Whale Research Adventure

Whale’s
March 25, 2020
Very informative and enjoyable. We saw at least a dozen whales. While other whale watching boats was sitting in one place we went to wherever we could see the whales. We have done whale watching tours in Alaska, Hawaii, and Massachusetts before and this was the best one we had been on. We saw more whales on this one than all of the others put together
Reviewer: Chuck Wolfe
5 Stars
Wonderful tour!
March 04, 2020
This was a wonderful tour! Oscar was a guide and we were lucky enough to see multiple whales, dolphins, and a sea turtle! It was an awesome experience and we would recommend it to anyone!
Reviewer: Christi Figueroa
5 Stars
whales
March 03, 2020
We had an amazing trip, with an excellent guide we saw lots of whales Well worth it
Reviewer: sandra Plaw
5 Stars
whale watching Puerto Vallarta
February 19, 2020
great recommend to anyone
Reviewer: dirk slooten
5 Stars
Whale Watching Adventure
February 18, 2020
The BEST Whale Watching Tour available. Not just a boat ride, but an educational experience. The guide had a Master's Degree in Marine Biology.
Reviewer: Ron
5 Stars
Whale Whisperer
February 06, 2020
"18 different whales were sighted on our whale watching adventure. Astrid, marine biologist extraordinaire, taught us about the humpback whales we saw, and showed us the differences in flutes. We recorded the male whale's song to share with our grandchildren. Our camera caught a whale breaching that equals professional photos. We've seen whales all over the world, and this was our best trip. If you're unsure about taking an excursion, go on this one! Tips: The ship's time and the local time were an hour apart. When you leave the ship, walk to the Shell gas station to catch an Uber. It's a $3 trip to the shop rather than a $16 taxi ride."
Reviewer: Cathy Strait
5 Stars
Whale Whisperer
February 04, 2020
18 different whales were sighted on our whale watching adventure. Astrid, marine biologist extraordinaire, taught us about the humpback whales we saw, and showed us the differences in flutes. We recorded the male whale's song to share with our grandchildren. Our camera caught a whale breaching that equals professional photos. We've seen whales all over the world, and this was our best trip. If you're unsure about taking an excursion, go on this one! Tips:The ship's time and the local time were an hour apart. When you leave the ship, walk to the Shell gas station to catch an Uber. It's a $3 trip to the shop rather than a $16 taxi ride.
Reviewer: Cathy Strait
5 Stars
Glad we chose this excursion
January 29, 2020
We chose this excursion because we wanted to be on a smaller boat and get close to the whales. That we did. We saw a mother whale and it's baby breaching and we were able to get close and get amazing photos. Definitely worth the time and money!
Reviewer: Christina Cook
5 Stars
Singing whales
January 08, 2020
Exceeded my expectations. Saw many whales, as expected, BUT SINGING.?? The driver, the spotter, and the leader worked together beautifully. They found 2 males and 2 females, and the males sang to the females. Dropped a hydra phone into the water, we sat and listened for a LONG time. Wonderful. Much longer with the whales. Memorable.
Reviewer: Martin goodman
5 Stars
Wonderful!
January 02, 2020
This whale excursion in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico was the highlight of our vacation. This was our first stop on a cruise. The eco tour office was close to the dock. We took a cab there and walked back. Our biologist tour guide, Michael, was knowledgeable and provided us with an amazing experience. This was our first time using shore excursions and we will definitely be a returning customer.
Reviewer: Karen Kautz
5 Stars
Great whale watching
March 25, 2019
Cynthia was our guide. She is a biologist and is passionate about marine creatures. Her enthusiasm was contagious. Her English was easy to understand. We saw lots of whales, dolphins, a sea turtle, and she also pointed out some iguanas that were sunning themselves in the trees around the harbor. Snacks were good. Overall a great trip and we would do this trip again.
Reviewer: Maureen Vaughn
5 Stars
Great tour
March 20, 2019
Fantastic boat tour where we could see a number of whales up close and learnt a lot about their behaviour. Mother and child.. Males int the depth etc. The guide (Maria?) was entusiastic about whales and very good. We were only 4 tourists in the boat (room för 14.) THANKS!
Reviewer: Birgitta W Hammarstrom
5 Stars
Educational and fun!
March 18, 2019
This was a fantastic whale watching tour. To start off with, all of the taxi drivers at the cruise terminal knew exactly where we were going, which made things quite easy. Once we arrived at the tour office, we received a half hour educational seminar on whales and their migration patterns. On the boat tour we saw many whales with their calves and whales playing with dolphins. The biologist onboard was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions. We highly recommend this tour.
Reviewer: Adrienne Dahlin
5 Stars
Whale Watching
February 08, 2019
Great excursion would recommend. Very informative guide. Saw many Whales. Was well looked after from start to finish. Many Thanks.
Reviewer: Ray Sturman
5 Stars
Great excursion!
February 07, 2019
Our excursion was in January, a time when the whales were breeding. Had a small group, great guide who also brought a microphone she lowered in the water to hear the whales singing. We could have walked to this tour (1/2 mile) if we had known. The taxi charged us $4.00 per person (4 of us) to ride 1/2 mile. We called UBER to take us into Puerto Vallarta and we were charged $5.00 for all of us to ride 5-6 miles.
Reviewer: Julie E Brenner
5 Stars
Saw whales in short distance, very exciting
January 11, 2019
Our guide is very knowledgeable, and provided us lots of background information before the trip. I have done some whale watching before, but no in such a short distance. Breathtaking experience. The guide is also very flexible and friendly. The whole family had a great time!
Reviewer: Buxin Chen
5 Stars
Great Excursion
April 02, 2018
After a 40 minute ride out into the huge Bahia de Banderas, our guide and captain located a group of 3 humpback whales and we followed them closely for over an hour. Amazing experience.
Reviewer: Kris Perry
5 Stars
Great pictures
March 13, 2018
Just twenty minutes out and we found our first whale. It breached five times right in front of us. The boat was rocking quite a bit so pictures where hard to take but I managed several good ones. Boat had lots of room and the guide and Captain were very professional. This excision was way better as we only had 8 people on our boat compared to the big Tour company ships that had 100 on theirs. We got really close.
Reviewer: David Wright
5 Stars
Whale Research Adventure
January 10, 2017
A very worthwhile excursion - took a small boat out several miles into the bay and saw several whales and many dolphins. Prior to the boat trip the guide provided a short lecture on whales and their habits - very good lecture. Overall an excursion well worth the money.
Reviewer: Ed Barnes
5 Stars
Outstanding Tour !
March 22, 2016
It would be great if transportation to the tour office could be provided from the cruise ship dock rather than being on your own. I was very impressed to receive a call prior to our cruise departure advising me that whale sightings had been more rare than usual & giving us an opportunity to cancel our tour. I felt confident we would see whales and we did - including a magnificent breach!!
Reviewer: LJ
5 Stars
Sail Right Next to the Whales
January 13, 2014
The guide was intent to find the whales and took us far enough out that we did. The boat was small enough that we could see clearly.
Reviewer: DBA
5 Stars
The best excursion EVER!!
March 29, 2013
This was the best excursion we have ever had on a cruise vacation. The guide and boat pilot were phenomenal and they absolutely love their work. They were attentive to the needs of our group, which was small. This made for a truly once in a lifetime event. After speaking to others who did similar excursion with other companies, we had an experience that was unmatched and so exciting!
Reviewer: Amy
5 Stars