Kona Coffee, Green Sea Turtles & Historical Park

Great tour
November 06, 2022
The guide was excellent, and was helpful in explaining the local features. The van was comfortable. We went to a restaurant that had great food!
Reviewer: Carleen Burnett
5 Stars
Exceeded our Expectations!
November 26, 2019
We weren't expecting this excursion to actually be fun ... maybe interesting and informative, maybe see some pretty scenery. It may have been our tour guide, Dre that made the difference, but this tour was interesting, informative, beautiful, and FUN! Dre is knowledgeable, personable, and professional, which made for one of the best tours we have experienced in our 22 cruises!
Reviewer: Faye Finke
5 Stars
Fun and Interesting
November 24, 2019
The visit to the Sea Turtles & Historical park was great, We were able to see the turtles in their native state and then see some exhibits showing some insights into the original native culture of the island people. The visit to the coffee farms proved to be informative and fun. Our guide gave us a lot of information about the history and culture of the island. Fun and informative!
Reviewer: Tom Willis
5 Stars
Fabulous Tour!
July 31, 2019
This was a small tour, only 6 of us. I liked that because it was more personal. Our guide, Dre, was wonderful. Very personable and knew a lot of history. He took us to an authentic Polynesian restaurant for lunch. Delicious! Going to the beach and seeing the turtles was fun. The people at the coffee plantations were so helpful and informative. Got to taste a lot of coffee. We also went to Donkey Balls, a candy store that sells chocolate covered macadamia nuts. Lots of samples. Great tour!
Reviewer: Glenda R Apata
5 Stars
Awesome Tour Guide
May 27, 2019
My husband and I had a great time on this tour. Edmond the tour guide was awesome and very informative in regards to the things we were seeing. He took us to a little place to eat and it served only one thing, Lau Lau I believe the name was, they were very good.
Reviewer: Dorothy Konschak
5 Stars
Tiana was great!
September 29, 2018
Tiana was our tour guide for the day and was very knowledgeable and personable. However, to be honest, the tour itself was a little bit disappointing. The Donkey Balls "factory" was not a real factory. It was just an excuse to buy overpriced chocolate. The second coffee stop (Greenville) was very interesting and I learned a lot about coffee. I suggest getting a better "chocolate" component of this tour.
Reviewer: Rosemarie Barnickel
4 Stars
Wonderful Day
May 14, 2018
We spent a great day with Edmund. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and a very good driver. I felt we really got our monies worth, and I would recommend taking this tour if you are really into coffee like I am.
Reviewer: Cheryl
5 Stars
Great tour!
July 20, 2017
We so enjoyed this tour! Our guide, Jill, was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. The coffee farm tour was great. We learned so much about the process. And it's in such a beautiful location. The City of Refuge was our favorite part. To see firsthand how the Hawaiians lived in older times was very interesting. It does get very hot there, so be sure to bring hat, sunglasses, water, etc. We didn't tour the chocolate factory, but did stop at the retail shop. We sampled many of the confections there and bought even more!
Reviewer: Karen Kennedy Gaskins
5 Stars
Great tour!
July 05, 2017
We took this tour on 6/28/17. Our guide, Jill, was very knowledgeable and personable. We only had 4 of us on the tour, so we really felt like it was tailored to us personally. The City of Refuge was so interesting! Loved the coffee farm tour, as well. We made several other stops, but never felt rushed. I would highly recommend this tour!
Reviewer: Karen K Gaskins
5 Stars
Trip in Kona area
June 07, 2017
Kona is a beautiful area. We were primarily interested in coffee growing area but we're delighted to learn about much more. The driver was pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable. Offered local information which we enjoyed. Great day.
Reviewer: Mary McConnell
5 Stars
Kona Coffee
February 16, 2017
Our driver was patient and very knowledgeable on areas we drove to. He gave us time to see what was on the tour and also included water if needed. the car was comfy and he always the air as we requested!
Reviewer: Pam Gurewitz
5 Stars
Kim's coffee tour
November 11, 2016
Saw beautiful country, the tour wasn't what we had expected. The stop at the coffee plantation was probably the best part - very interesting, we saw how the coffee is processed
Reviewer: Sandy
3 Stars
Kona Coffee, Chocolate & City of Refuge Tour
July 13, 2016
Great Excursion! Great Tour Guide! Small group of 6 made it more personal. Saw plenty.
Reviewer: Anonymous
5 Stars
Loved the tour and especially with Edmon.
April 13, 2016
Edmon was great. Very kind and made the day relaxing and fun.
Reviewer: Songbird
5 Stars