Buenos Aires Highlights

Great tour
April 02, 2020
An excellent tour of Buenos Aires. We were met promptly at our hotel and escorted to our transportation. We were a small group of 12 people and as such, our interaction with our guide was excellent. This tour took us to varied locations throughout the city with ample time to take pictures and explore locations.
Reviewer: Nancy
5 Stars
Excellent tour!
March 11, 2020
Thank you so much for the tour. The guide was great, very knowledgeable.
Reviewer: Karen Mailhiot
5 Stars
Good overall tour
February 16, 2020
Unfortunately the day we visited it was raining so the time on the bus was difficult to see all the sites through the rainy windows. The tour of the cemetery was short but informative. The stops were also short and wish we could have spent a little more time shopping.
Reviewer: Annette Peters
4 Stars
Buenos Aires Highlights
January 14, 2020
The Buenos Aires Highlights tour was wonderful. The tour guide was very accommodating and very friendly. We were staying in Buenos Aires for 2 days, she dropped off and recommended where to stay, eat and what to see. Outstanding experience.
Reviewer: Arcelia Lopez
5 Stars
More shopping sites than city sites
December 29, 2019
Unfortunately our tour took place on a rainy day where it was hard to enjoy the stops -- and we even returned to the cruise ship rather than staying in the city to be stuck in the rain. We were surprised that we only had 3 stops for photos, with two of them at markets where the only "sites" were shopping. So we aren't sure that we really saw the city's highlights. Our tour guide also began the excursion by apologizing for her English -- her commentary was hard to follow much of the time.
Reviewer: Dempsey A
4 Stars
Great tour of the city and the sights
December 05, 2019
Booked this tour in Buenos Aries from our cruise ship. The guide was very good, we were picked up on time and the tour was exactly as described. Some people hadn’t read the info and expected to be dropped back at the port but this tour gives you 3 drop off points in the city at the end. We loved this as it gave us the afternoon to shop and explore a bit on our own. Taxi back to the ship was only a few dollars and we really enjoyed this tour with the cemetery and le Boca as real highlights
Reviewer: Svon
5 Stars
Tour
April 16, 2019
Our ship arrived very late due to problems in Montevideo. You folks arranged rescheduling of our tour and met Laura in the terminal. She switched the agenda so we would be able to see La Boca during safe hours of daylight. The only thing we weren’t able to do was go inside the church as it was closed by the time we reached the plaza. She is one of the best tour guides we have had and tour finished up at 8pm so a very long day for her. Excellent day we had in Buenos Aires due to Laura salvaging our tour and just carrying on even though we started about 6 hours later than originally planned.
Reviewer: susan Macdonnell
5 Stars
Buenos Aires Highlights
April 08, 2019
The tour guide was good experience.
Reviewer: Jenny Kwok
4 Stars
Great tour
March 26, 2019
Tour guide was very knowledgeable. We stopped at many interesting sites. I highly recommend this tour
Reviewer: Jim huppert
5 Stars
Buenos Aires
November 28, 2018
The tour gave us a reasonable perspective on the city in a very brief period of time. The guide Sabrina made it interesting , and was helpful and considerate , as we were dropped back at the port despite being told earlier that that would not be the case
Reviewer: Vijay Kumar
4 Stars
Buenos Aires 3 Hours Tour
April 16, 2018
This is a very well organized tour with 3 stops (La Recoleta Cemetery - Evita Peron Tomb, Downtown and Caminito street). For us, the highlight was the stop in Caminito street, located in La Boca. In this street you can see a lot of wall paining as well as many small restaurants in which the waiters dancing tango during the meals.
Reviewer: chemi
5 Stars
Highlight tour
March 22, 2018
We enjoyed the excursion , well organized and excellent tour guide
Reviewer: Jackie
5 Stars
South America Excursions
February 10, 2018
We really enjoyed the 4 pack of excursions especially the Punto Tombo Penguins as well as the city tours. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly. Particularly of note as that the buses were not full so we could spread out and relax.
Reviewer: John Ulmer
5 Stars
Nice overview of the city
January 27, 2018
This tour picked us up on time. The bus was comfortable and clean. Our guide was very good. This was an excellent introduction to Buenos Aires. It hit all of the highlights and gave us enough time to walk around on a few of the stops. Since we were getting off of a cruise ship and staying for a few days, our luggage was tricky. We ended up cabbing to our hotel to drop off our bags prior to the tour. It added the cost of a round trip cab but it would have been difficult trying to have our luggage with us on this tour.
Reviewer: Linda Rath
5 Stars
Great Overview!
April 06, 2017
Our guide was great, we had plenty of time at each stop, and the bus was comfortable. Would book with Shore Excursions again. Less expensive than the cruise line.
Reviewer: Sandra King
5 Stars
Buenos Aires
February 15, 2017
Quite a good tour, a good introduction, although return to the pier is not included, if no passengers want to shop eat or stay in town they may drop you back to the pier, this they did for my group, 100% were up for going to the ship.
Reviewer: John Ellis
5 Stars
Excursion had a rocky start,but turned out well.
April 05, 2016
The tour was the same tour as the one offered by the cruiseline, but less expensive.Our Guide was knowledgeable and friendly. She was willing to work with us to get around an issue we had at the end of the outing.
Reviewer: Arbiem
4 Stars