Catalina Semi - Submarine

Fun short excursion
November 02, 2022
This was a fun short activity. We were able to pay a little extra and send out fish food resulting in seeing lots of huge fish right next to the window. I highly recommend taking some Dramamine before this excursion if you tend to have motion sickness.
Reviewer: Chrissy
4 Stars
Great tour
September 15, 2022
The whole family enjoyed this tour. We went with 2 children (5yo & 8yo), and they really loved seeing all of the different fish and feeding the fish.
Reviewer: Nena Quijano
5 Stars
Submarine
July 30, 2022
This was an amazing experience! The beautiful clear water and the awesome marine life was amazing. The crew was knowledge of the maine life and very helpful.
Reviewer: Donald R Davis Jr
5 Stars
Family Entertainment
June 02, 2022
The Catalina semi sub is perfect for families and children that need a break from the Catalina boardwalk. The tour guide had to deal with an impolite guest and was very professional.
Reviewer: Robert Cohen
5 Stars
A fun time under the sea
March 11, 2020
Took my wife and two kids (14 and 13) for a ride on the submarine. Although the sub does not fully submerge, you are a few feet below the water line so you have a great view of the seascape around you. We passed along kelp forests and saw many varieties of fish. The fish understand that food is involved and they make themselves known when the sub passes by. The food torpedo is a neat touch especially for those who want to get a selfie with a bunch of fish behind them. The ride was comfortable and not too crowded. A good time for folks of all ages.
Reviewer: Gary Battaglia
5 Stars
Submarine
January 02, 2020
We enjoyed feeding the fish from inside the submarine. The submarine operator was friendly and knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Natalie
5 Stars
Experience
August 26, 2019
This one of the most fun and exciting excursion experience my family and I ever enjoyed. We loved the underwater experience along with the wonderful staff on board the sub. Very satisfied and I would recommend to friends.
Reviewer: Steven V. Tran
5 Stars
Very neat!
May 21, 2019
It was very cool to be able to see the fish right outside the windows. It was a short excursion but the kids & adults loved it, plus you had a lot of time to explore other things! Catalina Island was nice.
Reviewer: Kami Mitchell
4 Stars
kids loved it!
May 14, 2019
We had fun on this excursion! Our girls ages 9 and 7 had a blast! Especially the fish food torpedo-definitely purchase those!! It was fun and we would do it again!
Reviewer: Ericka Ziebarth
5 Stars
Fun
April 23, 2019
If you want to get up close to fish and even be able to see their scales, this is the tour for you! If you are trying to decide between this and the glass bottom boat, both of which are owned by the same company by the way, this is definitely the better one to view fish. You will be in the submerged part of the submarine, but it never goes fully under the water.
Reviewer: Ann Marie Cordova
5 Stars
Easy and fun
April 22, 2019
Just a short walk and fun!
Reviewer: Maya Zhi
5 Stars
FUN!
October 17, 2017
Better than I expected!
Reviewer: Joann
4 Stars
Great
April 13, 2017
This is an easy ride everyone can enoy and the idea of feeding the fish attracts them ... simply great!
Reviewer: Isabelle
5 Stars
Great
January 18, 2017
It was fun. Kids love the feeding fish part
Reviewer: Reza
5 Stars
Fun to try once
April 18, 2016
It was a very nice ride and experience.
Reviewer: Terry
4 Stars
Fun and exciting
November 24, 2015
This is a fun excursion for all in the family, and it's educational too. An hour flies by and you wish this excursion would last longer. Only downside our guide was not very excited about his job, he sounded bored (probably been doing it too long) but it was exciting for the rest of us. They could use clarity with directions when boarding submarine.
Reviewer: Martha
4 Stars