 2017
Forget about driving to Hana. This tour is safer, more informative, and you will see more than from behind the wheel of a rent car. Our guide (tai) kept the trip fun, entertaining, and informative. I highly recommend this tour to any first time visitor to Maui.
Reviewer: Tom Jecha
5 Stars
Heavenly
November 24, 2017
The Road to Hana is something that I missed doing the last time I was in Maui. I was very happy to do this tour on this trip to Maui. Although part of it was washed out due to a rain storm earlier in the week, the part that we did see was Heavenly. This is a tour that I would highly recommend. The tour guide was excellent. The highway is amazing.
Reviewer: Gail Boucher
5 Stars
Heavenly Hana
August 28, 2017
This was a very good excursion...but very long. We got some excellent photos. The driver/guide was very interesting.
Reviewer: Donna Tomasic
4 Stars
Fantastic excursion!
January 27, 2017
What a great tour! This was so much fun, scenic and a great guide! Nice pace, good lunch. Highly recommended!!
Reviewer: Melissa Dannelet
5 Stars
Tour Guide
December 31, 2016
The tour guide's accent at times make it difficult to understand him. However, he made SIGNIFICANTLY more effort to enhance our tour than any other of your guides. For example, he included local several different Hawaii fruits for our tasting, examples of plants and flowers that were passed around the van and examples of different rocks to be found in the area. There were other tour guides on this trip that could be best described as bus drivers. This man was a tour guide!
Reviewer: Ramona Nelson
4 Stars
Road to Han
December 26, 2016
Very enajoyable your, out guide, Wes, was great. He knew so much history about the area. Great day, well worth the price
Reviewer: Sandy Seely
5 Stars
Excellent Tour!
December 20, 2016
This was a lifetime experience, very good driver! Beautiful sights!
Reviewer: Susan Graf Cerny
5 Stars
WOULD LOVE TO DO THIS OVER AND AGAIN
September 13, 2015
ENJOYABLE, FUN AND ADVENTUROUS EXPERIENCE.
Reviewer: BPPAAT
5 Stars
Best tour in Hawaii...awesome guide!!
July 22, 2015
TAI made the trip for us. I used to be a tour guide and he was excellent. Very personable and extremely knowledgable. He knew every inch of that highway and made the trip for us. I originally wanted to drive it myself...so glad we went with Tai.
Reviewer: Stan
5 Stars
Loved Maui
June 11, 2015
Great Guide.....rough road at the end. Might rent car and do my own tour next time
Reviewer: pepper
5 Stars
Great Adventure!
May 14, 2015
This tour was long but you got to see the variety on Maui. Our guide, Kemo, was very knowlegeable. The stops were fun and we did some great shopping.
Reviewer: PattyC
5 Stars
Enjoyable
June 18, 2014
Very knowledgable tour guide, enjoyable way to see a large part of the area.
Reviewer: Lizcol
4 Stars
Gorgeous Scenery
March 14, 2014
Like the small tour size. Driver was knowledgeable and entertaining, but difficult to hear.
Reviewer: Dancer Pam
4 Stars
Was everything advertised and more.
January 01, 2014
The Road to Hanna excursion enhanced our perfect Hawaiian vacation. Our cruise specialist was a great help in choosing this excursion that best suited us. It enabled us to see the entire island with a constant change of scenery aboard a comfortable bus with a knowledgeable driver. Plenty of photo ops and rest stops.
Reviewer: Max & Fran
5 Stars
This was a fascinating and informative
June 30, 2013
What made this excursion great: The tour guide ""Wally"" made this the most memorable excursion in our whole cruise adventure. He was very imformative, taught us alot about the history of Hawaii and a very good driver. Considering this was a hard to drive road. His experience, made my daughter and I very comfortable and at ease. Thankyou Wally!
Reviewer: Lava knee ruiner lol
5 Stars
Loved this tour!
February 07, 2013
Loved our tour guide and the variety of things we saw and did on this tour. It was obvious our guide loved his job and his driving skills were spectacular on the Road to Hana!
Reviewer: Blackcows
5 Stars
It was a great excursion.
October 23, 2012
The excursion was great. It was very educational due to the guide. It was a little long, but very enjoyable.
Reviewer: Cher
5 Stars
Do not miss this trip, we loved it!
October 15, 2012
Ate the best macadamia nut brittle at a stand along side the road, still thinking about it :-)
Reviewer: Wild Willie
4 Stars
Great trip
September 20, 2012
Ken was a great driver and guide!
Reviewer: sucograd
5 Stars
Good tour a little long.
May 26, 2012
Tour was good, drove through beautiful places and had time to stop and look around. A good box lunch was included. The tour was good, but was a little tiring toward the end.
Reviewer: N/A
4 Stars
We enjoyed the day.
February 29, 2012
Our guide, Wally, was entertaining and very knowledgeable. Beautiful scenery and waterfalls. Made stops so we could get out and see things and stretch our legs. Bus/Van was confortable. It was a long day, but we were glad we went. Lunch was OK.
Reviewer: Husker girl
4 Stars
Great Way to see Maui's beauty
February 01, 2012
If you want to see the beauty of the island, this is the way to go. It's a long day, but with a good guide(driver) like Ken, it is well worth it. His narration of the island's history and sights, as well as his humor, made the trip fun. I would not want to drive that road-you would have to pay too much attention to your driving and would miss a lot of scenery. Do yourself a favor and take this tour -you won't regret it.
Reviewer: SkyKing
5 Stars
Unbelievable Natural Beauty
January 19, 2012
The Road to Hana cannot be described in words. When we first saw that this was a nine hour excursion, we had doubts. However, our driver Ken made our day! He shared with us his Hawaiian culture, was extremely knowledgeable about flowers, trees, birds and wildlife. The narrow, winding road crossing numerous stone bridges with waterfalls made this quite an adventure in the bus. We had a great lunch provided by Robers at a beautiful State Park with black lava beaches. Passing from a rain forest to a desert was incredible! Ken stopped many times for pictures, answered any questions asked, and kept us all smiling the entire day. The Ulupalakua Ranch and Tedeschi Winery near the end of the trip was the icing on the cake. Don't miss this excursion!
Reviewer: Steve
5 Stars
An adventuresome tour
January 02, 2012
This was an adventuresome tour which took all day. We saw a lot of beautiful scenery and the tour guide kept us entertained. One of the roads we went on in the mountains had over 600 sharp curves with steep drop-offs to the ocean below. All in all, a good tour.
Reviewer: Sailgale
4 Stars
Bumpy & Winding Road but Worth the Effor
December 29, 2011
It was an absolutely wonderful day. Be prepared to take pictures and hike!
Reviewer: Bev
5 Stars
What a Wonderful Ride
August 19, 2011
What a great time! Our guide, Henry was very entertaining and informative! Plus a great driver as we were on roads that could be quite harrowing and scary, yet exciting. The scenery and sights were spectacular! We loved it! Anytime we wanted to get a picture, Henry accomodated us and made sure we got great shots of the many waterfalls and fabulous scenic views! I can't say enough good things about this tour!
Reviewer: Jackhammer and wife
5 Stars